Distributel Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 8

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Distributel
Distributel

Distributel

Website: www.distributel.ca
Devices: N/A
Availability: AB,BC,ON & QC
Monthly Price: $5 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating
Gonevoip's Opinion (4.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(7 ) Reviews + (1) Replies: 8

Rating  0%     Rating  100%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 8

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
7
When reviewing Distributel Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !

Top Positive


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 21, 2013
Submitted by: Sam (Mississauga , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

worse customer service

their customer service is the worse ever, the line is not reliable you can not get any one to talk to you with service drops and you will have to wait for days the get it sorted out. they are asking me to stay without a phone for over 2 weeks because of the migration they have to do.

I encourage every one to stay away from them do not waste your money and time


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 21, 2013
Submitted by: Sam (Mississauga , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

worse customer service

their customer service is the worse ever, the line is not reliable you can not get any one to talk to you with service drops and you will have to wait for days the get it sorted out. they are asking me to stay without a phone for over 2 weeks because of the migration they have to do.

I encourage every one to stay away from them do not waste your money and time


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

June 7, 2017
Submitted by: Tony (Laval , QU)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

VOIP

I had a landline with Bell which my Long Distance was with Distributel. I have asked to activate a separate line to test their VOIP quality to switch over eventually. I got all the issues you can imagine:
- My existing Bell number was removed from their long distance plan
- I got a VOIP box that did not work
- Any calls I do had to do the 1+area code even for local calls
- I tried to call their toll free customer service number and was getting a recording: The phone number is outside of Distributels local calling are, I guess they don't want their customers to call them.

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
February 12, 2015
Submitted by: Bob (arnprior , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

Waited on hold many hours, finally got account set up and told to send 201.61 and they would send out equipment. I did that and then received a call they could not provide us service send the equipment back, so we did. I have been told it will take 3 weeks before they will send a cheque out to us. That means they will have held our money for 5 weeks. Stay far away.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
February 4, 2015
Submitted by: nasir z shenwari (Mississauga , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY CUSTOMER SERVICE IF YOU CALL WAIT FOR HOURS NO ONE THERE TO HELP. TECH SUPPORT NO ONE THERE TO HELP . PAY MORE GET GOOD COMPANY
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
July 7, 2014
Submitted by: chet (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Distributel

Stay away from this company. Really bad customer service, expect to be on hold for 45 minutes when you call.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
March 9, 2014
Submitted by: dr sharma (brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

stay away

Waste of money and no support at all

Reply from: chet
July 7, 2014
awful customer service. Expect to be on hold 45 minutes when you call. They try to rip you off whenever they could eg. asking you to upgrade your service before they can give you technical support.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
November 2, 2013
Submitted by: jai (edmonton , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Distributel from Ottawa

I am glad that I have read the reviews also.
I was with Distributel, who charged me for moving from Ont to Alberta- when I have phone and internet service with them. Even though I had no contract with them, I still had a hard time cancelling service. They kept saying "once service is up and running" we will see about a refund. They lie and steal your money. I lodged a complaint with BBB and Distributel lied to them also.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
September 21, 2013
Submitted by: Sam (Mississauga , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

worse customer service

their customer service is the worse ever, the line is not reliable you can not get any one to talk to you with service drops and you will have to wait for days the get it sorted out. they are asking me to stay without a phone for over 2 weeks because of the migration they have to do.

I encourage every one to stay away from them do not waste your money and time
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$5

Canada: $0.019
USA: $0.02
Intl. Minutes: 0

Distributel is a Canadian Group that was established in 1988. HQ in  Ottawa, ON. Distributel group of companies include Yak, Acanac & ThinkTel. The Distributel Group provides services to more than 400,000 Canadian homes and business. As with many Canadian ISPs, Distributel provides Home Phone service thru VoIP along with internet and long distance plans. 

Since the acquisition of Yak Home Phone to Globalive, Distributel is using Yak's Home Phone as their own Home Phone offer. Is worth repeating, as Yak's Home Phone is one of the best services you can find out there. Starting at $5 for the first 2 months thereafter is $10 per month. You get 12 typical advanced calling features, such as Caller ID, Voicemail, and Call Forward. As it is usual with Yak Home Phone you can keep your existing phone number. Yak will transfer your number for free. Another feature, common among VoIP home phone providers, is the ability to have free in-network calling. That is, all Yak-to-Yak calls are free.

If you are looking for a Home Phone alternative to the usual big telco companies then, Distributel's Yak Home Phone may have the plan and rate for you.

To check our editorial review and users reviews of Yak Home Phone please click here.

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews