Axsit Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info
Axsit
Axsit

Axsit

Website: www.axsit.ca
Devices: SIP Softphone (X-Lite)
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,NS, ON, PEI, QC, SK & YK
Monthly Price: $12.50 CAD

Visit Site


31 2 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Axsit Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
9
Rating
3
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
14

All Reviews

August 14, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Daniel (Etobicoke , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

scam

canceled my annual subscription and been charged again, had to dispute with bank. In last 12 mo more than 3 weeks outage, stay away, save your money with some real quality voip operators
October 7, 2018
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Jamie donaldson (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Hope you never need tech support

My home phone router hasn't worked since September 23rd. It is now October 7th and after 3 calls to Axsit I am still waiting on my first call back from their "IT Dept".

I am done paying for a sub-par service that doesn't work and have signed up with another voip company.

Good luck to anyone who signs up with them.

Reply from: (Same bug - I found a FIX)
December 3, 2018
FYI: I got hit by the same bug in September and it turned out axsit removed one of the additional proxy servers that had been installed at some point before voipgo's EOL. ]I noticed it when the proxy server stopped responding to PING/DNS queries.

Check the proxy address from the signup manual (available under 'files' in 'my account') -- just make sure you have the same proxy server from the setup form, because the one we had all been moved to years ago was technically undocumented.

Hope that helps!
September 28, 2018
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: MarcePer (Montreal , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Very bad

very bad: I am with Axsit since 2012 (previously called VoipGo) but I am very disappointed lately, the line is cut very often, it is not reliable, this week (September 24) it's been at least 4 days that I have no line. In addition, they never notify when the line is disconnected or when they encounter technical problems, you are surprised that the line is down when you have to use the phone. However, as soon as they have a problem with your credit card for billing (this happened to me twice, when the number of my credit card had changed and the old one was blocked), they send you immediately an email to warn you that the long distance calls are blocked and the line will be cut in the next days. Bad customer service too, yesterday, after several unanswered calls, I was finally redirected to an operator who told me that they had technical issues and that the problem was going to be solved in a few hours ... today, still no line.
September 26, 2018
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Derek Taylor (London , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Ridiculous

Horrible company. Line is disconnected various times every week. Today was the final straw, line has been down for 2 days solid. I think the owner must be taking the money and running! Left emails, filled out the online form, tried to call them from my workplace, but THEIR phone line was down too! Gave up! Filed second complaint filed to CCTS today to hopefully get my money back. Applying to a new provider tomorrow. Ridiculous! Do NOT use their services, you've been warned.

Reply from: robert
September 27, 2018
i finally got a reply. If this can help you

We had an issue changing our domain from Voipgo to Axsit and it is causing some issues for us and our customers. I can send you a setup guide to assist you in changing the domain if you feel comfortable logging into your ATA. Let me know what you'd like to do, I'm here to help!
Regards.

Brian Andrews
Axsit Technical Support
viiz communications
4037749422
November 24, 2017
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Richard Adamson (Calgary , AL)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

A decade and a half of happy service

First got VoipGo before leaving Calgary to move to NC. Wanted to retain a Calgary number to maintain local contacts.
Worked great. Had an NC number + a Calgary number for a while, then moved back to Calgary 7.5 years ago.
Have had a couple of minor issues over fifteen years (now AXSit). Biggest deal was a few years back their servers went down in TO (flooding I think) which took service out for a big chunk of time.
Otherwise totally happy to this day. Had a dual-line device, so my mother had her own line when she lived with us for a while.
Voicemail works great. Emailed out when the phone is busy or internet down.
Keep it up!
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$12.50
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes:

Axsit is a Canadian VoIP Provider, formerly known as VOIPgo.  Axsit is, the same as was VOIPgo HQ, in Mississauga, ON. Now under new ownership, the new owner is Calgary based WinMacTel, it seems Axist wants to grow in the Consumer space. Namely have reportedly resolved all customers complaints and have staff 24x7 answering the phone. We certainly hope that is so!

The Home Phone plans do provide some of the typical functionalities (20 free features included) you come to expect when switching to a VoIP Home Phone or Digital Home Phone. Features included are:

  • Caller ID 
  • Enhanced Voicemail
  • Call Waiting 
  • 3-Way Calling
  • Caller ID Block

Axist offers 3 Home Phone Plans:

  • The Pay-as-you-go for $7.95 a month
  • The Canada Unlimited for $11.25 a month
  • The North America Unlimited for $12.50

The "Unlimited" minutes is unfortunate as Axist does not allow to see the Terms of Use to verify if the Unlimited is restricted by an Acceptable Policy use or if these are truly so. They do support Bring Your Own ATA or you can buy one from them - for $49.95 - presumably pre-configured. Oddly Axist's website doesn't say if it is.

One downside is that you cannot order online, you have to call them - that is a typical tactic used to upsell other services that otherwise would not be purchased.

In our review of Axsit residential plan, we see good VoIP features,  but plans are generally modest in features and more expensive side when compared to other VoIP residential providers. For example, Axist's North America plan is $12.50 when 1-VoIP $11.20 (and 1-VoIP has more features included)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark

We are trying to pay six dollars that we owe and can\'t reach you out.Our services are cut and your phone number doesn\'t work.Can you reach me

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 181 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
VOIPO
Rating
$7.70 / mo.
Read 6 Reviews
Phone Power
Rating
$11.70 / mo.
Read 58 Reviews
Talkit
Rating
$4.99 / mo.
Read 63 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$39.99 / mo.
Read 100 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 221 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews