Execulink Telecom Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 7

Rating  14%     Rating  86%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Execulink Telecom
Execulink Telecom

Execulink Telecom

Website: www.execulink.ca
Services: Cable & DSL
Availability: Ontario
Monthly Price: $24.99 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (2.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(7 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 7

Rating  14%     Rating  86%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 7

Rating  14%     Rating  86%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
4
When reviewing Execulink Telecom Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !

Top Positive


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: October 14, 2018
Submitted by: kenneth (ottawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Worse internet service provider in Canada

I am beyond rage with this lowlife poor excuse for an internet service . I am with them for two and a half years and it has been poor service since day one. They try all the BS to keep you. You pay for full service and receive internet only about half of what you pay for . Not eve good with the ner routers available. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AND FIND SOMEONE WHO ACTUALLY GIVES GOOD SERVICE. i will be disconnecting this week. F*** YOU execulink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


23 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 23, 2015
Submitted by: Katie (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terrible Service

I don't normally write reviews but the customer service at Execulink is awful.

I signed up for internet service and paid my deposit fee. I phoned almost every day for 2 weeks to follow up on the appointment for installation and on the last day was told "oops, looks like we don't have access for that area" I was told to return the modem to receive my deposit back in full.
It took over 2 months to receive my deposit back and they had taken money off to cover shipping expenses, when I inquiry about the charge they informed me it wasn't their fault that they couldn't provide service (who's fault would it be?) and that I was I would still be charged for shipping costs for a service I never received based on their instructions.


Do you find this review useful?

23 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

3 persons found the following review useful
October 20, 2018
Submitted by: CmH (Kitchener , ON)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

a nightmare

bad customer service with no care for their customers they gauge you on data and tell you your going over on data when you arent I used to work for Rogers I know how to set up phones so you dont go over. Connection is slow and so expensive
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
October 14, 2018
Submitted by: kenneth (ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worse internet service provider in Canada

I am beyond rage with this lowlife poor excuse for an internet service . I am with them for two and a half years and it has been poor service since day one. They try all the BS to keep you. You pay for full service and receive internet only about half of what you pay for . Not eve good with the ner routers available. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AND FIND SOMEONE WHO ACTUALLY GIVES GOOD SERVICE. i will be disconnecting this week. F*** YOU execulink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
September 10, 2018
Submitted by: Brandon Brown (Zorra , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

THanks for putting cell tower up in front of our home and view

Had a beautiful view than they put up a tower in front of our home. IT makes me feel mentally and physically sick looking at this now. There were other choices which was not around a house.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 3 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
July 3, 2018
Submitted by: lori (london , ON)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

deception

my quote failed to mention an additional charge of 50 admin fee (small font under plans on website) and 20 one time set up fee (also on website) under dry loop . There is only one reason they are not mentioned!
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
18 persons found the following review useful
June 4, 2016
Submitted by: Kevin Hagerman (Woodstock , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Beware if you need line support!!!

We switched from Bell to Execulink in Sept based primarily on price point. Let me just say BEWARE of 3rd party Internet suppliers!! We live right in Woodstock and were promised speeds up to 15 Mbps with Premium DSL. Never got better than 7-8mbps. But was sufficient and somewhat better than Bell so we didn't complain. Began to notice huge slow downs in speed around January,... That's when it got interesting. Execulink "opened ticket" for Bell to come to investigate line.... Horrible communication between Execulink and Bell. Bell techs show up( usually about 5 minutes before the end of the service window)and basically want to just pass problem off to someone else. Didn't show at all on one service appt.They eventually send a report back to Execulink like"No Facility Available" or something equally silly... Blame it on internal wiring( nothing at all has changed internally)... Every time we call Execulink support we have to go through the whole history again. Usually starts with the insinuation its something we've done internally... Ahhh nope... after much discussion, "I'm going to open another ticket"... Great,... Same result.. So after I think 5 techs come out we are told that we have no line available to this house( which is on a Main Street in Woodstock and has had Bell land line and Internet since it became available in the city of Woodstock...We are advised to switch to cable internet which I resisted because the whole thing just didn't make any sense. Finally, after much persistence, our case got "escalated" to high service status, a tech from Bell who actually took the time to do some trouble shooting discovered bad wiring somewhere between our house and the main distribution point a couple of street over. He was able to find a new line to our house but it simply had to be connected on the other end... He suggested that would be done before the end of the day. Two weeks and a bunch of calls later, we finally had Internet back, but because of what they did outside none of our jacks inside the house are wired to the new line they added.. So the only jack that works is in the bowels of our ba ... t... But if we want that addressed we have to pay for it because it's internal... Even though the problem was created directly by Bell.... So.. Just saying.. As long as you have no need to get line service, things go not too badly although don't be fooled about speeds you are promised... But.. BEWARE if you need line service... Most frustrating experience of my life!!.. And I received a generous $43 credit for being given a Premium package that apparently was never available at this address, and the fact we had speeds under 3mbs for months and no service at all for more than two weeks... Terrible.
Do you find this review useful? 18 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
May 27, 2016
Submitted by: Samantha N (Brights Grove , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very Poor Customer Service

I called and messaged them several times to cancel my service within the week and I was still charged a cancellation fee. I even talked to the bell technician and execulink never called me back as well.

DO NOT go with this company if you want RELIABLE and TRUSTWORTHY customer service. I am very glad they did not charge me for the first month.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
23 persons found the following review useful
September 23, 2015
Submitted by: Katie (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terrible Service

I don't normally write reviews but the customer service at Execulink is awful.

I signed up for internet service and paid my deposit fee. I phoned almost every day for 2 weeks to follow up on the appointment for installation and on the last day was told "oops, looks like we don't have access for that area" I was told to return the modem to receive my deposit back in full.
It took over 2 months to receive my deposit back and they had taken money off to cover shipping expenses, when I inquiry about the charge they informed me it wasn't their fault that they couldn't provide service (who's fault would it be?) and that I was I would still be charged for shipping costs for a service I never received based on their instructions.
Do you find this review useful? 23 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$24.99 Shipping: $35 Other: $ No

Download: 5Mbps

Upload: 1Mbps

Cap: 40GB

Overage: $1/GB

Execulink is by far one of the oldest telecommunications providers in Canada. Execulink is over a century old having been founded way back in 1904. Execulink boasts a very large number of providing service. It has provided its services to over 50,000 businesses both residential, and government based. This track record is in fact very impressive. Their headquarters can be found at 1127 Ridgeway Road Woodstock, Ontario N4V 1E3 Canada.

Not only does Execulink provide VoIP and internet services, it also does a lot of charity work! It has supported over 150 non-profit organizations and charitable organizations every year! As impressive as this may seem, it is important that we get down to the nitty-gritty and see what their service is like!

Execulink offers Cable internet plans which have download speeds of 5 Mbps to 150 Mbps. These are the usual speeds for basic residential internet service. The bandwidth limit for the plans goes from 40 GB per month, which is nothing based on today's standards to a more a reasonable amount of 400 GB. You could also have any plan with an unlimited option. Below we detail all four plans from Execulink Internet Cable options.

 Internet Plans Basic Premium Ultra Supreme
Up to 5Mbps Up to 30Mbps Up to 75Mbps Up to 150Mbps
       
40 GB $24.99  - -  -
150 GB $29.99 $44.99 - -
400 GB $34.99 $49.99 $57.99 $67.99
Unlimited $39.99 $57.99 $64.99 $74.99

It shall be mentioned that Plans with a 40 GB, 150 GB or 400 GB monthly usage limit include Unlimited Usage between 2 am - 9 am - which is to say could be good more some Netflix or gaming nights!

Upon review and a close comparison of the Ultra plan to Altima Telecom 75 Mbps plan which is unlimited is we can see Execulink is a tad pricer. Altima's 75 Mbps Cable plan is $49.95 a month and Execulink Unlimited option is $64.99, Altima's plan is $15,04 cheaper. That is $180.48 you could be spending elsewhere. Even the 400 GB cap is more expensive at $57.99. However, in our review of the Execulink cable internet plans, we found these to be in general cheaper than Rogers and Cogeco. 

Execulink does offer a free usage time between 2 am to 9 am which is a great incentive that in actuality is a must have for any internet service provider. Between these hours no download or upload will go against your monthly limit. 

All in all the only disappointing factor would be the overage charge. Most internet service providers like Yak, NetFox, ElectronicBox and Zid internet all charge between $0.25 to $0.50 per GB, while Execulink is charging $1/GB Apart from the overage charge, Execulink offers well-rounded internet packages relative competitive monthly pricing. The bandwidth limit is certainly generous for most users and the addition of free usage time is a smart move. The only observation we had is to enhance the "unlimited" time for capped plans, this should really start earlier, say 11 pm.  

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

high speed unlimited data usage cost

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 39 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 27 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 12 Reviews
Velcom
Visit Website
$47.95 / mo.
Read 1 Reviews
VMedia Inc
Visit Website
$19.95 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 19 Reviews