Acanac Reviews & Service Offerings

Acanac
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 5

Rating  20%     Rating  80%    

Acanac
Acanac

Acanac

Website: www.acanac.ca
Services: DSL, Cable & Wi-FI
Availability: ON & QC
Monthly Price: $49 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating
Gonevoip's Opinion (4): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(5 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 5

Rating  20%     Rating  80%


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 5

Rating  20%     Rating  80%    

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
4
When reviewing Acanac Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !

Top Positive


Submitted on: December 21, 2017
Submitted by: john garlow (the hammer , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

jack-rabbit fast

skeno (greetings) been using acanac for a while now and at first had a bit of a err in service but was resolved to and treated them like people and i been treated like a person i reconmend their service to people whom like multi choice for service plans an do not want to over pay for fast internet ...jack rabbit fast enit!!! lol


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


4 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: May 12, 2017
Submitted by: Victor (Milton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Warning! Stay away from them

The worst experience signing up with these idiots. They are quick to call you back if you hang up and when the day comes to transfer the whole thing falls apart. Tansfer was to happen on a thursday and now friday night. I have no phone and internet for for 2 days and possibly longer. Avoid like the plague.!!!!!


Do you find this review useful?

4 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

May 25, 2018
Submitted by: Gabriella (Montreal , QU)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst customer service ever. Drag on cancelling for weeks.

I used to love this company. Never had problems for years while I was living with my mom. Now that I've moved out all I get is problems. A year ago we bought a package. The first thing they do is charge me 1 month instead of 1 year. Not a huge problem but still annoying.
About a month and a half ago we started having daily service interruptions. Every single day we would loose our internet for a couple of hours. We called and at first they tried all the tech support stuff. It worked for a day or two. After about two weeks it was still not fixed. THATS WHEN IT STARTS. They tell us our modem is defective. So I expect to receive a new one. NOPE our guaranty had apparently ended a week before. Are you serious?! So for the past month Ive been trying to fix the problem and as soon as my guaranty expires they tell me to buy another 100$ modem. NO WAY!
Also some agents told us our plan was ending May 24, some told us June 24... Make up your mind guys...
I ended up cancelling (May 18). So now I have no internet. We bought with another provider which tells me my line inst available yet. APPARENTLY the internet would only be "out of my house" may 24, fine thats when my plan ends (even though I have no internet anymore). On the 24 I call and lo-and-behold my line will only be free on May 28. WHY, no idea... I don't get why I have to wait another 4 days.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
December 21, 2017
Submitted by: john garlow (the hammer , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

jack-rabbit fast

skeno (greetings) been using acanac for a while now and at first had a bit of a err in service but was resolved to and treated them like people and i been treated like a person i reconmend their service to people whom like multi choice for service plans an do not want to over pay for fast internet ...jack rabbit fast enit!!! lol
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 19, 2017
Submitted by: Jawed Anwar (Hamilton , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor Support Service

My dry loop was cut and on complaints to Acanac, techcition appointment after 7 days has been made. In this era a 5 minute job needs a 7 day appointment?
Customer service provided an olive branch for one month internet free. Www! You go to emergency and they treat you after 7 days and waive all the billings will never bring back the smile.
Internet is necessity and prompt residual work is essential. If Acanac can't provide it then better close it's service.
Very disappointed customer.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
May 12, 2017
Submitted by: Victor (Milton , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Warning! Stay away from them

The worst experience signing up with these idiots. They are quick to call you back if you hang up and when the day comes to transfer the whole thing falls apart. Tansfer was to happen on a thursday and now friday night. I have no phone and internet for for 2 days and possibly longer. Avoid like the plague.!!!!!
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
April 25, 2017
Submitted by: Suffren (Montreal , QU)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Never choose ACANAC!!!!

The worst experience forever. Never choose ACANAC !!!!! Very bad service. I did not have internet service for more than 6 months, ... ody did anything other than tell me it was my fault (or that of my modem, or my computer or my cable). A technician finally came, and they refused to refund me the months without service by their fault.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$49 Shipping: $ Other: $ Yes

Download: 30Mbps

Upload: 5Mbps

Cap:

Overage:

Acanac is one of the most popular  Internet Service Providers in the Provinces of Ontario and Quebec. Acanac is part of the Distributel Group with HQ in Ottawa, ON.

Acanac Internet service is available in Ontario and Quebec on DSL & Cable flavors. Operating on Rogers, Cogeco, EastLink and Videotron Cable networks and on Bell for DSL services.

The entry plan for the cable option is 30 Mbps down and 5Mbps up has a promotion in where the setup fee is waived, a value of $79.95. The monthly cost is $49, or $588 annual. If you think that is coming with unlimited usage, that is not a bad plan to have!

You can purchase a modem from Acanac directly for $99 or rent to own at $10 per month, for the first 12-months. The shipping of the modem is $10, oddly there is no pick-up option. You can also buy the WiFi router, at $119.

The entry plan for the DSL option is 6Mpbs down and 0.8Mbps up. Similarly, as with the Cable offer, the setup fee of $79.95 is waived. The DSL monthly rate is $39 and comes with an unlimited usage as well. The modem/router/WiFi has 4-ethernet ports so you can plug directly devices that run services requiring faster access, such as a smart TV running Netflix. The modem combo is $119. What is neat about getting this modem combo from Acanac is that it will self-configure, eliminating the need for installation and for the most part saving you time. You could opt to go the rent-to-own route, in where the modem combo is $10 per month for the first 12 months.

Acanac is a good choice capable to satisfy majority of internet needs in households in Ontario and Quebec. The only regrets are the existence of an activation fee, the shipping can perhaps be lower and that the promotions are front-loaded, maybe having back the old offer of 3-months of low payments at the beginning of a 12-months agreement in addition to waiving the install fee. With that said, one thing worth mentioning is that if you paid the whole year up-front you get a free month of service.

Other than it offers the modern basics of internet services, with email accounts and a relatively active online support community partially makes it for the lack of online chat support. There is no additional protection, such as Antivirus & AntiMalware; so users will have to source their own.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

my phone service doesnt work no dial tone could please chech this out thanks

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Top Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Residential VoIP

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 108 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
Page generated in 0.329 seconds.