HeroNet.ca Reviews & Service Offerings

HeroNet.ca
Maple Leaf Company Info
HeroNet.ca
HeroNet.ca

HeroNet.ca

Website: www.heronet.ca
Services: DSL, FTTN, Cable
Availability: ON & QC
Monthly Price: $44.88 CAD

Buy Now Visit Site


22 5 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing HeroNet.ca Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !
Rating
14
Rating
0
Rating
2
Rating
0
Rating
0

All Reviews

April 26, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Wayne (Lindsay , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Satisfied

No complaints, so far. I've only been using Heronet since April 18 but everything works fine and the features are perfect.

The internet speeds (uploads/downloads) vary upon time-of-day, users on the network and the mother internet provider: i.e., Rogers, Cogeco, etc. Heronet uses your previous cable provider's cable network to give you whatever package you use.

If you use a Virtual Private Network (VPN), as I do, the speed can be fast or slow, dependent upon the internet provider in whatever country you choose AND the previous speed issues I mentioned above.

I'll say it's a difference between night and day compared to Cogeco, my previous provider.
September 26, 2018
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Kelly Kousaie (Lachine , QU)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Couldn't ask for better!!!

I have been getting my internet service from HeroNet for about 4 years now and I honestly could not be happier!! Their service is super fast and reliable. They have some of the best customer service out there, fixing any issue I have ever quickly and efficiently. It took me a while to find them but now that I have I am HeroNet customer for life!!!

Reply from: Amin Bardai
July 31, 2019
Thank you for the glowing review! I have been looking for a provider to switch to and your review suggests that I look at HeroNet. I will definitely look at it and switch home phone also.

But it looks like Hero does not budle with TV also.Please let me know if I am wrong.
September 21, 2018
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Kevin Ramdas (Mississauga , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Super friendly service

I like dealing with Heronet. They have communicated with me quickly and efficient in solving my connection issues.
September 20, 2018
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Philip Lemieux (Montreal , QU)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

True SuperHereos

I've been with this company for the past year and a half, and each time I have called in I have wait probably a max of 5 mins before I get in touch with one of their Heroes.
When I talk with someone they pretty much solve my issue with the first point of contact and I am never transferred to someone else.
I have never felt like a number to them but an actual client.
Do yourself a major service and go with this company cause you will save yourself major headache and money!
September 19, 2018
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Alex Paquette (Mont-Tremblant , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Best ISP in Canada!

Search no more: HeroNet is indubitably the best ISP in Canada. They really did "save the day" for me. Thank you HeroNet!
September 19, 2018
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Mila (St-Jerome , QU)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Best ISP!

These guys are AMAZING. Best customer service ever. I had issues setting up my personal router and they were a great help, even took the time to give me some tips about watching online movies. Next to no wait time when I call, and always a pleasant person picking up. Thanks heroes!
April 25, 2018
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 1
Submitted by: stephen akwasi (york , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

new customer

I need your service I am new customer
February 20, 2018
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Tim Munsie (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Heroes across the country!

We've been with HeroNet since we moved to Ottawa and have been appreciative of their level of service overall. There have been a few outages (of the backbone they use, so the whole neighbourhood) but when we contacted them about it we got a response faster than the people who subscribe directly to Rogers. All of the interactions with their service staff have been exceptional and enjoyable, which is something I can't say of previous residential ISPs I've subscribed to in the past. We're now moving to Medicine Hat and are transferring our service with them, which they have made quick and easy. I'd recommend Heroes to save your day too!

Reply from: Amin
August 2, 2019
Does Hero provide WiFi? I do not ever want a wired connection. Most providers also 'sell' u a crapy modem. My current provider has done so and that is a THE reason I am looking for an alternate provider. Beside, I feel that I am paying a lot of money to this provider for a so-so service.

Any thoughts will be appreciated. Thanks.
December 13, 2017
Review Helpful? 9 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Michael Gorman (Gatineau , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

So nice to be treated with respect.

I have been through every big company and I have never felt appreciated as a costumer. The one on one service is absolutely amazing. Basically zero wait times and Hero has no issues going above and beyond to keep their customers happy. #winning
December 7, 2017
Review Helpful? 13 Yes No 0
Submitted by: A Derouin (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling thankful Thankful Rating 👍

A sigh of releif!

While I am not an expert on internet services, it was a breath of fresh air to speak to a Hero who asked me questions that insured I chose the right service for my home.

The information from one phone call allowed me to not only purchase the right plan but to finally understand what it is I was purchasing and the simple math behind the internet.

Most other providers wanted to sell me twice as fast when it turns out it would have been a waste of my funds as I am able to do all I want with my current plan.

Thank you for the savings and excellent customer service!

Reply from: Hero Howard
December 7, 2017
Dear Citizen!

One thing that catches some people off guard is the fact that our sales Heroes are not allowed to sell.

The reason for this; We feel that by focusing on delivering the right information, our citizens have a better understanding of the product, but more importantly a higher level of satisfaction since purchasing exactly what they are looking for.

If you are reading this, keep in mind that when calling HeroNet, you should be in front of a computer so we can walk you through the options.

Here to save the day!

HeroNet.ca
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$44.88 Shipping: $FREE Other: $ No

Download: 15 Mbps

Upload: 2 Mbps

Cap: NA

Overage: NA

HeroNet was founded back in 2012, and within these few past years, Heronet team have gained some positive footing in the Independent Service Provider community. Heronet prides themselves on over the top customer experience and service. Heronet focuses primarily on delivering last-mile access Internet services in Quebec and Ontario.

Heronet has a wide variety of cable internet and DSL/FTTN Internet plans that are tailored to match the specific needs of any customer. All of their plans are unlimited to ensure a flat-rate service you can budget!

Today, most customers looking for unlimited Internet services like HeroNet are doing some form of video streaming service. GoneVoIP will proceed now to detail the most updated Internet plan list from Heronet.

Ontario Cable Internet (Cogeco Area)

  • 15 Mbps Down, 2 Mbps Up at $44.88 per month
  • 40 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $52.88 per month
  • 60 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $68.88 per month
  • 120 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $84.88 per month

Ontario Cable Internet (Rogers Area)

  • 30 Mbps Down, 5 Mbps Up at $52.88 per month
  • 75 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $59.88 per month
  • 150 Mbps Down, 20 Mbps Up at $74.88 per month

Ontario & Quebec DSL/VDSL

  • 6 Mbps Down, 0.5 Mbps Up at $38.88 per month
  • 15 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $48.88 per month
  • 25 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $58.88 per month
  • 50 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $68.88 per month

Quebec Cable Internet

  • 5 Mbps Down, 0.5 Mbps Up at $38.88 per month
  • 10 Mbps Down, 2 Mbps Up at $44.88 per month
  • 15 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $48.88 per month
  • 20 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $52.88 per month
  • 30 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $58.88 per month
  • 60 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at 63.88 per month
  • 120 Mbps Down, 20 Mbps Up at $78.88 per month
  • 200 Mbps Down, 20 Mbps Up at $108.88 per month

This can provide insight into whether or not they actually need an unlimited plan. Considering that limited plans are usually offered at more affordable rates, a customer can save tons of money! 

HeroNet does have healthy download speeds in general. As it is typical, more variations found in the Cable Internet side. HeroNet does have a dry-loop fee, but only charged with the 6 Mbps plan. If you are installing Cable Internet, either in Quebec or in Ontario if you transfer Cable Internet then it is free otherwise is $50. It may seem that Heronet is trying to get away with making money wherever it possibly can but 50$ is not much when you consider HeroNet's highly rated customer service and overall cheaper monthly fee when compared to either Bell or Rogers/Videotron. 

Overall GoneVoIP opinion is that HeroNet is a great alternate internet service provider. With an unusual customer-centric and service-focused approach. This is refreshing to see in today's market where the big guys cannot compete with this type of service. Some of the plans may be found elsewhere at cheaper prices though. 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

Is your service portable? I have 2 location in BC and occasionally one in Ontario. Can I port your service?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Please provide all owners and partners of this company


Good day! Like SuperMan, Batman and HeroNet Heroes, the main identify of the person behind the mask will always remain a mytery! If there is a specific reason for this question, we kindly recommend you give us a call or email us at info@heronet.ca We look forward to saving your day! HeroNet.ca


Hello, Is there a particular issue to address? Assume you had tried to call HeroNet @ 1.800.851.4376 to no avail?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

what do i need to hok to your service


Good day! Ideally we always encourage going through the online store to place an order, but if you would need some guidance on what your ideal service would be, you can always call us at 1.800.851.4376. If you reply with your phone number and a time to call, a hero would be glad to reach out to you! We look forward to saving your day! HeroNet.ca

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Canada’s Internet Speeds and Prices

Types of internet access providers This summer we set out to analyze the status of the home internet connections across the country. We picked fourteen representative major urban centers and analyzed factors such as maximum available �
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  1
Report abuse

Best Home Internet in Alberta

Alberta Internet Providers We did research for the Best Home Internet Plans in Alberta. We are comparing the traditional telecom giants we typically love to dis-love, with comparable plans from last mile providers.  We are not using any fancy or �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  0
Report abuse

Finding Canada’s Best Internet Speeds

If you are like the rest of Canadians you probably have the same Internet connection for at least the past 2 years. But the demand on the internet connection in our daily lives and homes �
Continue Reading

Rating  6     Rating  0
Report abuse

Comparing Best Home Internet Plans in Ontario

After the Home Internet rates for some of the most popular plans in Ontario were set higher we set a mission. We had to do research for the Best Home Internet Plans in Ontario. We are comparing the traditional telecom �
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  0
Report abuse

Home Internet Services with no price hike

Rogers and Bell are at it. Home Internet prices are set to increase, yes, again. According to sources at Rogers and Bell, the price increase is due to investments on their respective networks. Though possible �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

How-to Get Free OTA HDTV with instructions

When it comes to cutting the cord, any advice or tools that help us get as much content as possible are always welcome! HeroNet.ca make a great little video about how to make a free HDTV �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

2017 The Year in the Rear View Mirror

It is time to look back the year that it was. Certainly, 2017 offers unquestionably lessons to be learned. We saw the landline decline is a trend that is beyond the point of no return. For over 140 years �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$29.99 / mo.
Read 64 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 23 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 22 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 167 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 10 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews