TekSavvy Solutions Inc. Reviews & Service Offerings

TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Maple Leaf Company Info
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.

TekSavvy Solutions Inc.

Website: www.teksavvy.com
Services: Cable, DSL, Wi-Fi, & Wireless
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,ON, PEI, QC & SK
Monthly Price: $59.95 CAD

1-855-462-5349

Visit Site


35 2 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing TekSavvy Solutions Inc. Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
3
Rating
0
Rating
2
Rating
5
Rating
23

All Reviews

September 15, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Don Spencer (Torbay , NE)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Has been solid - without fee increases

My Teksavvy internet has been solid - not fast but fast enough to do everything we want. The best part is the price hasn't changed in 5 years - yay. Good value and getting better as the big guys gouge
August 15, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: O\\\'Neal (Toronto , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Really love this ISP

I had to use the angry emote because there is no emote for sad, i'm sad that I had to leave teksavvy because more family members moved in and we need higher speeds so i had to switch isps but man teksavvy is by far the best isp i've ever had, i rarely drop connections maybe once every 2 months and only for like 5 seconds, my dl speed was always on point, company is really lenient
August 10, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: James (Newmarket , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Billing

So, I have had teksavvy for over a year now. It look awhile to hook up (2 appointments 2 or 3 weeks waiting) which wasn't too bad. The price was good and they took money for the modem and installation from my s/o credit card which was supposed to be a one time payment. They took my email address down wrong, we had noticed and called them to give them the correct email and they got it wrong again. We never received billing but they continued to take money off the credit card monthly (without consent) and we continued to have internet (no problem). After about 10 months, they randomly stopped taking payments through credit card and we hadn't noticed. Since they had the email wrong we didn't get notifications. After a month they cut the internet. I had thought the service was down and called to get help reconnecting after I tried unplugging and resetting. They had said that I didn't pay my bill so my internet was disconnected (they didn't try to call or anything?!). I asked them why they stopped taking payments from the credit card. They said that my account wasn't set up for auto payments and to speak with the bank. Anyway, I payed them the amount owed and corrected my email (3rd time worked) I asked to be reconnected to my internet. They said I would have to pay an activation fee and wait over a week for someone to come set it up again. (Arg) So we did that. The next month I got an email with an invoice which was billed to the credit card again!! (:0). We had to laugh. BUT now I received an email saying money owing and I'm wondering why it didn't just come off the credit card (heckin weird) On top of that... I got the invoice emailed August 10 but the sent and due date are both August 9. I just dont understand how their billing works. Its very frustratingly confusing. Anyone else?!
July 14, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Michael Sperber (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling unpleasantly_surprised Unpleasantly Surprised Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Couldn't deliver

Tries hard but could not deliver stable and acceptable modem and particularly wi-fi speeds. Speeds would dip to nothing and break connection, constant spooling. Tech support tried hard to fix including trying 3 modems to no avail. Refuse to do anything other than pro rated refund even though I NEVER got the service and speeds I was promised, Very disappointed. If it works for you great, if not......
July 3, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Tracey (London , ON)
Feeling unpleasantly_surprised Unpleasantly Surprised Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Horrific company

Signed up as advertised unlimited internet, so changed phone and internet. They didn't show to hook up so I had to call back. Finally, 2wks later tech shows and hooks wires up outside and asked my son to hook up modem-tech leaves saying he only has to make sure the wire is hooked up-I have no internet or phone and to boot I spent an entire day on my cell phone to be told someone may be out in 48hrs. They took $120.00 and already took another payment out of my account for a month of service which I don't even have service yet! Worst customer service and you can't get a hold of anyone after-hours! Bad, Very Bad, Very, Very Bad!
June 22, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: emily (st.catharines , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

garbage service and rip off

not only do they suck - I have had them for a year which don't worry they never miss charging you but I have had issues since I got them. from several different modems not working to the slowest internet service possible. they never return your calls and honestly very snippy staff. will be cancelling my service beware its worth it to pay the extra money to just not talk to them.
June 2, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Velissa Ross (Scarborough , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

BEWARE: TekSavvy is Rogers in disguise

I have never purchased Internet services before, so I decided to stay away from the big companies like Rogers and Bell, to avoid the notorious poor customer service that those larger companies offer. I ended up choosing tekSavvy as my new Internet provider. However, unbeknownst to me, Rogers must set up the Internet modem connection, and this connection is done by the Rogers service Department, not by TekSavvy staff.

Long story short:
I have wasted over nine hours of my personal time, waiting for a Rogers service person to actually knock on my door. I believe it has been at least six service calls in total that have been done, and only today has someone from Rogers actually knocked on my door. Five of those six service calls, had notes on them saying that the connection outside my house was not the issue, that a service technician needed to contact the homeowner to gain access to the modem connection problem inside. Also, two of the service calls were canceled without telling me, one was cancelled while I was waiting for someone to arrive, and one of those service calls was scheduled without consulting me.

They better not charge me for the two weeks it took Rogers to hook up my modem connection.

To say that I am irate over the quality of service that I have been receiving, would be an understatement
May 10, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: admin (Brantford , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

unorganized

My spouse and I recently set up an account with Tech Savvy and we did our payment and had our internet date set and we had to change it to a closer date they ended up cancelling our date and then giving us a later one saying "when you request a new date it cancels your previous set date" if that's the case we would have kept the first date. Now we had to rebook again and that was for today (May 9th 2019) and they didn't show up saying "we never confirmed the date" I watched my spouse on the phone say "ok so it is set for May 9th between 5-8?" they confirmed it and then never showed. Pretty unorganized with re books etc and just overall a bad experience we've cancelled our services without any experience with actual internet itself.
May 2, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Mike (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Horrible company

Overcharged me an extra month after I cancelled. they claimed my new company told then to stop my cancellation process....?? Without my authorization . I was with tech savvy for 6 years and there scamming me for 1 months bill. Goodluck to future customers.
April 22, 2019
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Mike (Ridgetown , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Garbage

This is the second time in two months that tech savy has told us a date that they would be out to fix our Internet and the second time that they have switched the date without notifying us. When I speak to their garbage customer service all they do is say "nothing we can do about it." People take days off during the week to be home for this and it's unacceptable that this happens especially without notifying us and essentially making us hunt them down for answers. This company needs to be held accountable for their lack of customer service and lack of knowledge about how things even work in their company! Please I'm telling you stay away from tech savy! Might be cheap but you pay for it with your mental health!
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$59.95 Shipping: $0 Other: $ No

Download: 75 Mbps

Upload: 10 Mbps

Cap:

Overage:

TekSavvy Solutions, Inc. believes in doing the right thing. For their customers. For their business. For their employees. They do this by treating people the way they would want to be treated. Fairly. Honestly. With respect and consideration.

From their phone offerings to their Internet services. They believe Canadians should enjoy great access, at a fair price. Without unfair restrictions and fees imposed by monopolies to benefit their bottom line. They believe that people are tired of the status quo where Internet access is controlled by a select few corporations. They believe that consumers shouldn’t have to feel that their only choice is the best of the worst. They believe that consumers want an alternative that advocates for their rights and earns their trust and their business. They are that alternative. 

Since their inception in 1998, they have been working hard to improve the industry. Their business practices are effective and transparent. They believe in candor. They believe in integrity. And, most of all, they believe Canadians deserve a better choice and a better deal. It seems they’re onto something. TekSavvy has been ranked as Canada’s #1 ISP on dslreports.com for years running. Profit 100 magazine has repeatedly named them as one of Canadians Fastest Growing Companies. And they believe that it will continue to grow exponentially. Because, in the end, doing what’s right is the best business strategy of all. 

Teksavvy is cheaper not only in the one product tier that we have listed here but across the whole spectrum of choices you can have. There's DSL, there is Cable internet and for rural Ontario, there's Wireless Internet - you name it Teksavvy have the works for it.

TekSavvy is entirely Canadian owned and operated, with its headquarters based in Chatham, Ontario and their sister office in Gatineau, Quebec. This allows for superb 24/7 bilingual customer support. TekSavvy operates using what is called "last mile" infrastructure from the big Canadian telco Bell, Rogers, Cogeco, Shaw, Telus, and Vidéotron. Though Teksavvy sets their own flavor with different price and set of features included.

TekSavvy's DSL 6 service is the entry point of Fiber To The Node (FTTN) DSL service for customers in both Ontario and Quebec. TekSavvy's DSL services, when coupled with their TekTalk Unlimited VoIP service, has the monthly recurring dry loop fee waived. 

TekSavvy Internet comes in 3 different types of access technology, for urban areas is DSL and Cable. For some rural areas in Southwestern Ontario, the TekSavvy has a product named SkyFI. Below we review the current pricing of all Teksavvy Internet packages;

DSL

  • 6 Mbps Down, 0.8 Mbps Up, Unlimited at $41 month
  • 15 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up, Unlimited at $46 month
  • 25 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up, Unlimited at $50 month
  • 50 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up, Unlimited at $57 month

Cable

  • 5 Mbps Down, 1 Mbps Up, Unlimited at $34.95 month (Teksavvy Home Internet Offer of first 3 months at $14.95/each)
  • 30 Mbps Down, 5 Mbps Up, Unlimited at $52.95 month (Teksavvy Home Internet Offer of first 3 months at $32.95/each)
  • 75 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up, Unlimited at $59.95 month (Teksavvy Home Internet Offer of first 3 months at $39.95/each)
  • 150 Mbps Down, 15 Mbps Up, Unlimited at $68.95 month (Teksavvy Home Internet Offer of first 3 months at $48.95/each)
  • 250 Mbps Down, 20 Mbps Up, Unlimited at $89.95 month (Teksavvy Home Internet Offer of first 3 months at $69.95/each)

SkyFi (For Rural Ontario)

  • SKYFI Basic I Up To 1 Mbps Download @ $24.95/month (unlimited)
  • SKYFI PRO 3 Up To 3 Mbps Download @ $29.95/month (unlimited)
  • SKYFI MAX 6 Up to 6 Mbps Download @ $39.95/month (unlimited)
  • SKYFI TITANIUM 10 Up to 10 Mbps Download @ $54.95/month (unlimited)

See this handy video produced by Teksavvy on how to troubleshoot a slow internet connection with some really helpful tips!

You may want to read all the reviews before contacting TekSavvy to gain the knowledge of what the experiences are like in your area. Otherwise, you may continue exploring and compare Tekssavy Home Internet with other providers!

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

How much would unlimited high internet be in brantford


Hello Gail, Teksavvy prices for Unlimited Cable Internet go from $34.95/month for 5 Mbps Download to $89.95/month for 250 Mbps Download. So it depends on what your use is today and planned use. For example, if it is just two people with occasional browsing and streaming, then a 30 Mbps Download could work well. But if it is a busy family of 5 with 2 teenagers, then look at packages that deliver 150 Mbps download to start. Hope this help. The GoneVoIP Team

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

when will i get an answer . im on hold for a long time longer than you said

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

Why does it say NO DATA on my tv screen when I have internet?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Why are my shows saying NO DATA when I have internet?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Do you provide services to woodbridge,on,and what is your best price l4l1n6

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Internet Cable Wars: Battleground Ontario

It has been brewing for a few months. Competition in the Cable Internet segment, especially on Rogers territory is fierce. This is mainly driven by, ironically Rogers itself by making available to smaller or independent รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  0
Report abuse

Canada’s Internet Speeds and Prices

Types of internet access providers This summer we set out to analyze the status of the home internet connections across the country. We picked fourteen representative major urban centers and analyzed factors such as maximum available รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  1
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$29.99 / mo.
Read 67 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 25 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 22 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 11 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews