Altima Telecom Reviews & Service Offerings

Altima Telecom
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 15

Rating  33%     Rating  67%    

Altima Telecom2
Altima Telecom

Altima Telecom

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.altimatel.com
N/A
AB,BC,MB, ON & QC
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$16.99

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes:

Altima Telecom, is the result of a merger of a Montreal based ISP formerly known as Altima.net and 2288 International Inc. Finally establishing Altima Telecom in Montreal in 2004 as an ISP with VoIP services. Since the party taking the helm is  of Chinese decent Altima Telecom targets the Chinese community with plans specifically designed for those users in mind. For instance free talking, up to 3,000 minutes, to anywhere in China and Canada OR the North America (Canada/US) + China plan. In our comparison we looked at the most typical North America plan. Is priced just a bit higher than those of the Top Residential Providers.

The Features found when we did Altima Telecom review were the typical you can find with VoIP Providers, such as Voicemail, Caller ID and 3-way calling. But lacks some of the most modern features such as Smartphone integration.

When we looked at Altima Telecom long distance rates we found them to be competitive but ironically the rates to call to China are not the cheapest - for example Localphone offers cheaper rates so is always wise to shop around.

In all Altima Telecom VoIP Home Phone is a valid alternative but is a bit pricy and offering limited features so is always good to check our Top Providers to get the most.

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
3
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
8
When reviewing Altima Telecom Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry!

Top Positive


Submitted on: January 4, 2017
Submitted by: deep(montreal, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

exellant service

altima internet service is very good. internet speed is very fast. i like it.

Reply from: Bilav Patel On: July 30, 2017
worst internet servic in seven years i experienced.. plus hidden charges to it.


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 1 Report abuse


Top Critical


4 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: November 9, 2014
Submitted by: Malik Humayun (Markham, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

poor service

Very very very poor service.You complaint they don't care


Do you find this review useful?

4 Yes No 1 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
July 30, 2017
Submitted by: Bilav Patel (Toronto, ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

worst worst worst

sudden drop of speed, internet too slow..issues all the time..
please dont dont use..hidden charges to add to that
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 2 Report abuse
January 4, 2017
Submitted by: deep (montreal, QU)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

exellant service

altima internet service is very good. internet speed is very fast. i like it.

Reply from: Bilav Patel
July 30, 2017
worst internet servic in seven years i experienced.. plus hidden charges to it.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
March 28, 2016
Submitted by: Annie Trottier (Daveluyville, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

819 - AUCUN SERVICE

Au service à la clientèle, on m'a affirmé à trois reprises qu'il n'y avait aucun problème pour transférer mon numéro de téléphone (code régional 819). Une fois le service payé, l'ATA reçu, on m'annonce qu'on ne peut faire le transfert. C'était la condition pour que je change de compagnie et après vérification auprès d'un technicien de la compagnie, on me dit qu'AUCUN numéro 819 ne peut être porté.... Comment le service à la clientèle d'une entreprise en affaire depuis nombres d'année peut ignorer qu'elle ne peut desservir environ la moitié de la province??? L'entreprise et moi-même sommes perdants dans cette affaire puisqu'ils ont payé les frais pour envoyer l'ATA et que je dois aussi repayer les mêmes frais pour renvoyer le colis. Si on m'avait donné la bonne info dès le départ...
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
December 15, 2015
Submitted by: Hassan Salim (MONTREAL, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

So far so good

I am a new immigrant, lower price is an important reason for me to choose Altima. I got first year promotional price, for the second year, price increased, but I compared with other providers, if I add installation fee or modem fee, Altima's second year price is still competitve. I stay with Altima, so far so good.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
December 8, 2015
Submitted by: Virginie F (MONTREAL, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

I like Altima service.

I used to be with Bell, I paid more than 60$ for only 150G after 3 times price increase. My friend recommended me to sign up with Altima for unlimited Internet, I bought modem with them, I'd rather buy the modem than pay each month 20$ more with Bell. Service is very good, I can't say I never get problem, as it happens also with Bell, it's just 1 or 2 times per year, service was back in 2 hours, which is reasonable.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
December 7, 2015
Submitted by: Wei (Markham, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

happy with the services.

I am very happy with the service. I think the price is great and the people are very nice.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
October 14, 2015
Submitted by: M Harris (pickering, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

No Service

I pid $312.99 and I have the most unreliable service. I have held for over an hour and then I have been disconnected, no wifi in house , replaced the router three times, it is the service NO NOT BELIEVE THIS COMPANY TOTAL CRAP. I HAVE HAD THEM LESS THAN A MONTH AND I AM DONE
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
August 8, 2015
Submitted by: omar (MISSISSAUGA, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

doctor

This is the worst telecom company. unfortunately there is no zero rating which this bad company deserve. I have very bad experience with this spam company for one year of dirty service and decisive business. until now they steal my credit card number and withdrew complete annual fees in spite off many e-mails and calls confirming that they will not do.
Be careful and stay away from this spam company.
I can upload all emails if needed and I already report them to visa card company as a spam company.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
November 9, 2014
Submitted by: Malik Humayun (Markham, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

poor service

Very very very poor service.You complaint they don't care
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 1 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
October 15, 2014
Submitted by: JEF RAFIN (toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

BUYER BEWARE

They advertise at one price and then charge for another price .They charge to transfer a phone number .Order desk cant speak english, even though i own my router they said it was no good they charge for a adapter for the phone .they advertise 30.00 dollars rebate but make excuses that it dont apply .this is a very shady company to do business .BEWARE I TOLD YOU.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Load More Q&A

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or …
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  1
Report abuse


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(12) Reviews + (3) Replies: 15

Rating  33%     Rating  67%

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 21 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews