Best of Year
Best of Year

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews & Service Offerings

VoIP Much Phone Company
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 165

Rating  89%     Rating  11%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website: www.voipmuch.ca
Devices: ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Softphone (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
Availability: BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE, YK, NT
Monthly Price: $ 9.45 CAD

1-844-711-4663

Buy Now Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(88 ) Reviews + (77) Replies: 165

Rating  89%     Rating  11%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 165

Rating  89%     Rating  11%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing VoIP Much Phone Company Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !
Rating
73
Rating
4
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
8

All Reviews

June 10, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Omar Mir (Calgary , AL)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Excellent performance, best price & good support service

Using home service on Telus high speed internet for last many years. Very satisfied with the service.

Reply from: Voip Much Customer Service
June 10, 2019
Hi Omar,

Thank you for your feedback
We like to hear from happy customers and we're always striving to provide the best service in the business!
May 31, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: CRAIG LUE-SHING (SCARBOROUGH , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Great Customer Service

Just got off the phone with Lisa and signed up for VoIP Much service today. She answered all my questions in a professional, compassionate and informative manner. I am looking forward to being a new customer for VoIP Much Phone company.

Reply from: Lisa Miller
May 31, 2019
Thanks for the recommendation. I will ask for Lisa when I call them tonight.

I need some compassion when discussing how my Rogers bill slowly climbed north of $400 per month for 2 cell phones, internet, and TV.

Reply from: VoIP Much
May 31, 2019
Hi Craig, Thank you for the review and feedback. We are happy to have you wish us, and look forward to being of service to you. If you have questions along the way, do not hesitate to contact us: 1-855-711-8647 or sales@voipmuch.com
May 18, 2019
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Shaun (Barrie , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

So far, so good.

Quick customer service. Clear calls. Only a minor change to modem settings, and everything worked great. Would recommend.

Reply from: Neil Burke
May 18, 2019
VoIP Much tech people had to do the same thing with my router. They must have disabled that SIP ALG thing too because my calls were crystal clear afterwards.

They had a tech connect to my computer and do all this for me in less than 5 minutes start to finish. These guys seem to really have a handle on this stuff as the last 2 VoIP companies I was with didn't even make a suggestion beyond restart the ATA or do the reset thing on it. I was completely on my own!

Reply from: VoIP Much
May 18, 2019
Hi Shaun, thank you for your feedback.
With the number of different routers on the market, needing to make any changes to them is very rare. Once in a while, SIP ALG may need to be disabled, so that the router does not interfere with SIP (VoIP) calls. Our Canadian based support is always just a phone call away: 1-855-711-8647.
May 16, 2019
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Paul (Hanover , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Excellent service

We've had a few issues over time
Not always their fault ( ... py Internet)
Always a knowledgable response
Very happy

Reply from: Voip Much Customer Service
May 16, 2019
Hi Paul,
Thanks for writing in. Happy to hear our tech support group was able to resolve your issues. We are always here to help.
April 26, 2019
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Brian (St. Thomas , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Service and Support

Flawless transition to Voipmuch, great customer support. I also want to say its great to have customer support located in Canada giving Canadians the opportunity to work, and help our fellow Canadians out.
Keep up the good work Voipmuch and you will always have a loyal customer base.

Reply from: Dan Meredith
June 11, 2019
If all Canadians adopted this attitude our services wouldn't be as lack luster as we've allowed them to become. Too much apathy, and not enough of us looking out for our fellow neighbors and Canadians.

SHOP LOCAL FOLKS! 100% Canadian...

Go Raptors m/

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 26, 2019
Brian, thank you for the feedback. A move to VoIP Much should be seamless and simple. People have enough stress in live, their phone should not be one of them. The experience starts right from signup.
April 25, 2019
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Roy (Newmarket , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Best Ever!!!

These guys are the best.... flat out best!!!!

Reply from: Voip Much Customer Service
April 26, 2019
Wow thank you Roy. It always helps having the best customers as well.
March 31, 2019
Review Helpful? 14 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Wayne (Lindsay , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Because I'm happy...

I have no complaints about VoIPMuch. The low price and fantastic features (never had call display before) make this worth the $10.68 (including taxes) monthly premium. I can also block numbers and since I've been doing that, many days my phone doesn't even ring and yes, VoIPMuch is working properly. Thumbs up!

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 1, 2019
No rate increases are expected. In fact, we have actually lowered our rate twice in the past 6 years.

Reply from: Wayme
April 1, 2019
Hi, Marc. I was bundled with Cogeco and paid $30.99-a-month (without taxes) for just basic phone. If I just had the phone with Cogeco, they would charge me $39.99-a-month. I figured that since I need internet for my phone to work, I might as well switch to VoIP and save 60+ % if it's that cheap (don't raise my rates, VoIPMuch, lol). I used GoneVoIP and other sites to research VoIP and liked the positive ratings other customers have given. My next step is getting a different internet provider. I'm paying (bundled with TV) $64.95-a-month for Cogeco's lowest internet connection with a 95-gigabyte monthly limit. I've decided which internet provider I prefer but I don't want to influence anyone and his/her decision until I have more info to convey. Cheers!

Reply from: Marc Neve
April 1, 2019
Good to hear. I am signing my parents and grandparents up this week for VoIP Much phone service. They are paying far beyond $10.68 tax in.

Why are companies like this not commonly known for consumers? Get on the radio!

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 1, 2019
Hi Wayne, thanks for your feedback and review.

The Call Blacklist and Anonymous Call Black are two great free features that help with reducing robo and telemarketing calls.

VoIP Much (1-855-711-8647)
March 10, 2019
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 0
Submitted by: charles noble (Thorold , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Phone

We had a problem with not being able to receive calls. I called service and received very good care. We have being with them for 4 years and this is the first glitch we've had.

Reply from: VoIP Much
March 10, 2019
Hi Brent, We can not guarantee a 1 ring answer always... but it is just one of the things we strive for. Thanks for choosing VoIP Much, we are happy to have you with with.

Reply from: Brent Gregory
March 10, 2019
We had a similar issue a little while ago too but we fixed it ourselves by enabling provisioning, and then holding down the reset button on the back of the ATA for a few seconds.

This clears the memory and capacitors and wipes the ATA clean. They never really get shut off, or rebooted unless theres a problem...but like most computerized devices a routine reboot once a week keeps things working.

We are new to VoIP Much but its been crazy having someone answer the phone on the first ring lol! And they are local!

Reply from: VoIP Much
March 10, 2019
Charles, Thank you for your feedback.

As much as we would all love to believe that technical issues can never occur... that would simply be impossible. However, as you found, issues are extremely rare at VoIP Much and we react very quickly when any do.

Our apologies again for the inconvenience with the issue you experienced.
February 4, 2019
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Craig Scott (Prince George , BR)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Excellent VOIP provider

Having been with VoiceMuch for just shy of two months I cannot think of or find anything to complain about. ( Other than my Internet Provider} which has nothing to do with Voicemuch services. The customer support and service has been excellent. So many useful features - of which my previous telephone provider wanted to charge extra for.
Call quality is exceptionally good - very clear, no noise or fading in and out.
For the money - exceptional value.
If you are looking for a Canadian VOIP provider -- I highly recommend VoiceMuch
January 21, 2019
Review Helpful? 8 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Gary (Tofield , AL)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Customer Service

I have been with VOIP six months, and no problems. When I first got connected, it was on the day they said it would happen re porting the phone number over.

When I had a question I phoned around 7pm TO time and got the owner of the company,"they actually answer the phone"

Hands down they are the best VOIP company out there, they actually talk and listen to their customers, if they did a IPO I would buy in, I like their buisness model

Reply from: VoIP Much
January 21, 2019
Thanks Gary, your feedback is greatly appreciated. As you have experienced, Customer Service is very important to all of us here at VoIP Much. We know you have choice, and happy to have you with us.

Just reach out (by Chat, email or phone) with any questions (or issues)...

1-855-711-8647
VoIP Much Phone Company
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Welcome to the VoIP Much Phone Company...

Free No
•  Free Canada & USA calling •  No contacts
•  Free E911 •  No recovery fees
•  Free features (over 30 of them) •  No network or service fees
•  Free porting (keep your number) •  No annual payments (pay monthly in CAD$)

Enjoy Home Phone Service for only CAD $9.45 /month.

But do not take our word on it...

 

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

 

  • Canadian based sales and support teams!

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced Voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long distance calling that fit most any one's needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark

what is your best plan for international calling


Hi Radha, Thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Our international rates are very low, starting at only 1.4 cents for many destinations. You Canada/USA calling is included with your service. You can find rates posted on our website: https://www.voipmuch.ca/rates

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

Will my FAX still work. Can I still use my 4 VTech phones?


Hi Don, Fax over VoIP (voice over IP) is not recommended with traditional fax machines. Fax machines do not like any latency, which you will have from any internet service. With that said, we do have many customers that successfully send faxes from their traditional fax machines. However, we do include free, the ability to send out any PDF as a fax from our User Portal. You can also have Fax to Email enabled under your phone number (at no charge) or under a separate (Canada/USA) phone number for only $2.45 /month. Our Virtual Fax service has no per page charges to send or receive faxes.

Rating  2     Rating  0 Report abuse

Can it do texting in Canada?


Thank you for your inquiry with Voip Much. SMS is not currently set up as part of our service however it is coming very soon along with many other exciting features. Please check back with us in the coming months.

Rating  2     Rating  0 Report abuse

I have a residence in Florida. Can your services be used there? Do you have long distance from Canada to the USA and vice versa? Canada-wife calling?


Hi Herb, thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Yes, we have many Florida based customers using our service and a great number of Canadians that go to Florida and take their services with them. With your VoIP Much service, you enjoy free Canada and USA calling.

Rating  2     Rating  0 Report abuse

Does VIOP work with answering machines


Ann, Truly sorry for the delayed reply... as we just received alert of your question here. Yes... VoIP Much will work with your own answering machine (or you can use our voicemail service, which is included free).

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

2018 Excellent Choice Award Announcement

GoneVoIP, a specialized media company helping Canadians chose internet and phone providers announced today the winners of the 2018 EXCELLENT CHOICE AWARD. This the 1st Annual EXCELLENT CHOICE AWARD, recognizes and honors companies that have developed �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  2
Report abuse

Are Home Phones Obsolete?

Do you still need a phone landline? It’s no secret that the traditional home phone is in decline. With Canadians increasingly opting for cell phone-only households, the prospect of using a landline telephone is looking more �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Finding Canada’s Best Internet Speeds

If you are like the rest of Canadians you probably have the same Internet connection for at least the past 2 years. But the demand on the internet connection in our daily lives and homes �
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  0
Report abuse

Toronto Area Best Home Phone Service Deals

There are several advantages of having a VoIP home phone or digital home phone service. Thanks to Voice over IP, nowadays, telecommunications are easier and cheaper than ever before. It's not only easy to use �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

2017 The Year in the Rear View Mirror

It is time to look back the year that it was. Certainly, 2017 offers unquestionably lessons to be learned. We saw the landline decline is a trend that is beyond the point of no return. For over 140 years �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Home Phone Comparison – Revised

Welcome to our 2017 edition of the home telephone service comparison between traditional landline and VoIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) phone service providers. For those who are not familiar with VoIP phone service, in a nutshell, �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

VoIP Much Acquires VBuzzer

VoIP Much has acquired the subscriber base and Brand VBuzzer from Softroute Corporation. Over the last few years, VBuzzer had experienced a growing discontent from his customers. Now, as of March 1st, 2017 all VBuzzer �
Continue Reading

Rating  6     Rating  1
Report abuse

2016 The Year in Review

It is that magical time of the year when one can look back at the year from the rearview mirror. We started 2016 with netTALK & Iristel dispute that left thousands of Canadian customers stranded. �
Continue Reading

Rating  6     Rating  1
Report abuse

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  1
Report abuse

3 Important Considerations when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 165 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
Talkit
Visit Website
$6.67 / mo.
Read 57 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 57 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews