Acanac Reviews & Service Offerings

Acanac
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 24

Rating  4%     Rating  96%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Acanac
Acanac

Acanac

Website: www.acanac.ca
Services: DSL, Cable & Wi-FI
Availability: ON & QC
Monthly Price: $29.95 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (2): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(24 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 24

Rating  4%     Rating  96%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 24

Rating  4%     Rating  96%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Acanac Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
22

All Reviews

June 13, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Snehal Patel (Toronto , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Extremely poor customer service

Folks, please check your credit card if you have given them. They charge your cards and will not return your money until you follow-up 10 times. Poor customer handling.
June 7, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: sarah (montreal , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

WORST SERVICE EVER! BIG SCAM

They added some extra fees for a internet receiver I've never gotten, just becaused they felt like it. You Have to call back 10 times in order to get your refund. They gave me only 3 months for the 6 months they charged extra fees for nothing. They would hang up just to make you angry. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS BUSINESS
June 3, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Ali Shallwani (oakville , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Worst company to deal with!

They would keep you on hold for hours, offer no solution and only when you threaten to cancel the service, will they finally help you. This time, when we called to say we were canceling, we were offered free 2 months service and a promise to rectify the problem immediately. We refused and are going to get the refund.
May 24, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: John (Toronto , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Worst Service ever. Waste of Time, Stay away!!!

Worst Service ever. Waste of Time, Stay away!!!

Internet down for over 8days, making me run around without any fix. Everything needs to be done by Rogers Technicians, have to wait 2 to 3 days for any service. My internet could be down for another 2 weeks. AND THIS IS ABSOLUTELY NORMAL FOR ACANAC. I REPEAT. YOUR INTERNET SERVICE COULD BE DOWN FOR OVER 2 WEEKS, IF THIS IS OK, GO AHEAD WITH ACANAC. IT'S 2019, NO INTERNET FOR 8 DAYS AND STILL NO FIX?!!! ALL THEY CAN TELL ME IS THAT THEY PUT THE TICKET THROUGH ROGERS AND BLAMES EVERYTHING TO ROGERS. ALSO, EVERY TIME YOU SPEAK TO DIFFERENT PEOPLE, YOU HAVE TO GIVE YOUR INFORMATION ALL OVER AGAIN. I MUST HAVE DONE THIS OVER 50 TIMES. THIS IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER SEEN. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE STAFFS. STAY AWAY AND YOUR WELCOME FOR THIS INFORMATION. I JUST SAVED YOU A LOT OF TIME AND ANGER. TAKES OVER AN HOUR TO CANCEL THE SERVICE. YOU WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO TALK TO ANY MANAGERS. IM DONE WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!
May 1, 2019
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Natalie Davey (BATTAWA , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Worst company out there

It's way too much to write but all in all I hated being a customer for a year but I had no choice. I was lied to, and they attempted to steal unpproved money from me... kept me hanging for a long time. Make me wait over 24 hours to hear from a manager. The pain goes on. I would paste the review I have been leaving everywhere else but it won't let me paste anything here so if you want to know more send me an email n.davey1990@gmail.com
April 30, 2019
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Robert (Brampton , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Terrible Service

I switched to IPTV to get away from Rogers/Bell and am happy I did. I also chose to switch my Internet to Acanac and that has been a terrible experience. Internet speed is terrible, there are frequent dropped connections, "no internet" errors. Customer service is terrible. They promise free install, but that only means they have your line line enabled, no one actually sets anything up. That part is a con job.

i recommend IPTV, I recommend you avoid this company at all costs. Terrible.
April 16, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Bradley Beaudoin-Ellison (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

STAY AS FAR AWAY AS POSSIBLE

Hands down the worst service I have ever encountered. Customer service is of no real help if they even speak your language and managers refuse to take any calls.
Company sends you to collections agencies without even providing you a statement that you owe a balance.
They do not even send you a statement showing a 0 balance after you have paid, probably for the reason above.
I would suggest you stay VERY far from this company. Not worth the hassle to save a few bucks.
January 30, 2019
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Basim Nabiollahi (North York , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Horrifying experience

Customer service experience is one of the worst in my entire life.
Impossible to cancel the account or get refunds. You will be placed on hold for hours.
Customer service simply let you go on hold for hours.Do not use their services.
January 28, 2019
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Sam (Montreal , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Just the Worst

Just dont bother, disgusting customer care.
January 2, 2019
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 0
Submitted by: dion (stouffville , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Don't be fooled

This is the biggest waste of money, I had been a customer for over 2 years with nothing but hassle. Their customer service is absolutely useless, if there is a problem that costs you money to fix don't bother because they will take your $ and not deliver what they promise. They blame the customer for any issues that they cause, they flat out refuse to do anything to rectify the issue. They could not care less about their customers. Pay the extra money for a service you can count on, this company is a bunch of useless scam artists.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$29.95 Shipping: $ Other: $ Yes

Download: 15 Mbps

Upload: 1 Mbps

Cap:

Overage:

Acanac is one of the most popular  Internet Service Providers in the Provinces of Ontario and Quebec. Acanac is part of the Distributel Group with HQ in Ottawa, ON.

Acanac Internet service is available in Ontario and Quebec on DSL & Cable flavors. Operating on Rogers, Cogeco, EastLink, and Videotron Cable networks and on Bell for DSL services.

The entry plan for the cable option is 30 Mbps down and 5 Mbps up has a promotion in where the setup fee is waived, a value of $79.95. The monthly cost is $49, or $588 annual. If you think that is coming with unlimited usage, that is not a bad plan to have!

You can purchase a modem from Acanac directly for $99 or rent to own at $10 per month, for the first 12-months. The shipping of the modem is $10, oddly there is no pick-up option. You can also buy the WiFi router, at $119.

The entry plan for the DSL option is 15 Mbps down and 1 Mbps up. Similarly, as with the Cable offer, the setup fee of $79.95 is waived. The DSL monthly rate is $29 from month 1 to month 6 then it goes up to $39 per month. The plan comes with unlimited usage as well. The modem/router/WiFi has 4-ethernet ports so you can plug directly devices that run services requiring faster access, such as a smart TV running Netflix. The modem combo is $119. What is neat about getting this modem combo from Acanac is that it will self-configure, eliminating the need for installation and for the most part saving you time. You could opt to go the rent-to-own route, in where the modem combo is $10 per month for the first 12 months.

Acanac is a good choice capable to satisfy the majority of internet needs in households in Ontario and Quebec. The only regrets are the existence of an activation fee, the shipping can perhaps be lower and that the promotions are front-loaded, maybe having back the old offer of 3-months of low payments at the beginning of a 12-months agreement in addition to waiving the install fee. With that said, one thing worth mentioning is that if you paid the whole year up-front you get a free month of service.

Other than it offers the modern basics of internet services, with email accounts and a relatively active online support community partially makes it for the lack of online chat support. There is no additional protection, such as Antivirus & AntiMalware; so users will have to source their own.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

My internet is not working please contact me asap via phone thank you

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

i am your client and i did not ask you to continue the plan i tride to contact you by phon but ad usual was not possible to conect you so we changed our visa card number because i dont want to continue and extend the internet which we had with your company .also let you know that i dont work with my yahoo email .please either you contact my phone 6477650574 or disconnect the interne.t

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

my phone service doesnt work no dial tone could please chech this out thanks

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  2
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 58 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 165 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews