EastLink Reviews and Plans

Provider Summary Information
EastLink
EastLink

EastLink

Website: www.eastlink.ca
Services:
Coverage: AB, BC, NB, NF, NS, ON & PEI
Monthly : $74.95 CAD

1-855-462-5349


25 2 reviewCount
Axvoice VoIP Service
 
FACT: When reviewing EastLink visitors in most cases feel Feeling angry angry!!
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
3
Rating
0
Rating
17

All Reviews

November 7, 2023
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Denise Thomson (Campbellford , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

Unreasonable

I phoned to have services cancelled,my home is in foreclosure couldn't honor contract being billed 1200 dollars for contract I can't afford.
March 10, 2021
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Doug B (Sudbury , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

Eastlink cable internet review

When submitting a review, Please say which type of internet you are reviewing.
I use Cable 30/3. Love it but upload is terribly slow and dropouts are common and frequent on zoom video. Eastlink is the most expensive, and all tech support is unable to answer technical questions. They just relay whats available yes/no from their screen. They will not connect you to a trained certified network technicion that actually went to school,
Also they WILL NOT connect you if you bring your own cable modem.
September 18, 2020
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Joanna g Moen (Grande prairie , AB)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

am I asking too much?

i find the internet slow and somewhat unpredictable. Had to do confidential online zoom seminar today and I lost time to poor internet connection. So very frustrating! Is there anything better?

Reply from: Colin Jewell
October 14, 2020
We are looking for a new provider as Telus is just un-useable at times due to very poor speeds, at one stage we had 8.8 download speed, it seems that in Canada there is no internet provider capable of providing what they say they can, you pay good money for a substandard service.
July 9, 2020
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Person (Sudbury , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

BOYCOTT THESE AMATEURS

Completely useless service. They do not belong in Ontario. Our internet and phone cut out. Called, they said they can look into it in 5 days. That standard would be unacceptable 20 years ago. They claimed there was no outage. Our neighbours also have no service. She called and said they needed more people to call before they'd send someone to look into the problem and that they were very rude. Everyone I know that works for them complained when Persona became Eastlink and @$$clowns in NS took over. They don't belong in Northern Ontario. They are rude, unreliable, incompetent and do not operate a modern business model (service doesn't end at 4PM ADT and close on weekends, welcome to the newish millennium).

Reply from: Gordon Emms
October 25, 2020
I find Eastlink the absolute worst company to deal with.
Always increasing cost and anytime you complain about poor service, they want more to resolve it.
I pay 108 a month and only get 2pmb download.
Crazy crazy company
June 13, 2020
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Mike (Camrose , AB)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Slow internet

I'm fed up with eastlink slow internet! When its good, it's still not that great. When it's bad, it's pointless to even use the internet as it's so slow to load a page. The worst part...its the slowest when I want to use it...like in the evening. I had to use my phones data plan to leave this review because my eastlink internet will not load any pages.
Load More Reviews
Promo Plan Speeds

Download: 100 Mbps

Upload: 100 Mbps

Eastlink is a leading internet service provider (ISP) in Canada, offering reliable and high-speed home internet services to residential customers. With a strong commitment to innovation, customer satisfaction, and community engagement, Eastlink has earned a solid reputation in the telecommunications industry.

Internet Plans and Speeds

Eastlink provides a wide range of internet plans tailored to meet the diverse needs of its customers. From basic plans for light internet users to premium packages designed for streaming, online gaming, and multiple connected devices, Eastlink offers various options to suit different households. Customers can choose from a selection of internet speeds, ensuring they have the right plan to support their online activities.

Advanced Network Technology

Eastlink invests in advanced network technology to deliver a reliable and high-performance internet experience. With the use of fiber-optic and cable technologies, Eastlink's network ensures fast and stable internet connections. The incorporation of cutting-edge technology ensures consistent speeds and low latency, enabling seamless online experiences for its customers.

Wide Coverage

Eastlink's residential internet service is available in various regions across Canada, including Atlantic Canada, Ontario, and parts of Alberta. The company focuses on serving both urban and rural areas, extending its coverage to a wide range of communities and providing internet access to many households.

Whole Home Wi-Fi

Eastlink offers Whole Home Wi-Fi solutions to ensure a strong and reliable internet connection throughout the entire home. With Eastlink's Wi-Fi Pods, customers can extend their Wi-Fi coverage, eliminating dead spots and ensuring consistent connectivity in every room. The Wi-Fi Pods work seamlessly with Eastlink's advanced modem to provide a smooth online experience for all connected devices.

Additional Features

Eastlink's residential internet service comes with a range of additional features to enhance the customer experience. Customers can benefit from features such as Eastlink SecureIT, which provides protection against online threats and viruses. Additionally, Eastlink offers parental controls, allowing customers to manage internet access for children and protect them from inappropriate content.

Customer Support

Eastlink is dedicated to providing exceptional customer support. Customers can reach Eastlink's support team through various channels, including phone, live chat, and online resources. The company's knowledgeable and friendly support staff are available to assist with any technical issues or inquiries, ensuring that customers receive prompt and effective assistance.

Flexibility and Customization

Eastlink understands that each household has unique internet needs. To accommodate these diverse requirements, Eastlink offers flexible plans and options, allowing customers to customize their internet service according to their preferences. Whether customers need faster speeds, additional data, or specific features, Eastlink aims to provide tailored solutions to meet their demands.

Bundled Services

Eastlink offers bundled services, enabling customers to combine their residential internet with other Eastlink offerings, such as TV and home phone services. By bundling services, customers can benefit from cost savings and the convenience of managing multiple services under one account.

In conclusion, Eastlink Home Internet is a reliable and high-performance internet service that caters to the diverse needs of households in various regions across Canada. With its advanced network technology, wide coverage, and various internet plans, Eastlink ensures that customers receive fast and dependable internet connectivity. Coupled with its Whole Home Wi-Fi solutions, additional features, and excellent customer support, Eastlink stands as a top choice for those seeking a seamless and exceptional online experience.

Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

Have problems with laptop and printer, so require a HARD COPY of monthly bill.Thank you

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

last night I called and waited 45 minutes and no one answered me, onlhy a recordin g ever 2 to 3 minutes.i want to t


Hello? Are you ok? Did you have a stroke half way through that message? Please respond, I am worried.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

The Pulse of Residential Internet in Canada

The Gonevoip.ca site allows visitors to request telecom service quotations, particularly used for business and residential internet. We have been providing this service, free of charge, for the past six (6) years. Thru the unprecedented and trying times of these past couple of years, we have received more Residential quotations requests than ever before. This report narrows the focus to the residential internet service quotation requests. To find out more about what Canadians are looking for, such as the price point
Continue Reading

Rating  10     Rating  3
Report abuse

Avoid the Modem Rental Trap

Many of us have struggled with this item at the time we are shopping for internet service: the modem. The idea of a non-technical person making a determination. The typical mindset has always been around, rent along with the service provider. Now internet providers are also including 'whole home internet' or Managed Wi-Fi services, providing the modem and Wi-Fi router. All at added expenses. However that bundling, while making it easier in appearance make no mistake is a cash-grab by the
Continue Reading

Rating  8     Rating  1
Report abuse

Canada’s Internet Speeds and Prices

Types of internet access providers Last summer we set out to analyze the status of the home internet connection speeds across the country. We picked fourteen representative major urban centers and analyzed factors such as maximum available download speed, average speed, and average monthly pricing. This analysis shows some very interesting facts, for example, while Albertans are expected to pay less for gas than, say, Ontarians. However, on average Albertans will be paying some $7 more than Ontarians per month for equivalent internet
Continue Reading

Rating  13     Rating  4
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

HeroNet.ca
Rating
$65 / mo.
138 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
393 Reviews
VoIPLy
Rating
$8.95 / mo.
8 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
11 Reviews
1-VOIP
Rating
$11.21 / mo.
21 Reviews
magicJack
Rating
$4.75 / mo.
178 Reviews
Talkit
Rating
$4.99 / mo.
79 Reviews