Best of Year
Best of Year

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews & Service Offerings

VoIP Much Phone Company
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 141

Rating  88%     Rating  12%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website: www.voipmuch.ca
Devices: ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Softphone (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
Availability: BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE, YK, NT
Monthly Price: $ 9.45 CAD

1-855-711-8647

Buy Now Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(80 ) Reviews + (61) Replies: 141

Rating  88%     Rating  12%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 141

Rating  88%     Rating  12%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
65
Rating
4
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
8
When reviewing VoIP Much Phone Company Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !

Top Positive


32 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 21, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Downing (Edmonton , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

I set up Voip Much in January for a family of new immigrants - chose Voip Much partly because the were about the only provider not to use 'bait and switch' pricing.
Very happy with the service to date. The only snag was the the 1st ATA device died almost immediately and had to be replaced.
Very good rates - they phone Africa quite a bit and the per minute price is half that of a phone card - per second billing too.
Have used their ticket system when I had questions or needed changes and found them very responsive - invariably within a day.
With all the features included in the base price, this is exceptional value for money.


Do you find this review useful?

32 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


30 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 2, 2015
Submitted by: Pesut (Ottawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terible service

Switched to VOIP Much 3 weeks ago. Inbound calls are OK, but cannot make any outbound calls. Contacted their 'support' numerous time, they suggested to dial '1'!!!
They charged me already $70 (box + 2 months) for non-existing service. Very frustrating. STAY AWAY from them.

Reply from: OMG On: April 11, 2018
Im a senior citizen at 77 years old. Not sure when that happend! I managed to program my own device after having a similar issue. But things changed after 2 minutes (not months) and I updated a field in my Cisco SPA112 to include the correct dial plan. I can now make calls any where in the world without a phone bill for the rich and famous!

All I did was re-read the instructions and found that I had missed the dial plan. Problem solved.

Reply from: VoIP Much On: April 4, 2018
Hi Jim, Any requirement to dial 1 for local calls would be from the ATA. Our ATA devices do not require the need to dial 1 before any Canada or USA number (excluding Alaska, Yukon, NWT, Nunavut). We also have Dial Plans available for many ATA devices so that users with their own devices can also enjoy easy 10 digit local dialing.

Reply from: Jim Kinney On: April 4, 2018
Did you ever get this thing working? Are you still with them? Did they sort it out? I am seriously looking into it.
Thanks

Reply from: Leo On: August 8, 2016
You are giving one of the best services out there a negative because of your incompetence. Read and learn. Add 1 before dialing out. Is that so hard to do?

Reply from: VoIP Much On: August 8, 2016
Thank you for your feed back. VoIP Much supports both 10 and 11 (1+) digit dialing for Canada and USA calls. If you are being forced to dial 1 before your Canada / US calls, contact support@voipmuch.com, as you may require an updated ATA dial plan.

Reply from: Londoe Black On: September 19, 2015
They meant dial 1 before the number you are calling. Like this example 1-123-456-7890


Do you find this review useful?

30 Yes No 9 Report abuse


All Reviews

3 persons found the following review useful
February 4, 2019
Submitted by: Craig Scott (Prince George , BR)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent VOIP provider

Having been with VoiceMuch for just shy of two months I cannot think of or find anything to complain about. ( Other than my Internet Provider} which has nothing to do with Voicemuch services. The customer support and service has been excellent. So many useful features - of which my previous telephone provider wanted to charge extra for.
Call quality is exceptionally good - very clear, no noise or fading in and out.
For the money - exceptional value.
If you are looking for a Canadian VOIP provider -- I highly recommend VoiceMuch
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
January 21, 2019
Submitted by: Gary (Tofield , AL)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Customer Service

I have been with VOIP six months, and no problems. When I first got connected, it was on the day they said it would happen re porting the phone number over.

When I had a question I phoned around 7pm TO time and got the owner of the company,"they actually answer the phone"

Hands down they are the best VOIP company out there, they actually talk and listen to their customers, if they did a IPO I would buy in, I like their buisness model

Reply from: VoIP Much
January 21, 2019
Thanks Gary, your feedback is greatly appreciated. As you have experienced, Customer Service is very important to all of us here at VoIP Much. We know you have choice, and happy to have you with us.

Just reach out (by Chat, email or phone) with any questions (or issues)...

1-855-711-8647
VoIP Much Phone Company
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
January 7, 2019
Submitted by: Don Wood (Calgary , AL)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Customer Service

From day one, VOIP MUCH and associates have been a pleasure to deal with. They are on top of it when it comes to communication.
As a new customer, I was notified of everything from how to get started, porting over my existing number, through the installation process and followup when needed.
Thank you very MUCH (no pun intended). This is the start of a long and positive relationship.

Reply from: VoIP Much Support
January 7, 2019
Wow Thanks Don!

Thanks for more great feedback to kick off 2019! We are extremely humbled by our fantastic customers and the fact many people will take the time out of their day to pump our tires.

Aside from seemless customer onboarding, line-porting, and communication, customer service is also a top priority here at VoIP Much. We are thrilled to know you're happy so far and we know you will be saving your hard earned money which is even better!

Cheers Don : )


Please call us anytime if you have any questions or need a hand.

1-855-711-8647
support@voipmuch.com
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
January 6, 2019
Submitted by: Jer (Yarmouth , NO)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great

Been with VoIP much about 2 years now. Been a positive experience from day 1. Same and more features we had with the big tele company. Love the service and the savings.

Reply from: VoIP Much Support
January 7, 2019
Happy New Year!

Its amazing that you've come back after 2 years with us to tell us you are still happy! Our service does offer over 30 features with more on the way. What we personally love the most is the savings our customers quickly accumulate who were used to paying exhorbitant prices elsewhere.

Enjoy the savings and thanks for considerate feedback : )
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
January 3, 2019
Submitted by: Bruce Hare (Moncton , NE)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent customer care

I just finished a remote session with Don at Voipmuch, and he was able to resolve my problem quickly. A problem that I unknowingly created after changing a security setting on my router.
This is the second time I needed Customer Service (first time was an incorrect setting I had made after resetting my ATA).
Both times Voipmuch responded to my issue literally in a matter of minutes, and solved the issue quickly. I have to say the Customer Care I have received with Voipmuch, is the best I have ever experienced... with any company.
I would certainly recommend them, and I will be telling my friends.
Keep up the excellent work! :)

Reply from: VoIP Much
January 3, 2019
Happy New Year Bruce, and thank you for the feedback. Your experience with VoIP Much Customer Service is just as important to us as the quality of your phone calls. Our Canadian based team is always here and happy to help.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
December 20, 2018
Submitted by: George Tomie (Eastern Passage , NO)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service

Recently I had a problem with the phone not working, after reaching out to VOIP they advised that it could be the ATA. Upon further investigation on their part, they found an update had to be done, once this was completed the problem was solved. I find the service great and the help unmatched in the market place.

Reply from: VoIP Much Support
December 20, 2018
Good Morning and Merry Christmas!

There is typically many bug fixes, and functional enhancements in most firmware releases for many electronic devices. Prior to in depth troubleshooting it is often advised to update the firmware to bring your ATA up to speed with these fixes.

We are happy to hear your issue was resolved, and thank you so much for your feed back! It is invaluable to our team and potential customers. You are most welcome to reach out anytime for a hand : )
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
December 14, 2018
Submitted by: Rene (Gatineau , QU)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Super fast and professionnal

I was with Acanac since 2012. Always had problem with them. They increased their fee of 3$/month so I decided to switch with VoIPMuch.
Porting process was super clear, easy and efficient. Features are awsome. Sound quality is good. I kept my old ATA, and instruction guide was very clear. Price is good.
Don't fear!

Reply from: VoIP Much Support
December 14, 2018
Merry Christmas!

We love hearing that new customers are finding the transition to our service from another is quite easy. It is also good to hear you are satisfied with the sound quality over here with VoIP Much.

If you are interested we can always review your configurations and perhaps suggest a couple changes to help with performance and stability. A couple of changes to consider in the ATA would be:

STUN Server: stun.voipmuch.com
SIP OPTIONS Keepalive (if supported)
Quality of Service: On your Router

Thanks again for the review! Please keep in touch and give us a shout if you are interested in looking at some of the more advanced features in your ATA, or features we offer as well.


1-855-711-8647
VoIP Much Support
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
November 9, 2018
Submitted by: Brad B (Regina , SA)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

A++

Customer for over a year. Excellent service, price and value. Strong customer service with new products and upgrades. Can't wait for what's coming next! Keep up the good work.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
October 18, 2018
Submitted by: Mike (Brampton , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great service & support

VoipMuch has amazing service and support. Number one in my book. Don in support knows his work as well. Phone line working well. Much better than TekSavvy phone service. The quality depends on ATA device used.
I will be recommending voipmuch to my friends and family.

Reply from: VoIP Much
November 13, 2018
Hi Graham, There are many factors that can cause VoIP quality issues... The most common reason is using very old ATAs or fake/clone ATAs. Internet and usage also plays a key part of VoIP quality. With these in mind, a modern ATA (like the Grandstream HT801 or HT802) and a decent router (that can handle QoS (quality of service) are recommended... especially of you have a lot of internet usage (ie: streaming and/or downloading). Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions: 1-855-711-8647

Reply from: Graham Parsons
November 12, 2018
Hey!

I'm also with TekSavvy, and have had service with Yak, and Vonage. They've all had similar call quality issues where its just not good enough for a small business owner. I was told that somehow VoIP Much has the best call quality but I figured they were all the same. My sister has the VoIP much service and said their customer support is all local agents that are really good at this stuff. Any feedback? I want my next switch to be the last!

Reply from: VoIP Much
October 19, 2018
Hi Mike, thanks for your feedback and compliments. Customer service is very important to us here at VoIP Much. You are correct.... a good (current model) ATA device is important to ensure great quality VoIP services.We are all happy to have you with VoIP Much. Have questions? Just give us a call: 1-855-711-8647
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
October 13, 2018
Submitted by: Matthew Toole (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

VoipMuch Support

Both technical and admin support are very good, responses to requests are quick and personnel are clear, articulate and knowledgeable. This is rare in telecom world.

Reply from: VoIP Much
October 19, 2018
Hi Matthew! Thank you for the review. Our Canadian based team is always happy to be of assistance. Regular product training ensures our team is ready for your questions. As always, if you need assistance or just want to ask a question, you can contact us by phone (1-855-711-8647), chat (https://support.voipmuch.com) or email (support@voipmuch.com)
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Welcome to the VoIP Much Phone Company...

Free No
•  Free Canada & USA calling •  No contacts
•  Free E911 •  No recovery fees
•  Free features (over 30 of them) •  No network or service fees
•  Free porting (keep your number) •  No annual payments (pay monthly in CAD$)

Enjoy Home Phone Service for only CAD $9.45 /month.

But do not take our word on it...

 

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

 

  • Canadian based sales and support teams!

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced Voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long distance calling that fit most any one's needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark

2 fold: minimum internet speed requirement? I am connected to a mid-range speed provider. Also, can I get a second connection box to have my home phone # at cabin?


Hi and thanks for your interest in VoIP Much. We would recommend a minimum of 5 Mbps down and 800 Kbps up. Your VoIP phone will use a small amount (typically less than 150 Kbps). Yes, you can order a Clone Account ($1.45 /month) that will allow you to have a connection at home and a second device (ie: a mobile softphone or in your case maybe an ATA at the cottage).

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

Is this phone company available in Kitamaat BC postal code V8C2G6


Thanks for your interest in VoIP Much. Service. Yes, VoIP Much can port existing numbers in or provide new numbers for Kitimat, BC.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

can i you a flip phone on VoIP


Hi Bob, Thanks for your interest in VoIP Much. If your Flip Phone has WiFi (and/or mobile data plan) ad supports Android or iOS apps, then yes. Most of the old Flip Phones only support mobile calls and do not have any data.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

On your website you list international rates under the paid feature section. Is there a charge to use the posted rates in addition to the rate itself, and if so what is it?


Good Evening! Thanks for checking in with on us the international rates. There is no charge to use the posted rates in addition to the rate we've provided. Our service includes fantastic international rates that in most cases beat other services! Please let us know if you have any other questions. You can also expand beyond our regular local calling areas to provide you regions with free/flat rate international calling. Please see the PLUS + Option: https://www.voipmuch.ca/plus_options.asp

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

I would like to switch to VOIP. However I used ADT and understand that I need a landline for continuing my amarm service. If switch and add the home service will I also have a landline connection? ANd will it work seamlessly with ADT ?


Hi Lincoln, Although VoIP is still considered a landline, it is voice over IP (internet) and not analog (traditional phone line service). Although we do have many customers using VoIP with their alarm, most alarm companies do not support it. Your alarm company will tell you if their services should or will not work with VoIP (before you make any changes). Many modern alarm systems use DTMF (touch tones) to communicate with their monitoring station. When using DTMF, you should not encounter any issues... although using your alarm over VoIP is not something we recommend. It would be better to convert your alarm to direct IP or even better: GSM (cellular). Feel free to contact us if you have any questions on this: 1-855-711-8647

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

2018 Excellent Choice Award Announcement

GoneVoIP, a specialized media company helping Canadians chose internet and phone providers announced today the winners of the 2018 EXCELLENT CHOICE AWARD. This the 1st Annual EXCELLENT CHOICE AWARD, recognizes and honors companies that have developed �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Are Home Phones Obsolete?

Do you still need a phone landline? It’s no secret that the traditional home phone is in decline. With Canadians increasingly opting for cell phone-only households, the prospect of using a landline telephone is looking more �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Finding Canada’s Best Internet Speeds

If you are like the rest of Canadians you probably have the same Internet connection for at least the past 2 years. But the demand on the internet connection in our daily lives and homes �
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  0
Report abuse

Toronto Area Best Home Phone Service Deals

There are several advantages of having a VoIP home phone service. Thanks to Voice over IP, nowadays, telecommunication is easier and cheaper than ever before. It's not only easy to use, but also very economical �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

2017 The Year in the Rear View Mirror

It is time to look back the year that it was. Certainly, 2017 offers unquestionably lessons to be learned. We saw the landline decline is a trend that is beyond the point of no return. For over 140 years �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Home Phone Comparison – Revised

Welcome to our 2017 edition of the home telephone service comparison between traditional landline and VoIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) phone service providers. For those who are not familiar with VoIP phone service, in a nutshell, �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

VoIP Much Acquires VBuzzer

VoIP Much has acquired the subscriber base and Brand VBuzzer from Softroute Corporation. Over the last few years, VBuzzer had experienced a growing discontent from his customers. Now, as of March 1st, 2017 all VBuzzer �
Continue Reading

Rating  6     Rating  1
Report abuse

2016 The Year in Review

It is that magical time of the year when one can look back at the year from the rearview mirror. We started 2016 with netTALK & Iristel dispute that left thousands of Canadian customers stranded. �
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  1
Report abuse

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  1
Report abuse

3 Important Considerations when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 141 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 188 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 48 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$40 / mo.
Read 30 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 12 Reviews