Talkit Reviews & Service Offerings

Talkit
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 51

Rating  67%     Rating  33%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Talkit
Talkit

Talkit

Website: www.talkit.ca
Devices: N/A
Availability: AB, BC, ON, MB & QC
Monthly Price: $6.67 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (3.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(43 ) Reviews + (8) Replies: 51

Rating  67%     Rating  33%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 51

Rating  67%     Rating  33%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
23
Rating
3
Rating
3
Rating
3
Rating
11
When reviewing Talkit Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !

Top Positive


3 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: January 28, 2013
Submitted by: Alice (Markham , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Talkit Review

I had it with Rogers phone service; was to little features for too much of a price. Decided to leap into VOIP before going on Wireless (which ironically we use Bell and Rogers) We ported our number; prior to complete we got a call from Rogers asking us why we were porting and if there was anything they could do to keep us.. (now they are asking..??). We signed in when they a promotion over the holiday for 1st year & ATA at $99. When we had to reach their support team they were responsive, took a while to get a hold of someone (but that's also true with other companies) and they did resolved our questions right in there and did called back to follow up to know if everything was resolved. Their website is basic – but really what else do you need. So far our first VOIP experience is a good one.


Do you find this review useful?

3 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


20 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: May 5, 2015
Submitted by: Glen (Kemptville , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Awful

Tried Talkit for a 30 day trial after being recommended by a friend. With the unit I received I was not able to make any calls only receive. After 3+ hours of tech support another unit was sent to me. Again I was unable to make outgoing calls. After 5 or 6 hours of tech support (sometimes on hold for up to 50 min.) I gave up and asked for my money back. Talkit refused as it had been over 30 days since my first device arrived. I explained that it never worked and that 2 weeks of that time was wasted waiting for a second device. Said nothing they could do had to pay for 1 year of service on something that didn't work.


Do you find this review useful?

20 Yes No 1 Report abuse


All Reviews

April 1, 2018
Submitted by: Frank Garner (Grimsby , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Recommended

Using their service for years. Very satisfied.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 1, 2017
Submitted by: Rodika Barbu (Stoneyh Creek , ON)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Thank you Andrea Huntley!

I dealt with Andrea Huntley when I signed up with TalkIt. One of the nicest people I met as Customer Service Representative. TalkIt is one lucky company with an employee like Andrea. I thank you Andrea from the bottom of my heart with everything during my signing up. It was my pleasure to meet you and I wish you much success with your employer TalkIt. Kind regards, Rodika Barbu
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
May 16, 2017
Submitted by: Jennifer (Vancouver , BR)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Best Service! Great Price

I have had the service for a while now and it has been great! The couple of times that I needed to speak with someone I was able to reach a live person quickly and they were very friendly and professional. I have had no complaints!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
January 10, 2017
Submitted by: Walter Miller (Kentville , NO)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Best Phone Service

I've been with Talkit for less than a year but it has always been great! The minor issue we had once was fixed quickly, staff are friendly and knowledgeable! The price is very good, shocking for how good the service and support has been!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 21, 2016
Submitted by: Amber (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Love this Company

The service is great, the price is good and the staff are AMAZING!! I would keep this service just to support the staff that's how much I like them, they are so helpful and caring and it really shines through. I had issues when I was first setting it up for my mom and I was really stressed, the staff understood and really helped and took care of everything, in no time the service was working perfectly!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
September 27, 2016
Submitted by: Julie Bergsma (HAMILTON , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Delayed Voicemail

It sometimes takes a day for a message to show up.

Reply from: Andy
November 21, 2016
Is it delayed when it's coming to your email or to your phone handset. If it's coming to your email then it's most likely your email that's delayed as most emails are.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
September 13, 2016
Submitted by: Mel Varsco (Halifax , NO)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Amazing Service

This is the best most affordable phone service! This company is amazing and all dealings I have had with staff have been great.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
August 30, 2016
Submitted by: Mike Fosters (Edmonton , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Great Company and Service

The Service is great and my dealings with support and customer service have even been great. The people there especially Romeo and Andrea really care about their customers.

I just got the internet as well and it is great too. They really know what their doing and the price is good.

I highly recommend Talkit to everyone!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
July 10, 2016
Submitted by: Mohan Grewal (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Talkit Customer Service

Talkit customer service is very caring, helpful and tries to solve your problem as quickly as possible. Its management staff is very kind, helpful and listens to your problems and tries to solve your technical problems if they could not be solved by their technical support department.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
May 7, 2016
Submitted by: Ranjit Dulabh (Burlington , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Highly Recommend

Having used this company's phone service for many years, I find their service to be consistently high and trouble free.
The Technical Staff is very knowledgeable and efficient.
No cable providers can match their prices.
I highly recommended this company and have referred many people to it.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$6.67 FREE $30

Canada: FREE
USA: $0.02
Intl. Minutes: LOW RATES

Talkit.ca offers an ideal no-frills home phone alternative package. Talkit has new numbers and number portability for most of Ontario's cities and towns, and major centers in Quebec, Alberta, and BC. They have most of the features you'll expect at a price you would not believe.

This is an ideal low-cost Home Phone alternative and it comes with unlimited calling to anywhere in Canada + features such as Voicemail + Caller ID and 3-Way Calling.  Talkit was formerly known as CANTALK9000, in 2010 changed name/branding to Talkit.ca with the tagline of "No Strings Attached".

Talkit is HQ in Hamilton, ON and is financially backed by a local entrepreneur; who has been known as a property developer, airport operator and at the one-time port owner of Hamilton's Bull-Dogs AHL team.

In June 2015 Talkit announced it began servicing the province of Manitoba - offering more choice to that part of the Prarie.

At gonevoip.ca we like Talkit's no frill offering approach; the mix of features, Canada wide long distance calling, great international long distance rates. The reviews we get from users tend to point to a lackluster customer service experience. Having said that, there is an instructive video on how to setup Talkit's ATA right here.

 

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark

can I use a number from Burlington in dundas and use my fax machine on the same number ?


Yes, you can. You can even take your Talkit device anywhere in the world and use it with your number from Burlington if you wanted to :)

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

could I set up this home phone in Orillia then take it to Fort Myers Beach Area code 239 ZIP 33931


Luke is right, yes you can take it with you; in fact you can take it anywhere in the world that has highspeed internet and does not block VoIP. Keep in mind that it will act as if you were still in Orillia so you can still call anywhere in Canada but if you call a U.S. phone number there will still be long distance charges and like Luke said keep in mind about the 911.

If the plan is to use it only while there in vacation, then yes. You wont be the first, nor the last, to take the adapter along and hook it wherever you go. Consider; need reliable internet & if you do dial 911 keep in mind the address registered is in Orillia, so you will have to tell them your present location. Or use a cellphone to dial 911.
Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 128 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 187 Reviews
Phone Power
Visit Website
$7.40 / mo.
Read 55 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews