Great Plans!
Great Plans!

GemsTelecom Reviews & Service Offerings

GemsTelecom
Maple Leaf Company Info
GemsTelecom
GemsTelecom

GemsTelecom

Website: www.gemstelecom.com
Services: Cable, DSL & Dry-Loop
Availability: ON & QC
Monthly Price: $24.99 CAD

1-877-652-3451

Buy Now Get a Quote Visit Site


22 4.5 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing GemsTelecom Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !
Rating
11
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
9

All Reviews

August 13, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Harap Alb (Montreal , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Keep up the good work!

Very good service. Asked for a second installation at a remote location after a few years. Usama from Customer Service knew how to offer me a good deal. Ask for this guy and you will be satisfied! Knowledgeable, proffesional and knows how to do business. I am Gemstelecom customer for a few years and I am happy I've got rid of Videotron. These guys never send me letters with bad surprises, like those big companies that complain every year that they don't make enough money on customers. I started with a trial and I remained to hook up with them for years. Keep up the good work!
July 31, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Mario Rizzi (Montreal , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Terrible Customer Service!!!

Avoid these guys like the plague!

Very difficult to get your modem deposit back. It took them 2 weeks to reply to my request, and now it's going to take another 3 weeks (minimum!) to get the deposit back. They make things overly complicated- they force you to go to your bank to request a bill overpayment, etc...
They are very unhelpful on the phone and keep saying that their "policy" won't allow them to send me a cheque. Funny, they had no problems receiving any money, but when it's time to return it, they suddenly have very convoluted policies.
This is their way to hoping that people quit and that they don't have to return the deposits. Insane!

Reply from: Customer Support
July 31, 2019
First we never ask for any Modem deposit to any one ever. Modems in most cases is always free rental. Your refund is of service you never used and Refund is made same way as you made the payment, you paid via internet Banking so we do not have you account number to deposit Back. When we asked you to contact your Bank to ask for return the IB Payment you said the account is closed, we then asked you to send the proof along with your new bank account and we will deposit the payment back to you. We are waiting for your new Bank account where we can deposit your refund.
July 27, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 6
Submitted by: Dave T (Ontario , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Awesome

great to deal with if we have a problem or question we get immediate help from a live person who is very pleasant and courteous. Very very happy with the awesome customer assistance.
July 23, 2019
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Dalia T. (Toronto , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating ๐Ÿ‘

internet service

Have been with Gems for a few months now and I am loving their internet service. It's dependable and the price is awesome. Anytime I have any problems I just restart the modem and it all works fine again.
July 2, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Giancarlo Rizzi (Montreal , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Were great, but went completely downhill with customer service

I used to love them, now I'm really happy to have left. Garbage customer service. They frequently make billing mistakes that take months to clear up. They refuse to re-issue corrected bills after making their mistake, and often "forget" to apply the necessary credit on the next bill.
Finally, I cancelled the service. Now they want their modem back in 2 days or they are threatening to keep the deposit, even if they get the modem back a day later. Complete joke. AVOID, and just go to Fizz or someone else
June 28, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Kumar (Toronto , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Amazing service

Best price and good service. Knowledgable tech support people
June 7, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Akeera (Pierrefonds , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Gemstelecom

I am very happy with the service! Amaar helped me with setting up my wifi. I also enjoyed how easy it was to set up the service unlike a lot of other companies.
I appreciate everything and I look forward to staying with this company.
May 31, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Salin (Scarborough , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Fast Internet service

Faster internet speed, competitive prices, and incredible service! What's there to not like about this company? So glad I switched.
April 26, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Maryam Eslamibidgoli (Brossard , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Good service,nice telecommunication with Ammar

I gad 15 M speed & 39/99$ m,then i changed 30 M +37/99$ m
I am happy with them.
Thanks Ammar
September 21, 2018
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 1
Submitted by: eileen farrell (Hamilton , ON)
Feeling unpleasantly_surprised Unpleasantly Surprised Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Stay away

They are cogeco but even less efficient. Enough said
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$24.99 Shipping: $FREE Other: $ No

Download: 5 Mbps

Upload: 1 Mbps

Cap:

Overage:

Gemstelecom is a veteran when it comes to providing internet services having been founded way back in 1993. With over two decades of experience in the telecommunications industry, Gemstelecom is a serious contender for being one of the best competitors in the internet services market. Gemstelecom states that their foremost priority is providing customer satisfaction in whatever way possible. We find this to be an absolutely commendable trait in business. The headquarters of Gemstelecom can be found at 2 Toronto Street, Suite 299 Toronto, ON M5C 2B5.

Let us now review one of Gemstelecom most prominent internet plans for residential users. 

Gemstelecom is currently offering a wonderful promotion plan with its basic cable Internet 5 Mbps Down & 1 Mbps Up unlimited plan. 

Furthermore, this plan has an unlimited data transfer limit and is offered at a paltry price of $24.99 per month! This is by far one of the best pricing values we have seen on a residential internet plan for a long time now.

Another powerhouse in the internet service world is Comwave, and their cheapest unlimited plan goes for a total of $49.95 per month!

These are all current Home Internet plans from GemsTelecom.

DSL

  • 6 Mbps Down, 0.8 Mbps Up at $29.99 / month
  • 7 Mbps Down, 1 Mbps Up at $31.99 / month
  • 10 Mbps Down, 7 Mbps Up at $33.99 / month
  • 15 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $36.99 / month
  • 25 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $39.99 / month
  • 50 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $49.99 / month
  • 100 Mbps Down, 20 Mbps Up at $79.99 / month

CABLE

  • 5 Mbps Down, 1 Mbps Up at $24.99 / month
  • 30 Mbps Down, 5 Mbps Up at $44.99 / month
  • 75 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $54.99 / month
  • 150 Mbps Down, 15 Mbps Up at $64.99 / month
  • 250 Mbps Down, 20 Mbps Up at $79.99 / month

Not only does Gemstelecom offers unlimited usage but they are also cheaper than most of the big telcos capped plans. Most service providers use unlimited plans as a means to boost the pricing on their plan, however, Gemstelecom is doing the opposite which is absolutely absurd and amazing!

Not only is the promotional pricing of this plan more than perfect, but another part of this promotion has left us speechless! For a limited time, customers who opt into Gemstelecom service will not only have the installation fee waived or reduced, but the monthly charge for modem rental is also exempted! This is absolutely wonderful considering most service providers charge up to an extra $10 per month for modem rental fees. 

Upon reviewing the terms and conditions policy of Gemstelecom we found no mention of throttling usage or using ITMP to control bandwidth allocation among users of internet plans. This is yet another aspect about Gemstelecom Home Internet that makes them stand out from the rest.

In all honesty, Gemstelecom has done everything right, and that is something we, at GoneVoIP, seldom find. From the pricing to the additional features or the fees being waived or discounted, and the quality of service, Gemstelecom is getting everything right.

Gemstelecom stated that customer satisfaction is the best way to earn your business, and they are proving their words with the amazing service they are providing. Surely, recommended!

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Home Internet in Montreal

In Montreal, as it is for the rest of Canada, to find the best internet provider can prove to be a very difficult task. There are many providers, and the entrenched Providers go in the รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  2
Report abuse

Ontario’s Best 150 Mbps Cable Internet Plans in 2019

Comparing five of the Best 150 Mbps Download and Unlimited Internet plans in Ontario. For this updated 2019 comparison, we continue to chose to use Cable Internet. Note, all providers listed here are using Rogers Cable รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  1
Report abuse

Canada’s Internet Speeds and Prices

Types of internet access providers This summer we set out to analyze the status of the home internet connections across the country. We picked fourteen representative major urban centers and analyzed factors such as maximum available รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  1
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$29.99 / mo.
Read 65 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 23 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 22 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 167 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 10 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews