Leader
Leader

RingCentral Reviews & Service Offerings

RingCentral
Maple Leaf Company Info
RingCentral
RingCentral

RingCentral

Website: www.ringcentral.ca
Devices: iOS, Android, Blackberry, Windows
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF, NS, ON,PEI, SK & QC
Monthly Price: $19.99 CAD

1-844-262-5005

Buy Now Get a Quote Visit Site


Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing RingCentral Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !
Rating
42
Rating
5
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
4

All Reviews

July 16, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Sam J (Whitehorse , YU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

A small business perspective

With the massive needs that corporate giants require its easy for small businesses to feel like there arent service models that meet their specialized needs. We have had this issue a lot in search of a business phone system. Most service providers are aimed at the large business demographic and usually, don't have price points or service packages that target the little guy. We were very pleased to see that Broadconnect actually understands this, and had a wide verity of business phone plans that worked for a company our size. Our account representative even went over all the ways that RingCentral will support our growth into a large company scaling our services up while maintaining a price point that works for us. With very affordable pricing, and even some very robust features that other providers were only willing to offer to the big companies I would recommend RingCentral to any business who thought they needed to have over 100 users on the phone to make VoIP an affordable option. They care about their little companies just as much as they do about the large ones they serve.
June 19, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Jamie S (Winnipeg , MA)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

10/10

It fell under my responsibility to find a new phone provider for a very large company. Needless to say, this was a big responsibility and I did a lot of research before making my decision. Considering this phone system would serve over 400 users there were a lot of factors I needed to review to make sure we wouldn't have issues. From the beginning of my research, it was looking like RingCentral was who I needed to be talking to. After having some very informative conversations with a few different Broadconnect employees in different departments we had figured out a solution that would work for our companies needs. My decision could not have gone better. From the get-go, RingCentral was accommodating, with a free demo, free consultations and always finding ways to work all of our needs. From a large business point of view, I highly recommend RingCentral.
May 15, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Elizabeth W. (Toronto , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Good Tech Support and Project Completion

We needed a solution that could accommodate our small budget but still gives us the image of a big company. We are still growing as a business and the telecom system provided to us by RingCentral was simple to use and we can add users easily whenever we hire a new employee. We are pleased that RingCentral not only gave us a great solution but top notch customer support as well.

Reply from: RingCentral
June 17, 2019
Thanks so much for your review!
October 27, 2016
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Jay (Vancouver , BR)

RingCentral Is Amazing!

Implemented RingCentral across our company moving away from a older solution. Amazing solution for the price!
March 22, 2016
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Mike Everly (Toronto , ON)

Great service & quality

Found good call quality and fine service response. Apps are very intuitive and we like the fact all office functions are available from a single provider.
March 21, 2016
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Al (Terrebonne , QU)

Great Teckh support

The tech support handling my case was very polite and explained to me what he was going to do before so that I did not have any surprises.
Considering that every client creates their own set of rules and policy within RingCentral, I can understand that sometimes even tech support would get confused. But in this case, he took the time needed to resolve the issue while maintaining the integrity of our communication policies (transfers, forwarding, etc). Again, I cannot say enough about how the tech (I'm so sorry I forget his name) that resolved the issue and closed the ticket was helpful.
February 24, 2016
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Academy Of Learning College (Steinbach , MA)

Poor customer sevice

The sales rep promised services that were not available in our area just to make a sale.
August 20, 2015
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Fiona Walsh (New Westminster , BR)

Helped fix out voicemail!

It took only a few minutes to figure out how to properly check our voicemail inbox! For some strange reason, some of our office numbers were assigned to the wrong extension. He fixed it in a matter of minutes - he even made sure it was working right by calling my cell phone. Thank you so much!
August 17, 2015
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: C. Quirion (Coaticook , QU)

Chat Support

This Chat Support service is a really good service; it's fast and practical. Thank you!
July 2, 2015
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Robert (Toronto , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Highly Recommend

I've been with this provider for 2 years now and certainly, I recommend RingCentral
It's a provider who helps me anytime. They offered me the opportunity to test their services before to pay. ANd they have a lot of features who help me and my business.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$19.99 FREE Plan-dependent
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: LOW RATES

Business Phone Excellence

RingCentral provides cloud computing-based phone systems, designed to help businesses manage mobile, fax, and email communications. RingCentral was founded in 2003 and is HQ in San Mateo, CA. 

This is the Ideal solution for small to medium businesses; which either can't afford or really don't need an in-house IP PBX. Also and for those small to medium teams who want to save costs over traditional business telephony (between 50% to 180% cheaper!) and yet sound equal to professional and connected.

For small or medium-sized office-based teams RingCentral Office is a solution that has the odd ability to satisfy current and future needs since is very easy & inexpensive to obtain expansion plans.

Some of RingCentral latest innovations are enabling TXT messaging (business SMS) and available integration with SalesForce CRM; making it very easy and convenient to increase team collaboration such as Video Conferencing and call efficiency. You also have the integration with Microsoft Outlook, which again you can send/receive faxes directly from your usual Inbox.

RingCentral is one of Gonveoip.ca favorites for business phone hosted PBX (or cloud PBX) business solutions due to:

  • the array of innovative features,
  • ease of integration,
  • the free trial/demo provided,
  • ease to scale up/down,
  • customer support availability and
  • affordable month-to-month cost. 

In 2014 RingCentral Office was awarded Internet Telephony Product of the Year by TMC; a prestigious award which RingCentral has taken home twice now. Previously RC Office was awarded the same in '12. 

You can reach out to RingCentral by dialing 1-844-262-5005 or by visiting RingCentral website

 

Maple Leaf Features

Fax Capabilities Checkmark
Fax to Email Checkmark
Multiple Users: Checkmark
Toll Free Numbers: Checkmark
Web Management: Checkmark
Area Code Selection: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark

Switching to VOip: Will the system work with my present land line phones or do I have to buy new phones?


The short answer is that it depends. There are several different types of phones, with varying types of compatibility with RingCentral Office. The best is to have the brand and model and contact RingCentral or Chat online with RingCentral team to find out how compatible.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Does your system integrate with CRMs such as Salesforce?


Hello, Yes - we did the switch to RC and have them integrated with Salesforce, OUtlook and Oracle.

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

The Business Phone has Evolved (Part 2)

Will Mobile VoIP take over? We all agree that the industry has changed and it is very apparent that a Cloud PBX solution with surrounding services is replacing legacy onsite PBX or stock Business Phones.  Aside �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

The Business Phone has Evolved (Part 1)

Perhaps you were expecting it, or maybe it was a surprise. Your long time and large Business Phone Service Provider (like Bell, Rogers or Shaw, etc.) notify you that a substantial rate hike on the �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  2
Report abuse

Best Business Phone in Ontario

Business Phone Service Whether you are an established business, a trades contractor, an insurance broker or a startup there are important advantages of using Voice-Over IP (VoIP) to satisfy today’s and tomorrow's telecommunications needs. The good old �
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  7
Report abuse

2017 The Year in the Rear View Mirror

It is time to look back the year that it was. Certainly, 2017 offers unquestionably lessons to be learned. We saw the landline decline is a trend that is beyond the point of no return. For over 140 years �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

The Future of Your Business Is in the Cloud

In recent years, there’s been a rapid surge in companies adopting cloud technology, enticed by the possibility of accessing distributed computer processing and storage capabilities. In fact, a 2016 poll showed that 41% of businesses surveyed were �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Three reasons VoIP is ideal for small businesses

One of the greatest impacts that technology has had on the way companies operate in recent times can be seen in the world of business communication. The way many of us now connect, interact, and �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Four Ways Cloud VoIP Will Save Your Company Money

When it comes to features, VoIP business phone systems offer many advantages over traditional PBX hardware. Usually, solutions with added features or convenience come with additional costs, but RingCentral offers these added features for less than the �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

6 Signs You Should Invest in a Cloud-Based Business Phone System

Your phone system is the lifeline of your business. It keeps you connected to customers and helps your employees stay in touch. But is your current phone system meeting all of your needs? Should you �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  1
Report abuse

The PBX Grudge Match: Hosted Vs. Premise-Based

Of all the multitudes of hair-raising, panic-inducing, and otherwise overwhelming decisions we make as business owners, one of the ones that seem to get tripped up on often is anything revolving around the dang phone �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

3 Important Considerations when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Business Phone Canada

RingCentral
Rating
$19.99 / mo.
Read 60 Reviews
Versature
Rating
$19.99 / mo.
Read 35 Reviews
MightCall Bussines Phone
Rating
$12.50 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
$17.11 / mo.
Read 14 Reviews
CIK Telecom Business Solutions
Rating
$14.99 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews
Telehop Business Services
Rating
$24.95 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews