Best Price!
Best Price!

Altima Telecom Reviews & Service Offerings

Altima Telecom
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 54

Rating  43%     Rating  57%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Altima Telecom
Altima Telecom

Altima Telecom

Website: www.altimatel.com
Services: Cable, Fiber & DSL
Availability: AB, BC, MB, ON & QC
Monthly Price: $29.95 CAD

+1-514-800-3560

Buy Now Get a Quote Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (4.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(43 ) Reviews + (11) Replies: 54

Rating  43%     Rating  57%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 54

Rating  43%     Rating  57%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Altima Telecom Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
10
Rating
4
Rating
2
Rating
3
Rating
24

All Reviews

May 23, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: ARPY SANOSIAN (montreal , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Thankful letter

Hello ,
i am with Altima telecom for 3 years and 6 months and i am so grateful of the service offered, i want to thank specially to RONALYN
who showed a lot of patience to solve my internent problem.
May 23, 2019
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Rachael (Orangeville , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Bundled for extra savings

I have a bundled package with Altima for cable internet and home phone. I switched with them because the prices were lower, especially with home phone. Their cable internet is also unlimited and fast so I can stream videos with no worries of it lagging or going over my data limit. Overall, great package deal.
May 6, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Habtamu Assefa (Calgary , AL)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Satisfied and happy

Am very satisfied and happy with solving the issues over the phone with one of the representative called JAEL she is very understandable and polite with her speech and thank you for all .
March 12, 2019
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Syed Malik (Scarborough , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Poor customer service

The girl picked the phone. she sounds very disturbed to answer my question. poor service.
March 11, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Hugues (Montreal , QU)
Feeling unpleasantly_surprised Unpleasantly Surprised Rating 👍

Restricted router and limited customer service

Attention, the configuration of the router H268A is not completely accessible, you only have access to the restricted version of the configuration, so no DynDNS for example or impossible to have a DHCP server other than that of the router .

Moreover it seems that it is impossible to access your LAN from outside even by configuring a machine in the DMZ of the router ...

And after 3 attempts to contact by email or web forms ... No return for almost a week!
March 8, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Patricia Smith (Petrolia , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Great Provider

I am very happy with Altima. The customer service and tech support are excellent.
January 28, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Charlie Elliott (Mount Brydges , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Altima Customer Service Review

Customer service was so easy to change my pre-authorized payment details. Melody the service rep was excellent!!
January 25, 2019
Review Helpful? 9 Yes No 3
Submitted by: Jordan (GTA , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Altima will post charges to your credit card without your authorization - Be aware!

I received an payment notice from Altima saying they will be placing a preauthorized payment to my credit card since we are approaching our payment due date. However, I have never given them authorization to do so.

I called customer service to ask the reason for this. They tried to avoid this question by just saying they will remove the credit card information i have on file.

Apparently Altima will store your credit card information after you make a one time payment online and enroll you for automatic payment without your authorization.

Be aware and avoid them! I have canceled my service right away.

Reply from: Karine
January 28, 2019
No company can sign you up for pre-authorized payment. You actually did it yourself when you make the payment online. You have to uncheck the box for the set-up pre-authorized payment, if you don't that means you agree to have the auto-payment. Please be careful and read properly.
January 24, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Habtamu assefa (Calgary , AL)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Billing issue

Jan.24/2019 i was having issue with my billing and has been solved in proper and polite way with one of the representative called ARVIN thank you so much for your help.
January 5, 2019
Review Helpful? 13 Yes No 0
Submitted by: shawn (london , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👍

I Tried the service at 150 mbs for 60 per month.

So i have Rogers internet presently and decided to try altima because it was cheaper.
They offer the Hitron Modem CGN3
I find during the day it works well Netflix in the lower level , kids on x box Couple iphones going. No problems. Soon as evening arrives , Netflix is buffering, IPTV is pausing. Wifi Dropping etc. Hook Rogers Cisco 100 MBPS back up and service is better. Not sure exactly why but have tried different tweaks , still same . Conclusion is Altima is an inferior provider for my needs.
May work for some people, but your needs may be less
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$29.95 Shipping: $FREE Other: $ No

Download: 30Mbps

Upload: 10Mbps

Cap: None

Overage:

Altima Telecom is a telecommunications company that provides services to consumers and business customers across the country (Quebec, Ontario, Alberta, Manitoba and British Columbia). Altima offers residential telephone services, business communications tools such as high-speed internet and digital television.

Constantly innovating, Altima Telecom has also built its own fiber-optic network in downtown Montreal.

Altima provides affordable, reliable and innovative products to offer solutions to its customers' communications needs.

Some of the characteristics of Altima Telecom Internet are:

  • Unlimited Internet Usage 
  • High-quality viewing experience
  • Free Installation

Altima Telecom most economical Home Internet plan is the 6 Mbps DSL plan:

  • Monthly fee: starting at $29.95
  • Setup fee: shipping free, installation free, $60 deposit
  • Contract: 1-year engagement
  • Speed: 6Mpbs download and 1.5Mbps upload 
  • Monthly usage: Unlimited

Altima Telecom is proud to help connect thousands of Canadian businesses and households. It has been doing so for over 15 years with a singular goal; offer the best telecom choice at the best price.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

Do you provide coverage to 746 river road. Akwesasne quebec H0M 1A1

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

I want this service is in Ottawa Ontario


Hello, The internet service is available in Ottawa. Though to know specifically the plans available for your area you'll need to check on Altima's site, click on "Visit Site", and enter your postal code. Hope this helps. The Gonevoip Team

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

Why there’s no internet this two nights

Rating  0     Rating  1 Report abuse

Do you have service in Millet Ab area? (T0C 1Z0)?


In General Yes, but we would need your full address to provide you all the plans available in your area. For any further questions call us to 1-888-7411924 Thank you and looking forward to hear from you, Have a great day. Altima Online team


Hello, Yes, Altima has Cable Internet plans going from 5 Mbps up to 150 Mbps. Also, there is one FTTN plan of 25 Mbps. Just click Visit Site ... on, this will take you to Altima's website, click on Internet and enter your Zip Code when prompted. The Gonevoip Team

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

I am already client; if I want to upgrade the speed more ,tell me my options please. Thank you


Thanks for the interest. Please give us your accountID so that we can check the upgrade availability and policies for you. You can email to ecare@altimatel.com or call us at 5148002266. Thanks again.

Rating  0     Rating  2 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  2
Report abuse

The Most Popular 150 Mbps Internet Plans in Ontario

Comparing five of the Best 150 Mbps Download and Unlimited Internet plans in Ontario. For this comparison, we chose to use Cable Internet. Note, all providers listed here are using Rogers Cable backbone network. What sets �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  1
Report abuse

Canada’s Internet Speeds and Prices

Types of internet access providers This summer we set out to analyze the status of the home internet connections across the country. We picked fourteen representative major urban centers and analyzed factors such as maximum available �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  1
Report abuse

Best Home Internet in Alberta

Alberta Internet Providers We did research for the Best Home Internet Plans in Alberta. We are comparing the traditional telecom giants we typically love to dis-love, with comparable plans from last mile providers.  We are not using any fancy or �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Finding Canada’s Best Internet Speeds

If you are like the rest of Canadians you probably have the same Internet connection for at least the past 2 years. But the demand on the internet connection in our daily lives and homes �
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  0
Report abuse

Comparing Best Home Internet Plans in Ontario

After the Home Internet rates for some of the most popular plans in Ontario were set higher we set a mission. We had to do research for the Best Home Internet Plans in Ontario. We are comparing the traditional telecom �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  0
Report abuse

Home Internet Services with no price hike

Rogers and Bell are at it. Home Internet prices are set to increase, yes, again. According to sources at Rogers and Bell, the price increase is due to investments on their respective networks. Though possible �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 54 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 159 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews