CIK Telecom Inc Reviews & Service Offerings

CIK Telecom Inc
Maple Leaf Company Info
CIK Telecom Inc
CIK Telecom Inc

CIK Telecom Inc

Website: www.ciktel.com
Services: Cable, FTTN/DSL & Fiber
Availability: AB, BC, MB, ON, QC & SK
Monthly Price: $24.99 CAD

Get a Quote Visit Site


19 5 5 Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing CIK Telecom Inc Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
8
Rating
2
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
8

All Reviews

July 22, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Unsatisfied (Kitchener , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

DO NOT GET THIS SCAM OF A COMPANY

The wifi will cut off constantly with no reason. They restrict your usage so its not an "unlimited wifi" service. They also need to slow down your internet so find a provider that has brains enough to not do that. They reel you win with the price but this is the epitome of you get what you pay for. This company should be shut down for their terrible services.
July 22, 2019
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Martin (West Vancouver , BR)
Feeling happy Happy Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Good!

I get my 30 Mbps as promised. One brief outage a few days ago. The modem arrived a day late, but CIK said they'd credit me & it was only a minor inconvenience. I'm happy because I no longer feel I'm being gouged.
July 8, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Ari G (Markham , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating ๐Ÿ‘

A+ Service

Good selection of services and good support, they did don't cancel the internet for a bill (inadvertently) past due.
June 28, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Siva (Markham , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Excellent

Excellent Service and support. Sure can trust them, I have internet service with them since 2017.

Thanks. S.
June 24, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 2
Submitted by: Jason (Toronto , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Worst Internet I've ever had

I lose internet every half an hour at best and when it gets worse (usually at night) I will lose connection every other minute.
June 24, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 2
Submitted by: Alex Cohen (Toronto , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Internet Service

One of the best companies on the market (when comparing the speed AND rates).

I couldn't get installed high-speed internet with their Big Name competitor for a few weeks, CIK team was very responsive and got me going within one week. Their helpdesk might be better though.
June 7, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 2
Submitted by: jiajun (terrebonne , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Never works

The internet is the slowest i every seen, always lagging, if your playing something on your phone you can not watch something on your computer, the channel that they have lag too, i watent ot watch nba but it stop at every 10 sec.30 dollars is too much for this ... . Never buy this internet, and sometime it just ramdomly stops working, your playing a online game, it dont care, it will sundenly stop. its just ... , that made me lost so many games. trash

Reply from: Singh
June 7, 2019
My experience is totally different from yours. I'm very happy with the quality after 2 months. The speed is just as advertised.
June 5, 2019
Review Helpful? 8 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Lu Li (Toronto , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

definitely recommend based on service and price

I had CIK Internet installed about a month ago. I was worried about getting the modem shipped to me in time and had to call to check the status of its delivery. The sales rep made sure to call me the day before my installation to let me know that it would arrive in time, which it did. The installation went smoothly and I was able to schedule it for later in the evening without having to miss work which was a bonus. I did a speed test a few days after the internet was installed and I am quite happy with the speeds I am getting. I signed up for 30mbps and consistently receive between 26-30 mbps speeds. I also stream a lot and the unlimited bandwidth that comes with the plan has been ideal. Overall, the installation was seamless and the internet speed is consistent. I am very happy with the service and price and would recommend to anyone.
June 4, 2019
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 5
Submitted by: fareha (niagara , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

thank you

today I called to customer service about
a problem which I had on my internet.
CIK was vary nice and fix my phone.


Thank you!
May 23, 2019
Review Helpful? 8 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Aryton (Scarborough , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Satisfied

Good service for a resonable price. I like the internet service I get.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$24.99 Shipping: $ Other: $ No

Download: 5 Mbps

Upload: 1 Mbps

Cap: Unlimited

Overage:

CIK Telecom has been providing internet services for over a decade having been founded way back in 2003. CIK Telecom’s headquarters can be found at 241 Whitehall Dr, Markham, Ontario L3R 5G5 Canada. CIK Telecom stems from the advanced technologies and research department of Onet System inc. They pride themselves on providing high-quality low-cost telecommunication services.

CIK Telecom provides a variety of services ranging from Television bundles, low costing internet plans, and high-quality phone service. An impressive aspect of CIK Telecom is that they are a licensed carrier with the Canadian Radio-Television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) since 2003!

Let us now review CIK Telecom Internet plans. In total, CIK Telecom Internet comes in five different internet packages. All of the CIKTel Internet plans come with unlimited usage, no contract, 2-years price guaranteed and a free modem rental is included.

Find here all CIK Telecom Cable Internet Plans and Pricing Details

  • Cable Lite: 5 Mbps Download and 1 Mbps Upload at $24.99 per month (reg. $39.99/month)
  • Cable Basic: 15 Mbps Download and 1.5 Mbps Upload at $34.99 per month (reg. $49.99/month)
  • Cable Express: 30 Mbps Download and 5 Mbps Upload at $44.99 per month (reg. $69.99/month)
  • Cable Express Plus: 75 Mbps Download and 7.5 Mbps Upload at $54.99 per month (reg. $109.99/month)
  • Cable Ultra: 150 Mbps Download and 15 Mbps Upload at $64.99 per month (reg. $109.99/month)

Since all plans are Cable you have higher speeds available and no need to apply a dry-loop as with DSL plans. Not only are CIK telecom internet plans at a price point to satisfy the vast majority of users, but we also find them very affordable in comparison, it further goes to ensure transparency by ensuring pricing for two years along on some of the common costs a customer might have when opting for internet service. There is, however, a one-time processing fee that is charged when signing up for CIK Telecom internet service and it costs a total of $29.95. You'll need to add a shipping fee of $9.95

To get in contact with CIK Telecom support you can reach them by phone 24/7, or by email. At this time there is no online chat. Though CIK Telecom has got a designated Complaints officer! Which may be an indication of customers issues but also shows commitment to getting the issues resolved satisfactorily. 

Having said all that, we find a solid combination to make the case for considering the absolutely amazing pricing that CIK Telecom Internet plans offer!

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

how much do you pay?


24.99/month for 50Mbps FTTN

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Best Home Internet in Montreal

In Montreal, as it is for the rest of Canada, to find the best internet provider can prove to be a very difficult task. There are many providers, and the entrenched Providers go in the รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Internet Cable Wars: Battleground Ontario

It has been brewing for a few months. Competition in the Cable Internet segment, especially on Rogers territory is fierce. This is mainly driven by, ironically Rogers itself by making available to smaller or independent รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  2
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$29.95 / mo.
Read 61 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 19 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$29.99 / mo.
Read 17 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 167 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 10 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews