TekSavvy Solutions Inc. Reviews & Service Offerings

TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 8

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.

TekSavvy Solutions Inc.

Website:
Services:
Availability:
www.teksavvy.com
Cable, DSL, Wi-Fi, Dial-up, Dry-loop & Wireless
AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,ON, PEI, QC & SK

Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$27.99 Shipping: $10 Other: $75 Modem $50 Activation No

Download: 7Mbps

Upload: 1Mbps

Cap: 150GB, 400GB & Unlimited

Overage: $0.25/GB Max $50

TekSavvy Solutions, Inc. believes in doing the right thing. For their customers. For their business. For their employees. They do this by treating people the way they would want to be treated. Fairly. Honestly. With respect and consideration.

From their phone offerings to their Internet services. They believe Canadians should enjoy great access, at a fair price. Without unfair restrictions and fees imposed by monopolies to benefit their bottom line. They believe that people are tired of the status quo where Internet access is controlled by a select few corporations. They believe that consumers shouldn’t have to feel that their only choice is the best of the worst. They believe that consumers want an alternative that advocates for their rights and earns their trust and their business. They are that alternative. 

Since their inception in 1998, they have been working hard to improve the industry. Their business practices are effective and transparent. They believe in candor. They believe in integrity. And, most of all, they believe Canadians deserve a better choice and a better deal. It seems they’re onto something. TekSavvy has been ranked as Canada’s #1 ISP on dslreports.com for 5 years running. Profit 100 magazine has repeatedly named them as one of Canadians Fastest Growing Companies. And they believe that it will continue to grow exponentially. Because, in the end, doing what’s right is the best business strategy of all. 

Teksavvy is cheaper not only in the one product tier that we have listed here but across the whole spectrum of choices you can have. There's DSL, there is Cable internet - you name it they have the works for it.

TekSavvy is entirely Canadian owned and operated, with its headquarters based in Chatham, Ontario and their sister office in Gatineau, Quebec. This allows for superb 24/7 bilingual customer support. TekSavvy operates using what is called "last mile" infrastructure from the big Canadian telco Bell, Rogers, Cogeco, Shaw, Telus and Vidéotron. Though Teksavvy sets their own flavour with differents price and set of features included.

TekSavvy's DSL 7 service is the entry point of Fiber To The Node (FTTN) DSL service for customers in both Ontario and Quebec. TekSavvy's DSL services, when coupled with their TekTalk Unlimited VoIP service, has the monthly recurring $5 dry loop fee waived. 

See this handy video produced by Teksavvy on how to troubleshoot a slow internet connection with some really helpful tips!

Contact TekSavvy today to see what they can provide you. 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
5
When reviewing TekSavvy Solutions Inc. Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry!

Top Positive


23 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 6, 2016
Submitted by: Sheila(Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Used to be good

Recently a phone tech in the condo accidentally pulled out my service cable. I had no phone and no Internet.

After hanging on a mall payphone for half an hour on hold (Teksavvy does not supply wait times on the home phone queue) I gave up and tried again at the beginning of work, another half hour to get an agent. They had the same excuse, high volume and another group of new hires being trained. Same excuse 6 months ago.

Teksavvy has become less savvy providing customer service.

I'm looking for a new provider.for Internet and phone.


Do you find this review useful?

23 Yes No 5 Report abuse


Top Critical


13 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: November 2, 2016
Submitted by: mark (ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

worst ever

I have a very low internet speed while I am paying for 7Mbps download.
I contacted them and they say that the infrastructure is for bell and they can ask bell to check their infrastructure.
However, if there is no problem in bell's infrastructure, I should pay the fee (around 80$).
They didn't even bother to send a technician into my apartment to check the issue.
I am really angry about their service and looking to switch to another provider to get a service faster than dial up.

Reply from: Jack On: January 28, 2017
Who are you with now and are you happy?


Do you find this review useful?

13 Yes No 1 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
September 28, 2017
Submitted by: tony (cambridge, ON)
Feeling: Feeling unpleasantly_surprised Unpleasantly Surprised
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Once good - now terrible!

what was once a good provider with great service had made a 180. Extremely long wait times to the point that no one answers. no emails answered...the next stop is face book then cancel my account.

YOUR SERVICE IS TERRIBLE
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 21, 2017
Submitted by: Bert (Orleans, ON)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

WAS GREAT, NOW BAD!

I've been a Teksavvy customer for a long time. When I first joined I only had DSL Internet service with them. Later on, I dumped Bell's phone service and added Tektalk voip service to my Teksavvy account. In the first 2 years issues were rare and if a problem occured I could reach their Technical Services department easily and problems were solved quickly.
In the past year or so, their service has gotten so bad that I'm now faced to having to find another Internet and phone provider.
About 2 months ago I sent in a request in regards to my phone service. 8 times out of 10, when I completed a call then right after, tried making another call, all I'd get was silence...my calls were not getting through unless I'd wait about a minute...very annoying!! So Teksavvy decided to monitor my phone service since they could not find anything obvious. They had me change some settings on my Modem and ATA so that they could take control if needed. Over time, they requested that I make a bunch of repeated calls to see if my service was working properly, and it was. Two days ago, my Internet and Phone service went down. I tried calling their Technical Services department but after waiting for 20 minutes I gave up and sent in a request for assistance instead. Today, I decided to see if I could fix my problems. I went through pages of notes I had kept over time from previous times I needed assistance. I had to hard reset both my Modem and ATA and login to both via my laptop as my credentials had dissapeared some how. All seems good now. My guess is that Teksavvy decided to end monitoring my connection and phone service and reverted my initial settings without letting me know. I find this absolutely unacceptable. Bad move Teksavvy!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
September 1, 2017
Submitted by: Ed (Elgin, ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Zero customer attention

Just signed on, double billed, tech arrived with a mistaken workorder and was trying to cut off my live phone service, spent 2 140 minutes on hold for customer service and then instantly cut off. Chat line shows # in the cue BUT at 5pm simply shuts down. I realized before setting up internet service has even started that this company is not capable of handling the number of customers requesting assistance, therefore I am now trying to cancel and get back what I have been charged. That should take weeks given the inability to talk with someone. Stay away from them!
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
August 19, 2017
Submitted by: s (scarborough, ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Internet is down

I join in June which is only two months ago. It was working alright until Thursday that it down. The internet was acting up a day before that. We called Teksavvy but each time the wait time is at less an hour and even two hours. Teksavvy said they detected some irregularity with the system so they are going to send a technician to check. However, they said the technician is from Rogers so they don't know when he will come. Initially, they said Saturday. But on Friday night they said they don't know when the technician can come. Now Saturday, Teksavvy said they have no control when Rogers will come. We have left with no internet since Thursday and they have no idea when technician will come to fix it. Each call took couple hours to be answered by someone. Is that legal to operate a business like that? It looks like a scam to me.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
10 persons found the following review useful
March 8, 2017
Submitted by: Dorene (Chatham, ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Ridiculous wait times & errors

On hold while they use the excuse "higher than normal call volumes" - every single time I call?? You need to pay far more attention to your customer service. When I finally was able to place my new order - you got the info wrong, I had to correct several items; you did not send me the correct approval form, I was on permanent hold again after you sent me an email, telling me my order was on hold because I had not processed the paperwork you did not send me; after paying the initial install fee, you tried to tell me I needed to pay more money.
Your service person did not show up yet today for the install and I am once again on hold, waiting for you to answer, listening to your standard excuse "more than normal call volume" - and all I need to know is when the heck he is coming!! I have people waiting for him to arrive.
Soon as I can, I am looking around for another provider - one who answers the phone, one who arrives for appointments, and one who actually records correct information.
Do you find this review useful? 10 Yes No 0 Report abuse
13 persons found the following review useful
November 2, 2016
Submitted by: mark (ottawa, ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

worst ever

I have a very low internet speed while I am paying for 7Mbps download.
I contacted them and they say that the infrastructure is for bell and they can ask bell to check their infrastructure.
However, if there is no problem in bell's infrastructure, I should pay the fee (around 80$).
They didn't even bother to send a technician into my apartment to check the issue.
I am really angry about their service and looking to switch to another provider to get a service faster than dial up.

Reply from: Jack
January 28, 2017
Who are you with now and are you happy?
Do you find this review useful? 13 Yes No 1 Report abuse
23 persons found the following review useful
June 6, 2016
Submitted by: Sheila (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Used to be good

Recently a phone tech in the condo accidentally pulled out my service cable. I had no phone and no Internet.

After hanging on a mall payphone for half an hour on hold (Teksavvy does not supply wait times on the home phone queue) I gave up and tried again at the beginning of work, another half hour to get an agent. They had the same excuse, high volume and another group of new hires being trained. Same excuse 6 months ago.

Teksavvy has become less savvy providing customer service.

I'm looking for a new provider.for Internet and phone.
Do you find this review useful? 23 Yes No 5 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

I'm interested in knowing if my service address is available for internet service? (117 lester Avenue Moncton N.B E1C4T8) Also I would like to know total cost for setup if available? Finally am I able to use my own router?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

price for internet at small business

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Can I get a number to call about getting internet or a Live chat line..thanks

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Do you service the aylmer my postal code is n5h2n7

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Do you service Brigus, NL (A0A 1K0)


Hi there! Unfortunately, we do not serve NL with our TekTalk service. We currently do not have rate centers for that region but keep checking with us! We may eventually get to your area in the future!

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(7) Reviews + (1) Replies: 8

Rating  0%     Rating  100%

Maple Leaf Top Internet Providers

Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Visit Website
$27.99 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Residential VoIP

Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 54 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews