DisneyTel Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info
DisneyTel
DisneyTel

DisneyTel

Website: disneytel.com
Devices: None
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,NS, ON, PEI, QC, SK & YK
Monthly Price: $17.95 CAD

Visit Site


23 0 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
20
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0

All Reviews

April 18, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: EmrAn (Mississauga , ON)

Good VoIP quality

-- Comment not allowed due to false location or advertising/spam attempt. --
April 9, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Roshini D (Thunder Bay , ON)

Best Service Ever

Comment has been denied due either false location and/or advertising spam/attempt.
April 5, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: B T Singh (Markham , ON)

Happy With Service

I cant explain how happy i am after porting my number from xpress call Canada. Disney tel really helped me in every step to port my number. if anyone looking for great service then disney tel is your one stop shop.

Thanks again

Reply from: Gagan
April 6, 2014
Ssa b t singh
Can u tell us detail how u port u r number from xpresscall canada
March 22, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: SK Balasubramniam (Victoria , ON)

Loving Voip

i find it voip is better than land line. VoIP is reliable and cheaper
March 15, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Bhanu Partap Singh (regina , SA)

switched from express call

I was able to port my number from fraudster express call to disneytel. disneytel offer a great plan for north america calling and i get lower rate to india and italy.
March 10, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: rajan (scarborough , ON)

loved it

Super home phone service great product cheapest Sri Lanka calling.
March 9, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: David Morrison (Toronto , ON)

Use Them

I Have switched Service from com wave, due to their careless, rude customer service. its been 2 months and working well disneytel bundle with unlimited calls to Canada usa and high speed internet.

if you are looking for good provider, then sign up with them.

Reply from: Anne
September 20, 2014
If You are satisfied with disneytel, why wouldn't NOT
recommend to others?
March 5, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: dorthy roger (perry sound , ON)

Love It

Had been using Disneytel.com for some years now. Im an independent Mortgage Broker thus Im on the phone quite a lot; I have never had complaints nor I cant complain about the sound quality. Keep Going
March 4, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: M Saqib (Ancaster , ON)

Best Deal In Town

Ive been with this company for going on 4 years, and its been amazing!! Cant beat the deal, the voice quality is better than with Bell! -
March 2, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: MS Heather (Thornhill , ON)

Best Deal

Switched a few weeks back - and I cannot tell the difference in quality nor other people can.

Happy with it and have recommended to family & friends. -
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$17.95 $10 $59.99

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes:

Note: As of September 2014 DisneyTel have folded operations.

DisneyTel was Canadian Telecommunications company which tried to offer Home Phone, Internet & Long Distance services. DisneyTel North America calling plan had good VoIP features listed, for example, 3,000 minutes of Canada & US calling. 

Though was missing on the value added of supporting BYOD, having a smartphone and desktop apps integrated and when compared with some of the Top Providers such as Phone Power and/or VoIp Much is rather expensive almost twice the cost, and was lacking key features.

If a no frills alternative is being looked at also Talkit is a choice to consider since it covers the basics, no-frills Home Phone and while also being cheaper. 

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 167 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 10 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
VOIPO
Rating
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
Nomado
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews
Talkit
Rating
$6.67 / mo.
Read 57 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$29.99 / mo.
Read 64 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 23 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 22 Reviews