Best of 2020
Best of 2020

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews and Plans

VoIP Much Phone Company
Provider Summary Information
VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website: www.voipmuch.ca
Devices: ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Softphone (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
Coverage: BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE, YK, NT
Monthly : $ 9.45 CAD

1-844-711-4663

Order Now Visit Site


282 5 reviewCount Request Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 
FACT: When reviewing VoIP Much Phone Company GoneVoIP visitors in most cases feel Feeling satisfied satisfied!!
Rating
133
Rating
5
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
8

All Reviews

May 7, 2021
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Marc (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Always great service!

Switched and became a client in January 2015 and have never been happier!

Always prompt, courteous, professional responses and - more importantly - great prices!

Thanks for always providing such a great service,

Marc

Reply from: Voip Much Customer Service
May 7, 2021
Thanks for posting Marc.

Our team is here and ready to help by chat, email or phone 7 days a week.

Have a great weekend!
April 24, 2021
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Karen Lewis (Cambridge , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Fast Service

Devon resolved problem quickly. And minor change request done immediately. What a difference from my previous provider.

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 27, 2021
Thanks Karen. We are here for you and happy to help. You can call (1-855-711-8647), chat (support.voipmuch.com) or email (support@voipmuch.com) for assistance or for any questions you may have.
April 21, 2021
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Carrie Banks (White HeadI Island , NE)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Quick service

Thanks for quick service and help.

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 27, 2021
We are happy to be of assistance. Our Canadian based team is here 365 days a years, to help with any issues or questions.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Welcome to the VoIP Much Phone Company...

Free No
•  Free Canada & USA calling •  No contacts
•  Free E911 •  No recovery fees
•  Free features (over 30 of them) •  No network or service fees
•  Free porting (keep your number) •  No annual payments (pay monthly in CAD$)

Enjoy Home Phone Service for only CAD $9.45 /month.

But do not take our word on it.. 4 years in a row VoIP Much Awarded!

Excellent Consumer Choice Award

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

  • Canadian based sales and support teams!

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced Voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long-distance calling that fits most any one's needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark

Hi just like to know if faxing is possible? Thanks


Good Morning! Yes faxing is possible with our service. We have a virtual fax service that receives faxes, and converts the image to PDF which is then emailed to you. Alternatively you can also setup a fax machine connected to an ATA. There are some recommended fax settings that will help with functionality vs VoIP: •Disable ECM: Error Correction Mode •Slower Baud Speed: 7200 baud Please let us know if you have any other questions! You are welcome to call us at 1-855-711-8647

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

Can I use 2 lines on the same connections, i.e. one for the home phone (with 4 cordless extensions) and one for my mobile phone (with a different number). If not, what is the solution.


There is no reference to a second line for $1.45. We do offer a CLONE DEVICE for $1.45 /month. A Clone is the ability to have 2 devices connected to the same line (ie: and ATA at home and a softphone on your mobile). A clone device is like a second telephone set on your home line, where calls in ring both primary and clone devices, and both a primary and clone can place a call using the home line. You can add a second phone number to a phone line for $2.45 /month. The primary number and the virtual number will both ring to the same phone line (ie: 2 phone numbers on the same phone line). A distinctive ring can be used so you can identify calls to each number (ie: primary number regular ring, virtual number double ring). A second phone line is available at the regular rate. A second phone line will give you different numbers on each phone line. Feel free to contact us by phone at 1-855-711-8647 for further clarity.


I have red on your site that you can use a second line for 1.45 $ a month. Can that second line be my mobile phone. In your answer to my previous question, you are saying that one cannot have two phone numbers on the same account and that that i would have to use a softphone Could you clarify the difference? I am all mixed up.


For this you would require 2 lines. One line for your home (using the cordless phone with 4 handsets) and one line for your mobile (using a softphone on your mobile device). Each line would have their own number.

Rating  2     Rating  0 Report abuse

what is cost to call Czechia?


Hi Jan, Our current rates to Czech Republic can be found here: https://www.voipmuch.ca/international_rates.asp?search=Czech

Rating  2     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

2020 Excellent Choice Awards


Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Internet for Working From Home

 
Continue Reading

Rating  10     Rating  0
Report abuse

The Phone in times of a Pandemic


Continue Reading

Rating  9     Rating  1
Report abuse

Canada VoIP Market Trends 2019-2024

The communications continue to evolve,  and as such so does the adoption of VoIP (Voice over IP). It is estimated the market will grow to dominate cloud communications, workforce mobility, and unified telecommunications. By 2025 the VoIP market will hit USD $55 billion with the North American Market getting the lion share of 40%. How did VoIP get to this point? On one side you have the traditional Telecom providers, think Rogers or Bell. With predatory contracts and billing practices that defy
Continue Reading

Rating  8     Rating  2
Report abuse

2018 Excellent Choice Award Announcement

GoneVoIP, a specialized media company helping Canadians chose internet and phone providers announced today the winners of the 2018 EXCELLENT CHOICE AWARD. This the 1st Annual EXCELLENT CHOICE AWARD, recognizes and honors companies that have developed excellent VoIP and IP Communications products coupled along with outstanding services. Then the 2018 EXCELLENT CHOICE AWARD Winners are: Excellent Consumers Choice - Home Phone: VoIP Much Phone Company Excellent Business Choice - Business Phone: Versature “Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 EXCELLENT CHOICE AWARD of
Continue Reading

Rating  10     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

To check our most updated list of popular providers please follow this link. Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and patterns GoneVoIP team of specialists observe. This year more than in any previous before, the top 5 most viewed pages of 2018 correspond to Internet Providers. The majority of searches are related to finding
Continue Reading

Rating  8     Rating  5
Report abuse

Are Home Phones Obsolete?


Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  0
Report abuse

What is a good internet speed for home in Canada

If you are like the rest of the Canadians you probably have the same Internet connection for at least the past 2 years. But the demand for internet connection in our daily lives and homes keeps on growing.  The reason for driving the growing demand is certainly many.  But to group them easily namely we have: More mobile devices connected (phones, tablets, laptops..) Smart things (Smart speakers, Smart Plugs, Smart thermostats..) High-Quality Streaming Content (HD, Ultra HD, and 4K) Determining how
Continue Reading

Rating  6     Rating  2
Report abuse

Toronto Area Best Home Phone Deals


Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  0
Report abuse

Home Phone Comparison – Revised

Welcome to our 2017 edition of the home telephone service comparison between traditional landline and VoIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) phone service providers. For those who are not familiar with VoIP phone service, in a nutshell, it is a regular telephone service carried out by a VoIP Phone provider via a broadband Internet connection. Although VoIP phone service has been around for years, it is still a growing sector. Meanwhile, traditional landline service is now over 140 years old. Regrettably, landline
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  0
Report abuse

VoIP Much Acquires VBuzzer

VoIP Much has acquired the subscriber base and Brand VBuzzer from Softroute Corporation. Over the last few years, VBuzzer had experienced a growing discontent from his customers. Now, as of March 1st, 2017 all VBuzzer subscribers have been migrated to VoIP Much network. VoIP Much, established in 2012 is recognized for its service excellence. In a statement Don Hunter, President of VoIP Much Phone Company, said:  “Our interest in VBuzzer was to save the long-running VoIP brand and ensure its continued
Continue Reading

Rating  7     Rating  1
Report abuse

2016 The Year in Review

It is that magical time of the year when one can look back at the year from the rearview mirror. We started 2016 with a netTALK & Iristel dispute that left thousands of Canadian customers stranded. Then later in the year, the CRTC mandated a skinny TV package,  for $25. In theory, sounds nice, in practicality impact of such a policy is unknown and may be able to measure in a couple of years. CCTS reported Telecom complaints were down
Continue Reading

Rating  7     Rating  1
Report abuse

Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or a PC. The same goes for making online purchases; within a few taps or clicks, goods are ordered and delivered to our doorsteps. Planning for a trip? Comparing costs and booking flights and accommodations online is easier than ever. All transactions stated above require you
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  2
Report abuse

Important Checklist when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are on the fence, below are three considerations to contemplate when deciding on residential or business VoIP service. VoIP is more affordable long-term One of the primary reasons to transition to VoIP service is cost savings. VoIP service subscriptions are often lower than traditional home and business phone
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
282 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
23 Reviews
VoIPLy
Rating
$7.16 / mo.
4 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
10 Reviews
Diallog
Rating
$10 / mo.
0 Reviews
1-VOIP
Rating
$11 / mo.
17 Reviews
Transat Telecom
Rating
$14.95 / mo.
0 Reviews
Talkit
Rating
$4.99 / mo.
65 Reviews
VOIPO
Rating
$7.70 / mo.
6 Reviews
Ooma
Rating
$9.99 / mo.
87 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$39.99 / mo.
124 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$54.99 / mo.
311 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$46.99 / mo.
35 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Rating
$44.88 / mo.
137 Reviews
Diallog Telecommunications
Rating
$30 / mo.
21 Reviews
CanNet Telecom
Rating
$39.98 / mo.
43 Reviews