Popular!
Popular!

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews & Service Offerings

VoIP Much Phone Company
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 82

Rating  86%     Rating  14%    

VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.voipmuch.ca
ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Softphone (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE, YK, NT
1-844-711-4663

Buy Now Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Welcome to the VoIP Much Phone Company...
where are two favorite words are Free and No:

Free No
•  Free Canada & US calling •  No contacts
•  Free E911 •  No recovery fees
•  Free features (over 30 of them) •  No network or service fees
•  Free porting (keep your number) •  No annual payments (pay monthly in CAD$)

Enjoy Home Phone Service for only CAD $9.45 /month.

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

  • Canadian based sales and support teams!

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long distance calling that fit most any ones needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
43
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
6
When reviewing VoIP Much Phone Company Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied!

Top Positive


23 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 21, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Downing(Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

I set up Voip Much in January for a family of new immigrants - chose Voip Much partly because the were about the only provider not to use 'bait and switch' pricing.
Very happy with the service to date. The only snag was the the 1st ATA device died almost immediately and had to be replaced.
Very good rates - they phone Africa quite a bit and the per minute price is half that of a phone card - per second billing too.
Have used their ticket system when I had questions or needed changes and found them very responsive - invariably within a day.
With all the features included in the base price, this is exceptional value for money.


Do you find this review useful?

23 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


20 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 2, 2015
Submitted by: Pesut (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terible service

Switched to VOIP Much 3 weeks ago. Inbound calls are OK, but cannot make any outbound calls. Contacted their 'support' numerous time, they suggested to dial '1'!!!
They charged me already $70 (box + 2 months) for non-existing service. Very frustrating. STAY AWAY from them.

Reply from: Leo On: August 8, 2016
You are giving one of the best services out there a negative because of your incompetence. Read and learn. Add 1 before dialing out. Is that so hard to do?

Reply from: VoIP Much On: August 8, 2016
Thank you for your feed back. VoIP Much supports both 10 and 11 (1+) digit dialing for Canada and USA calls. If you are being forced to dial 1 before your Canada / US calls, contact support@voipmuch.com, as you may require an updated ATA dial plan.

Reply from: Londoe Black On: September 19, 2015
They meant dial 1 before the number you are calling. Like this example 1-123-456-7890


Do you find this review useful?

20 Yes No 7 Report abuse


All Reviews

2 persons found the following review useful
November 28, 2017
Submitted by: Keith Bush (St-Sauveur, SA)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent Company

I've been using VOIPMuch for a few months now & am very satisfied with the service. Had a small problem , called service & was very surprised & pleased with the rapid response & help I received. Very polite & professional help. Thank-you

Reply from: VoIP Much
November 28, 2017
Thank you for the review and feedback. We love hearing from VoIP Much family members. Did you know there are several ways to reach us... Email, Phone, Chat, and online support portal. We are always here for you!
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
November 13, 2017
Submitted by: Jack Bowman (Vancouver/Lakeland Florida, BR)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great system for two homes

We spend each winter in Florida and I forgot my ata device back in BC. Voipmuch couriered one to us and set us up. We're delighted with the service and my wife loves the sound quality which is vastly better than voip was a few years ago

Reply from: VoIP Much
November 18, 2017
VoIP Much is a fantastic service for Canadian Snowbirds. Many take their ATA with them when going south for the winter, where others have two devices (one in Canada and one south). Having two devices is easily done with a Clone account, allowing service in both places (for only $1.45 /mo). Then by adding a Virtual City Number, you can have a local phone number for both locations (virtual number rates vary, but are typically $2.45 /mo for Canada, US and UK numbers).
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
October 29, 2017
Submitted by: Elizabeth McNabb (Wasaga Beach, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very satisfied!

I so very much wish I had switched to VOIP Much years ago. I absolutely love this system, it has all of the features you could want, plus calling across Canada and USA for free. I have never missed a call, the voice quality is equal to my Bell home phone service, it is seamless. The customer service is great, only needed to answer questions on how to use some of the features, not because of any issues with the system. This system is saving me over $60/month. Thank you for your service.

Reply from: VoIP Much
October 29, 2017
Elizabeth,

Thank you for the review. Our Canadian based team is always happy to answer any questions you may have.

We are happy to have you with us.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
October 17, 2017
Submitted by: Bob Bridges (Embrun, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Thrilled that we finally cut the cord

After nearly 30 years with Ma Bell and monthly bills that were just shy of $100.00, my wife and I finally decided to take our chances with a voip solution. I was worried about call quality but can say that with VoIP Much our calls are crystal clear. Quality is better than our old landline service which, due to poor infrastructure maintenance, often had a constant hum on the line. The wires in the pedestal box mangled and laying in pools of water after it rained.

Now we are saving close to $90.00 a month for better service, more features, and great call quality.

Like some other reviewers, once Bell received the request to have my number ported they called us. Not just once, but 18 times in 3 days! They would call during the day when I was at work, Caller ID showed Unknown name and they did not leave a message. The calls were made by robots, because even once I got home and was able to answer, there was no one at the other end. Always struck me as odd that the phone company didn't know how to use the devices that they pioneered.

I am really happy to have switched and think I found an excellent solution with VoIP Much. I think we'll take a trip with the extra thousand dollars we save in our first year!

Reply from: VoIP Much
October 17, 2017
Hi Bob, We understand how cutting the cord from any company, one has been with for so many years, can be a big step. Thank you for your review and sharing your experience for others. We are sure you will enjoy VoIP Much services and of course the great savings that come along with it.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
October 15, 2017
Submitted by: D. Powless (Toronto, ON)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Truly glad I switched

I've been with VOIP Much for a couple of months now, and have had enough dealings with them to know that I'm now a fan.

First, my voice over IP ATA box stopped working. It took some time to get it working again. Plus, the box was old and falling apart anyway. So I started looking around for another provider. Oh, and P.S.: I was paying something like $27 per month for this service, which - given Bell and Rogers' phone service rates - didn't seem all that bad.

Imagine my surprise when I stumbled upon a service provider who not only had great reviews (I mean, I do a lot of research before buying anything - and I always look to the one-star reviews to see if there's anything worrisome). With VOIP Much, there was nothing. The reviews were uniformly positive, and so I jumped in.

I had to buy an ATA box, which wasn't a big deal as I sort of knew that going in. But get this: the service is under $10 a month. And they offer everything under the sun for that. Plus, I now am able to call the U.S. for free, as well as Canada. That's a step up.

As I was keeping my number, I had lots of opportunities to talk with the company reps, both on the phone and via email. Not once did I get the impression my calls weren't welcome, or that I was bothering them. They were professional and so very friendly - it was so much better than my previous provider (who will go unnamed, though their name rhymes with "dryness.")

I am beyond impressed with them. That was one of the best decisions I made, going with them. They have a Facebook page too: just put "VOIP Much" in the search bar.

(No, I don't work for them - I'm just a very happy customer)

Reply from: VoIP Much
October 15, 2017
Hi D, thank you for your review and comments. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers... to give feedback, just to ask questions or for assistance. Thanks for joining the VoIP Much family.
Do you find this review useful? 6 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
October 3, 2017
Submitted by: A.Izad (Vancouver, BR)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent Service, Best value

I have service for almost 2 years, it comes with tons of calling features, free US calling, voice mail to email,....

Tech support respond fast. I had been with another Voip provider for few years, I wish I had find Voipmuch sooner, I was paying more and getting poor service.

Reply from: VoIP Much
October 3, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Our Canadian based team is always happy to assist with any questions or issues you may have.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
September 21, 2017
Submitted by: Dave (London, ON)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Saved me alot of money

I am so glad I switched from rogers phone to Voip much. The quality is great. I dropped my phone bill by $40 a month plus I get a lot of features that rogers wanted me to pay extra for. I don't know why I didn't do this earlier.

Reply from: VoIP Much
September 21, 2017
Hi Dave, we too are happy to have you with us. We like features... lots of features!
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
September 15, 2017
Submitted by: Luke (Saint John, NB)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great VOIP provider

Just got my services running today and its great. Call quality is good and next to no delay (May be my distance to the PBX). Had some issues setting up because I cannot read directions and the support folks helped me quickly. A+++

Reply from: VoIP Much
September 15, 2017
Hi Luke, We are always happy to assist. Many thanks for the feedback.
Do you find this review useful? 6 Yes No 0 Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
June 21, 2017
Submitted by: Paul (Markham, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service!

Been with Voip Much for about a month now and so far the service is excellent. Highly recommended and switching from Bell POTS to VOIP is seamless. Customer support is very helpful and answered all my questions as well the technical issues I was having at the beginning (setting up the gateway). The price is excellent and the service is feature rich. I was going to switch to Ooma, but for some reason I stumbled to this site and ended up signing up with Voip Much. Highly recommended and excellent customer service :)
Do you find this review useful? 8 Yes No 0 Report abuse
12 persons found the following review useful
June 5, 2017
Submitted by: Jerome Prime (Yarmouth, NO)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Grat service! Great price!

I recently switched our landline from Bell where I have been a customer for more than 40 years to Voip Much. Very happy with the quality of voice and function. Connecting from Voip Much was pretty much straight forward. Connect the adapter, activate and good to go. Only problem was porting from Bell. For starters the port took 3 weeks to happen. During this time there were repeated calls from Bell aimed customer retention, too little too late. If they could offer a beyyer deal it should have already been in place.2 days before the port date I contacted Bell to let them know as recommended to prevent an internet problem, as everything was a package . Still Bell didnt get it right. No internet or phone service for 24 hrs due to Bell entering info incorrectly. I recieved an apology call from Bell. But still this is a simple thing and they couldnt get it right even with 48 hr notice. Keep this in mind if porting from Bell.
Once I was by the Bell issues I am more than pleased with voip service from voip much. Should have switched long ago. Cut our phone cost by +- 80%

Reply from: Drew
September 5, 2017
Hi Jerome:

Thanks very much for your post. I too have had a bell land line for 50 years at my cottage in Lakefield, Ontario, and am thinking about switching to Voip. VoipMuch sounds great; my only question concern is this; what is the quality of the sound like? Much echoing?

Thanks very much!

Drew
Do you find this review useful? 12 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

for home phone...assuming won't work with current traditional panasonic phone where to get the hardware that goes with VIOP?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

can I use my android phone and send and rec. text messages


Hi Bill, SMS (text messaging) is not yet available (but is coming soon).

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

how much does an ata adapter cost


Right now the least expensive one is 44.00 + Tax. One time fee.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

I have 2 DSL lines with 2 different ISPs (doing load balancing). Will I be able to connect the ATA device behind my firewall (which does the load balancing)? If so, will both line be available for use? Pfsense is used for firewall.


Connections are not restricted by IP. You can load balance your VoIP connection through your two connections without any issues. Of course connection under one or the other can be active at one time.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

How much does the ATA cost and is there any way to set it up wireless?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Home Phone Comparison 2017 Edition

Welcome to our 2017 edition of the home telephone service comparison between traditional landline and VoIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) phone service providers. For those who are not familiar with VoIP phone service, in a nutshell, …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

VoIP Much Acquires VBuzzer

VoIP Much has acquired the subscriber base and Brand VBuzzer from Softroute Corporation. Over the last few years VBuzzer had experienced a growing discontent from his customers. Now, as of March 1st 2017 all VBuzzer …
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  1
Report abuse

2016 The Year in Review

It is that magical time of the year, when one can look back at the year from the rear view mirror. We started 2016 with netTALK & Iristel dispute that left  thousands of Canadian customers …
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  1
Report abuse

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or …
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  1
Report abuse

3 Important Considerations when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years, and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues, while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(53) Reviews + (29) Replies: 82

Rating  86%     Rating  14%

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Visit Website
$27.99 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews