Best
Best

Altima Telecom Reviews & Service Offerings

Altima Telecom
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 29

Rating  29%     Rating  71%    

Altima Telecom
Altima Telecom

Altima Telecom

Website:
Services:
Availability:
Monthly Prrice:
www.altimatel.com
DSL, Cable & FTTN
AB, MB, ON & QC
$ 49.95 CAD
+1-514-800-3560

Buy Now Get a Quote Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating
Gonevoip's Opinion (5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(22 ) Reviews + (7) Replies: 29

Rating  29%     Rating  71%


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 29

Rating  29%     Rating  71%    

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$49.95 Shipping: $FREE Other: $ No

Download: 30Mbps

Upload: 10Mbps

Cap: None

Overage:

Altima Telecom was established as an ISP in Montreal back in 2004.
Altima offers Internet, Home Phone as well as Canadian IPTV across Canada with offices in Montreal Quebec, Markham in the Great Toronto Area, Winnipeg and Vancouver.
Altima is proud to offer residential and commercial services in English and French.

The Internet services work on DSL, Cable & FTTN over the major telecom providers across Canada; which means Bell's network for DSL or Rogers, Cogeco and/or Videotron for Cable services.

Now let us focus on the review of Residential Internet service, the presently offered through Altima's web portal page.

Altima, as many Canadians these days like does offer unlimited internet bandwidth and the option of a single payment; which means a lower monthly payment overall. They recently revamped the ordering processes, much better and streamlined. In the past the online ordering process was a throwback to the early 2000's web experience - the good news is that is as refined as any other. It does let you chose a couple of tentative dates for installation of the service. Always a convenience, rather than giving you an estimated date. In addition to Altima's credit, their support team does appear to be reachable via phone or web and email ticketing system.

You can buy the Internet modem directly from Altima, for $99 and also use your own router for $0, which is always a good choice if you know your stuff. Though when supplying your own keep in mind you are also on your own in terms of support. As an added option, you can also get a Free rent ($60 deposit) modem. To this, you can also add a WiFi router with options to rent, buy or use your own.

The good news is that Altima does offer free shipping for online orders - it is not a lot but that comes as savings of $9.95 nonetheless. If you rent the modem will cost you $3.95 a month, or $47.40 a year. So you really need to consider if you'll be better off with just buying the modem outright since after 16-months would be more advantageous to have your own modem.

In conclusion, Altima Telecom Internet service is a highly recommended option for those wanting to switch from the big telco companies.  Also since Altima is a reseller of the big telco in your area, their performance will be as good.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
2
Rating
3
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
15
When reviewing Altima Telecom Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !

Top Positive


10 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: October 29, 2015
Submitted by: Santi GURUNG (OTTAWA , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Good service and good price

I have been using Altima telecom service including home phone and internet for around one year. I have been enjoying the service with great appreciation since then. The thing that I must share being honest about Altima service is the monthly fee which is the cheapest, consistent, and affordable to all customers. That's why I encouraged some people and made them to be its customers already. If only the speed of Internet is as excellent as Bell service at this rate, it would empower all other companies without any doubt. Thanks Altima.


Do you find this review useful?

10 Yes No 8 Report abuse


Top Critical


20 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: July 23, 2015
Submitted by: apple (montreal , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terrible internet speed

We've just switched to Altima internet and we are very disappointed. AIt is unlimited, but with the internet speed it has I may use less data then on a limited plan. The internet works at full speed only within a few meters of the modem. As soon as I try to go a bit further, internet connection is unstable and I have to wait for an eternity before even opening Google. We complained to the customer service and all they try to do is to make you buy a WiFi extender, but the problem is obviously with their modem: I've used other modems before and they work fine even with two floors of distance. Do not buy!

Reply from: Alex On: March 30, 2018
I made an account just for this too. Go buy a wifi router from an electronics store and stop being cheap. Learn how the technology works before you review it. Jesus Christ.

Reply from: Chris On: April 22, 2017
I had to make account to this but ARE YOU MENTALLY RETARDED OR SOMETHING?
There is no possible way that it's the modem since it doesn't output wifi or Ethernet connection to pc.
The modem is only responsable for ISP services.

Reply from: i.t dept. On: April 21, 2017
Then go buy a proper wifi router and hook it up to the dsl cable ... ! If their line works fine but you are having issues with the wifi signal thanks to the router, then go get a better wifi router. FFS how hard is it for you entitled twits? They are a net service provider and are to be rated on as such, not as a reseller of stock standard modems.


Do you find this review useful?

20 Yes No 9 Report abuse


All Reviews

June 12, 2018
Submitted by: Kary (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst internet ever

Goes down 24/7 in the middle of doing school projects.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 20, 2018
Submitted by: Steve (Sherbrooke , QU)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Membre depuis 1 mois

Je suis très satisfait de mon service. Aucune coupure de service. J'ai pris le 30 et j'ai la télévision IP avec un autre fournisseur et tout fonctionne bien. J'ai leur routeur à 3,99/mois.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 2 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
December 10, 2017
Submitted by: Armando herrera (Cambridge , ON)
Feeling: Feeling unpleasantly_surprised Unpleasantly Surprised
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Trouble w/Internet

Talk to the tec/support and ask to check Internet and said my problem is the router but is a new one but insisted an get a new one form Altima very disappointed
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 3 Report abuse
10 persons found the following review useful
September 21, 2017
Submitted by: Sherica (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Wish I could rate zero

Customer service/tech help are rude, condescending, disrespectful and lack basic customer service etiquette. They do not listen to understand and then reply, they speak over the customer and do so very rudely. Its absolutely appalling. I have never been with a company who cares less for the happiness of their customer than this company. The only reason I am not totally leaving this company is the cancellation fee which I do not need right now. As soon as my contract is up I will go back to my old company, I would rather pay a little more for better service and customer appreciation. The one thing some of these companies fail to realize is without loyal customers their business will fail. As a business owner myself I strive to ensure my customers are satisfied and I treat my loyal customers with the utmost respect. Altima telecom should train their employees to do the same, before they lose customers. I have already shared with my friends and family who joined this company because I encouraged them too, to leave and find a better company. As our contracts will soon be up, we all will be leaving.
Do you find this review useful? 10 Yes No 3 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
January 11, 2017
Submitted by: Hamza (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very bad company

Very bad customer service
The worst company to deal withe
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 6 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
December 30, 2016
Submitted by: shirley sharp (Ajax, , ON)
Feeling: Feeling unpleasantly_surprised Unpleasantly Surprised
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Internet service wifi

This is the worst service I ever have from a telcom company. The service is very slow, and paying more will not make any faster. I wish I did better checking for internet service.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 2 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
December 24, 2016
Submitted by: David Figueroa (LaSalle , QU)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Disrputing

they keep shutting down my internet at every 5 minutes... i guess its because i have unlimited internet and i use it a lot so they are making it on purpose since i cost them a lot
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 4 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
December 7, 2016
Submitted by: Peter Hunt (Mount Brydges , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very unhappy!

After over an hour trying to figure out what's wrong I was told to contact my server (rogers). Technical help is non existent...don't waste your time!
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 1 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
November 20, 2016
Submitted by: seongmo (toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

techenical support

I have problem with your internet.
I tried call you from 8:00 am to 2:38 pm,
but I can't.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 2 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
November 12, 2016
Submitted by: Hang (Oakville , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst isp I experience

Cutoff all the time but use all excuse not to fix it, totally shut down last month but keep on charging me until I argued back, and said nothing the can do to back the service. Have to cancel it immediately!
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 1 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

Do you have service in Millet Ab area? (T0C 1Z0)?


In General Yes, but we would need your full address to provide you all the plans available in your area. For any further questions call us to 1-888-7411924 Thank you and looking forward to hear from you, Have a great day. Altima Online team


Hello, Yes, Altima has Cable Internet plans going from 5 Mbps up to 150 Mbps. Also, there is one FTTN plan of 25 Mbps. Just click Visit Site ... on, this will take you to Altima's website, click on Internet and enter your Zip Code when prompted. The Gonevoip Team

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

I am already client; if I want to upgrade the speed more ,tell me my options please. Thank you


Thanks for the interest. Please give us your accountID so that we can check the upgrade availability and policies for you. You can email to ecare@altimatel.com or call us at 5148002266. Thanks again.

Rating  0     Rating  2 Report abuse

i would like to have high unlimited internet speed. i am with videotron your package is 39.95 is there any connection fee?

Rating  3     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Comparing Best Home Internet Plans in Ontario

After the Home Internet rates for some of the most popular plans in Ontario were set higher we set a mission. We had to do a research for the Best Home Internet Plans in Ontario. We are comparing the traditional …
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  0
Report abuse

Home Internet Services with no price hike

Rogers and Bell are at it. Home Internet prices are set to increase, yes, again. According to sources at Rogers and Bell, the price increase is due to investments on their respective networks. Though possible …
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

A good Internet Speed

If you are like the rest of Canadians you probably have the same Internet connection for at least the past 2 years. But the demand on the internet connection in our daily lives and homes …
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Internet in Alberta

We did a research for the Best Home Internet Plans in Alberta. We are comparing the traditional telecom giants we typically love to dis-love, with comparable plans from last mile providers.  We are not using any fancy ISP comparison tool. At …
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Maple Leaf Top Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Residential VoIP

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 108 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
Page generated in 0.3621 seconds.