Best of 2017!
Best of 2017!

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews & Service Offerings

VoIP Much Phone Company
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 93

Rating  87%     Rating  13%    

VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.voipmuch.ca
ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Softphone (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE, YK, NT
1-844-711-4663

Buy Now Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Welcome to the VoIP Much Phone Company...
where are two favorite words are Free and No:

Free No
•  Free Canada & US calling •  No contacts
•  Free E911 •  No recovery fees
•  Free features (over 30 of them) •  No network or service fees
•  Free porting (keep your number) •  No annual payments (pay monthly in CAD$)

Enjoy Home Phone Service for only CAD $9.45 /month.

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

  • Canadian based sales and support teams!

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long distance calling that fit most any ones needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
47
Rating
3
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
6
When reviewing VoIP Much Phone Company Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied!

Top Positive


24 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 21, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Downing(Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

I set up Voip Much in January for a family of new immigrants - chose Voip Much partly because the were about the only provider not to use 'bait and switch' pricing.
Very happy with the service to date. The only snag was the the 1st ATA device died almost immediately and had to be replaced.
Very good rates - they phone Africa quite a bit and the per minute price is half that of a phone card - per second billing too.
Have used their ticket system when I had questions or needed changes and found them very responsive - invariably within a day.
With all the features included in the base price, this is exceptional value for money.


Do you find this review useful?

24 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


22 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 2, 2015
Submitted by: Pesut (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terible service

Switched to VOIP Much 3 weeks ago. Inbound calls are OK, but cannot make any outbound calls. Contacted their 'support' numerous time, they suggested to dial '1'!!!
They charged me already $70 (box + 2 months) for non-existing service. Very frustrating. STAY AWAY from them.

Reply from: Leo On: August 8, 2016
You are giving one of the best services out there a negative because of your incompetence. Read and learn. Add 1 before dialing out. Is that so hard to do?

Reply from: VoIP Much On: August 8, 2016
Thank you for your feed back. VoIP Much supports both 10 and 11 (1+) digit dialing for Canada and USA calls. If you are being forced to dial 1 before your Canada / US calls, contact support@voipmuch.com, as you may require an updated ATA dial plan.

Reply from: Londoe Black On: September 19, 2015
They meant dial 1 before the number you are calling. Like this example 1-123-456-7890


Do you find this review useful?

22 Yes No 7 Report abuse


All Reviews

4 persons found the following review useful
January 27, 2018
Submitted by: Steve (Rockwood, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent Service

I switched to Voipmuch a couple of years ago. I was hesitant to move to a voip service but was fed up with the big Telco. The telco had gouged me for years..bill was almost $100 per month and it kept going up. Customer service was non-existent.. any issue meant being in a queue for 30 minutes and then finding someone with any reliable technical expertise was imposible. All that changed with voipmuch! Great product, amazing value, and best of all, excellent customer service. Yes, i've had a few minor issues, but dialling zero gets me a live person quickly who can troubleshoot and provide a solution within a few minutes. These guys know their product and exactly how it works. Highly recommend to anyone why wants great phone service at an excellent price. A++++

Reply from: VoIP Much
January 27, 2018
Steve, many thanks for your review and comments. You note a great feature with VoIP Much... simply dial 611 (or 0) from your VoIP Much line, and we are here (in Canada) to help or answer any questions about your service (or features).
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
January 25, 2018
Submitted by: Margo (Keswick, ON)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Best call quality!

I have used MuchVoip for about a week and am impressed by the call quality. I used Ring Central previously and this quality is much better and so much more affordable. I use it with Bria X and it has increased my productivity. Also reached out to customer service today to change my call identitiy and it was super fast and super friendly to deal with them. Great job.

Reply from: VoIP Much
January 27, 2018
Margo, we are happy you joined us... and thanks for sharing your experience. Using a softphone with VoIP Much is a great way to gain freedom, flexibility and as you noted - productivity. As always, if we can be of any assistance, just reach out: 1-855-711-8647 or support@voipmuch.com. As a reminder, dialing 611 from your VoIP Much line will bring you right to us.

Reply from: Margo
January 25, 2018
*voIPMuch
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
January 8, 2018
Submitted by: Jim (Toronto, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Worth Serious Consideration

I've had experience with another VOIP provider but this one matches or betters the pricing while technically providing a much richer service.
Use with various and multiple platforms, including traditional phones as well as current devices; communications information and options provided regarding voice mail, multiple lines and transition from legacy services (fax); and for what's possible in the new technology - I have no background in this but learning a little enough to benefit from - clones, virtual lines, etc.

Regarding comparison with tradition phone service, land-line and mobile, the cost benefits and increased flexibility technically are big - strangely big. (Hence my willingness to spend a few minutes to write something hopefully useful in return.)

About 18 months experience with this provider. Support needs forwarded to them, technical or administrative, are responded to quickly and personally (with good understanding of the particulars of the installation) - to resolution. Including suffering the possibly foolish, on occasion, with reasonable good humour.

There's an element of possible good fortune in selecting providers. This was mine - what I would have been able to hope for in moving from traditional service if I knew more at the outset about what's possible, both cost-wise and technically.

Reply from: VoIP Much
January 9, 2018
Hello Jim, thank you for taking the time to post your review of VoIP Much. We are sure others will find your experiences very useful, when doing their provider research.

There are a great many features available with VoIP Much... and we know it can be a bit overwhelming. We are always here to answer any questions and assist with usage or tips along the way.
Do you find this review useful? 8 Yes No 0 Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
December 30, 2017
Submitted by: charlie (Thorold, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

voip much

Very happy with the service. I have 2 numbers 1 for home and 1 for business. I choose this service because it's based in Toronto. I have had it 2 years. My only regret is i should have got it sooner.

Reply from: VoIP Much
December 31, 2017
Hi Charlie, Thank you for your review and feedback. VoIP Much is Canadian owned & operated with our support/sales teams located in Canada. We see you rated 4/5. We would love to hear from you, to see how we could have done better. sales@voipmuch.com or 1-855-711-8647
Do you find this review useful? 6 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
December 22, 2017
Submitted by: Maxime collette (Montreal, QU)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

A great service, and reliable phone

I'm doing business whit these guys for more than 18 months now, this is super reliable and the staff is really helpfull to provide the necessary help to set up. Thank you so much, my saving are in the few hundreds since my switch and without any headache.

Reply from: VoIP Much
December 29, 2017
Hi Maxime, You are very welcome! We enjoying working with our customers to ensure they have the best experience possible and get the most out of their VoIP Much services.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
November 28, 2017
Submitted by: Keith Bush (St-Sauveur, SA)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent Company

I've been using VOIPMuch for a few months now & am very satisfied with the service. Had a small problem , called service & was very surprised & pleased with the rapid response & help I received. Very polite & professional help. Thank-you

Reply from: VoIP Much
November 28, 2017
Thank you for the review and feedback. We love hearing from VoIP Much family members. Did you know there are several ways to reach us... Email, Phone, Chat, and online support portal. We are always here for you!
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
November 13, 2017
Submitted by: Jack Bowman (Vancouver/Lakeland Florida, BR)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great system for two homes

We spend each winter in Florida and I forgot my ata device back in BC. Voipmuch couriered one to us and set us up. We're delighted with the service and my wife loves the sound quality which is vastly better than voip was a few years ago

Reply from: VoIP Much
November 18, 2017
VoIP Much is a fantastic service for Canadian Snowbirds. Many take their ATA with them when going south for the winter, where others have two devices (one in Canada and one south). Having two devices is easily done with a Clone account, allowing service in both places (for only $1.45 /mo). Then by adding a Virtual City Number, you can have a local phone number for both locations (virtual number rates vary, but are typically $2.45 /mo for Canada, US and UK numbers).
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
7 persons found the following review useful
October 29, 2017
Submitted by: Elizabeth McNabb (Wasaga Beach, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very satisfied!

I so very much wish I had switched to VOIP Much years ago. I absolutely love this system, it has all of the features you could want, plus calling across Canada and USA for free. I have never missed a call, the voice quality is equal to my Bell home phone service, it is seamless. The customer service is great, only needed to answer questions on how to use some of the features, not because of any issues with the system. This system is saving me over $60/month. Thank you for your service.

Reply from: VoIP Much
October 29, 2017
Elizabeth,

Thank you for the review. Our Canadian based team is always happy to answer any questions you may have.

We are happy to have you with us.
Do you find this review useful? 7 Yes No 0 Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
October 17, 2017
Submitted by: Bob Bridges (Embrun, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Thrilled that we finally cut the cord

After nearly 30 years with Ma Bell and monthly bills that were just shy of $100.00, my wife and I finally decided to take our chances with a voip solution. I was worried about call quality but can say that with VoIP Much our calls are crystal clear. Quality is better than our old landline service which, due to poor infrastructure maintenance, often had a constant hum on the line. The wires in the pedestal box mangled and laying in pools of water after it rained.

Now we are saving close to $90.00 a month for better service, more features, and great call quality.

Like some other reviewers, once Bell received the request to have my number ported they called us. Not just once, but 18 times in 3 days! They would call during the day when I was at work, Caller ID showed Unknown name and they did not leave a message. The calls were made by robots, because even once I got home and was able to answer, there was no one at the other end. Always struck me as odd that the phone company didn't know how to use the devices that they pioneered.

I am really happy to have switched and think I found an excellent solution with VoIP Much. I think we'll take a trip with the extra thousand dollars we save in our first year!

Reply from: VoIP Much
October 17, 2017
Hi Bob, We understand how cutting the cord from any company, one has been with for so many years, can be a big step. Thank you for your review and sharing your experience for others. We are sure you will enjoy VoIP Much services and of course the great savings that come along with it.
Do you find this review useful? 6 Yes No 0 Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
October 15, 2017
Submitted by: D. Powless (Toronto, ON)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Truly glad I switched

I've been with VOIP Much for a couple of months now, and have had enough dealings with them to know that I'm now a fan.

First, my voice over IP ATA box stopped working. It took some time to get it working again. Plus, the box was old and falling apart anyway. So I started looking around for another provider. Oh, and P.S.: I was paying something like $27 per month for this service, which - given Bell and Rogers' phone service rates - didn't seem all that bad.

Imagine my surprise when I stumbled upon a service provider who not only had great reviews (I mean, I do a lot of research before buying anything - and I always look to the one-star reviews to see if there's anything worrisome). With VOIP Much, there was nothing. The reviews were uniformly positive, and so I jumped in.

I had to buy an ATA box, which wasn't a big deal as I sort of knew that going in. But get this: the service is under $10 a month. And they offer everything under the sun for that. Plus, I now am able to call the U.S. for free, as well as Canada. That's a step up.

As I was keeping my number, I had lots of opportunities to talk with the company reps, both on the phone and via email. Not once did I get the impression my calls weren't welcome, or that I was bothering them. They were professional and so very friendly - it was so much better than my previous provider (who will go unnamed, though their name rhymes with "dryness.")

I am beyond impressed with them. That was one of the best decisions I made, going with them. They have a Facebook page too: just put "VOIP Much" in the search bar.

(No, I don't work for them - I'm just a very happy customer)

Reply from: VoIP Much
October 15, 2017
Hi D, thank you for your review and comments. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers... to give feedback, just to ask questions or for assistance. Thanks for joining the VoIP Much family.
Do you find this review useful? 8 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

What's the price of your VoIP device


Thank you for your interest in VoipMuch. Our ATA devices are priced at $44 for our one line model and $54 for our 2 line model. Shipping is an additional $5.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Is it compatible with Bell internet provider and ADT security


Hi Linda, thank you for your question. VoIP Much phone service works very well with Bell internet services. Alarm systems are not recommend with VoIP services, although we have a number of customers successfully doing so. If your alarm system uses DTMF for signaling, you should not have any issues. If your alarm uses a modem/data, you will experience issues (as VoIP is designed for voice, not data). We recommend alarm systems be connected via IP (internet) or better yet, GSM (mobile).

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

How much is the ATA


Hi John, The Grandstream HT801 (1-line) adapter is $44. The Grandstream HT802 (2-line) adapter is $54. Devices from VoIP Much are unlocked, pre-configured, managed and under 1-year replacement warranty. There is a $5 shipping, and adapters are sent via Canada Post Expedited delivery.

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

how is the sound quility over the phone? will it always sound like im on speekerphone to the people that im talking with.


Hi Cathy, VoIP calls are typically very clear. Calls will not sounds like a speakphone (unless of course you are actually using a speakerphone). Call quality is usually dependent on your telephone set quality.

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

What is a ATA box.is everyone have to buy it.


Hi Leena, An ATA (or VoIP adapter) is an ... og converter that connects between your internet router and your telephone. An ATA is what allows you to use your existing traditonal telephone set with VoIP services. If you wish to use your traditional telephone set with VoIP, you will need an ATA. You can also use a softphone (softphone based phone app) on your computer or mobile device, instead of using your telephone (when using an app, you will not require any hardware, other than maybe a headset).

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Home Phone Comparison 2017 Edition

Welcome to our 2017 edition of the home telephone service comparison between traditional landline and VoIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) phone service providers. For those who are not familiar with VoIP phone service, in a nutshell, …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

VoIP Much Acquires VBuzzer

VoIP Much has acquired the subscriber base and Brand VBuzzer from Softroute Corporation. Over the last few years VBuzzer had experienced a growing discontent from his customers. Now, as of March 1st 2017 all VBuzzer …
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  1
Report abuse

2016 The Year in Review

It is that magical time of the year, when one can look back at the year from the rear view mirror. We started 2016 with netTALK & Iristel dispute that left  thousands of Canadian customers …
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  1
Report abuse

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or …
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  1
Report abuse

3 Important Considerations when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years, and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues, while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

2017 The Year in the Rear View Mirror

It is time to look back the year that it was. Certainly 2017 offers unquestionably lessons to be learnt. We saw the landline decline is a trend that is beyond the point of no return. For over 140 years …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(58) Reviews + (35) Replies: 93

Rating  87%     Rating  13%

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 21 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews