DisneyTel Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 23

Rating  85%     Rating  15%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

DisneyTel
DisneyTel

DisneyTel

Website: disneytel.com
Devices: None
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,NS, ON, PEI, QC, SK & YK
Monthly Price: $17.95 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
(20 ) Reviews + (3) Replies: 23

Rating  85%     Rating  15%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 23

Rating  85%     Rating  15%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
20
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0

Top Positive


Submitted on: July 19, 2013
Submitted by: Rodney Holder (Hamilton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service

I have switched to disneytel from vonage and call a lot to Jamaica and UK. disneytel home offer all features and great international calling rates. i would recommend every to use it.

Reply from: jd suther On: September 18, 2014
Did a little more digging, it traces back to an Indian outsourcing firm using a gmail address as its primary business email.

Edit: The Indian firm likely just created the website - but they only came into existence in 2014 so there's no way Disneytel was in operation in 2006 as they claim (the .com for disneytel was only registered in 2012 and the .ca was listed as under construction from the 17th of May, 2014).

The owner and the "office" for the business was a residential home in Orangeville.


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


Submitted on: February 13, 2014
Submitted by: Dr Gomes (Whitby , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Cheaper Plans

Recently Switched From Comwave after getting bad service. Comwave Promised me plan for $19.95 a month and first bill was over $67 and when called back to customer service, no one was wiling to help me. friend of mine recommended me switching to disney tel and its been 3 months now no issue, very pleased with the service.


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

April 18, 2014
Submitted by: EmrAn (Mississauga , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Good VoIP quality

-- Comment not allowed due to false location or advertising/spam attempt. --
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 9, 2014
Submitted by: Roshini D (Thunder Bay , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Best Service Ever

Comment has been denied due either false location and/or advertising spam/attempt.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 5, 2014
Submitted by: B T Singh (Markham , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Happy With Service

I cant explain how happy i am after porting my number from xpress call Canada. Disney tel really helped me in every step to port my number. if anyone looking for great service then disney tel is your one stop shop.

Thanks again

Reply from: Gagan
April 6, 2014
Ssa b t singh
Can u tell us detail how u port u r number from xpresscall canada
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 22, 2014
Submitted by: SK Balasubramniam (Victoria , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Loving Voip

i find it voip is better than land line. VoIP is reliable and cheaper
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 15, 2014
Submitted by: Bhanu Partap Singh (regina , SA)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

switched from express call

I was able to port my number from fraudster express call to disneytel. disneytel offer a great plan for north america calling and i get lower rate to india and italy.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 10, 2014
Submitted by: rajan (scarborough , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

loved it

Super home phone service great product cheapest Sri Lanka calling.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 9, 2014
Submitted by: David Morrison (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Use Them

I Have switched Service from com wave, due to their careless, rude customer service. its been 2 months and working well disneytel bundle with unlimited calls to Canada usa and high speed internet.

if you are looking for good provider, then sign up with them.

Reply from: Anne
September 20, 2014
If You are satisfied with disneytel, why wouldn't NOT
recommend to others?
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 5, 2014
Submitted by: dorthy roger (perry sound , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Love It

Had been using Disneytel.com for some years now. Im an independent Mortgage Broker thus Im on the phone quite a lot; I have never had complaints nor I cant complain about the sound quality. Keep Going
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 4, 2014
Submitted by: M Saqib (Ancaster , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Best Deal In Town

Ive been with this company for going on 4 years, and its been amazing!! Cant beat the deal, the voice quality is better than with Bell! -
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 2, 2014
Submitted by: MS Heather (Thornhill , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Best Deal

Switched a few weeks back - and I cannot tell the difference in quality nor other people can.

Happy with it and have recommended to family & friends. -
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$17.95 $10 $59.99

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes:

Note: As of September 2014 DisneyTel have folded operations.

DisneyTel was Canadian Telecommunications company which tried to offer Home Phone, Internet & Long Distance services. DisneyTel North America calling plan had good VoIP features listed, for example, 3,000 minutes of Canada & US calling. 

Though was missing on the value added of supporting BYOD, having a smartphone and desktop apps integrated and when compared with some of the Top Providers such as Phone Power and/or VoIp Much is rather expensive almost twice the cost, and was lacking key features.

If a no frills alternative is being looked at also Talkit is a choice to consider since it covers the basics, no-frills Home Phone and while also being cheaper. 

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 128 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 187 Reviews
Phone Power
Visit Website
$7.40 / mo.
Read 55 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews