TekSavvy Solutions Inc. Reviews & Service Offerings

TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 18

Rating  6%     Rating  94%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.

TekSavvy Solutions Inc.

Website: www.teksavvy.com
Services: Cable, DSL, Wi-Fi, Dial-up, Dry-loop & Wireless
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,ON, PEI, QC & SK
Monthly Price: $24.95 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (2.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(17 ) Reviews + (1) Replies: 18

Rating  6%     Rating  94%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 18

Rating  6%     Rating  94%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
2
Rating
13
When reviewing TekSavvy Solutions Inc. Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !

Top Positive


7 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: February 20, 2018
Submitted by: Susan (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Temperamental Service, Terrible Customer Service

Cheap and you get what you pay for.

I was a customer for over a year and the Internet connection was temperamental. Even though I had unlimited Internet I never got to use it because it was so unreliable.

I called them up and they just tell me to change the Ethernet cable each time. I got so fed up I cancelled it right away and used my cellphone internet for tethering until I found Virgin Internet.

Virgin gave me a free modem and two months FREE! I pay about the same amount as I did with Teksavvy without the bitterness and the unreliable connection.

As a customer, Virgin is way nicer to me and makes me feel more valued as a customer. Teksavvy does not give a ... once you start paying. Teksavvy is cheap for sure, but you can get what you pay for.


Do you find this review useful?

7 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


23 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: November 2, 2016
Submitted by: mark (ottawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

worst ever

I have a very low internet speed while I am paying for 7Mbps download.
I contacted them and they say that the infrastructure is for bell and they can ask bell to check their infrastructure.
However, if there is no problem in bell's infrastructure, I should pay the fee (around 80$).
They didn't even bother to send a technician into my apartment to check the issue.
I am really angry about their service and looking to switch to another provider to get a service faster than dial up.

Reply from: Jack On: January 28, 2017
Who are you with now and are you happy?


Do you find this review useful?

23 Yes No 3 Report abuse


All Reviews

2 persons found the following review useful
October 17, 2018
Submitted by: Jehanzeb (Whitby , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst ISP ever

I have been with Bell and Rogers for internet. Used to see many adds from TekSavvy so thought of going with them. However, it's a pathetic company. Regretting my decision and moving over to Rogers. Customer service is pathetic.

At the time of connection:
Teksavvy confirmed I can get a DSL connection. We paid for the service and waited for the guy to set up. When Bell guy came (the real provider is Bell - Teksavvy is like a sales agent), he told us that we can't get more than 5Mbps while Teksavvy had promised 30. We had to talk to Teksavvy and they said, the only other option they can give is to get cable (which is through Rogers). We had already waited for long for the DSL modem to be shipped. Now we had to wait for cable. Anyway, we went ahead. However, later we have found service to be pathetic.

Technical issues:
The company has many technical issues. Sometimes, you cannot reach them for hours or even days. If you have any issues you have to call technical support. If you are very lucky to connect, they cannot help you much other than walking you through normal trouble shooting. If it doesn't resolve the issue, they tell you that they have to pass on the info to the main provider (i.e. Rogers or Bell). If you ask about turn around time, they tell they cannot guarantee and that it could take up to 3 days. OMG. Can we survive without internet for that long? Not for social media purpose but actually to WORK!

Most recent problem I had was sudden loss of internet. I did all the troubleshooting but nothing happened. I kept on calling Teksavvy but as usual could not connect on any of the phone numbers. Not only support line, even sales line wasn't dialable. I contacted Rogers but they would not serve me as: (1) I was Teksavvy's customer and (2) They can't access the modem as that's provided by Teksavvy. However, Rogers CSR was kind enough to confirm there was Roger's outage in the area.

After hours of trying to connect, I approached Teksavvy through social media, i.e. Twitter. Initially at @TekSavvyCSR and later at @TekSavvyBuzz and @TekSavvyNetwork. However, no one responded to me.

It's a nightmare to get Teksavvy. I recommend everyone to stay away!
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
September 13, 2018
Submitted by: Laura Hernandez (Vancouver , BR)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst Customer Service Ever!

This company is a joke! Seriously!!

We hired their services by mid August, and received a notification from their website that our appointment to have a tech at our place was confirmed for Friday, Aug. 31st. We had also paid a bill in ADVANCE, before receiving any services from these people. I had to ask for a no paid day off at my work just to wait for them. After waiting for a long time, I decided to call at 3:20pm to see what was going on, and to my surprise the Account Manager Edward told me that the appointment was actually booked for the next day (Sa ... ay). This was a total lie as we had a copy of the confirmation.... 1st lie!

As it was a ling weekend in BC, we had to cancel our plans and wait as idiots, just to realize that they really were not coming. At 4pm I called again and talked to a lady who told us that they had on their system that the technician was at our building and unit. ..... 2nd lie!!!!

After so much complaining and this person didn't even care, we decided to cancel everything with this company. After that, no one has called for a follow up...nothing! they just didn't even care!

We sent the router the same day after cancelling the services, I received a confirmation email from Canada post on Monday Sep. 10th and we were supposed to receive a refund.... 3 days has passed by and decided to call again today Sep. Thursday 13, and the operator just told me that they have on their system that they received the equipment on Tuesday Sep. 11th, which is not true, and that I am supposed to receive our deposit back by the end of next week, if not I should call again just to find our what happened..... Seriously???!!!!

I've been working on the hospitality/customer service industry for over 15 years and I have never seen such an incompetent service as this before.

I know that they won't care about this complaint at all, but just wanted to warn you guys!
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 6, 2018
Submitted by: Maya (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Home line & internet connection

I'm very disappointed from teksavy internet. They're the worse. I'm not happy at all. Sometimes I have phone line & internet connection & sometimes nothing. I don't recommended teksavy service to anybody.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
September 3, 2018
Submitted by: teksavvy sucks (Vancouver , BR)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

disgusting

SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT

Seriously, I get 1mb/s download speed. Very slow internet. Frequently disconnects, and sometimes I'm without internet for a long time.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
August 26, 2018
Submitted by: Patty (Burnaby , BR)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Bad Customer Service!

I called and booked internet service two months in advance with Teksavvy. I was told the date I have given them is definitely not a problem because it was early and for sure there is not a problem. I was told it will be in the afternoon and got a email that day regarding the installation.

Two days before the actual installation, I asked to confirm approximately what time the technician will be dropping by. They say they have no idea what time in the afternoon the technician will by coming over. Fair enough, I thought. I can work on other things and wait for them to come.

On the day of the installation, I waited 5 hours and no technician showed up. I was told the installation is changed to the morning. However, I did not receive any update changes from teksavvy prior to that or receive any calls from the tech in the morning that they're coming over. And, this was my day off. Now, I will need to take another day off which I have no idea when. Until then, I have no internet at my home.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
7 persons found the following review useful
August 18, 2018
Submitted by: Richard Fabic (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Missed appointment and no service

Scheduled installation 2 weeks in advance to happen today. Waited 4 hours - no text, no phone call and no service. Called customer service and no explanation could be given for the missed appointment. Time to look elsewhere for better service.
Do you find this review useful? 7 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
July 30, 2018
Submitted by: Chris Vergeer (North York , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

WORST ISP IN ONTARIO

WORST Customer Service of any ISP in Ontario.
I hate Bell.
I hate Rogers. We all do.

But after 5 years with this problem ridden company, I can't wait to go back to bell.

Let that sink in. I have avoid Bell like you would a leper. I have chased them off my property. laughed out right at their deals... and now like a dog with a tail between his legs... I am begging to come back.

Customer service is third party. NOTHING can be done without approval by people that are not there. When you are told about pending service, they often don't show up. Your stuck at home with nothing to show for it.

How much are you saving if you loose time at work to deal with cheap internet? Yes in my case Rogers is the problem because Teksavvy only resells it. But that means if there is a problem, I wait for ever.

Reboot the modem twice a day.
The worst is... they know exactly when your modem goes down. But they wait for you deal with it.

After waiting on hold on average 1-2 hours.
The CALL BACK FEATURE DOES NOT WORK!
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
July 30, 2018
Submitted by: Shania (Montreal , QU)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst internet service provider!!

First day of installation technician never came!! I took a day off espwvially for that and didnt leave my apartment and the tech guy never showed up. Called customer service and they said he came but no one was home which was a lie as my husband was also at home. I asked why the technicien didnt call us & the answer was tech guy not suppose to call. What a bull ... !!! Very bad customer service..stay away from them.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
June 5, 2018
Submitted by: rochelle scott-young (virgil , ON)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

unbelievable

I know this isnt teksavvys fault but my lines crossing the road blew down 2 months ago. Teksavvy has to rely on bell or cogeco to do the work on the lines.Its been 2 months since i have had high speed internet as cogeco is incapable of getting their facts right. 4 times they have come to my house to say "i cant fix this, you need a road crew" When we have been incredibly specific with them to tell them "we need a road crew" every time they reschedule. The worst is- they ask that i be home for every time so i get stuck taking a day off- when they actually dont need me to be here!!!!! I am so thoroughly disappointed in how this system has been set up- you cant complain to cogeco as technically- teksavvy is their client. Teksavvy is getting the raw end of the deal by looking incompitent when its actually not them- its cogeco thats incapable of doing a job (let alone doing a job right) Argh. If i dont have someone out by the end of this week i will be calling better business bureau on cogeco
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
7 persons found the following review useful
February 20, 2018
Submitted by: Susan (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Temperamental Service, Terrible Customer Service

Cheap and you get what you pay for.

I was a customer for over a year and the Internet connection was temperamental. Even though I had unlimited Internet I never got to use it because it was so unreliable.

I called them up and they just tell me to change the Ethernet cable each time. I got so fed up I cancelled it right away and used my cellphone internet for tethering until I found Virgin Internet.

Virgin gave me a free modem and two months FREE! I pay about the same amount as I did with Teksavvy without the bitterness and the unreliable connection.

As a customer, Virgin is way nicer to me and makes me feel more valued as a customer. Teksavvy does not give a ... once you start paying. Teksavvy is cheap for sure, but you can get what you pay for.
Do you find this review useful? 7 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$24.95 Shipping: $10 Other: $50 No

Download: 5Mbps

Upload: 1Mbps

Cap: 150GB

Overage: $0.25/GB Max $50

TekSavvy Solutions, Inc. believes in doing the right thing. For their customers. For their business. For their employees. They do this by treating people the way they would want to be treated. Fairly. Honestly. With respect and consideration.

From their phone offerings to their Internet services. They believe Canadians should enjoy great access, at a fair price. Without unfair restrictions and fees imposed by monopolies to benefit their bottom line. They believe that people are tired of the status quo where Internet access is controlled by a select few corporations. They believe that consumers shouldn’t have to feel that their only choice is the best of the worst. They believe that consumers want an alternative that advocates for their rights and earns their trust and their business. They are that alternative. 

Since their inception in 1998, they have been working hard to improve the industry. Their business practices are effective and transparent. They believe in candor. They believe in integrity. And, most of all, they believe Canadians deserve a better choice and a better deal. It seems they’re onto something. TekSavvy has been ranked as Canada’s #1 ISP on dslreports.com for years running. Profit 100 magazine has repeatedly named them as one of Canadians Fastest Growing Companies. And they believe that it will continue to grow exponentially. Because, in the end, doing what’s right is the best business strategy of all. 

Teksavvy is cheaper not only in the one product tier that we have listed here but across the whole spectrum of choices you can have. There's DSL, there is Cable internet - you name it they have the works for it.

TekSavvy is entirely Canadian owned and operated, with its headquarters based in Chatham, Ontario and their sister office in Gatineau, Quebec. This allows for superb 24/7 bilingual customer support. TekSavvy operates using what is called "last mile" infrastructure from the big Canadian telco Bell, Rogers, Cogeco, Shaw, Telus, and Vidéotron. Though Teksavvy sets their own flavor with different price and set of features included.

TekSavvy's DSL 7 service is the entry point of Fiber To The Node (FTTN) DSL service for customers in both Ontario and Quebec. TekSavvy's DSL services, when coupled with their TekTalk Unlimited VoIP service, has the monthly recurring $5 dry loop fee waived. 

See this handy video produced by Teksavvy on how to troubleshoot a slow internet connection with some really helpful tips!

You may want to contact TekSavvy today to see what they can provide you, or continue exploring and compare to other providers! 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

when will i get an answer . im on hold for a long time longer than you said

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Why does it say NO DATA on my tv screen when I have internet?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Why are my shows saying NO DATA when I have internet?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Do you provide services to woodbridge,on,and what is your best price l4l1n6

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Do you service 42 Leroy grant dr.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Canada’s Internet Speeds and Prices

This summer we set out to analyze the status of the home internet connections across the country. We picked fourteen representative major urban centers and analyzed factors such as maximum available download speed, average speed, …
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 39 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 27 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 12 Reviews
Velcom
Visit Website
$47.95 / mo.
Read 1 Reviews
VMedia Inc
Visit Website
$19.95 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 19 Reviews