Best of Year
Best of Year

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews & Service Offerings

VoIP Much Phone Company
Maple Leaf Company Info
VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website: www.voipmuch.ca
Devices: ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Softphone (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
Availability: BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE, YK, NT
Monthly Price: $ 9.45 CAD

1-844-711-4663

Buy Now Visit Site


173 5 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing VoIP Much Phone Company Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !
Rating
77
Rating
4
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
8

All Reviews

September 5, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Kevin Lee (Newmarket , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Super Fast

Tech and virtual tech support was awesome.

Reply from: VoIP Much
September 5, 2019
Hi Kevin, Thanks for your comments.

I have to agree... our Canadian based support team is awesome :) We are here and happy to help.... just reach back to us if we can be of any further assistance.

We are available by phone (1-855-711-8647), online chat - ticket - knowledge base (support.voipmuch.com) or email (support@voipmuch.com).
August 28, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Rodica Janz (Nelson , BR)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Excellent phone company

I've been a VoIP customer for a year now, and the lines have been working really well. The customer service is prompt and helpful. I use their fax services also. I am very satisfied.

Reply from: VoIP Much
August 28, 2019
Hi Rodica, Many thanks for the review and comments.

Our Canada based sales and support teams are always ready and happy to assist with any questions (or issues). Our knowledge based support portal is also available at: https://support.voipmuch.com
August 27, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Marc (Orleans , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Excellent service

I purchased a replacement HT 812 ATA for my aging HT502; unfortunately, I didn't purchase directly from VoIP Much and item wasn't working.
Solution: purchase directly from VoIP Much!
Their customer service is the best! I've been with them for over 5 years now and have always had great service - whether it be customer service or technical support.

Reply from: Voiip Much
August 27, 2019
Hi Marc,

Thanks for your feedback. We are always happy to deliver a level of quality and service paramount in the business.

Glad we could help.
June 27, 2019
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Dr. Paul Rapoport (Ancaster , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Service

From the beginning, the customer support has been superior. Every question answered. Help gladly offered. Response time so fast that you think your question is being answered before you've finished asking it.

Reply from: VoIP Much
June 27, 2019
Hi (Dr) Paul,

Thanks for your comments and review. Our Canadian based support team is always ready and happy to assist with any questions (or issues) you may have.

Never hesitate to contact us... by phone (1-855-711-8647), email (support@voipmuch.com), ticket or online chat (https://support.voipmuch.com).
June 10, 2019
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Omar Mir (Calgary , AL)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Excellent performance, best price & good support service

Using home service on Telus high speed internet for last many years. Very satisfied with the service.

Reply from: Voip Much Customer Service
June 10, 2019
Hi Omar,

Thank you for your feedback
We like to hear from happy customers and we're always striving to provide the best service in the business!
May 31, 2019
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 0
Submitted by: CRAIG LUE-SHING (SCARBOROUGH , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Great Customer Service

Just got off the phone with Lisa and signed up for VoIP Much service today. She answered all my questions in a professional, compassionate and informative manner. I am looking forward to being a new customer for VoIP Much Phone company.

Reply from: Lisa Miller
May 31, 2019
Thanks for the recommendation. I will ask for Lisa when I call them tonight.

I need some compassion when discussing how my Rogers bill slowly climbed north of $400 per month for 2 cell phones, internet, and TV.

Reply from: VoIP Much
May 31, 2019
Hi Craig, Thank you for the review and feedback. We are happy to have you wish us, and look forward to being of service to you. If you have questions along the way, do not hesitate to contact us: 1-855-711-8647 or sales@voipmuch.com
May 18, 2019
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Shaun (Barrie , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

So far, so good.

Quick customer service. Clear calls. Only a minor change to modem settings, and everything worked great. Would recommend.

Reply from: Neil Burke
May 18, 2019
VoIP Much tech people had to do the same thing with my router. They must have disabled that SIP ALG thing too because my calls were crystal clear afterwards.

They had a tech connect to my computer and do all this for me in less than 5 minutes start to finish. These guys seem to really have a handle on this stuff as the last 2 VoIP companies I was with didn't even make a suggestion beyond restart the ATA or do the reset thing on it. I was completely on my own!

Reply from: VoIP Much
May 18, 2019
Hi Shaun, thank you for your feedback.
With the number of different routers on the market, needing to make any changes to them is very rare. Once in a while, SIP ALG may need to be disabled, so that the router does not interfere with SIP (VoIP) calls. Our Canadian based support is always just a phone call away: 1-855-711-8647.
May 16, 2019
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Paul (Hanover , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Excellent service

We've had a few issues over time
Not always their fault ( ... py Internet)
Always a knowledgable response
Very happy

Reply from: Voip Much Customer Service
May 16, 2019
Hi Paul,
Thanks for writing in. Happy to hear our tech support group was able to resolve your issues. We are always here to help.
April 26, 2019
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Brian (St. Thomas , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Service and Support

Flawless transition to Voipmuch, great customer support. I also want to say its great to have customer support located in Canada giving Canadians the opportunity to work, and help our fellow Canadians out.
Keep up the good work Voipmuch and you will always have a loyal customer base.

Reply from: Dan Meredith
June 11, 2019
If all Canadians adopted this attitude our services wouldn't be as lack luster as we've allowed them to become. Too much apathy, and not enough of us looking out for our fellow neighbors and Canadians.

SHOP LOCAL FOLKS! 100% Canadian...

Go Raptors m/

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 26, 2019
Brian, thank you for the feedback. A move to VoIP Much should be seamless and simple. People have enough stress in live, their phone should not be one of them. The experience starts right from signup.
April 25, 2019
Review Helpful? 8 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Roy (Newmarket , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Best Ever!!!

These guys are the best.... flat out best!!!!

Reply from: Voip Much Customer Service
April 26, 2019
Wow thank you Roy. It always helps having the best customers as well.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Welcome to the VoIP Much Phone Company...

Free No
•  Free Canada & USA calling •  No contacts
•  Free E911 •  No recovery fees
•  Free features (over 30 of them) •  No network or service fees
•  Free porting (keep your number) •  No annual payments (pay monthly in CAD$)

Enjoy Home Phone Service for only CAD $9.45 /month.

But do not take our word on it...

 

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

 

  • Canadian based sales and support teams!

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced Voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long distance calling that fit most any one's needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark

I have bell fibe. What other equipment do I require to use your service. Thx.


Hi Ginny, You will require an ATA device (Analog Terminal Adapter) which will plug into your analog phone and ethernet connection. These are available for purchase with us for $49 including delivery + HST. Please visit our website to sign up or give us a call at our toll free number if you have further questions. 1-855-711-8647

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

Whats the difference between my Bell phone service which I am paying $60+ per month and your service? How is that I am paying 6X more? What makes your service so much cheaper? I feel like I should have asked these questions 10 years ago now that I see how much more affordable this seems to be, and the savings opportunity here. Fill me in VoIP Much!


Hi Bryden, A great question! Basically, the core difference is method of delivery. Your traditional service is delivered over a copper wire from the street. VoIP Much (VoIP providers) deliver service over your existing internet. This allows us to deliver services to you at a much lower cost. Home phone service from VoIP Much is $9.45 /month +tax. There are no contracts no network fees, no administration fees and no 911 fee. You do require a VoIP adapter (one time purchase: $49 +tax (includes shipping).

Rating  2     Rating  0 Report abuse

Whats the Diff?


Hi Bryden, Sorry... can you provide more details? The difference between ?

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

Can I keep my own phone number

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

Can I keep my own phone number


Hi Dallas, Typically yes... we can port most Canadian and USA numbers. Please visit www.voipmuch.ca to check if your number can be ported.

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Canada VoIP Market Trends 2019-2024

The communications continue to evolve,  and as such so does the adoption of VoIP (Voice over IP). It is estimated the market will grow to dominate cloud communications, workforce mobility, and unified telecommunications. By 2025 �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

2018 Excellent Choice Award Announcement

GoneVoIP, a specialized media company helping Canadians chose internet and phone providers announced today the winners of the 2018 EXCELLENT CHOICE AWARD. This the 1st Annual EXCELLENT CHOICE AWARD, recognizes and honors companies that have developed �
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  2
Report abuse

Are Home Phones Obsolete?

Do you still need a phone landline? It’s no secret that the traditional home phone is in decline. With Canadians increasingly opting for cell phone-only households, the prospect of using a landline telephone is looking more �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Finding Canada’s Best Internet Speeds

If you are like the rest of Canadians you probably have the same Internet connection for at least the past 2 years. But the demand on the internet connection in our daily lives and homes �
Continue Reading

Rating  6     Rating  0
Report abuse

Toronto Area Best Home Phone Service Deals

There are several advantages of having a VoIP home phone or digital home phone service. Thanks to Voice over IP, nowadays, telecommunications are easier and cheaper than ever before. It's not only easy to use �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

2017 The Year in the Rear View Mirror

It is time to look back the year that it was. Certainly, 2017 offers unquestionably lessons to be learned. We saw the landline decline is a trend that is beyond the point of no return. For over 140 years �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Home Phone Comparison – Revised

Welcome to our 2017 edition of the home telephone service comparison between traditional landline and VoIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) phone service providers. For those who are not familiar with VoIP phone service, in a nutshell, �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

VoIP Much Acquires VBuzzer

VoIP Much has acquired the subscriber base and Brand VBuzzer from Softroute Corporation. Over the last few years, VBuzzer had experienced a growing discontent from his customers. Now, as of March 1st, 2017 all VBuzzer �
Continue Reading

Rating  6     Rating  1
Report abuse

2016 The Year in Review

It is that magical time of the year when one can look back at the year from the rearview mirror. We started 2016 with netTALK & Iristel dispute that left thousands of Canadian customers stranded. �
Continue Reading

Rating  6     Rating  1
Report abuse

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  1
Report abuse

3 Important Considerations when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 11 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
VoIPLy
Rating
$7.16 / mo.
Read 1 Reviews
VOIPO
Rating
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
Talkit
Rating
$4.99 / mo.
Read 57 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$29.99 / mo.
Read 67 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 25 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 22 Reviews