Unlimited!
Unlimited!

HeroNet.ca Reviews & Service Offerings

HeroNet.ca
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 11

Rating  100%     Rating  0%    

HeroNet.ca
HeroNet.ca

HeroNet.ca

Website:
Services:
Availability:
www.heronet.ca
DSL, FTTN, Cable
ON & QC
1-800-851-4376

Buy Now Get a Quote Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$38.88 Shipping: $50 Other: $ No

Download: 15

Upload: 10

Cap: NA

Overage: NA

HeroNet was founded back in 2012, and within these few years they have gained a lot of positive footing in the telecom world. They pride themselves on exquisite customer service and unlimited Internet services across Quebec and Ontario. They have a wide variety of cable and DSL/FTTN Internet plans that are tailored to match the specific needs of any customer. All of their plans are unlimited to insure a flat rate service you can budget!

Today, most customers looking for unlimited Internet services like HeroNet are doing some form of video streaming service. 

HeroNet offers an FTTN 15 mbps plan which has an upload speed from 1 mbps to 10Mbps which is priced at $48.88 per month. This upload speed can be increased to up to 10 mbps, all depending on the modem you choose to use. A VDSL modem will get you faster upload, while the ADSL modem will be limited to 1Mbps upload. High upload values are generally required by people who want improved quality on their VoIP, video conferencing service or people who are regularly uploading large files to the Internet. Upon our review of other service providers we can assert that HeroNet offers a reasonable price. For example NetFox offers a 15 mbps unlimited plan with an upload speed of 1 mbps for only $44.95 per month plus a dryloop fee of 7 to 25$ per month. The same plan at HeroNet is only 48.88$ with no dryloop fee. Plus the excellent customer service that is provided by HeroNet, you need only figure out if unlimited Internet is for you.  

This can provide insight into whether or not they actually need an unlimited plan. Considering that limited plans are usually offered at more affordable rates, a customer can save tons of money! Leopard Networks provides a DSL plan which has a download speed of 6 mbps and a cap of 150 gigs but is only priced at a paltry $26.95.

HeroNet does have a healthy download speed of 15 mbps. HeroNet`s installation fee of $99.00 is quite steeper in comparison to other service providers who charge $49.99 on average. It may seem that Heronet is trying to get away with making money wherever it possibly can but 50$ is not much when you consider HeroNet's higly rated customer service and a cheaper monthlty fee. 

Overall we think that HeroNet has proven to be a great service provider with a customer service focused approach. This is refershing to see in todays market where the big guys cannot compete. 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
6
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
When reviewing HeroNet.ca Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling thankful thankful!

Top Positive


9 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: October 7, 2016
Submitted by: Andre Mailhot(Montreal, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Heros !

Registered with HeroNet after nightmare support and service from Bell. I would never go back! Great service, great support, insanely good customer service. They hand delivered my preconfigured modem and I after I realized that I had speed issues with my wifi (interference) they saved the day and fixed it in a jiff.

Reply from: Hero Howard On: November 28, 2017
Good day!

It is maybe a coincidence that HeroNet was also founded by one of our super Heroes having a nasty fall out with Bell over consistent price increases. This, and the nightmare customer service experience that followed resulted in the birth a the concept;

"Here to save the day!'
HeroNet.ca

From that day, our Hero set forth on a path to insure that anyone who wanted the same stability as the big guys while no longer being a number would find a home a HeroNet.

The secret to our magic is often said be the fact that we do exactly the opposite as the big guys when it comes to customer our service practice! ;)

Wishing you the best,

HeroNet.ca


Do you find this review useful?

9 Yes No 1 Report abuse


Top Critical


17 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 2, 2016
Submitted by: George (Ottowa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terribly unorganized, & take no responsibility

About two months before my move to my new location, I found & contacted HERONET in order to find out if I will have coverage in my new home. After providing my phone and email, I received a call back in a few days time with the answer “YES”, I was assured all plans including DSL, CABLE and even phone were available for me at my new location.
Fast forward two months-
After successful relocation two months later, I call back and begin the process of setting up my account. It was tedious to say the least. I had to pay all the charges upfront before anyone had even come to my home, which was bizarre but I continued onwards. After choosing my plan, it seemed none of my payments would go through & after calling support I was told that the page was incorrectly “maintained” recently and that was the reason for me not being able to pay. After about 30 minutes and many on the fly website changes & page refreshes I was finally able to pay for my internet, though even then some options weren’t listed due to the aforementioned on the fly website changes.
At last my payment went through and I got an appointment for a technician to be at my home in about 1.5 weeks time. GREAT! Or not? It turns out shortly before the technician’s arrival date I receive a call saying that they in fact DO NOT have coverage in my home for all their plans, however I was reassured that they can provide me with a slower, but still acceptable alternate internet package. At this point I’m disappointed because I called far in advance to avoid this exact situation, and also because they already have my money and told me there is absolutely no room for discount on the first month, UNLESS I leave a positive review their webpage! So I agree to their slower “alternate” internet plan. Lo & behold I receive a call and am told that they can’t provide me with ANY of their services! At this point I’m stranded without internet, but I’m able to get my refund safe and sound. I asked them why all the nonsense and they told me to go and call Rogers or Bell and complain to them, since those were the providers in question who work with them and that they take no responsibility in their lack of service.

Reply from: Hero Howard On: November 27, 2017
Good day!

We appolgies for the late reply.

While we know this may not help you today, we hope that anyone reading this will get a better understanding of the relationship with independant service providers and the main providers.

We will address the issues in a numbered format based on your comment above.

1. HeroNet, like most independant service providers is a pay as you go service and since we do not deal with the credit bureau, all charges are due up front.

In the even that service is not available at your location upon final confirmation with the main provider, we will refund any and all charges.

In the event that your are unsatisfied in the first 30 days you can also get a full refund!

2. At the time of your inquiry, our website was under a major overhaul to better service our subscribers. While minor changes are done consistently to insure we meet all security requirements to procted our subscribers personal information, we have also recently done a complete facelift to our site.

3. While we do not pay for advertising, as our brand is strickly built on word of mouth, we in the past offered a one time discount to any subscriber wishing to leave reviews about our service.

This insures our name continues to get online presence and rewards our existing subscribers vs. generic marketing channels.

4. Last, any subscriber signing up for any service provider should know that at the end of the day we must work with Bell, Rogers, Videotron, Cogeco and Shaw as the major providers in Canada to deliver our service to your door. While 98% of order happen without issue, there is unfortuantely a 2% void of unique issues that maybe presented at the final moment of installation that causes us to not be able to offer services.

Based on how the CRTC enforces the main providers to work with the independants, this minimal margin is about as small as we can get and we are very sorry that this has affected you negatively.

Our only intention is to have happy a fun loving subscribers who wish to set and forget their relationship with us and get onto better things in life than fighting with their service providers.

We are sorry we could not save the day.

HeroNet.ca


Do you find this review useful?

17 Yes No 3 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
December 7, 2017
Submitted by: A Derouin (Ottawa, ON)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

A sigh of releif!

While I am not an expert on internet services, it was a breath of fresh air to speak to a Hero who asked me questions that insured I chose the right service for my home.

The information from one phone call allowed me to not only purchase the right plan but to finally understand what it is I was purchasing and the simple math behind the internet.

Most other providers wanted to sell me twice as fast when it turns out it would have been a waste of my funds as I am able to do all I want with my current plan.

Thank you for the savings and excellent customer service!

Reply from: Hero Howard
December 7, 2017
Dear Citizen!

One thing that catches some people off guard is the fact that our sales Heroes are not allowed to sell.

The reason for this; We feel that by focusing on delivering the right information, our citizens have a better understanding of the product, but more importantly a higher level of satisfaction since purchasing exactly what they are looking for.

If you are reading this, keep in mind that when calling HeroNet, you should be in front of a computer so we can walk you through the options.

Here to save the day!

HeroNet.ca
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 7, 2017
Submitted by: Mila (Montreal, QU)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Awesome service!

So happy with my service at Heronet!! I have a 30Mbps connection in Montreal and it is simply perfect. Hasn't dropped once. Also the people are just really nice to talk to. Couldn't dream of better customer service. Thanks guys.

Reply from: Hero Howard
November 28, 2017
Hi Mila!

We are very glad to hear that your connection is as strong as our love for our subscribers. While we are given a different mandate than other service providers to get to know our subscribers. The more we can know about you, the better we can help find the right customized solution for your home.

Also, as Canadians, you know we all love to talk about the weather.. ;)

Here to save the day!

HeroNet.ca
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 1 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
September 7, 2017
Submitted by: Carrol Jean (London, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Satisfied customer

I highly recommend Heronet. I have had nothing but great service at a great price. I also love that I get to talk to the same person & I am not kicked to someone else after 2 hours of explaining the situation to different people that are doing nothing to help me. Heronet is fantastic & treat you with respect. I haven't had any issues with them. I just moved to a different city & they made my move a smooth transition. Great service, great prices & you also get $20 off your bill every time someone you recommend goes with Heronet & they also get $20. off their bill as well. But the best part is that you won't regret the service & the prices. Best thing I did was get rid of Bell & Rogers & their ridiculous high prices. And disrespectful services. Thank you Heronet.
Have a wonderful day. ?
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 1 Report abuse
9 persons found the following review useful
October 7, 2016
Submitted by: Andre Mailhot (Montreal, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Heros !

Registered with HeroNet after nightmare support and service from Bell. I would never go back! Great service, great support, insanely good customer service. They hand delivered my preconfigured modem and I after I realized that I had speed issues with my wifi (interference) they saved the day and fixed it in a jiff.

Reply from: Hero Howard
November 28, 2017
Good day!

It is maybe a coincidence that HeroNet was also founded by one of our super Heroes having a nasty fall out with Bell over consistent price increases. This, and the nightmare customer service experience that followed resulted in the birth a the concept;

"Here to save the day!'
HeroNet.ca

From that day, our Hero set forth on a path to insure that anyone who wanted the same stability as the big guys while no longer being a number would find a home a HeroNet.

The secret to our magic is often said be the fact that we do exactly the opposite as the big guys when it comes to customer our service practice! ;)

Wishing you the best,

HeroNet.ca
Do you find this review useful? 9 Yes No 1 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
October 2, 2016
Submitted by: ANDREA HIGUERA (MONTREAL, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Excelent service

I finally changed my internet provider and I'm glad that I found HeroNet.

Excelent internet service, but the best part is their exceptional customer service.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 1 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
September 30, 2016
Submitted by: Lou (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

HeroNet...GREAT!!

SPEED...SERVICE...STABILITY. These guys have it all covered. The BEST... PERIOD.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 1 Report abuse
17 persons found the following review useful
September 2, 2016
Submitted by: George (Ottowa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terribly unorganized, & take no responsibility

About two months before my move to my new location, I found & contacted HERONET in order to find out if I will have coverage in my new home. After providing my phone and email, I received a call back in a few days time with the answer “YES”, I was assured all plans including DSL, CABLE and even phone were available for me at my new location.
Fast forward two months-
After successful relocation two months later, I call back and begin the process of setting up my account. It was tedious to say the least. I had to pay all the charges upfront before anyone had even come to my home, which was bizarre but I continued onwards. After choosing my plan, it seemed none of my payments would go through & after calling support I was told that the page was incorrectly “maintained” recently and that was the reason for me not being able to pay. After about 30 minutes and many on the fly website changes & page refreshes I was finally able to pay for my internet, though even then some options weren’t listed due to the aforementioned on the fly website changes.
At last my payment went through and I got an appointment for a technician to be at my home in about 1.5 weeks time. GREAT! Or not? It turns out shortly before the technician’s arrival date I receive a call saying that they in fact DO NOT have coverage in my home for all their plans, however I was reassured that they can provide me with a slower, but still acceptable alternate internet package. At this point I’m disappointed because I called far in advance to avoid this exact situation, and also because they already have my money and told me there is absolutely no room for discount on the first month, UNLESS I leave a positive review their webpage! So I agree to their slower “alternate” internet plan. Lo & behold I receive a call and am told that they can’t provide me with ANY of their services! At this point I’m stranded without internet, but I’m able to get my refund safe and sound. I asked them why all the nonsense and they told me to go and call Rogers or Bell and complain to them, since those were the providers in question who work with them and that they take no responsibility in their lack of service.

Reply from: Hero Howard
November 27, 2017
Good day!

We appolgies for the late reply.

While we know this may not help you today, we hope that anyone reading this will get a better understanding of the relationship with independant service providers and the main providers.

We will address the issues in a numbered format based on your comment above.

1. HeroNet, like most independant service providers is a pay as you go service and since we do not deal with the credit bureau, all charges are due up front.

In the even that service is not available at your location upon final confirmation with the main provider, we will refund any and all charges.

In the event that your are unsatisfied in the first 30 days you can also get a full refund!

2. At the time of your inquiry, our website was under a major overhaul to better service our subscribers. While minor changes are done consistently to insure we meet all security requirements to procted our subscribers personal information, we have also recently done a complete facelift to our site.

3. While we do not pay for advertising, as our brand is strickly built on word of mouth, we in the past offered a one time discount to any subscriber wishing to leave reviews about our service.

This insures our name continues to get online presence and rewards our existing subscribers vs. generic marketing channels.

4. Last, any subscriber signing up for any service provider should know that at the end of the day we must work with Bell, Rogers, Videotron, Cogeco and Shaw as the major providers in Canada to deliver our service to your door. While 98% of order happen without issue, there is unfortuantely a 2% void of unique issues that maybe presented at the final moment of installation that causes us to not be able to offer services.

Based on how the CRTC enforces the main providers to work with the independants, this minimal margin is about as small as we can get and we are very sorry that this has affected you negatively.

Our only intention is to have happy a fun loving subscribers who wish to set and forget their relationship with us and get onto better things in life than fighting with their service providers.

We are sorry we could not save the day.

HeroNet.ca
Do you find this review useful? 17 Yes No 3 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

Please provide all owners and partners of this company


Good day! Like SuperMan, Batman and HeroNet Heroes, the main identify of the person behind the mask will always remain a mytery! If there is a specific reason for this question, we kindly recommend you give us a call or email us at info@heronet.ca We look forward to saving your day! HeroNet.ca


Hello, Is there a particular issue to address? Assume you had tried to call HeroNet @ 1.800.851.4376 to no avail?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

what do i need to hok to your service


Good day! Ideally we always encourage going through the online store to place an order, but if you would need some guidance on what your ideal service would be, you can always call us at 1.800.851.4376. If you reply with your phone number and a time to call, a hero would be glad to reach out to you! We look forward to saving your day! HeroNet.ca

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(7) Reviews + (4) Replies: 11

Rating  100%     Rating  0%

Maple Leaf Top Internet Providers

Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Visit Website
$27.99 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Residential VoIP

Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 54 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews