Leader
Leader

RingCentral Reviews & Service Offerings

RingCentral
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 55

Rating  87%     Rating  13%    

RingCentral
RingCentral

RingCentral

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.ringcentral.ca
iOS, Android, Blackberry
AB, BC, MB, NF, NS, ON & QC
1-844-262-5005

Get a Quote Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$19.99 FREE Plan-dependent
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: LOW RATES

RingCentral provides cloud computing-based phone systems, designed to help businesses manage mobile, fax, and email communications. RingCentral was founded in 2003 and is HQ in San Mateo, CA. 

This is the Ideal solution for small to medium businesses; which either can't afford or really don't need an in-house IP PBX. Also and for those small to medium teams whom  want to save costs over traditional business telephony (between 50% to 180% cheaper!) and yet sound equally as professional and connected.

For small or medium sized office based teams RingCentral Office is a solution that has the odd ability to satisfy current and future needs  since is very easy & inexpensive to expand plans.

Some of RingCentral latest innovations are enabling TXT messaging (business SMS) and available integration with SalesForce CRM; making it very easy and convenient to increase team collaboration such as Video Conferencing and call efficiency. You also have the integration with Microsoft Outlook, which again you can send/receive faxes directly from your usual Inbox.

RingCentral is one of Gonveoip.ca favorites for hosted PBX (or cloud PBX) business solutions due to the array of innovative features, ease of integration, free trial/demo provided, customer support availability and affordable month-to-month cost. 

In early 2014 RingCentral Office was awarded Internet Telephony Product of the Year by TMC; a prestigious award which RingCentral has taken home twice now. Previously RC Office was awarded the same in '12. 

You can reachout to RingCentral by dialing 1-844-262-5005 or by visiting RingCentral website

 

Maple Leaf Features

Fax Capabilities Checkmark
Fax to Email Checkmark
Multiple Users: Checkmark
Toll Free Numbers: Checkmark
Web Management: Checkmark
Area Code Selection: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
38
Rating
5
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
4

Top Positive


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: March 21, 2016
Submitted by: Al(Terrebonne, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Teckh support

The tech support handling my case was very polite and explained to me what he was going to do before so that I did not have any surprises.
Considering that every client creates their own set of rules and policy within RingCentral, I can understand that sometimes even tech support would get confused. But in this case, he took the time needed to resolve the issue while maintaining the integrity of our communication policies (transfers, forwarding, etc). Again, I cannot say enough about how the tech (I'm so sorry I forget his name) that resolved the issue and closed the ticket was helpful.


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


Submitted on: April 10, 2014
Submitted by: Nathan Epp (Saskatoon, SA)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor service... terrible support

We have had RingCentral installed at a small church with two lines and have had nothing but problems. Calls are crackly and sometimes drop. When our secretary has called for support, they often don't call back until the weekend when no one is there and then end up closing the call. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Reply from: RingCentral On: April 21, 2014
We are terribly sorry to hear that you have experienced some ongoing issues with your RingCentral service. We would be more than happy to assist you and get you in touch with one of our top techs who can help troubleshoot further. If you could please email your account details to socialmedia@ringcentral.com we will escalate your case to our executive response team right away. Once again, we do apologize for the troubles you've encountered thus far and we look forward to working together moving forward.

Reply from: Ed On: April 19, 2014
Not sure if it would help but have you tried reaching them via twitter? There is an account called @RingCentralCare in which they almost immediately engage on. At least in my/our case works quite well. Though if the internet connection is the source problem there isn't much they would be able to do.


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
October 27, 2016
Submitted by: Jay (Vancouver, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

RingCentral Is Amazing!

Implemented RingCentral across our company moving away from a older solution. Amazing solution for the price!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
March 22, 2016
Submitted by: Mike Everly (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great service & quality

Found good call quality and fine service response. Apps are very intuitive and we like the fact all office functions are available from a single provider.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
March 21, 2016
Submitted by: Al (Terrebonne, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Teckh support

The tech support handling my case was very polite and explained to me what he was going to do before so that I did not have any surprises.
Considering that every client creates their own set of rules and policy within RingCentral, I can understand that sometimes even tech support would get confused. But in this case, he took the time needed to resolve the issue while maintaining the integrity of our communication policies (transfers, forwarding, etc). Again, I cannot say enough about how the tech (I'm so sorry I forget his name) that resolved the issue and closed the ticket was helpful.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
February 24, 2016
Submitted by: Academy Of Learning College (Steinbach, MA)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor customer sevice

The sales rep promised services that were not available in our area just to make a sale.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 20, 2015
Submitted by: Fiona Walsh (New Westminster, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Helped fix out voicemail!

It took only a few minutes to figure out how to properly check our voicemail inbox! For some strange reason, some of our office numbers were assigned to the wrong extension. He fixed it in a matter of minutes - he even made sure it was working right by calling my cell phone. Thank you so much!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 17, 2015
Submitted by: C. Quirion (Coaticook, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Chat Support

This Chat Support service is a really good service; it's fast and practical. Thank you!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
June 11, 2015
Submitted by: Donna (Calgary, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Awesome customer service

I was very pleased with the professional approach the tech support person had. She waited while I sorted things outs, got other people on the line. she was patient, professional, and followed up with the person with a phone in another location to ensure the phone was working properly. Very impressed with how efficiently this was handled.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 23, 2015
Submitted by: Rinehart Realty (London, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Love it!

They are very pleasant to deal with, and resolved my issue in a matter of minutes! Great Service :)
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 22, 2015
Submitted by: Bryen (Vancouver, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent All Around

In the two years I've been using RingCentral in our office I've been very impressed. I've seen them continue to add new features and improve upon ones they already offer. As for support, they've always been quick to respond and very courteous. I really like the desktop softphone app. In fact, it's better than having a physical phone, because it has so many more features (you can text!) I've recommended RingCentral to friends and will continue to do so.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 17, 2015
Submitted by: M ary C (Houston, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Money, time and effort saved!

We set our office up through Ring Central last year. Without a doubt the financial savings was extraordinary. But, more than that I was able to set it up by myself with the help of tech support. From the start everything was seamless aside from Ma Bell not being happy about giving up control of the phone lines. All in all, I highly recommend Ring Central service for a small business.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

Does your system integrate with CRMs such as Salesforce?


Hello, Yes - we did the switch to RC and have them integrated with Salesforce, OUtlook and Oracle.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

6 Signs You Should Invest in a Cloud-Based Business Phone System

Your phone system is the lifeline of your business. It keeps you connected to customers and helps your employees stay in touch. But is your current phone system meeting all of your needs? Should you …
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  1
Report abuse

Four Ways Cloud VoIP Will Save Your Company Money

When it comes to features, VoIP business phone systems offer many advantages over traditional PBX hardware. Usually, solutions with added features or convenience come with additional costs, but RingCentral offers these added features for less than the …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Three reasons VoIP is ideal for small businesses

One of the greatest impacts that technology has had on the way companies operate in recent times can be seen in the world of business communication. The way many of us now connect, interact, and …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

6 Ways the Future for Business Is in the Cloud

In recent years, there’s been a rapid surge in companies adopting cloud technology, enticed by the possibility of accessing distributed computer processing and storage capabilities. In fact, a 2016 poll showed that 41% of businesses surveyed were …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(48) Reviews + (7) Replies: 55

Rating  87%     Rating  13%