Altima Telecom Reviews & Service Offerings

Altima Telecom
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 17

Rating  31%     Rating  69%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Altima Telecom
Altima Telecom

Altima Telecom

Website: www.altimatel.com
Devices: N/A
Availability: AB,BC,MB, ON & QC
Monthly Price: $9.95 CAD

+1-514-800-3560

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (3): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(13 ) Reviews + (4) Replies: 17

Rating  31%     Rating  69%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 17

Rating  31%     Rating  69%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Altima Telecom Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
3
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
9

All Reviews

May 14, 2018
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 1
Submitted by: George (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Garbage

Just when I thought Altima was terrible, they sent out a new router. Now it is even worse. Any video stutters and freezes. Cannot watch YouTube or Netflix now. DO NOT use this useless internet company!!

Reply from: Online team
May 15, 2018
Hi


Really sorry about this,May we have your phone number or your account in order to look into your issue, if the router we replaced is not working well, it might be the issue from the settings, cause for each wifi environment, the interference is different, please feel free to give us a call back.


Regards



Altima online team
July 30, 2017
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 2
Submitted by: Bilav Patel (Toronto , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

worst worst worst

sudden drop of speed, internet too slow..issues all the time..
please dont dont use..hidden charges to add to that
January 4, 2017
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 3
Submitted by: deep (montreal , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

exellant service

altima internet service is very good. internet speed is very fast. i like it.

Reply from: Bilav Patel
July 30, 2017
worst internet servic in seven years i experienced.. plus hidden charges to it.
March 28, 2016
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Annie Trottier (Daveluyville , QU)

819 - AUCUN SERVICE

Au service à la clientèle, on m'a affirmé à trois reprises qu'il n'y avait aucun problème pour transférer mon numéro de téléphone (code régional 819). Une fois le service payé, l'ATA reçu, on m'annonce qu'on ne peut faire le transfert. C'était la condition pour que je change de compagnie et après vérification auprès d'un technicien de la compagnie, on me dit qu'AUCUN numéro 819 ne peut être porté.... Comment le service à la clientèle d'une entreprise en affaire depuis nombres d'année peut ignorer qu'elle ne peut desservir environ la moitié de la province??? L'entreprise et moi-même sommes perdants dans cette affaire puisqu'ils ont payé les frais pour envoyer l'ATA et que je dois aussi repayer les mêmes frais pour renvoyer le colis. Si on m'avait donné la bonne info dès le départ...
December 15, 2015
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 2
Submitted by: Hassan Salim (MONTREAL , QU)

So far so good

I am a new immigrant, lower price is an important reason for me to choose Altima. I got first year promotional price, for the second year, price increased, but I compared with other providers, if I add installation fee or modem fee, Altima's second year price is still competitve. I stay with Altima, so far so good.
December 8, 2015
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 3
Submitted by: Virginie F (MONTREAL , QU)

I like Altima service.

I used to be with Bell, I paid more than 60$ for only 150G after 3 times price increase. My friend recommended me to sign up with Altima for unlimited Internet, I bought modem with them, I'd rather buy the modem than pay each month 20$ more with Bell. Service is very good, I can't say I never get problem, as it happens also with Bell, it's just 1 or 2 times per year, service was back in 2 hours, which is reasonable.
December 7, 2015
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 5
Submitted by: Wei (Markham , ON)

happy with the services.

I am very happy with the service. I think the price is great and the people are very nice.
October 14, 2015
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 0
Submitted by: M Harris (pickering , ON)

No Service

I pid $312.99 and I have the most unreliable service. I have held for over an hour and then I have been disconnected, no wifi in house , replaced the router three times, it is the service NO NOT BELIEVE THIS COMPANY TOTAL CRAP. I HAVE HAD THEM LESS THAN A MONTH AND I AM DONE
August 8, 2015
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 0
Submitted by: omar (MISSISSAUGA , ON)

doctor

This is the worst telecom company. unfortunately there is no zero rating which this bad company deserve. I have very bad experience with this spam company for one year of dirty service and decisive business. until now they steal my credit card number and withdrew complete annual fees in spite off many e-mails and calls confirming that they will not do.
Be careful and stay away from this spam company.
I can upload all emails if needed and I already report them to visa card company as a spam company.
November 9, 2014
Review Helpful? 8 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Malik Humayun (Markham , ON)

poor service

Very very very poor service.You complaint they don't care
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates

Canada:
USA:
Intl. Minutes:

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  1
Report abuse

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 159 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
Talkit
Visit Website
$6.67 / mo.
Read 57 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 52 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 6 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews