Popular!
Popular!

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews & Service Offerings

VoIP Much Phone Company
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 51

Rating  80%    Rating  20%    

VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.voipmuch.ca
ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Softphone (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE, YK, NT
1-844-711-4663

Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Welcome to the VoIP Much Phone Company...
where are two favorite words are Free and No:

Free No
•  Free Canada & US calling •  No contacts
•  Free E911 •  No recovery fees
•  Free features (over 30 of them) •  No network or service fees
•  Free porting (keep your number) •  No annual payments (pay monthly in CAD$)

Enjoy Home Phone Service for only CAD $9.45 /month.

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long distance calling that fit most any ones needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
25
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
5

Top Positive


15 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 21, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Downing (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

I set up Voip Much in January for a family of new immigrants - chose Voip Much partly because the were about the only provider not to use 'bait and switch' pricing.
Very happy with the service to date. The only snag was the the 1st ATA device died almost immediately and had to be replaced.
Very good rates - they phone Africa quite a bit and the per minute price is half that of a phone card - per second billing too.
Have used their ticket system when I had questions or needed changes and found them very responsive - invariably within a day.
With all the features included in the base price, this is exceptional value for money.


Do you find this review useful?

Yes No


Report abuse

Top Critical


16 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 2, 2015
Submitted by: Pesut (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terible service

Switched to VOIP Much 3 weeks ago. Inbound calls are OK, but cannot make any outbound calls. Contacted their 'support' numerous time, they suggested to dial '1'!!!
They charged me already $70 (box + 2 months) for non-existing service. Very frustrating. STAY AWAY from them.

Reply from: Leo On: August 8, 2016
You are giving one of the best services out there a negative because of your incompetence. Read and learn. Add 1 before dialing out. Is that so hard to do?

Reply from: VoIP Much On: August 8, 2016
Thank you for your feed back. VoIP Much supports both 10 and 11 (1+) digit dialing for Canada and USA calls. If you are being forced to dial 1 before your Canada / US calls, contact support@voipmuch.com, as you may require an updated ATA dial plan.

Reply from: Londoe Black On: September 19, 2015
They meant dial 1 before the number you are calling. Like this example 1-123-456-7890


Do you find this review useful?

Yes No


Report abuse

All Reviews

3 persons found the following review useful
January 7, 2017
Submitted by: Stan (Georgetown, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Thank you VoipMuch

I used a few companions, BELL- very expensive, MagicJack (without the support, voice is unclean, it breaks , no history of calls) Comwave Very poor service ..., the voice still breaks , on cell phone rate is very expensive freephoneline, without the support, still the problem can not be reached to friends , on cell phone rate is very expensive
Now I use VoipMach , voice, very clean, fast connection Great service and always very helpful. Customer service awesome. I have everything what I need , Good work Team! 5 stars
Thank you very much Stan

Reply from: VoIP Much
January 8, 2017
Hi Stan. Your experience is what we strive for with everyone. We do not always make it to 5 stars with everyone... but that just makes us work harder. We are happy to have you with VoIP Much.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
December 9, 2016
Submitted by: James McKane (South Bruce Peninsula, ON)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Super Quality All 'Round

I moved from another voip carrier at $US14.85. With VOIPmuch.ca, I have superb quality calls and more options for $9.45.

Keep it up, VOIPmuch!!

Reply from: Brian Dougan
January 8, 2017
Hi:

Just curious--You're very pleased with the service...but "Don't recommend" them. That must be in error; you do recommend the company?

Reply from: VoIP Much
December 9, 2016
Hi James, Thank you for the feedback. VoIP Much is proud to be a Canadian company providing quality service to our fellow Canadians (and in Canadian dollars).
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
November 23, 2016
Submitted by: Darren James (Bradford, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Amazing

I found voipmuch.ca from a search. Looked all over their site and saw they were Canadian and local. Ordered up 2 line and it was quick fast and the right price. Customer service kicks ass. Excellent perfect great wonderful. A must for home or business
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
7 persons found the following review useful
October 16, 2016
Submitted by: Marc (Orleans, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Great Voip Service

I switched from Rogers to Voip Much a couple of years ago & I'm not the one to go in & provide reviews but the exception this time is because not only of the great prices but excellent service I've received since joining them.
Every time I had a question, I could contact customer service & receive a prompt professional service.
Having a home-based business, I needed to have a great telephone line; they provided me that & more!
On another note, for the price Rogers was charging me, I now have 3 telephone lines!!!
Great prices & great service! That's what I needed & am receiving.

Reply from: VoIP Much
October 16, 2016
Marc, We truly appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and knowing their experiences. As always, if you have any questions, just reach out: 1-855-711-8647 or sales@voipmuch.com
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
July 27, 2016
Submitted by: Sly Cote (Boucherville, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very good service and prices

Changed my provider from Acanac to Voipmuch. Everything went as promise.

Very professionnal staff, Sly.

Reply from: VoIP Much
July 29, 2016
Sly, thank you for your review. As you experienced, porting your number to VoIP Much is (typically) very smooth and seamless. We are happy to have you with VoIP Much.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
July 5, 2016
Submitted by: David M (Halifax, NO)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Fantastic

I recently left VoipMuch due to going to a specialized carrier however I wanted to provide a follow-up review (as I have left another in the past) to confirm that any business considering a VoIP solution should look at VoipMuch. Not only are they extremely competitive but have all the features their competitors have, they just offer it for substantially less.

They are quick to provide support and are extremely responsive.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
April 29, 2016
Submitted by: Dave (Shubenacadie, NO)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Happy

We switched from POTS at Bell and couldn't be happier. The process was easy, they took great care of us while our number was ported. Customer support was timely using the Ticket process. Phone line is clearer than Bell's.
Beware if your porting from Bell as they will also cancel your Internet when you port a number unless you advise them not to. Our only complaint with the switch was with Bell and not VoipMuch.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
March 25, 2016
Submitted by: Mr. Me (Montreal, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

No available agent

Called them tonight, they picked up the phone but I was told that there was no available agent to explain me about their plans and all that. No sales, then!
Bye bye!
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
February 3, 2016
Submitted by: charlie (Thorold, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

good choice

I have had much for 6 months. no problems, good tech support setting it up And after.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
7 persons found the following review useful
January 27, 2016
Submitted by: David Marshall (Quesnel, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Happy customer!

VoIP Much is a very good Canadian service provider. I had a few small issues with some setup points that were more about me being fussy rather than their service being poor. These issues were quickly and professionally resolved and I couldn't be happier with their service level. Call quality and latency (Android SIP client over Bell LTE) is fantastic. My only beef is that as of January 2016 there is no SMS support, but it is supposed to be coming. I would give VoIP much a 9.5 out of 10 once SMS is online.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
January 26, 2016
Submitted by: David (Halifax, NO)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Fantastic service!

I would definitely recommend VoipMuch to individuals and small businesses looking for an easy to implement solution. I run a small business and have loved the quality of the service, and the responsiveness of the IT. Any issue (even ones I caused!) were dealt with extremely quickly. The price is also extremely competitive. Great work!
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
11 persons found the following review useful
October 24, 2015
Submitted by: Daniel Liard (D.D.O., QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Good an Bad Points

Cost is good. Connection / Sound is good.
It takes 40 -45 seconds for connection after I've dialed a number - We are using Bell Fibe for internet.
Forget about having some one to talk to you on the phone.
E-mails have been answered in less than 24 hrs
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
16 persons found the following review useful
September 2, 2015
Submitted by: Pesut (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terible service

Switched to VOIP Much 3 weeks ago. Inbound calls are OK, but cannot make any outbound calls. Contacted their 'support' numerous time, they suggested to dial '1'!!!
They charged me already $70 (box + 2 months) for non-existing service. Very frustrating. STAY AWAY from them.

Reply from: Leo
August 8, 2016
You are giving one of the best services out there a negative because of your incompetence. Read and learn. Add 1 before dialing out. Is that so hard to do?

Reply from: VoIP Much
August 8, 2016
Thank you for your feed back. VoIP Much supports both 10 and 11 (1+) digit dialing for Canada and USA calls. If you are being forced to dial 1 before your Canada / US calls, contact support@voipmuch.com, as you may require an updated ATA dial plan.

Reply from: Londoe Black
September 19, 2015
They meant dial 1 before the number you are calling. Like this example 1-123-456-7890
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
August 12, 2015
Submitted by: Eli Morais (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Simply the Best

I could not be more happy with this provider. After a long period in the other voip providers hands such Broadvoice, Vonage, Phonepower, Voip Much is from far the best option for quality and price.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
15 persons found the following review useful
June 21, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Downing (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

I set up Voip Much in January for a family of new immigrants - chose Voip Much partly because the were about the only provider not to use 'bait and switch' pricing.
Very happy with the service to date. The only snag was the the 1st ATA device died almost immediately and had to be replaced.
Very good rates - they phone Africa quite a bit and the per minute price is half that of a phone card - per second billing too.
Have used their ticket system when I had questions or needed changes and found them very responsive - invariably within a day.
With all the features included in the base price, this is exceptional value for money.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
7 persons found the following review useful
June 18, 2015
Submitted by: K. Cupit (Vancouver, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Solid, competent, and efficient

I have installed VoIPMuch at two business locations this past year (one in central Newfoundland, and another at our mine in the Northwest Territories), and I have been very happy with their level of expertise, pricing, and reliability. So much so that I now use them for my family's home phone line in BC too.

They are patient and even their front-line email support know their own systems thoroughly, meaning I rarely wait more than 24 hours for a resolution.

They have a small company feel insofar as their pricing and marketing, but they've been far more flexible for me and easier and quicker to deal with than any typical large provider. I'd have no hesitation to recommend them to anyone, business or residential.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
April 16, 2015
Submitted by: Brian (Kelowna, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Happy

I have been using Voip Much for a couple of months and very pleased with the service. I agree that using the 1800 number for tech issues doesn't work, its best to fill out a ticket. I ported my number from Telus after I was convinced I had made the right move. Love all of the features and managed to drop my monthly bill from $38.00 t0 $9.99
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
April 16, 2015
Submitted by: Scott (Kitchener, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Slow response

I've been waiting for over a day to get any sort of response back from this company. I'm a potential customer wanting to sign-up, but I have some questions first so I called in. All I get is the "overflow" phone lines where there are people that all that they can apparently do is take your name and number with a promise that someone will be phoning me back shortly.

It shouldn't be this hard to give a company money, should it?

Reply from: doug
April 24, 2015
been with them for four months i have had 7 dropped calls and in the last month 4 calls where it rings they can here me but i can not here them, the response is oh it is internet, or unplugg your device did not have these issues at all with previous provider

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 18, 2015
Hi Scott,

So sorry that we were unable to connect with you. One of our sales agents attempted to call you a few times for the next two days. We do know you attempted to call one of the agents back directly, and unfortunately caught her on the phone each time. We did try again on Saturday and did manage to reach you.

Our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
March 26, 2015
Submitted by: Olivier Leduc (deux-montagnes, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

The best

I had a Nettalk for 2 years and had so many problems, so I decided to choose another company. I found Gonevoip.ca and searched their Higher rated companies. From them all, VoipMuch offered the most services for the lowest price. After I switched I would never come back to Nettalk...

And by the way, there is a way to eliminate the need to dial 1 before each call...

Pros: Super fast e-mail service, BYOD, 2500 minutes per month for Canada and US calls, low price ($9.45 plus tax per month... really), monthly billing, super low long distance rates

Cons: None

Reply from: VoIP Much
March 29, 2015
Just to note, the 2500 minutes only applies outside of our Local Free Zone... which is a truly unlimited local calling area, expanding more than 1000 cities across Canada!
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
February 26, 2015
Submitted by: AK (Maple, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Smooth transition from Bell to Voipmuch

Ported my number from Bell to Voipmuch last week and it all goes very well. I have service interruption on the day of porting but apart from that it is all good. Voice quality is similar to traditional land line and significant saving with lots of feature compare to basic line with Bell. I did all the correspondence through email and it all took around two weeks from initial request. Happy to get rid of big B after 11 years.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
February 23, 2015
Submitted by: Stuart (Mission, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Nonexistent live help

Having found that they can port my number, I've tried a few times at different times to call their toll-free number, but without success. They are always "experiencing higher-than-norml call volumes" (a stock phrase these days) and have been told to leave a message- you can't even wait on hold. I don't mind waiting a little, but this is really not up to the mark. CallCentric at least says it has no live (phone) help and is e-mail only. But I'd like to keep my business in Canada.

In addition, the audio quality of the automated prompts is pretty poor, with audio breakup and clicks. The voice sounds like it's synthesized, too. Not a good advertisement for a VOIP service!

There are some positive reviews here, so I can only assume that those people had few issues but based on my experience so far, I (and my neighbour, who also wants to switch to VOIP) will be looking elsewhere.

Reply from: jon
March 10, 2015
i have to agree, non existant real person service, only email, now they do respond but same scripted lines have had dropped calls, and calls with just dead air there all they say is reboot, only had service a short time and sorry not alot of money but who wants dropped calls, never had that before

Reply from: VoIP Much
February 26, 2015
Hi Stuart,

Our apologies for the issues you had contacting us. We do try to be available within little to no hold times. There have been several times over this past two weeks where out lines have been extremely busy, and we are working to add more agents.

We invite you (and anyone else who has had issues contacting us recently) to contact sales@voipmuch.com for a special coupon offering, for you troubles. You must contact us within the next 48 hours to take advantage of this offer though.

Our greeting messages are also being re-voiced, as yes there appears to be an issue with the recording.

We truly appreciate your feedback.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
January 23, 2015
Submitted by: Sergey Markov (Aurora, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

good experience with voipmuch

I've switched to voipmuch for about a month ago. Switching over from land line was almost flawless. I enjoyed free ATA shipment and free phone porting. Most of the issues I had were resolved almost instantly though email communication. At the beginning caller id was not displayed on my phone though it did work on land line. It took almost a week of back and forth emailing detailed symptoms and possible solutions. I took initiative and provided a check list of what I've verified on my side along with answers to the questions the tech support would normally ask customer in order to pinpoint the problem. Eventually the issue was solved by replacing ATA but it felt like I had initiative in my hands most of the time constantly asking for the next steps towards resolution.
The quality of calls including international has been very good so far. I also like all the features and applications associated with my account.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
November 21, 2014
Submitted by: sam (mississauga, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Viopmuch Is an AMAZING SERVICE

I tried a few VIOP providers like magicjack and nettalk. Both were not good and i experienced tons and tons of problems. the most important thing is in nettalk, they never responded to my tickets. i also used to stay without either incoming or outgoing calls for weeks. they once changed my number without even telling me about it. After deep search, i decided to try voipmuch. it is amazing. i have been with them for about 5 months with any single issue. local and international calls are great and voice is very clear on both sides. i really recommend it.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
November 3, 2014
Submitted by: Andrew S. (Georgetown, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Couldn't be happier!!

Was initial worried about switching to VOIP from POTS. Don't know what I was worried about. Did the trial run for the $2.45 fee for the first month and kept my Bell line while I worked out the bugs and made sure there was no echo, delay, or any other problems before I decided to port my number. As problems arose, I simply filled out a ticket and the company got back to me and fixed all (I repeat, ALL) problems I had. They answered any questions in a timely manner and explained what caused some of the problems I encountered. I filled out about 10-15 tickets over the course of 1 month and the longest issue took about a day to resolve. I've had Bell take 3 years of sending repairmen out and trying to up charge me for issues that were their fault! I did plenty of research and decided to go with these guys for the price and sheer amount of extras that came with the plan. The voice-mail to email thing is awesome BTW! I set up a new email account and share it with my wife and they send the voice-mail to the email address so we both have access on our cell phones without sharing our private emails. Bell didn't even try to argue with me when I told them the price and why I was leaving them, they simply ported the number. If you have any concerns about giving up your land line, try these guys for a month for the $2.45 (coupon code on this site) and see if they work for you. I'm not sure what the problem was with the previous poster, I have streamed, downloaded, and talked on the phone at the same time and had no issues with lag/echo/delay. Maybe it was the ISP who was at fault (probably Bell! LOL). I signed with these guys in August and it is now November (4 months) and I haven't had a problem since I sent my last ticket in August during my trial run. I would take the plunge if you are on the fence, it is totally worth the sub $3 price to try it for yourself and see if this company is for you! Hope this review helped.

Reply from: Joanne
January 27, 2015
What company did you go with?
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 17, 2014
Submitted by: Carmen VanDette (St Emile de Suffolk, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

THE ONE YOU WANT!!

I subscribed to an other Voip provider ealier in the yeat and it turned out to be a real nightmare. Just awful...
I shipped the whole thing back. Because of contract work I'll be doing, I need a Voip line. I dread having to shop around for a half decent provider so I put a lot of emphasis on the reviews posted. This company had high reviews so I thought I'd give them a shot. Couldn't be worse than what I had before...so, I went for it. Well, this turned out to be the BEST decision. Had shipping issues...they took care of it. Customer service is A+. Installation was quick and easy. Line is clear for incoming and outgoing calls.
If you're shopping around... you can stop.....this is the one you want to go with.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
September 15, 2014
Submitted by: btk467 (Winnipeg, MA)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

I would recommend it if it worked

I spend days and weeks trying to make it work.
Initially I had some support attempts from Voipmuch people. After awhile they just ignoring all my tickets.
The problem was and is a voice chopping and echo at other side. I did everything:
1. Switched to higher speed internet 25Gb down and 2Gb up
2. New broadband modem 2Wire 3801
3. New router ASUS RT-N56u with QoS-on
4. Tried to put their adapter behind the modem, behind the router with highest QoS priority - no luck.
Still having voice chopping when two parties are talking.
Ping gives 55-70 ms result to their site.

Please, share your experience because I have no 0 support from them.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
June 14, 2014
Submitted by: ss (Mississauga, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Plus+ Asia Option never works..!!

Bunch of cheats...they charge money in advance and service quality is 0. International calls never seem to work. Tickets are closed without resolution. They just blame their other partners..wondering if they understand meaning of responsibility and accountability towards their customers while they charge customers fully in advance.

Reply from: VoIP Much
June 14, 2014
Hi Ss, we truly apologies for the issue and experience you have had with our Plus+ Asia option. We have identified the issue carrier used and removed them completely from our network. A full credit has already been applied to your account for all past invoices of the Plus option, in addition to next month as well. We do take our quality of service serious, and again apologies for the issues.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
March 24, 2014
Submitted by: Dwain Ehler (Russell, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Phone Service

Easy to setup, the ATA device is discounted with free shipping ($35) and the sound quality is great.

Wish I had switched from bell sooner!

Reply from: sanjay
June 14, 2014
International add-ons never work, they seem to be cheating people by taking money and providing 0 services. Complained twice, they pass the buck to their international providers...wonder if they understand customer service..!!

Reply from: John Coburn
April 7, 2014
had comwave and voipmuch is like night and day ...quality is amazing and i would reccomend them to anyone
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
March 15, 2014
Submitted by: Karina (Newmarket, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Better Phone Service

Over the years we had many VoIP services, we had Rogers, then moved to Vonage which was awful at first then was ok then we moved to talkit and now we are using VoIP Much. Voice quality is very sharp and there is no delay when dialling a number. Also is handy there is a smartphone app, I have it set-up as such whenever someone calls my home phone rings on my mobile as well. Thus is nice you do not get to miss calls.

We had to use troubleshoot a couple of issues, but my husband is overall happy with the responsiveness of the team (cant say the same of the other providers though) The one small note to consider is that have to dial 1 for all calls; but I heard that will change. Doesnt matter as I dial from the contacts any-ways but had to update some.

All in all, phone service is better than before and are accessible and responsive when and if an issue arises.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
January 21, 2014
Submitted by: Kornel (Sudbury, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

Had service hooked up during the holidays. Used own ATA. Had a little trouble with set up but customer service was absolutely perfect, being very quick and courteous. Line been up for over a month with flawless voice quality at both end of the receiver. Used phone quiet a bit already. No dropped calls. Very easy to deal with VoipMuch. I would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a Voip service. And for an added bonus, its Canadian company!! Hoping for an App in the future for iPhone so I can use the service anywhere in the world. (is this going to happen?)
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 11, 2013
Submitted by: Andrew Weeks (North York, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Couldnt be happier

I first got VoipMuch when I lived in an apartment that largely lacked cellular service. I was looking for something cheap, reliable, and feature-packed as I wanted and needed to replace my cellphone while at home. Not only did I manage to do this, but I also found out how much I needed and relied on wake-up call services and forwarding. I have since moved and kept this service. I even take it with me as it's now part of my arsenal and compared to anyone else I had or looked at, nothing competes. Features and price aside, you're only as good as your support or how you're treated as a customer and VoipMuch has the best customer service I have ever experienced. I'm actually more than a number or paycheck to this company which means alot to me.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
September 7, 2013
Submitted by: Keith Williams (Mississauga, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Best decision

I consider the switch to Voip Much, one of the best decisions. I reduced my cost while increasing features! I would recommend this to all of my friends. Great service at a great price ... can't beat that !
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 2, 2013
Submitted by: Gregory Battig (Oshawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service

I've dealt with other voip carriers in the country and none of them come close to the quality offered by Voip Much.

Awesome customer service, great line quality and extremely reliable service - we often call friends overseas not only we feel good about paying a fair price but the voice quality is outstanding.

Highly recommend Voip Much - great job guys.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
September 1, 2013
Submitted by: ONeal Taylor (Milton, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service from Voipmuch

I have had Voipmuch for over a year and it was the best choice I could have made. Cheap reliable service, with great features. All the calling features (including caller id, call waiting, voicemail to email, etc.) with unlimited North American calling. So good, that the service was recommended to other family and friends. If you need to have a house line Voipmuch is the way to go A+.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse

i need a line. but which phone i need to use?

Please specify if the calls to Canada/US are toll free for incoming and outgoing calls. Thank you


Hi Emil, Thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Home Phone Service with VoIP Much enjoys free Canada and US calling. Incoming calls are always unlimited. Outgoing calls are subject to our fair usage policy (2500 mins /month) with calls to our Local Free Zone (over 1000 cities across Canada) being unlimited. For a full list of features, visit www.voipmuch.ca/home or call 1-855-711-8647

Will the voip phone work with a ADT system


Hi Jim, Thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Apologies for the delay, we had an issue submitting our answer here. Although alarm systems are known to work with VoIP services, they are not recommended. If looking to switch to VoIP, it is advised to have your alarm system use IP (internet) or GSM (cellular). By using IP or GSM you remove the extra layer of connection when using VoIP services. If you require additional details, feel free to email sales@voipmuch.com or give us a call at 1-855-711-8647.

How your billing system works? How do you collect payments for regular monthly services and pay as go services?


Hello MR, thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Services are billed monthly, in advance, by Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Discover, Visa Debit or MasterCard Debit. VoIP Much does not provide pay as you go services. For more information on our Home Phone Service, we invite you to visit www.voipmuch.ca/home or call 1-844-711-4663

How much data does it use?


Hi LW, thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. A single phone line (uncompressed / G711 codec) from VoIP Much will use less than 180 Kbps. VoIP services use a very small amount to internet bandwidth. Be sure to visit us online at www.voipmuch.ca/home or feel free to call 1-855-711-VOIP (8647).

Does your service support security systems that use phone line ??


Tom, thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Yes, providing your alarm uses DTMF (touch tone) signaling (which most do). Alarm systems that use modem (data) signaling are not recommended. VoIP (Voice Over Internet) is optimized for voice and not data services. Many users successfully use VoIP services with their alarm systems. However, we do recommend converting your alarm to IP or GSM (cellular). This removes a level of connectivity and complexity (otherwise your alarm depends on VoIP and your internet, vs just your internet or cell service). For more information, feel free to email VoIP Much Support (support@voipmuch.com) or call us at 1-855-711-8647.

considering voip much but live in an apartment. The phone is used to grant visitors access to the building by pressing '9'. Will this work with your phone service?


Yes, if your building buzzer system calls a phone number... VoIP Much will work with that type of service.

What is the brand and model number of the ATA device you sell, if I wish to purchase from you?


Hi Dwayne, Thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. We carry all Grandstream products. The most common home ATA (available for purchase through the online signup or by calling 1-855-711-8647) are the: HT701 (1-line) adapter for $44 and HT702 (2-line) adapter for $54. Devices are unlocked, come configured and include a 1-year replacement warranty. Shipping is $5 and sent by Canada Post Expedited Courier.

Do you have a soft phone app that can be installed on a laptop or is it only for devices?


Hello TOGirl, thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Yes, we can provide you with a computer and mobile softphone. Your account includes the ability to connect one device (ATA or softphone) concurrently. You can add the ability to connect a second device (at the same time) for only $1.45 /month... allowing you to use both your ATA and softphone at the same time. There is no additional fee to connect a softphone vs an ATA device. Feel free too contact us at sales@voipmuch.com, call 1-855-711-8647 or visit www.voipmuch.ca/home for more information.

Hi. Considering moving from Bell to your phone service. Two questions please: 1. Will your phone service work well over Bell internet (Im keeping that for now); and 2. Do I need two ATA devices if I w


Hi John, thanks for thinking of VoIP Much. Yes, VoIP Much will work very well with Bell Internet service. You can connect several telephone sets to an ATA device (with a Y splitter). Although we recommend a cordless phone base and cordless handsets through the house. If you require more detailed information, feel free to email sales@voipmuch.com or call 1-855-711-8647

What equipment do I need to start? Do I need special phones? How many phones can I connect on this plan? Thanks.


Hi Veronica, Thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Since VoIP (voice of Internet) works over your Internet connection, you do require a VoIP Adapter. We support BYOD (bring your own device) or you can purchase a device from VoIP Much ($44 +tax, +$5 shipping - unlocked, configured & 1-year replacement warranty). When using the VoIP adapter, you can use your current regular telephones. You can have VoIP adapter (device) connected, but to that you can connect a many phones as you wish. Recommend connecting a cordless phone base to the VoIP adapter, and then have as many cordless handsets as you require around the house. Feel free to visit our website at http://voipmuch.ca/home, email sales@voipmuch.com or cal us at 1-844-711-HOME (4663)

how do check to see if I can keep my existing number(2505428053)?


We are happy to report that your number in Vernon, BC is portable to VoIP Much. You can also see this online our website at www.voipmuch.ca and enter your phone number in the Check if your existing phone number can be ported field.

Will this service work with cellular internet?


Hi Mike, Thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Yes... Both Android and iOS have mobile softphone apps that allow you to use VoIP Much form your mobile phone. When using VoIP from your mobile phone, the data service of your mobile plan is used. If your mobile phone is your primary device, your home phone service is only $9.45 /month (including free Canada / US calling, no contract and over 30 free features). If your mobile phone will be used as a second device (at the same time as another device, like a VoIP adapter at home), then the additional device is an additional $1.45 /month (allowing both devices to place and receive calls). For more information on home phone service, feel free to visit us at www.voipmuch.ca/home

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(34) Reviews + (17) Replies: 51

Rating  80%    Rating  20%

Maple Leaf Top Residential VoIP

Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 51 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews
Phone Power
Visit Website
USD$5.99 / mo.
Read 53 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
$0.0198 pr min / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$6.21 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Visit Website
$27.99 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews