Telehop Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 7

Rating  25%     Rating  75%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Telehop
Telehop

Telehop

Website: www.telehop.com
Devices: N/A
Availability: AB, BC, MB,NB, NF,NS, ON, PEI, QC & SK
Monthly Price: $24.99 CAD

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (1): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(4 ) Reviews + (3) Replies: 7

Rating  25%     Rating  75%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 7

Rating  25%     Rating  75%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
3

Top Positive


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: August 7, 2014
Submitted by: John Marskell (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Telehop

the reviews I have just read on Telehop are clearly way wrong.
I'm an industry tech, I use the service at home and business, crazy good and cheap.

unlimited tech support.

if you want to chat, I can explain in more detail
John

Reply from: Tom On: August 7, 2014
Gee you also work with/for them too..(rtheoric question..?) Can't see why would a user ever put a comment like that one..


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 1 Report abuse


Top Critical


3 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: December 13, 2014
Submitted by: Eduardo Suarez-Mason (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst service provider in the GTA

Anyone looking for an alternative service provider should avoid using TELEHOP.
They will gladly collect their monthly fees, but don't expect them to provide you with service.
I had the unfortunate experience of being one of their subscribers. After a fractious year of on and off service last April all service ceased to work. I was left with no home telephone and no internet service. I spent countless hours on call waiting on my cell phone trying to contact their service dept. Eventually I did and in all cases I was told that they would fix the problem and promised to get back to me. No one ever did call me back. The service would re start for a few minutes and then crash again and again. I had to go and purchase a BELL MIFI portable internet device in order to function from my home office.
The worst part was that after returning their equipment and repeated emails to cancel my account they continue to bill me and deny that I have closed the account! These people are incredibly thick, they are a scam for lack of a better word. Stay away from them!

Reply from: sylvie On: February 6, 2015
The same is happening to me...they keep billing me even after I have closed my account in early December. .what am I to do?


Do you find this review useful?

3 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

2 persons found the following review useful
October 2, 2015
Submitted by: TheCustomer (Torontp , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

I would NEVER buy their service.

This company is going to try to SCAM your money!!!!

One of the worst experiences I have ever had with a telecommunications company (Even worse than Bell and Rogers). I will never buy any services from them ever again. The call quality was horrible, a lot of the time the other side would not hear me or the line would not work. And when it worked, the call would randomly cut off. So I disconnected the service. (this is not the bad part)

After cutting off the service and returning the voip device. I get a call from a collections agency (2 years later) stating that I owe them money for the product and I have no choice but to pay them or they will ruin my credit score.

These guys had the nerve to first offer bad service and then tried to pull more money from me by stating that I had not retuned the device and want another $80. WOW!!

The collections agent even said that Telehop gave them a TON of accounts to collect money. This leads me to assume that they are going after all their old customers to get money out of them and trying what works. Which is a good money making scheme....

I had an EXTREMELY bad experience with these guys.

Do your self a favour and go to anther company, there are plenty of companies that offer cheaper service at a better price go to them.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 25, 2015
Submitted by: munib samir (maple , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

worst customer service

I will not recommend this company to anyone. I cancelled my account in december 2014 due to poor quality but they kept on billing me. when I complaint to CCTS they charged me 59.99 for product charges which was returned by me, personally went to their office.They will keep on teasing by different ways.

Reply from: Par
September 24, 2015
I also had a very similar experience. I cancelled my account and they billed me for 5 months of service at once. The service stopped working for me for about 5 months and I asked for a refund, which they did not take seriously and basically laughed in my face. Instead of refunding me, they took my money. I reported this to BBB and I encourage all others to do the same, they are like a scam, TELEHOP is TERRIBLE!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
December 13, 2014
Submitted by: Eduardo Suarez-Mason (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst service provider in the GTA

Anyone looking for an alternative service provider should avoid using TELEHOP.
They will gladly collect their monthly fees, but don't expect them to provide you with service.
I had the unfortunate experience of being one of their subscribers. After a fractious year of on and off service last April all service ceased to work. I was left with no home telephone and no internet service. I spent countless hours on call waiting on my cell phone trying to contact their service dept. Eventually I did and in all cases I was told that they would fix the problem and promised to get back to me. No one ever did call me back. The service would re start for a few minutes and then crash again and again. I had to go and purchase a BELL MIFI portable internet device in order to function from my home office.
The worst part was that after returning their equipment and repeated emails to cancel my account they continue to bill me and deny that I have closed the account! These people are incredibly thick, they are a scam for lack of a better word. Stay away from them!

Reply from: sylvie
February 6, 2015
The same is happening to me...they keep billing me even after I have closed my account in early December. .what am I to do?
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 7, 2014
Submitted by: John Marskell (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Telehop

the reviews I have just read on Telehop are clearly way wrong.
I'm an industry tech, I use the service at home and business, crazy good and cheap.

unlimited tech support.

if you want to chat, I can explain in more detail
John

Reply from: Tom
August 7, 2014
Gee you also work with/for them too..(rtheoric question..?) Can't see why would a user ever put a comment like that one..
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 1 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$24.99 $59.99 $0.95

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: 0

Telehop is a Canadian Telecommunications provider HQ in Toronto, ON. Telehop offers Long Distance calling, Internet, and VOIP services. Telehop had VoIP Home plans which were on the expensive side with high setup fees and monthly fees that were two or three times more of those of other providers such as Phone Power. All along providing nothing special, the features were essentials at best.

In late 2016 Telehop decided to focus on his core business of providing Long Distance services. All Telehop Home Phone customers were moved to G3 Telecom, part of the same Group of companies.

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or …
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  1
Report abuse

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 125 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 186 Reviews
Phone Power
Visit Website
$7.40 / mo.
Read 55 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews