Acanac Reviews & Service Offerings

Acanac
Maple Leaf Company Info
Acanac
Acanac

Acanac

Website: www.acanac.ca
Services: DSL, Cable & Wi-FI
Availability: ON & QC
Monthly Price: $19.95 CAD

1-855-462-5349

Visit Site


29 2 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Acanac Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
27

All Reviews

September 14, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Tracey (Woodstock , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Dishonest and terrible customer service

They make it impossible to cancel their service. Even if you email and get confirmation you want to cancel the do not respond and continue to invoice you long after you no longer use those services. They put you on hold upwards of 20 mins then take all you info and then tell you they can not cancel your service but have to transfer you at which time they disconnect the call or you stay on hold yet again all to scam another few months payments for zero service.
August 24, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Natalee (Newmarket , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Scam..... not a good provider

This is the worst Internet provider scam of them all. They claim to operate under Rogers I am curious if that is true or if Rogers is aware of the scam using their name......they have no customer service period......the service is atrocious and you will go days when you have no service mainly on the weekend as there's no customer service representative working on weekends and the manager is in a meeting all day. They also all have the same names. I rated them a 1 as there was no option for 0. I will be contacting Rogers and whatever social media resources in have as these people are downright scammers......poor customer service providers. They are pathetic.......
July 25, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Kevin Brouillette (Longueuil , QC)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Worst company ever

Service is pathetic, they systematically Terry to ... you off knowing ... well what you just said and trying to make up something else. (The person is repeating what you said word by word then tell you something completely different)
The signal always bugs, cut, skip, reboot, etc... It's never their fault, always yours or the equipment that you JUST bought them...?! They tried to charge a full year on my credit card without telling me anything prior.
There's nothing good about this company. Even bell and videotron didn't offer such a bad situation.
July 9, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Wendy (Newmarket , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Assholes

I made an appt to get internet and a phone for July 5th after they supposedly checked to make sure there was a working line to that house. On the day of installation the Bell guy came out and spent a lot of time checking lines in the back and from the road...none...he also stated this area is notorious for that. Finally got a call on the 9th, called back and right away the guy is trying to tell me they have been trying to get a hold of me....1 call an hr previous is all I received. The earliest they can install now is the 15th...10 days later!! I asked if they were going to compensate me for the inconvenience...oh yes, we won't charge you til it's installed, I said of course as that would be fraud and are you going to compensate me in anyway and again repeated himself. Then went onto say so if you could have made a million dollars that day would I have to compensate you for that? That's when I called him an ... for saying that, what a stupid thing to say...then he said you have personally attacked me and I am hanging up, which he did. I called back talked to someone else...again asked about compensation, he said no and I said do you not care about your reputation...to which he said no...while I was on the phone they called me back...who calls after they hang up... ... customer service, lies when you call to check service...all around ... ... s who work there...don't go with these idiots!!!
July 4, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Zahra Mohseni (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

speed

I am paying for 75 MB/S but The speed I get is between 5 MB to 60 But most of the tim it is 30 MB
June 13, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Snehal Patel (Toronto , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Extremely poor customer service

Folks, please check your credit card if you have given them. They charge your cards and will not return your money until you follow-up 10 times. Poor customer handling.
June 7, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: sarah (montreal , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

WORST SERVICE EVER! BIG SCAM

They added some extra fees for a internet receiver I've never gotten, just becaused they felt like it. You Have to call back 10 times in order to get your refund. They gave me only 3 months for the 6 months they charged extra fees for nothing. They would hang up just to make you angry. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS BUSINESS
June 3, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Ali Shallwani (oakville , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Worst company to deal with!

They would keep you on hold for hours, offer no solution and only when you threaten to cancel the service, will they finally help you. This time, when we called to say we were canceling, we were offered free 2 months service and a promise to rectify the problem immediately. We refused and are going to get the refund.
May 24, 2019
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 0
Submitted by: John (Toronto , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Worst Service ever. Waste of Time, Stay away!!!

Worst Service ever. Waste of Time, Stay away!!!

Internet down for over 8days, making me run around without any fix. Everything needs to be done by Rogers Technicians, have to wait 2 to 3 days for any service. My internet could be down for another 2 weeks. AND THIS IS ABSOLUTELY NORMAL FOR ACANAC. I REPEAT. YOUR INTERNET SERVICE COULD BE DOWN FOR OVER 2 WEEKS, IF THIS IS OK, GO AHEAD WITH ACANAC. IT'S 2019, NO INTERNET FOR 8 DAYS AND STILL NO FIX?!!! ALL THEY CAN TELL ME IS THAT THEY PUT THE TICKET THROUGH ROGERS AND BLAMES EVERYTHING TO ROGERS. ALSO, EVERY TIME YOU SPEAK TO DIFFERENT PEOPLE, YOU HAVE TO GIVE YOUR INFORMATION ALL OVER AGAIN. I MUST HAVE DONE THIS OVER 50 TIMES. THIS IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER SEEN. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE STAFFS. STAY AWAY AND YOUR WELCOME FOR THIS INFORMATION. I JUST SAVED YOU A LOT OF TIME AND ANGER. TAKES OVER AN HOUR TO CANCEL THE SERVICE. YOU WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO TALK TO ANY MANAGERS. IM DONE WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!
May 1, 2019
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Natalie Davey (BATTAWA , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Worst company out there

It's way too much to write but all in all I hated being a customer for a year but I had no choice. I was lied to, and they attempted to steal unpproved money from me... kept me hanging for a long time. Make me wait over 24 hours to hear from a manager. The pain goes on. I would paste the review I have been leaving everywhere else but it won't let me paste anything here so if you want to know more send me an email n.davey1990@gmail.com
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$19.95 Shipping: $ Other: $ Yes

Download: 15 Mbps

Upload: 1 Mbps

Cap:

Overage:

Acanac is one of the most popular  Internet Service Providers in the Provinces of Ontario and Quebec. Acanac is part of the Distributel Group with HQ in Ottawa, ON.

Acanac Internet service is available in Ontario and Quebec on DSL & Cable flavors. Operating on Rogers, Cogeco, EastLink, and Videotron Cable networks and on Bell for DSL services.

DSL:

  • 15 Mbps Down, 1 Mbps Up at Promotional prices: Months 1-12 $19.95, Months 13-24 $39 
  • 25 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at Promotional prices: Months 1-12 $22.95, Months 13-24 $45
  • 50 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at Promotional prices: Months 1-12 $24.95, Months 13-24 $49

CABLE:

  • 75 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at Promotional prices: Months 1-6 $49, Months 7-12 $59
  • 150 Mbps Down, 15 Mbps Up at $69 month
  • 250 Mbps Down, 20 Mbps Up at $89 month

If you think that is coming with unlimited usage, that is not a bad plan to have!

You can purchase a modem from Acanac directly for $99 or rent to own at $10 per month, for the first 12-months. The shipping of the modem is $10, oddly there is no pick-up option. You can also buy the WiFi router, at $119.

Acanac is a good choice capable to satisfy the majority of internet needs in households in Ontario and Quebec. The only regrets are the existence of an activation fee, the shipping can perhaps be lower and that the promotions are front-loaded, maybe having back the old offer of 3-months of low payments at the beginning of a 12-months agreement in addition to waiving the install fee. With that said, one thing worth mentioning is that if you paid the whole year up-front you get a free month of service.

Other than it offers the modern basics of internet services, with email accounts and a relatively active online support community makes it for the lack of online chat support. There is no additional protection, such as Antivirus & AntiMalware; so users will have to source their own.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

My internet is not working please contact me asap via phone thank you

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

i am your client and i did not ask you to continue the plan i tride to contact you by phon but ad usual was not possible to conect you so we changed our visa card number because i dont want to continue and extend the internet which we had with your company .also let you know that i dont work with my yahoo email .please either you contact my phone 6477650574 or disconnect the interne.t

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

my phone service doesnt work no dial tone could please chech this out thanks

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  2
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$29.99 / mo.
Read 67 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 27 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 22 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 11 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews