Xpress Call Canada Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 87

Rating  10%     Rating  90%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Xpress Call Canada
Xpress Call Canada

Xpress Call Canada

Website: www.xpresscallcanada.com
Devices: N/A
Availability: Unknown
Monthly Price: $19.99 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(79 ) Reviews + (8) Replies: 87

Rating  10%     Rating  90%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 87

Rating  10%     Rating  90%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
7
Rating
0
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
69

Top Positive


Submitted on: August 14, 2013
Submitted by: Parth (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Really good service and so far no problem

I am not old customer to Xpress Call, just recently bought this service a month ago, but i must say Highly recommended service among all, I am watching some reviews here and bad reviews look like they disappointed with Mobile service, but i think those only the people who trying to misuse service from their mobile phone, and it seems only one person writing bad reviews from different IDs, what ever i use it at it best and i am satisfied.


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


Submitted on: August 5, 2013
Submitted by: sam (Mississauga , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very Crappy service

There is noway one should recommend xpress call canada to anyone. Their office in toronto have a handfull of people which comprises of people who receives your call and their managers. These guys never keep their words.Neither the managers nor the call representatives. These guys promised everyone that they will give a free tablet with their 5 year plan. It was a promotional offer. The guy who came to install the phone confirmed me that it would be a asus tablet. It been more than 2 months now and I haven't received the tablet. I have had like more than 20 calls with these people but their list of excuses is never ending. Sometimes the excuses will be like 'the tablet is on it's way' or 'UPS is delaying the delivery' or 'we received the shipments in office and it's on it's way to be delivered' or 'the shipments arrived and the tablets fell short'....the phone service is also extremely dissapointing. Every weekend, you will not be able to connect anywhere. Again the list of excuses for this is like tablets.Either 'their servers will be down' or 'lot of load on the servers' or 'it's a new service and hence their are some initial issues. There are never ever any communications if the service is down and phone is not supposed to work. I accept that they are one of the cheapest in the market. So expect the same kind of cheapest service.


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

November 20, 2015
Submitted by: MN (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Fraud

This company is fraud. The person is in US now . He has done Many fraud to canadian with fraud Emirate tickets. Giving one way tickets using peoples credit card. Do not provide your credit card info. Now he has started "xpresscall.com" and free phoneline inc.
Beware of this culprit.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
June 27, 2014
Submitted by: AJ (MISSISSAUGA , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

rEFUND

Any body knows how to take Legal action against this Fraud ?
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 3, 2014
Submitted by: EZ (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Refund

Has anybody received any refund as stated in their email?
They have not declared bankruptcy & should refund our money. CCTS or CRTC may not help as XpressCall Canada was not registered with them.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 29, 2014
Submitted by: Parminder (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Need porting help

I want to port my number any one can tell me which provider can port my number without account number. If anyone know pls help me
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 27, 2014
Submitted by: Srm (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Ported my number

Successfully port my number. Thanks to gone VoIP for help

Reply from: Roshini D
April 9, 2014
Comment has been denied due either false location and/or advertising spam/attempt.

Reply from: Venkat Swami
April 4, 2014
Why are you acting like a typical DESI? Why are you not sharing the information as to how you ported your non operational number back? How you did it, who is your new carrier that did that for you etc. Buddy, there are lot of customers who will thank you for your help.

This message if for MP and others who have successfully ported their numbers back...........please share the info.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 23, 2014
Submitted by: Madan (Etobicoke , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Xpresscallcanada Fraud

This company is a fraud. I personally went to their address in Concorde and 100 King Street, Toronto.
I had two line. I even cannot get this number back.
Does anyone know how to get your old phone number back. I had that number for 25 years.
I have same problem what most of you had. In future atleast I will not pay lump sum money for any service like this.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 23, 2014
Submitted by: K. Motwani (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Please Help

The second last poster has successfully got the old number ported back. Could you please provide some more details how you did that. I had the number for last 12 years that I ported to Xpresscall. Did you go back to your old carrier? The new carrier is asking me for an invoice-that I o not have, a number that is working-mine is not. So how to get the new carrier port my number back. Any detailed help will be appreciated. If I am not intruding on your privacy - if I am not asking you for too much-would you be able to tell me your new current provider who successfully ported your old number back so that we can contact them an get our old numbers ported back? I can't tell you enough how helpful it would be.

Thank you,

Reply from: KG
April 23, 2014
I just went back to my original carrier. Luckily, my information was already on their records, and they activated my old account with them. Vonage service has been very good about this. May be I was lucky!!!

Reply from: Roshini
April 9, 2014
Comment has been denied due either false location and/or advertising spam/attempt.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 13, 2014
Submitted by: Mahendra Patel (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

XPRESS gone

I ported back my number from XP and it was easy because company does not exist now. Just request your new provider to check your existing number for porting.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 11, 2014
Submitted by: K. Motwani (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Hurray! You Did It

Friends, Congratulations......You did it. Fraud company call Xpresscall US web-site has been blocked. You guys have stopped them from scamming our community in the US.

How many of you in Canada have ported your numbers to Xpresscall Canada? Has any one of you tried to get that number back? How did you do it? Please share your thoughts. I have ported my 10+ years home number that I want to get back. Any help will be appreciated.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 8, 2014
Submitted by: Sam (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

CRTC????

Oh Men!

This company (xpresscallcanada) is a real fraud but I cannot imagine that in country like Canada where a body like CRTC exists, how come companies like xpresscall can scam and play with our feelings & money. Or shall I say, play with our government......?

It is shame on CRTC they should make any new company some deposit to secure all the customers. Is CRTC really protecting us... big question?
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$19.99

Canada:
USA:
Intl. Minutes:

NOTE: As of March 2014 Xpress Call Canada does not seem to be operating any longer.

In our Xpress Call Canada review we stumbled in what appears to be a disconnect between what is advertised on the Xpress Call main website and on the payment platform as prices are different; read more expensive and contracts are actually longer than those advertised. Also, note Xpress Call Canada is not accredited with Better Business Bureau; though it has a B- Rating. Note BBB opened a file on May of 2013 on the company.  

Customers provided Xpress Call Canada reviews note the disconnect between advertising and reality. Now that the provider folded several had been left without service.

For those stranded customers looking to port, the phone number note the LNP (Local Number Portability) requirement is to have a form signed with the request. In there you'll have to specify the number to be ported, the address and the current carrier. You'll also have to provide the last invoice - could be an email with the report when you ordered the service or a printout. Some/most of Canada's Top Providers shall be able to port out and help out; such as providers VoIP Much, Yak or Talkit.

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews