Great Plans!
Great Plans!

GemsTelecom Reviews & Service Offerings

GemsTelecom
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 15

Rating  57%     Rating  43%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

GemsTelecom
GemsTelecom

GemsTelecom

Website: www.gemstelecom.com
Services: Cable, DSL & Dry-Loop
Availability: ON & QC
Monthly Price: $29.99 CAD

1-877-652-3451

Buy Now Get a Quote Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (4.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(15 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 15

Rating  57%     Rating  43%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 15

Rating  57%     Rating  43%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing GemsTelecom Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !
Rating
7
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
7

All Reviews

June 7, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Akeera (Pierrefonds , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Gemstelecom

I am very happy with the service! Amaar helped me with setting up my wifi. I also enjoyed how easy it was to set up the service unlike a lot of other companies.
I appreciate everything and I look forward to staying with this company.
May 31, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Salin (Scarborough , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Fast Internet service

Faster internet speed, competitive prices, and incredible service! What's there to not like about this company? So glad I switched.
April 26, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Maryam Eslamibidgoli (Brossard , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Good service,nice telecommunication with Ammar

I gad 15 M speed & 39/99$ m,then i changed 30 M +37/99$ m
I am happy with them.
Thanks Ammar
September 21, 2018
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 0
Submitted by: eileen farrell (Hamilton , ON)
Feeling unpleasantly_surprised Unpleasantly Surprised Rating 👎

Stay away

They are cogeco but even less efficient. Enough said
March 24, 2018
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Paul Y. (Beaconsfield , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Excellent service by Rolando

Thank you, for excellent service by Rolando ( technical support ) for the client are not too familiar with computer to complete the setting up with patience.
November 25, 2017
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Emad Gayed (Dollard-Des-Ormeaux , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

... s the service

most of the time the service is good but sometimes it is slow (not the speed I should have)
November 20, 2017
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Harwinder kaur jawanda (Dollard des ormeaux,Montreal , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Extremely satisfied

Gems telecom internet is very cheap and excellent network quality. I like it. I wish everyone could have this service . Thanks to gems telecom
October 19, 2017
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 2
Submitted by: Nina Reginelli (Montreal , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Internet disconnection

Rolando was very patient. He took the time to guide me step by step. I recommend Rolando because he is very patient, informative and is willing to go out of his way to solve the problem. Thanks Rolando!
October 16, 2017
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 2
Submitted by: Sylvia Arce-Gonzalez (Verdun , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Technical support.

LLamada a soporte tecnico, con exito,
Muy buena consejeria y puesta al dia del modem.
Muchas gracias por contar con el Sr. Rodolfo, que habla espanol, y que ha tenido la paciencia de contestar mis preguntas y asesorarme en el sistema, el cual ahora conozco y comprendo mucho mejor. Muy agradecida.
Que tengan un buen dia!!!
November 21, 2016
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Sofiane Adjali (Montréal , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Vraiment en colère

Je vous déconseille fortement cette opérateur, des incompétents !!! Il m'ont facturé un mois en trop et ne réponde plus a mes appels. La résiliation a été longue et on m'a confirmé que c'était résilié alors que ce n'était pas le cas.

Surtout n'allez pas chez ce ISP

Worst experience ever !!!
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$29.99 Shipping: $FREE Other: $ No

Download: 6 Mbps

Upload: 820 kbps

Cap:

Overage:

Gemstelecom is a veteran when it comes to providing internet services having been founded way back in 1993. With over two decades of experience in the telecommunications industry, Gemstelecom is a serious contender for being one of the best competitors in the internet services market. Gemstelecom states that their foremost priority is providing customer satisfaction in whatever way possible. We find this to be an absolutely commendable trait in a business. The headquarters of Gemstelecom can be found at 2 Toronto Street, Suite 299 Toronto, ON M5C 2B5. Let us now review one of Gemstelecom most prominent internet plans for residential users. 

Gemstelecom is currently offering a wonderful promotion plan with their basic 6 Mbps DSL plan. This plan comes with a download speed of up to 6 Mbps and an upload speed of up to 820 kbps.

Furthermore, this plan has an unlimited data transfer limit and is offered at a paltry price of $25.99 per month! This is by far one of the best pricing values we have seen on a residential internet plan for a long time now. Another powerhouse in the internet service world is Distributel, and they also offer a 6 Mbps plan with the unlimited for a total of $29.99 per month! Not only does Gemstelecom not have a usage cap but it is also cheaper than most of the big telcos capped plans. Most service providers use unlimited plans as a means to boost the pricing on their plan, however, Gemstelecom is doing the opposite which is absolutely absurd and amazing!

Not only is the promotional pricing of this plan more than perfect, but another part of this promotion has left us speechless! For a limited time, customers who opt into Gemstelecom service will not only have the installation fee for their dry loop waived, but the monthly charge is also exempted! This is absolutely wonderful considering most service providers charge up to an extra $26.00 per month for dry loop fees. 

Upon reviewing the terms and conditions policy of Gemstelecom we found no mention of throttling bandwidth allocation for users who have opted into an unlimited internet plan. This is yet another aspect about Gemstelecom which makes them stand out from the rest.

In all honesty, Gemstelecom has done everything right, and that is something we seldom say. From the pricing to the additional fees, and the quality of service, Gemstelecom is getting everything right. Gemstelecom stated that customer satisfaction is the best way to earn your keep as a business, and they are proving their words with the amazing service they are providing.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
Load More Q&A

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  2
Report abuse

The Most Popular 150 Mbps Internet Plans in Ontario

Comparing five of the Best 150 Mbps Download and Unlimited Internet plans in Ontario. For this comparison, we chose to use Cable Internet. Note, all providers listed here are using Rogers Cable backbone network. What sets �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  1
Report abuse

Canada’s Internet Speeds and Prices

Types of internet access providers This summer we set out to analyze the status of the home internet connections across the country. We picked fourteen representative major urban centers and analyzed factors such as maximum available �
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  1
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 55 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 165 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews