100% Canadian
100% Canadian

BroadConnect Reviews & Service Offerings

BroadConnect
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 9

Rating  100%    Rating  0%    

BroadConnect
BroadConnect

BroadConnect

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.broadconnect.ca
Android, Blackberry, iPhone, iPad, Windows PC, Linux, SIP Client
AB, BC, MB, NB, NF, NS, PEI, ON & QC
1-844-267-6289

Get a Quote Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$19.99 DTP
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: $0.01
USA: $0.01
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

In October 2005, BroadConnect Telecom entered the Canadian Telecommunications market and brought with it one of the first Hosted-PBX services in Canada.  With the inaugural office opening in Toronto Ontario, over the course of 6 months, BroadConnect Telecom opened branches across Canada in 5 subsequent Provence’s to satisfy and facilitate consumer consumption in this needed space. With BroadConnect’s unrivalled success in the Canadian Telecom space, an American entry was imminent. In 2012, BroadConnect Telecom officially expanded operations south of the boarder, in the United States. The American headquarters is presently located in Amherst New York.

BroadConnect’s suite of hosted-PBX features have received a lot of attention, providing top of the line video conferencing, remote office services (allowing employees to not be tethered to a desk to receive their communications), and an in-depth and versatile web based portal for managing every aspect of your PBX and its features.

With a decade of experience, BroadConnect maintains its position as a North American leader, one of the most secure and reliable and one of the most trusted Hosted-PBX solution for business large and small alike. While being a longstanding VoIP provider, BroadConnect also offers its award winning SIP Trunking service for businesses wishing to maintain their own PBX system and keep costs low.

Along with BroadConnect’s Hosted-PBX and SIP Trunking solutions, BroadConnect formulated VoPI (Voice over Private Internet). This is a telecommunications delivery method that is now synonymous with industry setting standards of quality and security. VoPI offers a connection that is not shared with other subscribers as well as a process which employs multiple SBC’s.  VoPI also contains all the benefits of VoIP and having a hosted PBX provider watching over your system making sure nothing goes wrong. 

BroadConnect’s team of highly trained technicians are available around the clock to make sure you maintain 99.999% uptime and offer any assistance possible on PBXs that are not directly managed by us (SIP services).  Combine this with outstanding customer testimonials and a price point that will meet any business needs, BroadConnect is definitely something to get excited about, if you’re in the market for a new business phone system.  If you haven’t seen what the entire buzz is about, now is the time to find out. 

Maple Leaf Features

Fax Capabilities Checkmark
Fax to Email Checkmark
Multiple Users: Checkmark
Toll Free Numbers: Checkmark
Web Management: Checkmark
Area Code Selection: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
5
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1

Top Positive


3 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: August 29, 2013
Submitted by: Joshua Kiere (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

A very reliable and affordable Hosted-PBX service

Like most businesses out their we have been searching for a phone system that met all our needs for a long time. We just recently looked into voip, and after trying two different providers we were about to give up on that as well. Deciding to give it one more shot after hearing about Broadconnect was the best decision we ever made. We didn't want to manage our own PBX so we opted for their hosted solution. Our experience was a wonderful one. Our service never went down once, and the few times we did have to call them for various things (mostly adding features to our service) their customer support was quick, to the point, and consistent. The amount of features they provided us is enormous we are still playing around and learning new things we can do with the phone system. Just when we thought no one could provide the service we needed we found Broadconnect, and I recommend if you are looking for a business phone provider you do the same.


Do you find this review useful?

Yes No


Report abuse

Top Critical


Submitted on: September 19, 2016
Submitted by: Chad Ross (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Do not recommend for company with Call Centre

We are a midsize company with a small call center and were sold the BroadConnect hosted solution complete with reporting services. After making it through a very long 3 year contract with BroadConnect, I have have very little that is positive to say about this company. From day one we struggled with call quality and functionality. For a midsize company like ourselves the hosted system they provide is way too locked down to administer effectively and they never were able to provide all the functionality that was promised during the sale of the system. Their helpdesk is not very helpful as on many occasions my network admin knew more about networking than their technicians.

At the end of the day while the price is great, the hassles and lack of accountability from this company is not worth the trouble.


Do you find this review useful?

Yes No


Report abuse

All Reviews

September 19, 2016
Submitted by: Chad Ross (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Do not recommend for company with Call Centre

We are a midsize company with a small call center and were sold the BroadConnect hosted solution complete with reporting services. After making it through a very long 3 year contract with BroadConnect, I have have very little that is positive to say about this company. From day one we struggled with call quality and functionality. For a midsize company like ourselves the hosted system they provide is way too locked down to administer effectively and they never were able to provide all the functionality that was promised during the sale of the system. Their helpdesk is not very helpful as on many occasions my network admin knew more about networking than their technicians.

At the end of the day while the price is great, the hassles and lack of accountability from this company is not worth the trouble.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
September 25, 2013
Submitted by: Travis Paolo (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

To be honest...

BroadConnect is actually quite good in terms of making promises.
I have one problem that could be improved; When it comes to time of delivery, the provisioning team is diligent, however I've had to deal with quite a few rude techs. They've come off as rude, but I'm sure they don't mean to.

That aside, service is quite excellent.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
September 12, 2013
Submitted by: Andy M (Amos, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Review on SIP service

We signed up with Broadconnect Telecoms Sip trunk services about 2 months ago and so far so good. The reason I am writing a review is mostly due to how impressed I am with Broadconnect helping us troubleshoot any issues with our trunks as well as assisting in network setup. For anyone not familiar with SIP service it is typically managed and troubleshot by the user and not the provider as all equipment on the network is owned by us and is there for our responsibility. Any issues we had where due to network clutter on our end, but Broadconnect still offered amazing support and provided us with excellent call capacity and service. We could not be happier with the level of care Broadconnect showed our business. They really make you feel like your company is important unlike many service providers their size.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
September 9, 2013
Submitted by: Jamie S (Winnipeg, MA)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

10/10

It fell under my responsibility to find a new phone provider for a very large company. Needless to say this was a big responsibility and I did a lot of research before making my decision. Considering this phone system would serve over 400 users there were a lot of factors I needed to review to make sure we wouldn't have issues. From the beginning of my research it was looking like Broadconnect was who I needed to be talking to. After having some very informative conversations with a few different Broadconnect employees in different departments we had figured out a solution that would work for our companies needs. My decision could not have gone better. From the get go Broadconnect has been over accommodating, and always finding ways to work with us on all of our needs. From a large business point of view I highly recommend Broadconnect.

Reply from: Paul
June 12, 2015
What is your company? Curious on how many offices the 300 are split between or if it is all in one. As I have a client looking for roughly same amount of phones
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
September 5, 2013
Submitted by: John (Fredericton, NE)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

1 Year with no outages!

I decided to post this review to celebrate the first phone company to provide us with 1 year of phone service with out a single dropped call. If their where outages in that year we never saw them so I couldn't recommend Broadconnect more!
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
September 3, 2013
Submitted by: Sam J (Whitehorse, YU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

A small business perspective

With the massive needs that corporate giants require its easy for small businesses to feel like there arent service models that meet there specialized needs. We have had this issue a lot in search for a business phone system. Most service providers are aimed at the large business demographic and usually dont have price points or service packages that target the little guy. We were very pleased to see that Broadconnect actually understands this, and had a wide verity of business phone plans that worked for a company our size. Our account representative even went over all the ways that Broadconnect will support our growth into a large company scaling our services up while maintain a price point that works for us. With very affordable pricing, and even some very robust features that other providers were only willing to offer to the big companies I would recommend Broadconnect to any business who thought they needed to have over 100 users on the phone to make voIP an affordable option. They care about their little companies just as much as they do about the large ones they serve.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
August 29, 2013
Submitted by: Joshua Kiere (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

A very reliable and affordable Hosted-PBX service

Like most businesses out their we have been searching for a phone system that met all our needs for a long time. We just recently looked into voip, and after trying two different providers we were about to give up on that as well. Deciding to give it one more shot after hearing about Broadconnect was the best decision we ever made. We didn't want to manage our own PBX so we opted for their hosted solution. Our experience was a wonderful one. Our service never went down once, and the few times we did have to call them for various things (mostly adding features to our service) their customer support was quick, to the point, and consistent. The amount of features they provided us is enormous we are still playing around and learning new things we can do with the phone system. Just when we thought no one could provide the service we needed we found Broadconnect, and I recommend if you are looking for a business phone provider you do the same.
Do you find this review useful? Yes No    Report abuse

Can I keep current phone number?


Yep, usually that is not an issue - you'll have to fill out a form to transfer your existing number(s) and then could take a couple of weeks or so to get transferred. Meantime you'll get a temporary number. Hope this helps!

3 Important Considerations when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years, and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues, while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are …
Continue Reading


Is Hosted PBX for You?

I know, I know. Telecom talk is pretty boring, but it is important. If I told you hosted Private Branch Exchange (PBX) service could save you thousands of dollars compared to traditional PBX service, would …
Continue Reading


Study Proves Six Advantages To Selecting SIP Trunking

As the telecommunications market continues to develop, the use of voice over internet protocol (VoIP) access and session initiation protocol (SIP) trunking services continue to be favoured.  Their modern, unified communications (UC) platforms offer capabilities …
Continue Reading



Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(7) Reviews + (2) Replies: 9

Rating  100%    Rating  0%