Xpress Call Canada Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 87

Rating  10%     Rating  90%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Xpress Call Canada
Xpress Call Canada

Xpress Call Canada

Website: www.xpresscallcanada.com
Devices: N/A
Availability: Unknown
Monthly Price: $19.99 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
(79 ) Reviews + (8) Replies: 87

Rating  10%     Rating  90%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 87

Rating  10%     Rating  90%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
7
Rating
0
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
69

All Reviews

November 20, 2015
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: MN (Toronto , ON)

Fraud

This company is fraud. The person is in US now . He has done Many fraud to canadian with fraud Emirate tickets. Giving one way tickets using peoples credit card. Do not provide your credit card info. Now he has started "xpresscall.com" and free phoneline inc.
Beware of this culprit.
June 27, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: AJ (MISSISSAUGA , ON)

rEFUND

Any body knows how to take Legal action against this Fraud ?
April 3, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: EZ (Brampton , ON)

Refund

Has anybody received any refund as stated in their email?
They have not declared bankruptcy & should refund our money. CCTS or CRTC may not help as XpressCall Canada was not registered with them.
March 29, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Parminder (Brampton , ON)

Need porting help

I want to port my number any one can tell me which provider can port my number without account number. If anyone know pls help me
March 27, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Srm (Brampton , ON)

Ported my number

Successfully port my number. Thanks to gone VoIP for help

Reply from: Roshini D
April 9, 2014
Comment has been denied due either false location and/or advertising spam/attempt.

Reply from: Venkat Swami
April 4, 2014
Why are you acting like a typical DESI? Why are you not sharing the information as to how you ported your non operational number back? How you did it, who is your new carrier that did that for you etc. Buddy, there are lot of customers who will thank you for your help.

This message if for MP and others who have successfully ported their numbers back...........please share the info.
March 23, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Madan (Etobicoke , ON)

Xpresscallcanada Fraud

This company is a fraud. I personally went to their address in Concorde and 100 King Street, Toronto.
I had two line. I even cannot get this number back.
Does anyone know how to get your old phone number back. I had that number for 25 years.
I have same problem what most of you had. In future atleast I will not pay lump sum money for any service like this.
March 23, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: K. Motwani (Brampton , ON)

Please Help

The second last poster has successfully got the old number ported back. Could you please provide some more details how you did that. I had the number for last 12 years that I ported to Xpresscall. Did you go back to your old carrier? The new carrier is asking me for an invoice-that I o not have, a number that is working-mine is not. So how to get the new carrier port my number back. Any detailed help will be appreciated. If I am not intruding on your privacy - if I am not asking you for too much-would you be able to tell me your new current provider who successfully ported your old number back so that we can contact them an get our old numbers ported back? I can't tell you enough how helpful it would be.

Thank you,

Reply from: KG
April 23, 2014
I just went back to my original carrier. Luckily, my information was already on their records, and they activated my old account with them. Vonage service has been very good about this. May be I was lucky!!!

Reply from: Roshini
April 9, 2014
Comment has been denied due either false location and/or advertising spam/attempt.
March 13, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Mahendra Patel (Brampton , ON)

XPRESS gone

I ported back my number from XP and it was easy because company does not exist now. Just request your new provider to check your existing number for porting.
March 11, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: K. Motwani (Brampton , ON)

Hurray! You Did It

Friends, Congratulations......You did it. Fraud company call Xpresscall US web-site has been blocked. You guys have stopped them from scamming our community in the US.

How many of you in Canada have ported your numbers to Xpresscall Canada? Has any one of you tried to get that number back? How did you do it? Please share your thoughts. I have ported my 10+ years home number that I want to get back. Any help will be appreciated.
March 8, 2014
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Sam (Toronto , ON)

CRTC????

Oh Men!

This company (xpresscallcanada) is a real fraud but I cannot imagine that in country like Canada where a body like CRTC exists, how come companies like xpresscall can scam and play with our feelings & money. Or shall I say, play with our government......?

It is shame on CRTC they should make any new company some deposit to secure all the customers. Is CRTC really protecting us... big question?
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$19.99

Canada:
USA:
Intl. Minutes:

NOTE: As of March 2014 Xpress Call Canada ceased operating.

In GoneVoIP Xpress Call Canada review we stumbled in what appears to be a disconnect between what is advertised on the Xpress Call main website and on the payment platform as prices are different; read more expensive and contracts are actually longer than those advertised. Also, note Xpress Call Canada is not accredited with Better Business Bureau; though it has a B- Rating. Note BBB opened a file on May of 2013 on the company.  

Customers provided Xpress Call Canada reviews note the disconnect between advertising and reality. Now that the provider folded several had been left without service.

At the time XPress Call Canada closed operations there were hundreds of customers left alone. GoneVoIP helped those stranded customers looking to port, the phone number note the LNP (Local Number Portability) requirement is to have a form signed with the request. In there you'll have to specify the number to be ported, the address and the current carrier. You'll also have to provide the last invoice - could be an email with the report when you ordered the service or a printout. Some/most of Canada's Top Providers shall be able to port out and help out; such as providers VoIP Much, Yak or Talkit.

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 159 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
Talkit
Visit Website
$6.67 / mo.
Read 57 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 53 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 7 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews