Best of 2017!
Best of 2017!

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews & Service Offerings

VoIP Much Phone Company
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 102

Rating  86%     Rating  14%    

VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.voipmuch.ca
ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Softphone (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE, YK, NT
1-844-711-4663

Buy Now Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Welcome to the VoIP Much Phone Company...
where are two favorite words are Free and No:

Free No
•  Free Canada & US calling •  No contacts
•  Free E911 •  No recovery fees
•  Free features (over 30 of them) •  No network or service fees
•  Free porting (keep your number) •  No annual payments (pay monthly in CAD$)

Enjoy Home Phone Service for only CAD $9.45 /month.

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

  • Canadian based sales and support teams!

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long distance calling that fit most any ones needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
49
Rating
3
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
7
When reviewing VoIP Much Phone Company Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !

Top Positive


28 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 21, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Downing (Edmonton , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

I set up Voip Much in January for a family of new immigrants - chose Voip Much partly because the were about the only provider not to use 'bait and switch' pricing.
Very happy with the service to date. The only snag was the the 1st ATA device died almost immediately and had to be replaced.
Very good rates - they phone Africa quite a bit and the per minute price is half that of a phone card - per second billing too.
Have used their ticket system when I had questions or needed changes and found them very responsive - invariably within a day.
With all the features included in the base price, this is exceptional value for money.


Do you find this review useful?

28 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


26 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 2, 2015
Submitted by: Pesut (Ottawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terible service

Switched to VOIP Much 3 weeks ago. Inbound calls are OK, but cannot make any outbound calls. Contacted their 'support' numerous time, they suggested to dial '1'!!!
They charged me already $70 (box + 2 months) for non-existing service. Very frustrating. STAY AWAY from them.

Reply from: OMG On: April 11, 2018
Im a senior citizen at 77 years old. Not sure when that happend! I managed to program my own device after having a similar issue. But things changed after 2 minutes (not months) and I updated a field in my Cisco SPA112 to include the correct dial plan. I can now make calls any where in the world without a phone bill for the rich and famous!

All I did was re-read the instructions and found that I had missed the dial plan. Problem solved.

Reply from: VoIP Much On: April 4, 2018
Hi Jim, Any requirement to dial 1 for local calls would be from the ATA. Our ATA devices do not require the need to dial 1 before any Canada or USA number (excluding Alaska, Yukon, NWT, Nunavut). We also have Dial Plans available for many ATA devices so that users with their own devices can also enjoy easy 10 digit local dialing.

Reply from: Jim Kinney On: April 4, 2018
Did you ever get this thing working? Are you still with them? Did they sort it out? I am seriously looking into it.
Thanks

Reply from: Leo On: August 8, 2016
You are giving one of the best services out there a negative because of your incompetence. Read and learn. Add 1 before dialing out. Is that so hard to do?

Reply from: VoIP Much On: August 8, 2016
Thank you for your feed back. VoIP Much supports both 10 and 11 (1+) digit dialing for Canada and USA calls. If you are being forced to dial 1 before your Canada / US calls, contact support@voipmuch.com, as you may require an updated ATA dial plan.

Reply from: Londoe Black On: September 19, 2015
They meant dial 1 before the number you are calling. Like this example 1-123-456-7890


Do you find this review useful?

26 Yes No 7 Report abuse


All Reviews

April 19, 2018
Submitted by: Jacques D\'Aoust (Gatineau , QU)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

terrible support

I can't even pay or reach anyone to pay for my initial start-up cost not great way to start so I have decided to bring my business somewhere else

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 19, 2018
Jacques, We have replied to your two tickets regarding how to make a payment. As noted in our replies, simply click the Pay Invoice Online link located at the bottom of your invoice. You account was successfully paid this evening, and email confirmations have been sent to you. Rest assured we are also available if you wish to contact us by phone: 1-855-711-8647.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 14, 2018
Submitted by: Matt (Elora , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent Voip Provider

I have had my home phone with Voip Much for a few years now. I couldn't be happier. I remember that porting my number from Bell took longer than expected, but it all worked out in the end. There may be cheaper options out there, but at the time I was switching, most of those were not as streamlined as Voip Much was. Voip Much was a totally smooth transition.

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 15, 2018
Hi Matt, Thank you for the review and comments. Today, line porting will typically take 5 to 10 business days. Depending on time of year and workloads with departing carriers, porting can (rarely) take a bit longer. Over these years, the line port process has become more efficient and tends to be around the 7 day mark.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
March 28, 2018
Submitted by: Colin Cooper (Picton , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Couldn't be happier

Just wish we'd moved from our cable provider to VOIPmuch years ago! The box came quickly, and setting it up and porting our number was simple. We just plugged our wireless phone in, and that was it. Call quality seems better, too - and it's cheaper!

Reply from: Devon
March 28, 2018
We are happy to hear this great feedback! We are working hard to keep our call quality and customer service exceptional. Our customer's satisfaction and word of mouth is our most valuable advertising. Your positive review is greatly appreciated!

Should you ever have any questions please don't be a stranger and reach out to us. We include many features that we encourage you to take advantage of to squeeze as much value out of our service as possible.

HAPPY EASTER!
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
10 persons found the following review useful
January 27, 2018
Submitted by: Steve (Rockwood , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent Service

I switched to Voipmuch a couple of years ago. I was hesitant to move to a voip service but was fed up with the big Telco. The telco had gouged me for years..bill was almost $100 per month and it kept going up. Customer service was non-existent.. any issue meant being in a queue for 30 minutes and then finding someone with any reliable technical expertise was imposible. All that changed with voipmuch! Great product, amazing value, and best of all, excellent customer service. Yes, i've had a few minor issues, but dialling zero gets me a live person quickly who can troubleshoot and provide a solution within a few minutes. These guys know their product and exactly how it works. Highly recommend to anyone why wants great phone service at an excellent price. A++++

Reply from: VoIP Much
January 27, 2018
Steve, many thanks for your review and comments. You note a great feature with VoIP Much... simply dial 611 (or 0) from your VoIP Much line, and we are here (in Canada) to help or answer any questions about your service (or features).
Do you find this review useful? 10 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
January 25, 2018
Submitted by: Margo (Keswick , ON)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Best call quality!

I have used MuchVoip for about a week and am impressed by the call quality. I used Ring Central previously and this quality is much better and so much more affordable. I use it with Bria X and it has increased my productivity. Also reached out to customer service today to change my call identitiy and it was super fast and super friendly to deal with them. Great job.

Reply from: VoIP Much
January 27, 2018
Margo, we are happy you joined us... and thanks for sharing your experience. Using a softphone with VoIP Much is a great way to gain freedom, flexibility and as you noted - productivity. As always, if we can be of any assistance, just reach out: 1-855-711-8647 or support@voipmuch.com. As a reminder, dialing 611 from your VoIP Much line will bring you right to us.

Reply from: Margo
January 25, 2018
*voIPMuch
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
11 persons found the following review useful
January 8, 2018
Submitted by: Jim (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Worth Serious Consideration

I've had experience with another VOIP provider but this one matches or betters the pricing while technically providing a much richer service.
Use with various and multiple platforms, including traditional phones as well as current devices; communications information and options provided regarding voice mail, multiple lines and transition from legacy services (fax); and for what's possible in the new technology - I have no background in this but learning a little enough to benefit from - clones, virtual lines, etc.

Regarding comparison with tradition phone service, land-line and mobile, the cost benefits and increased flexibility technically are big - strangely big. (Hence my willingness to spend a few minutes to write something hopefully useful in return.)

About 18 months experience with this provider. Support needs forwarded to them, technical or administrative, are responded to quickly and personally (with good understanding of the particulars of the installation) - to resolution. Including suffering the possibly foolish, on occasion, with reasonable good humour.

There's an element of possible good fortune in selecting providers. This was mine - what I would have been able to hope for in moving from traditional service if I knew more at the outset about what's possible, both cost-wise and technically.

Reply from: VoIP Much
January 9, 2018
Hello Jim, thank you for taking the time to post your review of VoIP Much. We are sure others will find your experiences very useful, when doing their provider research.

There are a great many features available with VoIP Much... and we know it can be a bit overwhelming. We are always here to answer any questions and assist with usage or tips along the way.
Do you find this review useful? 11 Yes No 0 Report abuse
9 persons found the following review useful
December 30, 2017
Submitted by: charlie (Thorold , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

voip much

Very happy with the service. I have 2 numbers 1 for home and 1 for business. I choose this service because it's based in Toronto. I have had it 2 years. My only regret is i should have got it sooner.

Reply from: VoIP Much
December 31, 2017
Hi Charlie, Thank you for your review and feedback. VoIP Much is Canadian owned & operated with our support/sales teams located in Canada. We see you rated 4/5. We would love to hear from you, to see how we could have done better. sales@voipmuch.com or 1-855-711-8647
Do you find this review useful? 9 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
December 22, 2017
Submitted by: Maxime collette (Montreal , QU)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

A great service, and reliable phone

I'm doing business whit these guys for more than 18 months now, this is super reliable and the staff is really helpfull to provide the necessary help to set up. Thank you so much, my saving are in the few hundreds since my switch and without any headache.

Reply from: VoIP Much
December 29, 2017
Hi Maxime, You are very welcome! We enjoying working with our customers to ensure they have the best experience possible and get the most out of their VoIP Much services.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
November 28, 2017
Submitted by: Keith Bush (St-Sauveur , SA)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent Company

I've been using VOIPMuch for a few months now & am very satisfied with the service. Had a small problem , called service & was very surprised & pleased with the rapid response & help I received. Very polite & professional help. Thank-you

Reply from: VoIP Much
November 28, 2017
Thank you for the review and feedback. We love hearing from VoIP Much family members. Did you know there are several ways to reach us... Email, Phone, Chat, and online support portal. We are always here for you!
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
November 13, 2017
Submitted by: Jack Bowman (Vancouver/Lakeland Florida , BR)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great system for two homes

We spend each winter in Florida and I forgot my ata device back in BC. Voipmuch couriered one to us and set us up. We're delighted with the service and my wife loves the sound quality which is vastly better than voip was a few years ago

Reply from: VoIP Much
November 18, 2017
VoIP Much is a fantastic service for Canadian Snowbirds. Many take their ATA with them when going south for the winter, where others have two devices (one in Canada and one south). Having two devices is easily done with a Clone account, allowing service in both places (for only $1.45 /mo). Then by adding a Virtual City Number, you can have a local phone number for both locations (virtual number rates vary, but are typically $2.45 /mo for Canada, US and UK numbers).
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

Do we need a VOIP adapter for each extension phone?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

I am thinking of switching to voip from my bell landline and I am not share my rual internet service will be reliable enough . So if I try your service on a one month period with a different number and everything is good can I then port my existing phone number at that time


Sherry, Apologies for the delayed response (we seem to have missed the alert on this question). Yes... you can connect and place outgoing calls.... Porting will typically take 5 to 10 business days, from the time you submit your port request form and phone bill, allowing you to test the service before porting Feel free to email sales@voipmuch.com or call 1-855-711-8647 if you have any questions.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Does you phone and modem for High speed internet need to be side by side?


Hi Terri, Thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. The ATA (VoIP adapter) needs to connect to your internet router. Based on the length of Ethernet cable, they do not need to be side-by-side... but do need to be connected to each other. If you have additional questions, feel fee to contact us support@voipmuch.com or 1-855-711-8647.

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

I am thinking about switiching to your company Is their a limit to the number or type of home phone I can use in my house? do I get incoming and outgoing calls? I can pay monthly out of my bank account or credit card? Is their anyother way to pay example PAYPAL?Do you notify my present phone company? How do I keep my presentphone # correct


Hi Kevin, Thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. 1) The number of phones depends on the type of phones. If using cordless phones, one base station connects to the ATA (VoIP adapter), then you can have as many cordless handsets as you wish. *For ease, we recommend using cordless phones. If using a Y-splitter and multiple handwired phones, a standard ATA will typically handle 3 REN (ring equivalency for 3 traditional phones). 2) VoIP Much provides incoming and outgoing phone service (Free Canada and US calling). 3) We accept automatic payments by Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa Debit and MasterCard debit. You can also make manual payments (prior to your billing date) by Interac e-Transfer and PayPal. 4) Porting your number to VoIP Much is easy... you do not even need to speak with your current provider. When signing up, select to port your number. You will receive an authorization form to complete and return with your your current providers phone bill... we look after everything from that point). If you have further questions, feel free to contact us: sales@voipmuch.com or 1-855-711-8647

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

We can only get speeds of 5MBPS (download) and 1 MBPS (upload). Will this affect the quality of your service?


Hi Elizabeth, A 5 down /1 up Mbps internet service will be just fine. A typical conversation will only use about 100 Kbps (out of your approx/available 5000 down / 1000 up Kbps.

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Toronto Best Home Phone Services in 2018

There are several advantages of having a VoIP home phone service. Thanks to Voice over IP, nowadays, telecommunication is easier and cheaper than ever before. It's not only easy to use, but also very economical …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Home Phone Comparison 2017 Edition

Welcome to our 2017 edition of the home telephone service comparison between traditional landline and VoIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) phone service providers. For those who are not familiar with VoIP phone service, in a nutshell, …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

VoIP Much Acquires VBuzzer

VoIP Much has acquired the subscriber base and Brand VBuzzer from Softroute Corporation. Over the last few years, VBuzzer had experienced a growing discontent from his customers. Now, as of March 1st, 2017 all VBuzzer …
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  1
Report abuse

2016 The Year in Review

It is that magical time of the year when one can look back at the year from the rearview mirror. We started 2016 with netTALK & Iristel dispute that left thousands of Canadian customers stranded. …
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  1
Report abuse

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or …
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  1
Report abuse

3 Important Considerations when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

2017 The Year in the Rear View Mirror

It is time to look back the year that it was. Certainly 2017 offers unquestionably lessons to be learnt. We saw the landline decline is a trend that is beyond the point of no return. For over 140 years …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

A good Internet Speed

If you are like the rest of Canadians you probably have the same Internet connection for at least the past 2 years. But the demand on the internet connection in our daily lives and homes …
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(61 ) Reviews + (41) Replies: 102

Rating  86%     Rating  14%

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
Page generated in 2.8826 seconds.