Leader
Leader

RingCentral Reviews & Service Offerings

RingCentral
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 55

Rating  87%     Rating  13%    

RingCentral
RingCentral

RingCentral

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.ringcentral.ca
iOS, Android, Blackberry
AB, BC, MB, NF, NS, ON & QC
1-800-903-7901

Get a Quote Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$19.99 FREE Plan-dependent

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: LOW RATES

RingCentral provides cloud computing-based phone systems, designed to help businesses manage mobile, fax, and email communications. RingCentral was founded in 2003 and is HQ in San Mateo, CA. 

This is the Ideal solution for small to medium businesses; which either can't afford or really don't need an in-house IP PBX. Also and for those small to medium teams whom  want to save costs over traditional business telephony (between 50% to 180% cheaper!) and yet sound equally as professional and connected.

For small or medium sized office based teams RingCentral Office is a solution that has the odd ability to satisfy current and future needs  since is very easy & inexpensive to expand plans.

Some of RingCentral latest innovations are enabling TXT messaging (business SMS) and available integration with SalesForce CRM; making it very easy and convenient to increase team collaboration such as Video Conferencing and call efficiency. You also have the integration with Microsoft Outlook, which again you can send/receive faxes directly from your usual Inbox.

RingCentral is one of Gonveoip.ca favorites for hosted PBX (or cloud PBX) business solutions due to the array of innovative features, ease of integration, free trial/demo, customer support availability and affordable month-to-month cost. 

In early 2014 RingCentral Office was awarded Internet Telephony Product of the Year by TMC; a prestigious award which RingCentral has taken home twice now; previously RC Office was awarded the same in '12. 

You can reachout to RingCentral by dialing 1-800-903-7901 or by visiting RingCentral website

 

Maple Leaf Features

Fax Capabilities Checkmark
Fax to Email Checkmark
Multiple Users: Checkmark
Toll Free Numbers: Checkmark
Web Management: Checkmark
Area Code Selection: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
38
Rating
5
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
4

Top Positive


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: March 21, 2016
Submitted by: Al(Terrebonne, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Teckh support

The tech support handling my case was very polite and explained to me what he was going to do before so that I did not have any surprises.
Considering that every client creates their own set of rules and policy within RingCentral, I can understand that sometimes even tech support would get confused. But in this case, he took the time needed to resolve the issue while maintaining the integrity of our communication policies (transfers, forwarding, etc). Again, I cannot say enough about how the tech (I'm so sorry I forget his name) that resolved the issue and closed the ticket was helpful.


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


Submitted on: April 10, 2014
Submitted by: Nathan Epp (Saskatoon, SA)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor service... terrible support

We have had RingCentral installed at a small church with two lines and have had nothing but problems. Calls are crackly and sometimes drop. When our secretary has called for support, they often don't call back until the weekend when no one is there and then end up closing the call. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Reply from: RingCentral On: April 21, 2014
We are terribly sorry to hear that you have experienced some ongoing issues with your RingCentral service. We would be more than happy to assist you and get you in touch with one of our top techs who can help troubleshoot further. If you could please email your account details to socialmedia@ringcentral.com we will escalate your case to our executive response team right away. Once again, we do apologize for the troubles you've encountered thus far and we look forward to working together moving forward.

Reply from: Ed On: April 19, 2014
Not sure if it would help but have you tried reaching them via twitter? There is an account called @RingCentralCare in which they almost immediately engage on. At least in my/our case works quite well. Though if the internet connection is the source problem there isn't much they would be able to do.


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

October 27, 2016
Submitted by: Jay (Vancouver, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

RingCentral Is Amazing!

Implemented RingCentral across our company moving away from a older solution. Amazing solution for the price!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
March 22, 2016
Submitted by: Mike Everly (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great service & quality

Found good call quality and fine service response. Apps are very intuitive and we like the fact all office functions are available from a single provider.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
March 21, 2016
Submitted by: Al (Terrebonne, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Teckh support

The tech support handling my case was very polite and explained to me what he was going to do before so that I did not have any surprises.
Considering that every client creates their own set of rules and policy within RingCentral, I can understand that sometimes even tech support would get confused. But in this case, he took the time needed to resolve the issue while maintaining the integrity of our communication policies (transfers, forwarding, etc). Again, I cannot say enough about how the tech (I'm so sorry I forget his name) that resolved the issue and closed the ticket was helpful.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
February 24, 2016
Submitted by: Academy Of Learning College (Steinbach, MA)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor customer sevice

The sales rep promised services that were not available in our area just to make a sale.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 20, 2015
Submitted by: Fiona Walsh (New Westminster, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Helped fix out voicemail!

It took only a few minutes to figure out how to properly check our voicemail inbox! For some strange reason, some of our office numbers were assigned to the wrong extension. He fixed it in a matter of minutes - he even made sure it was working right by calling my cell phone. Thank you so much!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 17, 2015
Submitted by: C. Quirion (Coaticook, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Chat Support

This Chat Support service is a really good service; it's fast and practical. Thank you!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
June 11, 2015
Submitted by: Donna (Calgary, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Awesome customer service

I was very pleased with the professional approach the tech support person had. She waited while I sorted things outs, got other people on the line. she was patient, professional, and followed up with the person with a phone in another location to ensure the phone was working properly. Very impressed with how efficiently this was handled.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 23, 2015
Submitted by: Rinehart Realty (London, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Love it!

They are very pleasant to deal with, and resolved my issue in a matter of minutes! Great Service :)
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 22, 2015
Submitted by: Bryen (Vancouver, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent All Around

In the two years I've been using RingCentral in our office I've been very impressed. I've seen them continue to add new features and improve upon ones they already offer. As for support, they've always been quick to respond and very courteous. I really like the desktop softphone app. In fact, it's better than having a physical phone, because it has so many more features (you can text!) I've recommended RingCentral to friends and will continue to do so.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 17, 2015
Submitted by: M ary C (Houston, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Money, time and effort saved!

We set our office up through Ring Central last year. Without a doubt the financial savings was extraordinary. But, more than that I was able to set it up by myself with the help of tech support. From the start everything was seamless aside from Ma Bell not being happy about giving up control of the phone lines. All in all, I highly recommend Ring Central service for a small business.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 16, 2015
Submitted by: Tony (San Jose, Calif, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service, Nice people

Had the sad duty of cancelling our contract with RingCentral today. We are a small startup that had merge into a large company with it's own phone network. I have been working with RingCentral for over one and a half years. Never had any problems with their service which I ran as excellent. Unlike other support centers their support personal answered very quickly. Never any long wait. There GUI is very easy to use, and their service is excellent.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 25, 2015
Submitted by: Samuel (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great support

Excellent service and follow-up!

Reply from: Milton
April 8, 2015
Platinum service from Ringcentral, impressed with their customer service, very helpful, great guys and girls. I have nothing more to say but maximum respect.

If you are looking for a Local Number or Toll-free Ringcentral is the place to be, "you will never miss a call", so many features - fax, and fax thru email, text messages etc etc. Brilliant!

Amadhla Ringcentral
(that is in Zulu language meaning "more power to Ringcentral)
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 24, 2015
Submitted by: Patricia (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Impressed with the support

Wow. I was so impressed with the support (and supplement e-mail with informational articles attached) from Oscar Gailan. You have an A+ support person working for you!!! I was extremely confused as to how I could set up a very simple process for my 1-866 phone number so that my cell phone would ring...and a message could be left...if someone could not reach me. There were so many options on my account, and I needed to know that I had not set up things that I did not need. Oscar knew immediately what I was needing and helped to ensure things were set up correctly. He patiently went over things for me so that I would understand what was happening, and he even transferred a voice mail message I had incorrectly saved as a greeting message to its proper place as a voice mail message. He tested things out for me, and now I feel wonderfully confident with my new system! It is amazing how one support person can make the difference between someone liking a system and recommending it to others, and someone being scared of a system and wanting to get rid of it. Oscar's pleasant personality and knowledge shone through everything, and I need you to know that he has represented RingCentral in a most amazing way! I will definitely recommend RingCentral to others, mainly because of the wonderful customer support I received from Oscar when I was at my wits' end. Thank you!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 22, 2015
Submitted by: Andrea (Calgary, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Amazing Support

Support was amazing. He had the utmost patience with me, resolved our matter in a very timely manner and was very professional. Thank you Gerard!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 17, 2015
Submitted by: Paul (Canada, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

First Cl ... Service

To whom it may concern, The agent I dealt with in resolving my billing issue was Eric, and the I would describe the service he provided to me as first class. Heigth of professionalism and very friendly! You are lucky to have Eric as a member of your team!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 6, 2015
Submitted by: Bob (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service

Have been using RingCentral for just over two years now and am extremely happy with the quality and flexibility of their products and services. They are constantly improving the existing systems and adding new features that are functional. The on-line training and trouble shooting information is excellent as well.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
January 2, 2015
Submitted by: Blair (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Quality fair, and billing terrible

Ring Central works great for incoming calls that are routed to your cell phone.

When I call out using their iphone app, the other end experiences cutting out.

Also they ONLY accept credit cards, so this is not a great choice for a business.

Reply from: RingCentral
January 6, 2015
Hi Blair, we are terribly sorry to learn that you've experienced poor call quality with your service when using the RingCentral app. We'd be happy to put you in touch with one of our top techs who will be able to investigate this matter for you further, and help get this problem resolved. Please email your account details to socialmedia@ringcentral.com, and we will escalated your case immediately for further assistance.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
December 12, 2014
Submitted by: Darren (Vancouver, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

very frustrating

We chose RingCentral due to the added features they offered over the competitors. We didn't get a chance to test them out.
We required a very basic set-up with 3 phones a 4 phone lines. The sales team assured us it was so simple we'd be up and running very shortly after connecting the units.
The opposite was true. Once we were connected our very basic set-up became impossible for the implementation team. Very shortly turned into many wasted hours on the phone with customer service / implementation over the course of a couple of weeks and still no solution in sight - except to charge us extra money for something that 'might' work. Nope.
Brutal. Complete waste to time for us.
We bailed on Ring Central before our 30 days was up - we simply couldn't trust our communications to a company that was so consistently unable to provide a solution to a simple problem.
Not recommended.

Reply from: RingCentral
December 18, 2014
Hello, we are terribly sorry to hear about the poor implementation process you experienced when signing up for our service. We understand how frustrating this may be and we are here to assist you further. We'd like to do right by you and put you in touch with one of our top technicians who will be able to set up your system for you the way you want. Please email your account details to socialmedia@ringcentral.com so we can escalate your case to our executive response team for immediate assistance.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 25, 2014
Submitted by: Kit (Lakeside, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Love Ring Central

Everything is great. I am very pleased with the process.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 10, 2014
Submitted by: Kianna (Charlotte, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great customer service

Anna was very knowledgeable and confident about the product and software. I received an additional call from another CSR to confirm the call waiting feature was properly working. That CSR was very pleasant and friendly as well.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 5, 2014
Submitted by: Chris (Barrie, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Tech Support

Agent was great and made sure that my issue was completely resolved.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 5, 2014
Submitted by: Jeff Boyington (Montreal, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Ring Central Customer Service

Very impressed with the level of service provided by the friendly,professional, people at Ring Central. They are extremely polite, patient and very efficient. I wish every customer service experience was like this. I highly recommend switching to Ring Central if you are looking for an excellent service provider.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
October 8, 2014
Submitted by: Victoria (North vancouver, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Always top notch service

Great service! Customer Service always promptly solves my technical issues. When I call in there is never a wait to talk to Customer Service.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
October 2, 2014
Submitted by: Kristina A. (Montreal, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great

Very impressed with the rapidity in which I received my new phone. One of the phones I received was not working and I received a new one the next morning. No time was wasted on RingCentral's part and it was very convenient and appreciated. Gentleman I spoke with was very polite & understanding. Thank you.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
October 2, 2014
Submitted by: Eliezer Sosa (Calgary, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Customer Service

I had excellent service on many occasions from Ring Central. The representatives are friendly and very knowledgeable. Keep up the good work!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
September 23, 2014
Submitted by: Bob Watson (Guelph, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Customer Service

The agent was terrific - polite, knowledgable, thorough and a sense of humour that took the edge off my displeasure at the long wait time.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
September 23, 2014
Submitted by: Rita Wai (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Fax service

Rating 10 means the best to me. I am happy with the support handling so far. Thank YOU!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
September 22, 2014
Submitted by: Joanne Nardi (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Director

I have spoken to 3 of your technicians on 3 separate occasions and I can say that they are very patient and always courteous.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
September 15, 2014
Submitted by: C. MacKenzie (Vancouver, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

RingCentral Rocks!

I am consistently impressed with RingCentral customer service reps. They always take my issues to help me find a simple and timely solution. They are always polite and accommodating. Keep doing what you're doing!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 12, 2014
Submitted by: Steam Train Creative (Vancouver, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Works great for our Agency!

Smooth handling of transition to RC for our digital marketing agency steamtraincreative.com. Everything went really well, including porting over our toll free line. Great service.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
September 4, 2014
Submitted by: Lionel Poizner (toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

last Customer Service call

Well done. Very professional service!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
August 28, 2014
Submitted by: Doug Weir (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Ring Central Support

Couldn't be better - friendly, competent service
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
August 22, 2014
Submitted by: Chris (Langley, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

QOS

Thanks for helping me get the correct ports triggered and QOS setup. I think we are good to go now!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
August 22, 2014
Submitted by: Argyle Industries (Richmond, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Customer Service Was Great

The agent who assisted me was excellent...prompt, attentive, friendly. The time it took him to remove a number from the complicated configuration was rather long, but this was not his fault. We have things set up to a series of numbers and he explained that it would take some time. With that, I was totally satisfied with the service I received today.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
August 7, 2014
Submitted by: Jordan (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Review

Representative was extremely helpful and friendly. Very apologetic and excited to help.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
August 6, 2014
Submitted by: Deepan (scarborough, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Technical support

I thought support was done very professionally and the assistant who helped me was so calm, that I felt ease talking to him. I wish all business could have similar customer service etiquette.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
July 4, 2014
Submitted by: Robert (Mississauga, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Bait and Switch

We moved to RingCentral as it seemed to have everything we needed. However, they were not upfront about the heavy handed legal process you are required to comply with in order to call long distance globally. We have also had a phone that continiously disconnects for the service and RingCentral support insists it is our network, but when we plug that same phone in to a network port where we have a working phone, it still does not work.
Having had too many battles with their support on what should be bacis service we are switching.

Reply from: Robert
July 8, 2014
As requested, we did send a response to the e-mail Rign Central provided and are waiting on a reply.

Reply from: RingCentral
July 7, 2014
Hi Robert, we are terribly sorry to hear that you have had a few ongoing problems with your RingCentral service. We understand how frustrating these situations can be, and we would be more than happy to assist. If you could please email your account information to socialmedia@ringcentral.com we can escalate your case to our executive response team right away. One of our top techs will then work with you to troubleshoot the call quality issues you have been experiencing with your phones. If you are interested we can also forward your information to an account executive who can better determine a plan for your long distance calling needs. Once again, we do apologize for the troubles you've experienced thus far, and we look forward to doing right by you and working with your moving forward.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 10, 2014
Submitted by: Nathan Epp (Saskatoon, SA)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor service... terrible support

We have had RingCentral installed at a small church with two lines and have had nothing but problems. Calls are crackly and sometimes drop. When our secretary has called for support, they often don't call back until the weekend when no one is there and then end up closing the call. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Reply from: RingCentral
April 21, 2014
We are terribly sorry to hear that you have experienced some ongoing issues with your RingCentral service. We would be more than happy to assist you and get you in touch with one of our top techs who can help troubleshoot further. If you could please email your account details to socialmedia@ringcentral.com we will escalate your case to our executive response team right away. Once again, we do apologize for the troubles you've encountered thus far and we look forward to working together moving forward.

Reply from: Ed
April 19, 2014
Not sure if it would help but have you tried reaching them via twitter? There is an account called @RingCentralCare in which they almost immediately engage on. At least in my/our case works quite well. Though if the internet connection is the source problem there isn't much they would be able to do.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 18, 2014
Submitted by: art (Mississauga, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Entering a new era

My small but distributed company had a challenge to change providers or be locked with Bell in a large and expensive contract. Never used VoIP and l have to say hats off to the team at Ring Central, they've paved made the transition all the much easier. We've been using for about 6-months now and while we have had hiccups, I think those were more us not being familiar how to go about, and the people at Ring Central was patient & stud by us as we overcome the technicalities. One thing you need to be aware all the features can be a little bit overwhelming if you want to know them all at first; we learned that the hard way. So now we are working our way thru them and growing comfortable. We are pay way less for a heck of a lot more personable service and features. A good investment.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
January 1, 2014
Submitted by: Ed (toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Solid choice

By the time we were looking to expand our small business we realized we also had to have a phone service that would work for our expanding team. We are a young dynamic company, while we do have a formal office space we are also extremely mobile so we were tempted and perhaps lured to just go mobile - we did that for about 4 months until bills started to creep up we went back to the discussion table and started re-thinking our phone needs again. We definitively need mobile phones, but having just mobile was impractical as our customers are pretty much across the world and roaming fees and talking minutes were not enough or we reached some level were we had to upgrade (i.e. pay more) Then looking traditional office/business lines and at the integration these have with the mobile work force; we found RingCentral. They did the demo for us - which it showed us exactly what we wanted. Now we have a phone system that makes our team of 10+ look like we are 50; plus the integration with mobile phones (and yes, we switched mobile provider!) is at the level we feel addresses our needs (no need for a customer to know more than one number! it'll ring in the office and/or mobile) and also has been integrated with our CRM system. It did took a little longer than anticipated to set things up - but it works to specifications and addresses our current and future requirements (it's very easy to expand as you go)
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
October 21, 2013
Submitted by: Daryl (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Good Set of Features

We had looked quite extensively for a phone company that could tailor to our growing business. We found RingCentral's was straight and gave us the tools we needed from the on-set, no extra fees all-inclusive plain English. It's been a few months and so far we are very happy with it. Some times call quality had been affected but since we had upgraded to a premium Internet connection we had not had a re-occurrence. It only happened to those in office and none of those in the field using the mobile app; so was not that hard to realize where the problem was. RingCentral support was/is helpful in addressing our questions/issues.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
May 22, 2013
Submitted by: Tommy B. (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very comprehensive solution

We took the time to review qualifications, go through sales pitches moving to actual demos before making the move to a new carrier. Simply put we understand that the telephone system we put in our business is a reflection of our values; with that said as a medium enterprise and ever growing mobile workforce we had to address today needs and also make sure our investment enables our future on the field needs. Ring Central was very patient throughout; did a personalized demo and continued through the implementation process. We love the many features we now have as part of the standard package and how our mobile reps. are integrated now with our head office.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 12, 2013
Submitted by: Hardeep (Vancouver, BC)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

You Rock RingCentral!

Switching over from our old PBX system to RingCentral was the smartest thing we did. With over 50+ employees, we not only are integrated with Salesforce, but the Business SMS and Conferencing features are awesome. I'm glad we found RingCentral.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Simon (Edmonton, AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Caller ID

Does anyone know if you can have your caller ID displayed as the name of your company? Currently ours only shows the number. thanks for your help.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 2, 2013
Submitted by: Jay Chen (Richmond, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Amazing Service!

We switched to RingCentral a few day back. I am happy to say that their implementation team was great and help resolved some technical issues that we had. Our entire office love the Business SMS functionality that others did not have. Again, great service for a great price.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
February 1, 2013
Submitted by: Ram (Calgary, AB)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Cost Effective

Ringcentral has many high-end features and while we are only two in our business it does make it sound like it's a big company. The setup for those not that technical is a bit complicated, but they do walk you through it and overall quality for the price is pretty good. Is not cheap but is not out of reach for those starting up that want to have a professional look and feel.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
January 23, 2013
Submitted by: Art (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Better than traditional POTS systems

We had migrated from traditional lines from the carrier we all know. I was in charge of the project. Amazed how little time it all took. We first did a trial, and I have to pitch to my boss using VOIP. This is a family business that's been around for about 30-years and change in technology is something that has begun over the past couple of years; took some training for them to see faxes will be in emails. RingCentral many features and cost savings, we are now saving about 70% over the costs of just our phone lines (not accounting for fax supplies) Calls are of good quality, and faxes vast majority are OK (even with the old system we would had issues anyways) plus we had now smartphone apps that we can use with our sales reps. out in the field.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
January 19, 2013
Submitted by: Toby (London, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Many Features

As a small start-up tech company we looked how for phone alternatives for quite a while. We first had a local provider but call quality was not good and seemed they wanted to nickel us for every small option! Thus we switched to Ringcentral after a successful trial. Be aware faxes are not that reliable; not a biggie for us, and true to be told our former provider had similar issues as well. RingCentral seems to have understood the new work environment, packed with features that accommodate distributed teams in offices and home offices and.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse

Does your system integrate with CRMs such as Salesforce?


Hello, Yes - we did the switch to RC and have them integrated with Salesforce, OUtlook and Oracle.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

6 Signs You Should Invest in a Cloud-Based Business Phone System

Your phone system is the lifeline of your business. It keeps you connected to customers and helps your employees stay in touch. But is your current phone system meeting all of your needs? Should you …
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(48) Reviews + (7) Replies: 55

Rating  87%     Rating  13%