Acanac Reviews & Service Offerings

Acanac
Maple Leaf Company Info
Acanac
Acanac

Acanac

Website: www.acanac.ca
Services: DSL, Cable & Wi-FI
Availability: ON & QC
Monthly Price: $19.95 CAD

1-855-462-5349

Visit Site


403 2 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Acanac Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling disappointed disappointed !
Rating
1
Rating
99
Rating
19
Rating
1
Rating
283

All Reviews

November 4, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Evgeny (Binbrook , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

SERVICE

no service not care for customers,bad service
November 3, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: gvrvwimpbot ( Guelph , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

Review from Canadianisp.ca

Was great for number of years, until last month the connection started going out for at least a minute up to half an hour, numerous times every day. Had them send a Bell technician twice already without fixing it.
October 25, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: KP (Montreal , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Horrible experience

Terrible costumer service. Rude and not helpful at all. A huge amount of time wasted trying to fix problems with no follow-up.

Loss of connexion daily, inconsistent speed.

Fees added when it makes no sense.

It was an absolute nightmare. Find another company.
October 25, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: MiL (Longueuil , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Avoid!!

We have been their clients for 10 years because their fees were lower. We had many troubles with the stability of the internet. It would cut off several times a week. We stayed because we are pretty good at fixing it ourselves and it cost us less.

Now that the governement has implemented new laws for the fees charged, we found better offers elsewhere. We switched to another company. The stability and speed are way better and even much less expensive than Acanac!!!

Acanac owed us 230$. Refund is usually issued on the same card as the initial payment was made. We had a particular situation making this impossible. We made many calls to ask Acanac for an alternative refund method (check, in person, other card, other account). They refused. So we will never get out money back. After 10 yrs of being loyal clients and bringing other clients over by mouth-to-ear publicity about their low costs.

Never ever going back to them.
September 24, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: gvrvwimpbot ( QC , )
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

Review from Canadianisp.ca

Can_t even get a reinstallation done right. I placed an initial move request on Sep 14, I was told it was going to happen on Sep 20, 2019. Then I cancelled 3 days later, they told me it_s going to be rescheduled on Sep 23 evening. Turns out, it was scheduled for Sep 27, 2019.
The most ridiculous reinstallation length ever, 11 ... days for a reactivation service.

On top of that, I can_t speak with a supervisor, they only have senior employees who would do nothing but giving empty promises.
I was promised to get a call back to have it possibly rescheduled for Sep 25, 2019, which never happened.

Awful customer experience. Not getting the reactivation, not enjoying the service and they even tried to stop me from cancelling the service. By keeping me waiting on the line when I said I was done.

Good job on losing an 8-year loyal customer.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$19.95 Shipping: $ Other: $ Yes

Download: 15 Mbps

Upload: 1 Mbps

Cap:

Overage:

Acanac is one of the most popular  Internet Service Providers in the Provinces of Ontario and Quebec. Acanac is part of the Distributel Group with HQ in Ottawa, ON.

Acanac Internet service is available in Ontario and Quebec on DSL & Cable flavors. Operating on Rogers, Cogeco, EastLink, and Videotron Cable networks and on Bell for DSL services.

DSL:

  • 15 Mbps Down, 1 Mbps Up at Promotional prices: Months 1-12 $19.95, Months 13-24 $39 
  • 25 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at Promotional prices: Months 1-12 $22.95, Months 13-24 $45
  • 50 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at Promotional prices: Months 1-12 $24.95, Months 13-24 $49

CABLE:

  • 75 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at Promotional prices: Months 1-6 $49, Months 7-12 $59
  • 150 Mbps Down, 15 Mbps Up at $69 month
  • 250 Mbps Down, 20 Mbps Up at $89 month

If you think that is coming with unlimited usage, that is not a bad plan to have!

You can purchase a modem from Acanac directly for $99 or rent to own at $10 per month, for the first 12-months. The shipping of the modem is $10, oddly there is no pick-up option. You can also buy the WiFi router, at $119.

Acanac is a good choice capable to satisfy the majority of internet needs in households in Ontario and Quebec. The only regrets are the existence of an activation fee, the shipping can perhaps be lower and that the promotions are front-loaded, maybe having back the old offer of 3-months of low payments at the beginning of a 12-months agreement in addition to waiving the install fee. With that said, one thing worth mentioning is that if you paid the whole year up-front you get a free month of service.

Other than it offers the modern basics of internet services, with email accounts and a relatively active online support community makes it for the lack of online chat support. There is no additional protection, such as Antivirus & AntiMalware; so users will have to source their own.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

My internet is not working please contact me asap via phone thank you

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

i am your client and i did not ask you to continue the plan i tride to contact you by phon but ad usual was not possible to conect you so we changed our visa card number because i dont want to continue and extend the internet which we had with your company .also let you know that i dont work with my yahoo email .please either you contact my phone 6477650574 or disconnect the interne.t

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

my phone service doesnt work no dial tone could please chech this out thanks

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  3
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$39.99 / mo.
Read 99 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 215 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 181 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews