XPlorNet Reviews & Service Offerings

XPlorNet
Maple Leaf Company Info
XPlorNet
XPlorNet

XPlorNet

Website: www.xplornet.com
Services: Wireless
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, ON, PEI, QC, SK, NT, NU, YK
Monthly Price: $59.99 CAD

Visit Site


56 3 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing XPlorNet Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
50

All Reviews

September 11, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Alan Lucas (Regina , SA)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Xplornet LTE Is Trash

Paid for the unlimited top of the line Xplornet LTE service and while being charged top tier pricing, receiving mid tier bandwidth and pingtimes that cause you to laugh out loud. Worst service in Canada. Laughable help that always points to that fine print affording them the right to screw you 8 ways to Sunday. The CRTC is only there to prop up the Cartel, period, and this being commonplace in rural Canada proves it. If the .gov wants to truly help us rural Canadians, clear a path for us to deal with American companies.
September 11, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: frank clegg (Oakville , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

I spent $3,000 for a tower that doesn't work

At the recommendation of Xplornet's service installer, we installed a 50 foot tower that cost $3,000.00. It didn't work. In fact, the service was so poor that the Xplornet engineer took us off the network as he was worried we would degrade the overall network.
Xplornet told me it was not their problem and to fight with their third party installer to get our money back.
September 10, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Thomas Kocsis (Vineland , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Don't use unless you have no other choice.

Service has always been weak, but it was the best choice among the available providers in the area. Now I am trying to cancel and move to a different provider, I cannot get through without waiting 1 hour to talk to someone. If you call as a new customer you are immediately put though to someone.
September 4, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Nancy Di (Nobleton , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

You like Dial-Up? Use this Provider

A waste of money.
Buyer Beware!!
Explornet does not give you the speed you signed up and paying for. The evenings are the worst. Their service? Would you like to wait on the phone for "77 minutes"? because you will. Service is the ... s. Not interested in good costumer service.
September 2, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Zach parrill (Black duck cove , NE)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Probably the worst isp in canada

Its actual garbage. Unreliable as hell on top of outrageous data caps with terrible customer service? Id rather use dial up. It may be slightly slower but its a hell of a lot more reliable
August 28, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Your wifi sucks (Xplornet shiityville , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘

WORST WIFI EVER

Screw this place and their customer service. Fucking bull ... money grabbers.
August 27, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Fran Morrison (MacPhees Corner Shubenacadie , NO)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

As slow as thenold dial-up

For the price this internet is the lousiest I have ever had. I feel extremely taken advantage of because this is the only internet available in my area and I feel that there is price gouging here.

Dialup was faster than this satellite ... .
August 22, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Marcel Zwetsloot (FENELON FALLS , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Speed sucks

Average speed between .16 to 1.12Mbs.
Bandwith is overloaded with too many users causing them to pause your streaming constantly if there are a lot of users. Total rip off.
August 16, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Barrie Mottram (Lindsay , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Worst internet ever

We have xplorenet and it is absolutely terrible. I have had the serviceman out numourous times and been told it's the best they can get us. Dont even consider it if your streaming with it . most times I can't even get the google page to load. I'm so fed up. Waste of money. Considering just using my 4g on my cell
August 13, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: David (Queensville , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

They Suck

Internet is the ... s it freezes all the time.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$59.99 Shipping: $$99 Other: $ No

Download: 5 MBPS

Upload: 1 MBPS

Cap: 10 GB

Overage: $2 / GB

Xplornet Communications is a telecommunications provider founded in 2004. The company has headquarters in Woodstock, New Brunswick.

Xplornet states in their mission that they “aim to bridge urban/rural broadband digital divide ensuring that every Canadian, regardless of where they live, has access to broadband, thereby enabling them to compete effectively in the global economy and gain access to essential government and educational services.”

They state that their services are available Canada-wide, “including the hard to reach places.” Xplornet overcomes the normal geographical challenges of providing service to the second-largest country in the World – Canada – by having a vast hybrid network of fixed-wireless towers on the ground and next-generation satellites in space.

In our review, we will look at Xplornet’s Internet packages and services and see how they stack up against the competition.

  • SAT 5: 5 Mbps Down, 25 GB Data Usage at $59.99 a month. Promotion of $39.99 for the first 3-months
  • SAT 10: 10 Mbps Down, 100 GB Data Usage at $99.99 a month. Promotion of $59.99 for the first 3-months
  • SAT 25: 25 Mbps Down, 100 GB Data Usage at $109.99 a month. Promotion of $79.99 for the first 3-month

For all SAT packages, a $99 installation fee applies

  • LTE 5: 5Mbps Down, 50 GB Data Usage at $39.99 a month.

For all LTE packages, a $49 installation fee applies

In our review of XplorNet, we are impressed with their efforts to extend broadband Internet coverage to the furthest reaches of Canada. Bearing that in mind, XplorNet is designed for areas where Internet connectivity is limited or there is little to no coverage. If you live in areas with multiple options, there are probably better choices to consider such as gonevoip’s top Internet Service Providers.

Due to XploreNet system and design, there is, unfortunately, limited data usage available in XPlorNet’s plans, with even their best option, the Xplore25 with a speed of 25 Mbps though only allowing for 100 GB of monthly usage, in this time even for Canada's rural regions is rather little, more so based on the price. 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

Hey, I just logged a very bad review of Xplornet but realized that I reference GB when I actually meant MB. Big difference. Is there any way to correct this error?


Hello Steve, Please use the Reply/Update ... on to update the review with the correct statement. Sorry at this time individual reviews cannot yet be edited individually (but coming in the future) The GONEVOIP TEAM

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

How much is your service

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  2
Report abuse

The Metamorphosis of Landlines

Canadians love to communicate. That is not a secret. Today the evolving and changing telecommunications landscape offers many different ways to communicate. Though is unavoidable to look and examine in particular the traditional phone landlines; รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Rural Internet Canada

XPlorNet
Rating
$59.99 / mo.
Read 56 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 11 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews