Popular!
Popular!

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews & Service Offerings

VoIP Much Phone Company
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 65

Rating  83%     Rating  17%    

VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.voipmuch.ca
ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Softphone (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE, YK, NT
1-844-711-4663

Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Welcome to the VoIP Much Phone Company...
where are two favorite words are Free and No:

Free No
•  Free Canada & US calling •  No contacts
•  Free E911 •  No recovery fees
•  Free features (over 30 of them) •  No network or service fees
•  Free porting (keep your number) •  No annual payments (pay monthly in CAD$)

Enjoy Home Phone Service for only CAD $9.45 /month.

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long distance calling that fit most any ones needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
35
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
6
When reviewing VoIP Much Phone Company Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied!

Top Positive


21 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 21, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Downing(Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

I set up Voip Much in January for a family of new immigrants - chose Voip Much partly because the were about the only provider not to use 'bait and switch' pricing.
Very happy with the service to date. The only snag was the the 1st ATA device died almost immediately and had to be replaced.
Very good rates - they phone Africa quite a bit and the per minute price is half that of a phone card - per second billing too.
Have used their ticket system when I had questions or needed changes and found them very responsive - invariably within a day.
With all the features included in the base price, this is exceptional value for money.


Do you find this review useful?

21 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


20 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 2, 2015
Submitted by: Pesut (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terible service

Switched to VOIP Much 3 weeks ago. Inbound calls are OK, but cannot make any outbound calls. Contacted their 'support' numerous time, they suggested to dial '1'!!!
They charged me already $70 (box + 2 months) for non-existing service. Very frustrating. STAY AWAY from them.

Reply from: Leo On: August 8, 2016
You are giving one of the best services out there a negative because of your incompetence. Read and learn. Add 1 before dialing out. Is that so hard to do?

Reply from: VoIP Much On: August 8, 2016
Thank you for your feed back. VoIP Much supports both 10 and 11 (1+) digit dialing for Canada and USA calls. If you are being forced to dial 1 before your Canada / US calls, contact support@voipmuch.com, as you may require an updated ATA dial plan.

Reply from: Londoe Black On: September 19, 2015
They meant dial 1 before the number you are calling. Like this example 1-123-456-7890


Do you find this review useful?

20 Yes No 6 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
June 21, 2017
Submitted by: Paul (Markham, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service!

Been with Voip Much for about a month now and so far the service is excellent. Highly recommended and switching from Bell POTS to VOIP is seamless. Customer support is very helpful and answered all my questions as well the technical issues I was having at the beginning (setting up the gateway). The price is excellent and the service is feature rich. I was going to switch to Ooma, but for some reason I stumbled to this site and ended up signing up with Voip Much. Highly recommended and excellent customer service :)
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
June 5, 2017
Submitted by: Jerome Prime (Yarmouth, NO)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Grat service! Great price!

I recently switched our landline from Bell where I have been a customer for more than 40 years to Voip Much. Very happy with the quality of voice and function. Connecting from Voip Much was pretty much straight forward. Connect the adapter, activate and good to go. Only problem was porting from Bell. For starters the port took 3 weeks to happen. During this time there were repeated calls from Bell aimed customer retention, too little too late. If they could offer a beyyer deal it should have already been in place.2 days before the port date I contacted Bell to let them know as recommended to prevent an internet problem, as everything was a package . Still Bell didnt get it right. No internet or phone service for 24 hrs due to Bell entering info incorrectly. I recieved an apology call from Bell. But still this is a simple thing and they couldnt get it right even with 48 hr notice. Keep this in mind if porting from Bell.
Once I was by the Bell issues I am more than pleased with voip service from voip much. Should have switched long ago. Cut our phone cost by +- 80%
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
May 29, 2017
Submitted by: Chad (Medicine Hat, AL)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great support

Western have been with voip much for the past couple years with no real issues. Then all of a sudden the phone stopped working. I contacted them and they worked with me to find a soloution. In the end it turns out our Ata box was caput. They sent me a new one right away.

Great service and support
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
May 16, 2017
Submitted by: Patricia England (Dartmouth, NO)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Fantastic Service

I recently purchased VOIP service and the adapter from VOIP Much. I had trouble getting it to work with my Eastlink router and contacted customer support at VOIP Much. They were exceptional in troubleshooting, bringing on board senior technical support where needed until they had the problem sorted out completely. Devin was the support person and the level of service he provide is a real testament to the professionalism of this company. He worked with great tenacity, patience and sense of humour to get this working for me. If you are considering dropping your home phone and going with VOIP, please do yourself a favor and support this company. Fantastic all around!!!

Reply from: VoIP Much
May 16, 2017
We all wish that everything was simply plug-n-play... and for the most part they typically are. However, technology is never that cut-and-dry... but we are always ready for that occasional pot-hole in our path. We truly appreciate the review and patience during your setup. For any future assistance or questions, you can always reach us by dialing 611 from your VoIP Much line or calling 1-855-711-8647.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
April 28, 2017
Submitted by: Sorin P (Ottawa, ON)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent customer care

Excellent customer care. A rather complicated international call issue, due to an overseas carrier, solved with intelligence and promptitude. Really impressed!

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 28, 2017
Hi Sorin,

Thank you for your feedback and review. As you note, International call quality can sometimes be tricky. Our team is always here for assistance, and to ensure any quality issues are handled as quickly as possible.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
April 18, 2017
Submitted by: Val Dod (Barrie, ON)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Review Test

Review Content....

Reply from: Val Dod
April 18, 2017
Review Reply Test.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
April 10, 2017
Submitted by: Brent March (Orillia, ON)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Cheap, Reliable, Simple!

Title sums it up. Its a great service. I've trimmed my cellphone plan back and have saved some good cash.

Voip Much was easy to figure out.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
April 4, 2017
Submitted by: Michael Kohnen (Hilbre, MA)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Incredible value!

We switched from land-line to voip approximately 1 year ago. We chose VoipMuch as our provider, and have been very happy with the selection. We've never had a problem with voip, and the quality is very good. Any time I have had questions that the knowledge base couldn't address, I've gotten quick responses from the help desk.
Do you find this review useful? 6 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
March 19, 2017
Submitted by: Gordon Brenneke (Nelson, BR)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Amazing VOIP service for rural B.C.

I had believed excellent customer service and flawless crystal-clear VOIP was extinct until I had good fortune of finding VoipMuch. Their feature set is just perfect for us - E911, voicemail to email, a cloned line (for an extra $1.45/mo.) that allows simultaneous service on my home line and on a mobile device. I am also really looking forward to their new mobile app for mobile device calling and even wifi SMS. (coming any day now) Their support is simply outstanding - if you need assistance, just dial 611 on your handset and you will be speaking with a real and knowledgeable human in seconds. Don't waste your time looking for a service that is a few bucks cheaper, this service is incredible for the price.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
March 9, 2017
Submitted by: VASANT (BRANDON, MA)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

NOT PROPERLY WORKING AND MANY PROBLUM

NOT GOOD
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 6 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

How much does the ATA cost and is there any way to set it up wireless?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

do you support simultaneous ring ?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

can i use my your service on my cell phone too?


Yes, you can use a mobile app on your cell phone as your primary device or as a clone of your primary device. Feel free to contact us for any feature details: 1-855-711-8647 or sales@voipmuch.com

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

FAQ test message


Test FAQ answer

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

I use corded phones to decrease EMF. I have 4 phones in the house. Can I connect your systems with corded phones?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(45) Reviews + (20) Replies: 65

Rating  83%     Rating  17%

Maple Leaf Top Residential VoIP

Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 54 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$6.21 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
$0.0198 pr min / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
Phone Power
Visit Website
USD$5.99 / mo.
Read 53 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Visit Website
$27.99 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews