Talkit Reviews & Service Offerings

Talkit
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 57

Rating  67%     Rating  33%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Talkit
Talkit

Talkit

Website: www.talkit.ca
Devices: N/A
Availability: AB, BC, ON, MB & QC
Monthly Price: $6.67 CAD

1-877-813-4858

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (4): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(46 ) Reviews + (11) Replies: 57

Rating  67%     Rating  33%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 57

Rating  67%     Rating  33%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Talkit Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !
Rating
24
Rating
3
Rating
3
Rating
4
Rating
12

All Reviews

May 6, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Robert Banyard (Waterloo , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

Lack of Quality Service

Been using talkit for years. Paid annually, and occasionally topped up the money available for long distance calling. Was not able to use the system in Florida and hence had to purchase another. Definitely satisfied. Recently I tried and tried to contact talkit sales and tech people to ask the simple question about relooking at using the system in Florida and could not get anyone to respond by answering the phone. Each time left a message without response. Without even tech support help started to get scared and hence started to look around for another provider and found one that was cheaper, charges once a month, and has all of the customer focus that I need to communicate with them 24/7! In cancelling talkit please be aware that any money in your mind owing to you for months paid for but not used and any money paid to top up your long distance calling WILL NOT BE COMPENSATED TO YOU! They have lots of reasons why!

Reply from: Andrea
May 6, 2019
Hello Robert,

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service. Upon investigating I see that we did try to contact you back by phone and there was no answer. We also sent emails and responded to the live chat. I see that we were not able to establish communication with you until a week after your initial voicemail was received but it was not from lack of trying on our part. Again, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service and our service can be used anywhere in the world with a high speed wired internet connection.
April 23, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Alex Radic (Hamilton , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Amazing service

Amazing service, price and customer service ( I have been dealing with Andrea mostly, but other are very good too). I switched 3 years ago and never regretted. I also convinced my sister, co worker and friend to switched to Talkit.

Reply from: Andrea
April 23, 2019
Thank you for the very nice review, Alex. You have been a great customer and we appreciate your business. Don't forget we now provide the Internet and Business services. :)
December 22, 2018
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Helmut Ebert (Welland , ON)
Feeling unpleasantly_surprised Unpleasantly Surprised Rating 👍

Will proceed to use their hodting service

Many years ago I decided for cost reasons to use VOIP for my phone services. One company went out of business and the other one became a nuisance. Now I am using for years talkit and I am happy. My Internet provider was one of the leading companies. Their priced for my business plan went up and their service with respect to sped went dramatically down. I had to wait up to one minute just to connect to newspapers. I am hearing impaired and their chat service was an insult by using artificial creatures or the most stupid people you can find. By using talkit as an Internet provider I got a much faster service for less money and the best service I ever experienced. Andrea Huntley answers even on Sundays very fast by e-mail. Now my German hosting service was taken over by an other company and nothing works any longer and all my web sites are off line. It is a complete mess and even after they claimed that everything is working again (after a review)I am still of-line. So I started again working with Andrea. I hope it will be successful.

Reply from: Andrea
April 4, 2019
Hi Helmut,

I see you gave us only a half a star rating (the lowest possible) and unpleasantly surprised :(

I'm not sure if this was a mistake since you said really good things in your written review. Please let me know
April 1, 2018
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Frank Garner (Grimsby , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Recommended

Using their service for years. Very satisfied.
November 1, 2017
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Rodika Barbu (Stoneyh Creek , ON)
Feeling thankful Thankful Rating 👍

Thank you Andrea Huntley!

I dealt with Andrea Huntley when I signed up with TalkIt. One of the nicest people I met as Customer Service Representative. TalkIt is one lucky company with an employee like Andrea. I thank you Andrea from the bottom of my heart with everything during my signing up. It was my pleasure to meet you and I wish you much success with your employer TalkIt. Kind regards, Rodika Barbu
May 16, 2017
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Jennifer (Vancouver , BR)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Best Service! Great Price

I have had the service for a while now and it has been great! The couple of times that I needed to speak with someone I was able to reach a live person quickly and they were very friendly and professional. I have had no complaints!
January 10, 2017
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Walter Miller (Kentville , NO)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Best Phone Service

I've been with Talkit for less than a year but it has always been great! The minor issue we had once was fixed quickly, staff are friendly and knowledgeable! The price is very good, shocking for how good the service and support has been!
November 21, 2016
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Amber (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👎

Love this Company

The service is great, the price is good and the staff are AMAZING!! I would keep this service just to support the staff that's how much I like them, they are so helpful and caring and it really shines through. I had issues when I was first setting it up for my mom and I was really stressed, the staff understood and really helped and took care of everything, in no time the service was working perfectly!
September 27, 2016
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Julie Bergsma (HAMILTON , ON)

Delayed Voicemail

It sometimes takes a day for a message to show up.

Reply from: Andy
November 21, 2016
Is it delayed when it's coming to your email or to your phone handset. If it's coming to your email then it's most likely your email that's delayed as most emails are.
September 13, 2016
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Mel Varsco (Halifax , NO)

Amazing Service

This is the best most affordable phone service! This company is amazing and all dealings I have had with staff have been great.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$6.67 FREE $30

Canada: FREE
USA: $0.02
Intl. Minutes: LOW RATES

Talkit.ca offers an ideal no-frills home phone alternative package. Talkit has new numbers and number portability for most of Ontario's cities and towns, and major centers in Quebec, Alberta, and BC. They have most of the features you'll expect at a price you would not believe.

This is an ideal low-cost Home Phone alternative and it comes with unlimited calling to anywhere in Canada + features such as Voicemail + Caller ID and 3-Way Calling.  Talkit was formerly known as CANTALK9000, in 2010 changed name/branding to Talkit.ca with the tagline of "No Strings Attached".

Talkit is HQ in Hamilton, ONTARIO and is financially backed by a local entrepreneur; who has been known as a property developer, airport operator and at the one-time port owner of Hamilton's Bull-Dogs AHL team.

In June 2015 Talkit announced it began servicing the province of Manitoba - offering more choice to that part of the Prarie.

At Gonevoip we like Talkit's no frill offering approach; the mix of features, Canada wide long distance calling, great international long distance rates. The reviews we get from users tend to point to improving the customer service experience. Having said that, there is an instructive video on how to setup Talkit's ATA right here and a very comprehensive FAQ section here

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark

i want to correct typing errors

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

can I use a number from Burlington in dundas and use my fax machine on the same number ?


Yes, you can. You can even take your Talkit device anywhere in the world and use it with your number from Burlington if you wanted to :)

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

could I set up this home phone in Orillia then take it to Fort Myers Beach Area code 239 ZIP 33931


Luke is right, yes you can take it with you; in fact you can take it anywhere in the world that has highspeed internet and does not block VoIP. Keep in mind that it will act as if you were still in Orillia so you can still call anywhere in Canada but if you call a U.S. phone number there will still be long distance charges and like Luke said keep in mind about the 911.

If the plan is to use it only while there in vacation, then yes. You wont be the first, nor the last, to take the adapter along and hook it wherever you go. Consider; need reliable internet & if you do dial 911 keep in mind the address registered is in Orillia, so you will have to tell them your present location. Or use a cellphone to dial 911.
Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 165 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
Talkit
Visit Website
$6.67 / mo.
Read 57 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 55 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews