Execulink Telecom Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 11

Rating  9%     Rating  91%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Execulink Telecom
Execulink Telecom

Execulink Telecom

Website: www.execulink.ca
Services: Cable & DSL
Availability: Ontario
Monthly Price: $24.99 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (2): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(11 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 11

Rating  9%     Rating  91%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 11

Rating  9%     Rating  91%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Execulink Telecom Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
8

All Reviews

April 15, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Melissa (Brantford , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Horrible customer service

Warning - do not deal with this company!
I initiated service, only to have no service people appear during my 5 hour wait time to set up service. When I went to reschedule, I was charged $84.75 for internet service for the month. I was subsequently charged $441.25 for the equipment I was to rent, and was denied entry to the website to inquire through the account I had set up. All of this payment (with a threat that if I didn't pay it would be sent to a credit bureau) and zero service. Never even a hint of internet near my place. No one would respond to my emails until I threatened to write a public review. I will make sure to steer people away from this company at all costs.
April 11, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Elle (London , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Frequent Outages

This is unreliable internet service. They are out for planned maintenance all night every one to two months, but also have frequent unscheduled outages. It is impossible to reach them on the phone at these times. If you work online, you cannot count on this provider. You will lose work income, and Execulink never prorates for the outage periods.
December 21, 2018
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Lloyd Millar (Burlington , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

BEWARE!!

total scammers , took credit check info and then billed us when no product or service was provided !! Anyone out there scammed by them file a complaint with the CCTS !!! Don't let them scam you ! Was billed for no service or contract with them!! Even billed for modem and shipping that never received !! WOW !! STAY AWAY !!
December 21, 2018
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Victoria (Burlington , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

scammers

never received any of their services , OR equiptment but was sent a bill for $84. even charged me shipping for something I never ever received!!! When I called company they said too bad. I have filed a complaint with the CCTS !
DONT USE !! Scammers !!!
October 20, 2018
Review Helpful? 8 Yes No 1
Submitted by: CmH (Kitchener , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

a nightmare

bad customer service with no care for their customers they gauge you on data and tell you your going over on data when you arent I used to work for Rogers I know how to set up phones so you dont go over. Connection is slow and so expensive
October 14, 2018
Review Helpful? 11 Yes No 1
Submitted by: kenneth (ottawa , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Worse internet service provider in Canada

I am beyond rage with this lowlife poor excuse for an internet service . I am with them for two and a half years and it has been poor service since day one. They try all the BS to keep you. You pay for full service and receive internet only about half of what you pay for . Not eve good with the ner routers available. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AND FIND SOMEONE WHO ACTUALLY GIVES GOOD SERVICE. i will be disconnecting this week. F*** YOU execulink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
September 10, 2018
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 3
Submitted by: Brandon Brown (Zorra , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

THanks for putting cell tower up in front of our home and view

Had a beautiful view than they put up a tower in front of our home. IT makes me feel mentally and physically sick looking at this now. There were other choices which was not around a house.
July 3, 2018
Review Helpful? 11 Yes No 0
Submitted by: lori (london , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👍

deception

my quote failed to mention an additional charge of 50 admin fee (small font under plans on website) and 20 one time set up fee (also on website) under dry loop . There is only one reason they are not mentioned!
June 4, 2016
Review Helpful? 26 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Kevin Hagerman (Woodstock , ON)

Beware if you need line support!!!

We switched from Bell to Execulink in Sept based primarily on price point. Let me just say BEWARE of 3rd party Internet suppliers!! We live right in Woodstock and were promised speeds up to 15 Mbps with Premium DSL. Never got better than 7-8mbps. But was sufficient and somewhat better than Bell so we didn't complain. Began to notice huge slow downs in speed around January,... That's when it got interesting. Execulink "opened ticket" for Bell to come to investigate line.... Horrible communication between Execulink and Bell. Bell techs show up( usually about 5 minutes before the end of the service window)and basically want to just pass problem off to someone else. Didn't show at all on one service appt.They eventually send a report back to Execulink like"No Facility Available" or something equally silly... Blame it on internal wiring( nothing at all has changed internally)... Every time we call Execulink support we have to go through the whole history again. Usually starts with the insinuation its something we've done internally... Ahhh nope... after much discussion, "I'm going to open another ticket"... Great,... Same result.. So after I think 5 techs come out we are told that we have no line available to this house( which is on a Main Street in Woodstock and has had Bell land line and Internet since it became available in the city of Woodstock...We are advised to switch to cable internet which I resisted because the whole thing just didn't make any sense. Finally, after much persistence, our case got "escalated" to high service status, a tech from Bell who actually took the time to do some trouble shooting discovered bad wiring somewhere between our house and the main distribution point a couple of street over. He was able to find a new line to our house but it simply had to be connected on the other end... He suggested that would be done before the end of the day. Two weeks and a bunch of calls later, we finally had Internet back, but because of what they did outside none of our jacks inside the house are wired to the new line they added.. So the only jack that works is in the bowels of our ba ... t... But if we want that addressed we have to pay for it because it's internal... Even though the problem was created directly by Bell.... So.. Just saying.. As long as you have no need to get line service, things go not too badly although don't be fooled about speeds you are promised... But.. BEWARE if you need line service... Most frustrating experience of my life!!.. And I received a generous $43 credit for being given a Premium package that apparently was never available at this address, and the fact we had speeds under 3mbs for months and no service at all for more than two weeks... Terrible.
May 27, 2016
Review Helpful? 9 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Samantha N (Brights Grove , ON)

Very Poor Customer Service

I called and messaged them several times to cancel my service within the week and I was still charged a cancellation fee. I even talked to the bell technician and execulink never called me back as well.

DO NOT go with this company if you want RELIABLE and TRUSTWORTHY customer service. I am very glad they did not charge me for the first month.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$24.99 Shipping: $35 Other: $ No

Download: 6 Mbps

Upload: 0.8 Mbps

Cap: 40GB

Overage: $1/GB

Execulink is by far one of the oldest telecommunications providers in Canada. Execulink is over a century old having been founded way back in 1904. Execulink boasts a very large number of providing service. It has provided its services to over 50,000 businesses both residential, and government based. This track record is in fact very impressive. Their headquarters can be found at 1127 Ridgeway Road Woodstock, Ontario N4V 1E3 Canada.

Not only does Execulink provide VoIP and internet services, but it also does a lot of charity work! It has supported over 150 non-profit organizations and charitable organizations every year! As impressive as this may seem, it is important that we get down to the nitty-gritty and see what their service is like!

Execulink offers Cable internet plans which have download speeds of 5 Mbps to 150 Mbps. These are the usual speeds for basic residential internet service. The bandwidth limit for the plans goes from 40 GB per month, which is nothing based on today's standards to a more a reasonable amount of 400 GB with unlimited options available for $5 more. You could also have any plan with an unlimited option. Below we detail all four plans from Execulink Internet DSL options.

 Internet Plans Basic Premium Ultra Supreme
Up to 6Mbps Up to 15Mbps Up to 25Mbps Up to 50Mbps
       
40 GB $24.99  - -  -
150 GB $29.99 $34.99 - -
400 GB $34.99 $39.99 $44.99 $54.99
Unlimited $39.99 $44.99 $49.99 $59.99

It shall be mentioned that Plans with a 40 GB, 150 GB or 400 GB monthly usage limit include Unlimited Usage between 2 am - 9 am - which is to say could be good more some Netflix or gaming nights!

Upon review and a close comparison of the Ultra plan to Altima Telecom 75 Mbps plan which is unlimited, we can see Execulink is a tad pricer. Altima's 75 Mbps Cable plan is $49.95 a month and Execulink Unlimited option is $64.99, Altima's plan is $15,04 cheaper. That is $180.48 you could be spending elsewhere. Even the 400 GB cap is more expensive at $54.99. However, in our review of the Execulink cable internet plans, we found these to be in general cheaper than Rogers and Cogeco. 

Execulink does offer a free usage time between 2 am to 9 am which is a great incentive that in actuality is a must have for any internet service provider. Between these hours no download or upload will go against your monthly limit. 

All in all the only disappointing factor would be the overage charge. Most internet service providers like NetFox, ElectronicBox and CIK Telecom internet all include a free modem rental while Execulink is charging $3.95 per month or $6.95 per month for a WiFI modem/router combo. Apart from that there are the overage charges for the capped plans, at $1 per GB extra. Execulink offers some well-rounded internet packages with some relative competitive monthly pricing. The bandwidth limits may be certainly generous for some users and the addition of free usage time is a smart move, but in the age of all unlimited may be not enough. The only observation we had is to enhance the "unlimited" time for capped plans, this should really start earlier, say 10 pm.  

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

Please answer my question or I will cancel my account

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Please verify my password

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

I have change my phone and cant connected to inthernet at homestead. Have g3 and now have 8 galaxy samssum can u help please

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

high speed unlimited data usage cost

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  2
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 54 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 159 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews