Best of 2017!
Best of 2017!

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews & Service Offerings

VoIP Much Phone Company
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 121

Rating  86%     Rating  14%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website: www.voipmuch.ca
Devices: ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Softphone (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
Availability: BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE, YK, NT
Monthly Price: $ 9.45 CAD

1-844-711-4663

Buy Now Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating
Gonevoip's Opinion (5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(70 ) Reviews + (51) Replies: 121

Rating  86%     Rating  14%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 121

Rating  86%     Rating  14%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
55
Rating
4
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
8
When reviewing VoIP Much Phone Company Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !

Top Positive


30 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 21, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Downing (Edmonton , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

I set up Voip Much in January for a family of new immigrants - chose Voip Much partly because the were about the only provider not to use 'bait and switch' pricing.
Very happy with the service to date. The only snag was the the 1st ATA device died almost immediately and had to be replaced.
Very good rates - they phone Africa quite a bit and the per minute price is half that of a phone card - per second billing too.
Have used their ticket system when I had questions or needed changes and found them very responsive - invariably within a day.
With all the features included in the base price, this is exceptional value for money.


Do you find this review useful?

30 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


28 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 2, 2015
Submitted by: Pesut (Ottawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terible service

Switched to VOIP Much 3 weeks ago. Inbound calls are OK, but cannot make any outbound calls. Contacted their 'support' numerous time, they suggested to dial '1'!!!
They charged me already $70 (box + 2 months) for non-existing service. Very frustrating. STAY AWAY from them.

Reply from: OMG On: April 11, 2018
Im a senior citizen at 77 years old. Not sure when that happend! I managed to program my own device after having a similar issue. But things changed after 2 minutes (not months) and I updated a field in my Cisco SPA112 to include the correct dial plan. I can now make calls any where in the world without a phone bill for the rich and famous!

All I did was re-read the instructions and found that I had missed the dial plan. Problem solved.

Reply from: VoIP Much On: April 4, 2018
Hi Jim, Any requirement to dial 1 for local calls would be from the ATA. Our ATA devices do not require the need to dial 1 before any Canada or USA number (excluding Alaska, Yukon, NWT, Nunavut). We also have Dial Plans available for many ATA devices so that users with their own devices can also enjoy easy 10 digit local dialing.

Reply from: Jim Kinney On: April 4, 2018
Did you ever get this thing working? Are you still with them? Did they sort it out? I am seriously looking into it.
Thanks

Reply from: Leo On: August 8, 2016
You are giving one of the best services out there a negative because of your incompetence. Read and learn. Add 1 before dialing out. Is that so hard to do?

Reply from: VoIP Much On: August 8, 2016
Thank you for your feed back. VoIP Much supports both 10 and 11 (1+) digit dialing for Canada and USA calls. If you are being forced to dial 1 before your Canada / US calls, contact support@voipmuch.com, as you may require an updated ATA dial plan.

Reply from: Londoe Black On: September 19, 2015
They meant dial 1 before the number you are calling. Like this example 1-123-456-7890


Do you find this review useful?

28 Yes No 9 Report abuse


All Reviews

5 persons found the following review useful
August 3, 2018
Submitted by: Isaac Ojewole (Calgary , AL)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Value for Money

I have been with Vonage for over a decade. I just learned about VOIP MUCH few weeks ago and I ported my number to the carrier. The process was smooth. The ATA I ordered came in time. The porting took approximately one week and I was given updates up to the time the number was eventually ported.
The customer service has been great so far. They are always available within minutes whenever I call customer service. I don't have any regret joining this phone service. I am now paying one-third of what I used to pay to Vonage. This is freedom indeed! I recommend this service to everyone looking to save on their phone bill and at the same time having great value for their money.

Reply from: VoIP Much
August 7, 2018
Hi Isaac, Thank you for your feedback and review. As you noted, line porting is (generally) a seamless process and usually happens within about 5 to 7 days. Line porting with VoIP Much is free and there are no contracts. If you have any questions, we are available by email (sales@voipmuch.com) and phone (1-855-711-8647).
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
August 1, 2018
Submitted by: Peter Brunton (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

A Ramshackle Operation

I tried VoipMUCH's service for a few months, and quite frankly everything about it feels like it was strung together with duct tape and bailing wire.

Their billing is handled through a completely separate website. The control panel for their services is run through another completely separate website. Both look like they were made by a fifteen year old on Geocities.

Their phone app is equally bad, seeming to have been coded by a first year comp sci student. Their customer support is handled by one person. If she's busy, their hold service routes you to a completely different company who's only job is to tell you that they're busy and hang up. I honestly wish I was making any of that up.

For those who want to use multiple devices, like softphones cell phone apps, multiple simultaneous registrations are not an option. Instead they force you to pay for clone lines.

Cancelling has been its own nightmare. There is no option to do so automatically through any of their three different websites. After emailing them directly I was able to get a confirmation that my account had been cancelled. That was over a month ago, and yet now I'm being told that my account is still active and being charged.

Do yourself a favour and go with a company that actually knows what the ... they're doing. Voip Much certainly don't.

Reply from: VoIP Much
August 7, 2018
Peter, Thank you for your comments, and we are sorry to hear things did not work out for you.

Any SIP softphone app can be used with VoIP Much. You selected ZoiPer, which is one of the leading softphone apps on the market. They do have a paid and free version (which look the same), with more features enabled in their paid version.

As a flat rate service, we do not charge per minute for local (Canada/US) calls. Clone accounts (secondary devices connected at the same time) are listed on both the signup and features pages as a chargeable feature ($1.45 /month)

Cancellation with VoIP Much is easy.. simply email or call from your registered email or phone number. I do see your account was cancelled and no renewal took place. I also see your last months renewal was refunded (your cancellation came 12 hrs prior to your renewal and was not processed/stopped in time).

Both our Canadian based Sales and Support teams are available for any questions: 1-855-711-8647 We are also available by email (sales@voipmuch.com / support@voipmuch.com) or online: https://www.voipmuch.ca
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 9 Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
July 26, 2018
Submitted by: D Gallant (O\'Leary , PE)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Pleased with service

We've been with VoIP Much for about a year. In that time I've been down 5 times. 4 times it was my connection or router issue, 1 time it was on their end for about less than 30min. For the value we get @ $10/month, I'm more than happy with it. Voice quality is excellent and the service has a lot of features like blocking numbers, wake up calls and the like.

Reply from: VoIP Much
July 26, 2018
Thank you for your review and feedback. As an internet based service, there are a few things that could possibly impact services. We do strive for and achieve a 99.95% up-time... and are always working to even improve that. If you have any questions related to our services (or up-time), feel free to contact us at 1-855-711-8647.
Do you find this review useful? 6 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
June 23, 2018
Submitted by: Darren Mosher (Bradford , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

The Best

Quality service and price cannot be beat. Customer service is by far the best I have ever experienced. Thank you VOIP Much!

Reply from: VoIP Much
July 26, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We love our family of customers, and our Canadian based team is always ready to assist. You can reach us by phone (1-855-711-8647), email (sales@voipmuch.com), online (support@voipmuch.com) and chat (www.voipmuch.ca).
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 1 Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
June 23, 2018
Submitted by: Preston Mowry (HATFIELD POINT , NE)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Glad I made th change Part two

I made a review earlier and the rating I gave was not accurrate because I wanted to give 5 Stars for their quality of service and clarity of phone line.
I know that in my first few days with the new service I had a lot of question/inquiries and the Tech Support was awesome, personalable and knowledegable, which is a lot better than what I got from Bell (With the rare exception).
This company has restored my faith in good phone service without busting the bank. Keep up the good work!!
I also am hoping that by redoing my rating I can offset the 21/2 stars from the first review.

Reply from: VoIP Much
June 23, 2018
Cheers Preston! Thanks again for the feedback. As always, if you have any future questions, just reach out. sales@voipmuch.com | 1-855-711-8647
Do you find this review useful? 6 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
June 22, 2018
Submitted by: Preston Mowry (HATFIELD POINT , NE)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Glad I made th change

I just switched to VOIPMuch and I am so glad I did. The tech support is second to none and the clarity when calling is excellent. I also love having a user portal at my disposal so I can view my calling habbits and setup my call forwarding, call block and other services. I would highly reccomend...Good by Bell.ca :)

Reply from: Preston Mowry
June 23, 2018
Wow that is strange because I chose 5 Stars not what you see there. Wish I could change it but in any case I am fully statisfied with VOIP Much and meant to give them 5 STARS!!

Reply from: VoIP Much
June 22, 2018
Hi Preston, Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to have you with VoIP Much. Our focus is on call quality and customer service. As you provided an average rating on our services... we would love to hear from you, to see how we can improve things. sales@voipmuch.com | 1-855-711-8647
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
10 persons found the following review useful
May 4, 2018
Submitted by: E. J. Verhaeven (Grimsby , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Absolutely great

We've been with VOIP MUCH for about 6 months, and are very happy with our telephone service. The voice quality is excellent. There have only been two technical issues which needed their attention, and these problems were resolved within hours of being reported. And the price, about $10./month for North America calling is the best I've seen. One comment, before signing up for VOIP service, (with anybody), contact the company you plan to use and ask what the minimum internet speed requirements are. If you do not have adequate UPLOAD as well as DOWNLOAD speed VOIP will not work for you.
Do you find this review useful? 10 Yes No 0 Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
May 1, 2018
Submitted by: Eclam9 (Surrey , BR)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent sales and tech services !

After 20 years in the States, I just moved back to Canada. While searching for local cell providers, they are ALL very expensive comparing to the States. First I tried Fido, then Telus. Both are expensive for data and USA coverage. My USA Tmobile plan covers Canada/Mexico/USA and free data for many countries for only half of my Canadian cell plan! When searching for cheaper Canada alternative, I found VoIP MUCH based on excellent comments at this web site. At first I always had issue with the soft phone clients and tried a few of them on my cell phone. It always locked my IP at the VoIP server. I emailed the VoIP Much support team to unlock for me many times. Finally they advised me to change the timeout value to 300 and disabled the keepalive. Now my softphone Zoiper is very stable and it has very good user interface. Last night I got some issue when setting up ATA phones (one for me and one for my wife). It was a Sunday night and I got reply from VoIP support to resolve my issue. They always replied me within couple hours even on weekend and night time. For just $11 each month, it is really really not expected. I must say thanks to them for helping me to test out VoIP on my Tmobile cell phone. Now I have both USA plan and also VoIP Much VoIP Canada number on the same phone. It saved us more than $100 each mouth. When I travel out of USA and Canada, I can still use unlimited data from Tmobile and make call to USA/Canada free of charge via Zopier. It is the best and the cheapest !! :-)

Reply from: eclam9
May 1, 2018
One of the great feature is fax service! I can upload a file and send it as fax from my web user portal to any North America number. It is super super nice :-)

Reply from: Eclam9
May 1, 2018
I forgot to say that the voice quality is also excellent (as long as you have good cell or wifi signal). There were some minor issues in set up 2 ATA phone lines initially but they resolved it quickly, on same day. With my clone device set up, both my ATA home phone and my cell phone apps Zoiper ring at the same time. If I don't answer, it forward to my USA phone # (also on same cell phone). If someone left me a voice mail, it is forwarded to my email account as an attachment. Or I can dail *97 on my ATA phone or Zoiper to get to it. VoIP Much also has many local access numbers in USA, Canada, and few other countries. I can make call or get voice mail from there too. Their user web site is also very easy to set up many features. For that lower monthly fee, it also includes call forward, fail over, call blocking, follow me, and many more features. Sorry I sound like a salesman for them now. I just love to share my experience for anyone looking for an economical and better alternative.
Do you find this review useful? 8 Yes No 0 Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
April 22, 2018
Submitted by: MaryAnne Lawless (Orillia , ON)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Jackpot! BYE ROGERS!!

I CAN NOT believe I paid such high rates to Rogers for so so long! I only use my phone when connected to WiFi now. My voicemails are emailed to me and I can use the conference calls with other students in my work groups. Done with Rogers and saving about 80$-95$ a month now!

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 25, 2018
Thanks Maryanne! We are happy to hear you are enjoying the service. We can see that you are using your softphone application quite a bit from school as well as the conference calling system. Most universities and colleges have full WiFi coverage. Therefore having a cell phone when having the luxury of WiFi most of the time is a huge cost to a student!

Please reach out if there is anything else that we can do for you!
Do you find this review useful? 6 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
April 19, 2018
Submitted by: Jacques D\'Aoust (Gatineau , QU)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

terrible support

I can't even pay or reach anyone to pay for my initial start-up cost not great way to start so I have decided to bring my business somewhere else

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 19, 2018
Jacques, We have replied to your two tickets regarding how to make a payment. As noted in our replies, simply click the Pay Invoice Online link located at the bottom of your invoice. You account was successfully paid this evening, and email confirmations have been sent to you. Rest assured we are also available if you wish to contact us by phone: 1-855-711-8647.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 5 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Welcome to the VoIP Much Phone Company...
where are two favorite words are Free and No:

Free No
•  Free Canada & US calling •  No contacts
•  Free E911 •  No recovery fees
•  Free features (over 30 of them) •  No network or service fees
•  Free porting (keep your number) •  No annual payments (pay monthly in CAD$)

Enjoy Home Phone Service for only CAD $9.45 /month.

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

  • Canadian based sales and support teams!

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced Voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long distance calling that fit most any one's needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark

Can I port my number after I use your service for 1 month. How fst of a internet do I need.


Hi Denis, Yes. During signup, select to port your number. On the Add-on section, simply select a temporary number. Porting cannot occur until you submit your required documents (port request form and phone bill copy). This way you can test the service and then port when ready... with no changes to your account later. VoIP Much does not require fast internet (but does need to be stable internet). Most any internet service (except satellite) 5 Mbps down / 800 Kbps up (or faster) will work just fine. You can signup online at voipmuch.ca/signup or call 1-855-711-8647

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

What equipment do you require and cane you still use your old phones


Thank you for your interest in Voip Much. You will require an ATA device (Analog Terminal Adapter) This device is what connects to your internet so that you can use your analog phone. You can bring your own device or purchase one from us. The one line devices are $49 including shipping and the 2 line devices are $59. Please reach out to us if you require further assistance.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Can you assign a number for 1 month and then port my existing number if I like the system.


Hi Denis, Yes. During signup, select to port your number. On the Add-on section, simply select a temporary number. Porting cannot occur until you submit your required documents (port request form and phone bill copy). This way you can test the service and then port when ready... with no changes to your account later. You can signup online at voipmuch.ca/signup or call 1-855-711-8647

Rating  2     Rating  0 Report abuse

Can i select a phone number if it is available?


Hi Frank, Depending on the exchange (city) you are looking for a number in... some numbers may be available to select from. Typically numbers are automatically assigned. If you have a special request, add that to the comments section at signup, We always do our best to fulfill requests.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Do you supply the ATA adapter


Hi Frank, You can purchase an ATA from VoIP Much or bring your own (unlocked) ATA. VoIP Much has no recovery fees, no network fees, no service fees, no admin fees and no contracts. To help keep your cost for service low, we do not include a free ATA. However, an ATA purchased from VoIP Much is only $49 (including shipping)... devices are configured/managed and include a 1-year replacement warranty.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

A good Internet Speed

If you are like the rest of Canadians you probably have the same Internet connection for at least the past 2 years. But the demand on the internet connection in our daily lives and homes …
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  0
Report abuse

Toronto Best Home Phone Services in 2018

There are several advantages of having a VoIP home phone service. Thanks to Voice over IP, nowadays, telecommunication is easier and cheaper than ever before. It's not only easy to use, but also very economical …
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

2017 The Year in the Rear View Mirror

It is time to look back the year that it was. Certainly 2017 offers unquestionably lessons to be learnt. We saw the landline decline is a trend that is beyond the point of no return. For over 140 years …
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Home Phone Comparison 2017 Edition

Welcome to our 2017 edition of the home telephone service comparison between traditional landline and VoIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) phone service providers. For those who are not familiar with VoIP phone service, in a nutshell, …
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

VoIP Much Acquires VBuzzer

VoIP Much has acquired the subscriber base and Brand VBuzzer from Softroute Corporation. Over the last few years, VBuzzer had experienced a growing discontent from his customers. Now, as of March 1st, 2017 all VBuzzer …
Continue Reading

Rating  6     Rating  1
Report abuse

2016 The Year in Review

It is that magical time of the year when one can look back at the year from the rearview mirror. We started 2016 with netTALK & Iristel dispute that left thousands of Canadian customers stranded. …
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  1
Report abuse

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or …
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  1
Report abuse

3 Important Considerations when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are …
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 108 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
Phone Power
Visit Website
$7.40 / mo.
Read 53 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
VMedia Inc
Visit Website
$19.95 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 6 Reviews