EyeSurf Reviews and Plans

Provider Summary Information
EyeSurf
EyeSurf

EyeSurf

Website: www.eyesurf.net
Services:
Coverage: AB, BC, ON & NS
Monthly : $65 CAD

27 2 reviewCount
Axvoice VoIP Service
 
FACT: When reviewing EyeSurf visitors in most cases feel Feeling happy happy!!
Rating
5
Rating
13
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
4

All Reviews

May 11, 2023
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Rob (ELLIOT LAKE , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

No internet !

I became an Eyesurf customer after paying my reasonable fee and receiving the modem very quickly. However, 12 days later I still didn't have internet and I Eyesurf kept telling me they had to get Eastlink to activate the line into my apartment. I was told they tried three times and were rejected each time with the excuse being given that Eastlink didn't cover that area. I have since said goodbye to Eyesurf and guess who's serving me now. Eastlink so who doesn't serve the area? Something fishy here for sure.
January 27, 2023
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Kevin (Halifax , NO)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Great service in Nova Scotia!

New to Nova Scotia. Setup internet and home phone with these guys. Install was done in 4 days and they ported my existing number.

Highly recommended

Reply from: Lisa
March 23, 2023
Hello,
Have your rates stayed the same?
Thanks Lisa
January 27, 2023
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Sean (Waterloo , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Nice ISP

I signed up for internet,TV & VOIP. I like their IPTV. I can stream in HD. I ported my number from my old provider. I am getting what I am paying for and my rate has stayed consistent.

Happy camper :)
May 15, 2022
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Tammy scott (Smiths falls , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating 👍

Tammy scott

I am very glad i am with eyesurf

Reply from: Lisa
March 23, 2023
Hello,
Have your monthly payments stayed the same? Do they ever increase your payments?
Thanks Lisa
May 10, 2022
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Julie Carde (Amherst , NO)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Great service

Been a customer a few years now and no complaints
Load More Reviews
Promo Plan Speeds

Download: 75 Mbps

Upload: 10 Mbps

Very little is known about the history of Eyesurf considering there isn’t anything mentioned about it on their website. Furthermore, they aren’t very in tune with social media as well. Their Facebook page informed us that they are located in Kitchener, Ontario. Eyesurf offers telephone and internet services for residential and business users. However, they provided bundled plans only to residential users.

Eyesurf prides itself on providing unlimited plans to users who require unhindered access to the internet. They also boast about not having to force customers into contracts or surprise them with hidden fees. Let us now put Eyesurf to the test, and review the Home Internet plans to see if they are worth the talk.

In the GoneVoIP review, we will focus on EyeSurf Internet plans in Ontario. Though EyeSurf has also Internet plans available in British Columbia, Alberta, Quebec, and Nova Scotia.

 

For Ontario Internet plans, Eyesurf offers various plans, depending on the province.

For example under Cable Internet, Eyesurf have two sets of plans.

Eyesurf Fuschia Packages (available in most areas in Ontario)

  • Platinum Cable: 30 Mbps Download, 5 Mbps Upload at $55 a month
  • Diamond Cable: 75 Mbps Download, 10 Mbps Upload at $65 a month
  • Sapphire Cable: 300 Mbps Download, 20 Mbps Upload at $90 a month

Eyesurf Blue Packages (on Cogeco Cable network)

  • Platinum: 40 Mbps Download, 5 Mbps Upload at $55 a month
  • Diamond: 60 Mbps Download, 10 Mbps Upload at $65 a month
  • Emerald: 120 Mbps Download, 10 Mbps Upload at $85 a month

Eyesurf has a Service Activation Fee of $25. Though maybe waived if the client chooses to purchase a $100 modem from Eyesurf. One aspect of Eyesurf Internet that we found rather disappointing is the lack of any list of features that any of their plans come with. Whether or not the customer has the option to get another static IP, or 24/7 support is not known.

EyeSurf applies Fair Share policy during peak utilization times, from 4:30 to 2 am. What this means is that traffic from P2P, streaming, and gaming may be impacted and slowed down.

Cable Internet Plans are the better ones, the Fiber side falls short of being the high-speed internet service providers should be offering. Though to be fair with Eyesurf, since it is operating on Bell's territory is only offering what Bell is essentially allowing independent service providers. In all, in our view, Eyesurf Internet could be a very good option, especially if you are choosing it’s Cable Internet Plans.

Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

Can your TV pkg be used on my smart Samsung TV?


Hello, Technically you need to have an Apple TV or a roku device to run their IPTV. Both of these devices can be plugged into any sort of TV. So the short answer to your question is no; though longer one requires a bit of an explanation and I started with that :)

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

What tv channels is on the $30 service, please?


Hello Diane, The $30 is EyeSurf Gold package with 65 Channels, which includes all local stations such as CTV, CityTV, CBC along Sports channels like TSN5, USA networks like ABC, kids channels like Cartoon Network and Disney XD and many more.

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In fact, the Commission for Complaints for Telecom-television Services (CCTS) reported even more startling numbers with a 75% increase in complaints between August 2017 and January 2018. Most issues revolve around non-disclosure and people finding that their contracts have been inaccurately outlined by provider representatives. GoneVoIP offers an
Continue Reading

Rating  11     Rating  1
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

To check our most updated list of popular providers please follow this link. Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and patterns GoneVoIP team of specialists observe. This year more than in any previous before, the top 5 most viewed pages of 2018 correspond to Internet Providers. The majority of searches are related to finding
Continue Reading

Rating  9     Rating  5
Report abuse

Canada’s Internet Speeds and Prices

Types of internet access providers Last summer we set out to analyze the status of the home internet connection speeds across the country. We picked fourteen representative major urban centers and analyzed factors such as maximum available download speed, average speed, and average monthly pricing. This analysis shows some very interesting facts, for example, while Albertans are expected to pay less for gas than, say, Ontarians. However, on average Albertans will be paying some $7 more than Ontarians per month for equivalent internet
Continue Reading

Rating  13     Rating  4
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

HeroNet.ca
Rating
$65 / mo.
141 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
396 Reviews
VoIPLy
Rating
$8.95 / mo.
8 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
11 Reviews
1-VOIP
Rating
$11.21 / mo.
21 Reviews
magicJack
Rating
$4.75 / mo.
178 Reviews
Talkit
Rating
$4.99 / mo.
79 Reviews