GemsTelecom Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 11

Rating  50%     Rating  50%    

GemsTelecom
GemsTelecom

GemsTelecom

Website: www.gemstelecom.com
Services: Cable, DSL & Dry-Loop
Availability: ON & QC
Monthly Price: $25.99 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating
Gonevoip's Opinion (4.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(11 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 11

Rating  50%     Rating  50%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 11

Rating  50%     Rating  50%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
4
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
6
When reviewing GemsTelecom Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !

Top Positive


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: October 19, 2017
Submitted by: Nina Reginelli (Montreal , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Internet disconnection

Rolando was very patient. He took the time to guide me step by step. I recommend Rolando because he is very patient, informative and is willing to go out of his way to solve the problem. Thanks Rolando!


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


6 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: July 15, 2015
Submitted by: Zeel (toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

worst provider. don't get your self in trouble with Gems telecom...!!!

Never ever deal with this company. Not a single employee or manager (so called managers because anyone introduces them self as manager) knows whats going on and how things work. Honestly they can't even speak English. And once you have trouble no one is gonna help you for trouble shooting and according to their policy they can't fix technical issue and don't even refund you for those days when you don't have services. I think they should be given trainning how to talk with customers as CSR are very rude..!!


Do you find this review useful?

6 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

March 24, 2018
Submitted by: Paul Y. (Beaconsfield , QU)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent service by Rolando

Thank you, for excellent service by Rolando ( technical support ) for the client are not too familiar with computer to complete the setting up with patience.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
November 25, 2017
Submitted by: Emad Gayed (Dollard-Des-Ormeaux , QU)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

... s the service

most of the time the service is good but sometimes it is slow (not the speed I should have)
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 20, 2017
Submitted by: Harwinder kaur jawanda (Dollard des ormeaux,Montreal , QU)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Extremely satisfied

Gems telecom internet is very cheap and excellent network quality. I like it. I wish everyone could have this service . Thanks to gems telecom
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
October 19, 2017
Submitted by: Nina Reginelli (Montreal , QU)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Internet disconnection

Rolando was very patient. He took the time to guide me step by step. I recommend Rolando because he is very patient, informative and is willing to go out of his way to solve the problem. Thanks Rolando!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
October 16, 2017
Submitted by: Sylvia Arce-Gonzalez (Verdun , QU)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Technical support.

LLamada a soporte tecnico, con exito,
Muy buena consejeria y puesta al dia del modem.
Muchas gracias por contar con el Sr. Rodolfo, que habla espanol, y que ha tenido la paciencia de contestar mis preguntas y asesorarme en el sistema, el cual ahora conozco y comprendo mucho mejor. Muy agradecida.
Que tengan un buen dia!!!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
November 21, 2016
Submitted by: Sofiane Adjali (Montréal , QU)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Vraiment en colère

Je vous déconseille fortement cette opérateur, des incompétents !!! Il m'ont facturé un mois en trop et ne réponde plus a mes appels. La résiliation a été longue et on m'a confirmé que c'était résilié alors que ce n'était pas le cas.

Surtout n'allez pas chez ce ISP

Worst experience ever !!!
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
May 2, 2016
Submitted by: Benoit Elie (Ile-Perrot, Qc, Canada , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor technical and customer services

I got problem with your equipment and don't have wifi during one month because your technical service cannot resolve with efficience my problem. Now I receive my bill for the month without any credit althought the many discussion with the customer service. I really not recommand it.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
December 11, 2015
Submitted by: Sam (Laval , QC)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst customer service ever!

Bad customer service
Bad service
High fees (moving fees)
Unprofessional
Impolite agents and mangers
Don't waste your time , go to a respectful provider
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 1 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
September 26, 2015
Submitted by: mark (Laval , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

very unstable

It isclearly the cheapest option for a reason!! Even the telephone line was not stable! Good luck reaching the flunkies in their "service" dept
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
August 5, 2015
Submitted by: Lawrence Leung (Richmond Hill , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

if you can afford, go somewhere else

I opted for Gemstelecom just because it is undoubtedly the cheapest.
I took more than a month and a half with numerous phone calls to get some usable connection. But still, the signal randomly drops everyday or completely down.
All I can do is to keep calling.
The problem for me is, this is all I can spend.
So sad!
My advise to everyone. If you can spend $30 or more a month, just somewhere else.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$25.99 Shipping: $ Other: $49.99 No

Download: 6Mbps

Upload: 820kbps

Cap:

Overage:

Gemstelecom is a veteran when it comes to providing internet services having been founded way back in 1993. With over two decades of experience in the telecommunications industry Gemstelecom is a serious contender for being one of the best competitors on the internet services market. Gemstelecom states that there foremost priority is providing customer satisfaction in whatever way possible. We find this to be an absolutely commendable trait in a business. The headquarters of Gemstelecom can be found at 2 Toronto Street, Suite 299 Toronto, ON M5C 2B5. Let us now review one of Gemstelecom most prominent internet plans for residential users. 

 

Gemstelecom is currently offering a wonderful promotion plan with their basic 6 mbps dsl plan. This plan comes with a download speed of up to 6 mbps and an upload speed of up to 820 kbps.

Furthermore, this plan has an unlimited data transfer limit and is offered at a paltry price of $25.99 per month! This is by far one of the best pricing values we have seen on a residential internet plan in a long time now. Another powerhouse in the internet service world is Yak, and they also offer a 6 mbps plan with the unlimited for a total of $29.99 per month! Not only does Gemstelecom not have a usage cap but it is also cheaper than most of the big telcos capped plans. Most service providers use unlimited plans as a means to boost the pricing on their plan, however, Gemstelecom is doing the opposite which is absolutely absurd and amazing!

Not only is the promotional pricing of this plan more than perfect, but another part of this promotion has left us speechless! For a limited time, customers who opt into Gemstelecom service will not only have the installation fee for their dry loop waived, but the monthly charge is also exempted! This is absolutely wonderful considering most service providers charge up to an extra $26.00 per month for dry loop fees. 

Upon reviewing the terms and conditions policy of Gemstelecom we found no mention of throttling bandwidth allocation for users who have opted into an unlimited internet plan. This is yet another aspect about Gemstelecom which makes them stand out from the rest.

In all honesty, Gemstelecom has done everything right, and that is something we seldom say. From the pricing to the additional fees, and the quality of service, Gemstelecom is getting everything right. Gemstelecom stated that customer satisfaction is the best way to earn your keep as a business, and they are proving their words with the amazing service they are providing.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Top Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Residential VoIP

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 108 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews