Axsit Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 26

Rating  52%     Rating  48%    

Axsit
Axsit

Axsit

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.axsit.ca
SIP Softphone (X-Lite)
AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,NS, ON, PEI, QC, SK & YK

Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
12.50 49.95
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes:

Axsit is a Canadian VOIP Provider, formerly known as VOIPgo.  Axsit is, the same as was VOIPgo HQ, in Mississauga, ON.  Axist was not credited by the BBB, but we can see that it had 3 complaints logged in the last 3-years. Now under new ownership, the new owner is Calgary based WinMacTel, it seems Axist wants to grow in the Consumer space. Namely have reportedly resolved all customers complaints and have staff 24x7 answering the phone. We certainly hope that is so!

The Home Phone plans do provide some of the typical functionalities (20 free features included) you come to expect when switching to VOIP. Features such as Caller ID, voicemail and Call Waiting are included in the standard pricing.

The North American plan includes "Unlimited" minutes - it is unfortunate Axist does not allow to see the Terms of Use to verify if the Unlimited is truly so. They do support Bring Your Own ATA or you can buy one from them - for $49.95 - presumably pre-configured. Oddly Axist's website doesn't say if it is.

One downside is that you cannot order online, you have to call them - that is a typical tactic used to upsell other services that otherwise would not be purchased.

In our review of Axsit residential plan, we see good VoIP features,  but plans are generally modest in features and more expensive side when compared to other VoIP residential providers. For example, Axist's North America plan is $12.50 when 1-VoIP $11.20 (and 1-VoIP has more features included)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
9
Rating
3
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
11
When reviewing Axsit Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling happy happy !

Top Positive


Submitted on: July 10, 2013
Submitted by: Sharon (Montreal , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Happy customer!

Recently I had an issue with my device, the people at Axsit were so helpful in getting everything working again. I had been on and off the phone with my previous provider and they never seemed interested in helping me! It was refreshing to speak to the people at Axsit and have my call answered and issued solved right away. I was actually surprised at how fast my issue was able to be resolved


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: October 20, 2015
Submitted by: Aaron (toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Your worst night mare

This company have no regards for their customers. I have tried to contact them for 3 weeks now.
It is impossible!!! going to the business bureau. This company shouldn't be operating.


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

November 24, 2017
Submitted by: Richard Adamson (Calgary , AL)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

A decade and a half of happy service

First got VoipGo before leaving Calgary to move to NC. Wanted to retain a Calgary number to maintain local contacts.
Worked great. Had an NC number + a Calgary number for a while, then moved back to Calgary 7.5 years ago.
Have had a couple of minor issues over fifteen years (now AXSit). Biggest deal was a few years back their servers went down in TO (flooding I think) which took service out for a big chunk of time.
Otherwise totally happy to this day. Had a dual-line device, so my mother had her own line when she lived with us for a while.
Voicemail works great. Emailed out when the phone is busy or internet down.
Keep it up!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 23, 2017
Submitted by: Dns1962 (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

VoipGo horrible

Left voipgo a few years back. Horrendous customer service. The agent I spoke to would not let me speak to a manger. 'They' weren't there. Have a name of Steve and could never contact him. Service was sketchy. If Axsit is an offshoot of VoIPGo don't buy into it.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
December 23, 2016
Submitted by: fbp (KINGSTON , ON)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

customer since 2009

I have been a customer since 2009. First with VOIPGO and now with AXISIT.
I have not had any issues with the line or the company and I am happy with the service and quality.

There are two caveats to this review however:
This is my secondary line (not my primary line) and I am computer savvy and the one time my line died I simply changed the ATA and programmed it myself. So I have never actually called customer service.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
May 30, 2016
Submitted by: Lorne Woods (Oakville , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Robots only

They just disconnected my line for 4 cents owing. We will switch as there is no live person at this company as near as I can tell.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
October 20, 2015
Submitted by: Aaron (toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Your worst night mare

This company have no regards for their customers. I have tried to contact them for 3 weeks now.
It is impossible!!! going to the business bureau. This company shouldn't be operating.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 6, 2015
Submitted by: Jennifer S (St Catharines , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great customer service

Its really refreshing being with a company like Axsit. I was sick and tired of being ignored with my old provider. Had an issue with my caller ID, and the reps at Axsit ensured this issue was resolved super fast. They also don't leave you waiting on hold long at all - I was able to reach someone within 2 rings! Impressed!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
February 25, 2015
Submitted by: mike antosik (Ottawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

AXSIT WON'T PAY REFUND FOR EQUIPMENT RETURN

I would be very careful dealing with Axsit (formerly VOIPGO). I cancelled my service back in 2011 after having some difficulty with service. I was supposed to get a refund for returning my equipment (as there was a deposit) and a refund of unused services.

After many emails with an auto reply, but no reply, I still have NOT received a dime from this firm. In my opinion the level of service at this firm is pathetic and once you leave, they do not appear to give a ... . Good luck getting any refunds too.

Be very careful dealing with AXSIT, you will be sorry, if you have the same experience I did.

Former Customer.

Reply from: mike antosik
March 4, 2015
new management makes a huge difference. Not only are they responding promptly to my messages but they are taking step to remedy my situation. I feel like they are a completely different company. I have since changed my opinion on this firm. I am glad to see it is under new management with much better levels of customer service.

Mike - Former Customer

Reply from: Axsit
February 25, 2015
Dear Mr. Antosik,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Axsit. I apologize if our service did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns.

Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service.

Please provide us with a Ticket ID from one of the auto-reply emails which you received and we will be more than happy to investigate this matter for you.

You may also submit a new ticket via our Get Support link at www.axsit.ca and provide the above mentioned details, if you do not feel comfortable with sharing your Ticket ID online. Someone will definitely respond to your request and we will get to the bottom of this matter for you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Axsit
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
September 9, 2014
Submitted by: Cuare (Cambridge , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Horrible service when axsit took over

We began with Voipgo and were with them for 2 years when Axsit took over. Never had one day of issues under the voipgo name, but once axsit took over my credit card was charged 6 months into my last payment. Charges were reversed, then one week before my renewal date, service just stopped. I wrote email after email, entered ticket after ticket. Tried calling and kept getting a message that the office was closed. Finally someone contacted me through email and I was told that my service was shut off because i was deliquent on my payment. My renewal date is Sept. 1, they cut service off August 26. We waited for Sept 1 to arrive then made a payment. Still no service! When called back to the office and spoke to a customer rep, she couldn't help me and told me that a Peter would be calling me to fix the problem. I am going to give these bozos a couple more days. If my phone still doesn't work, I am going to ask for a refund. I wish Voipgo would have never left their company in the hands of axsit. Think hard before signing on with this company. You may have good service for a little bit, but their customer service sucks!

Reply from: Cuare
September 9, 2014
It seems that my issue was resolved. Axsit came through the same day this review was posted. I am pleased with the quick response and the result of the customer service I received today. My phone is working and it seems that there was never a delinquency in my account, but rather a problem with my modem connecting with ATA. I am pleased to say that I hope this service continues and I never have this problem again. Thank you Axsit for working on my account and Thank you Peter for your personal phone call to fix the issue. If I could rerate this service based on todays service I would give them four stars.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 30, 2013
Submitted by: Lydia (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Reliable and Great Value

We have been using Axsit (and previously Voipgo) for over five years, and had very few issues. Reliable service. They have the lowest international calling rates of any voip provider, and the most advanced phone features. Ive not had a reason to contact the office by phone or email as the service has always worked. They were attentive and reliable during setup when I called in. I also prefer to support Canadian companies when I can.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
October 27, 2013
Submitted by: Eric S (Mississauga , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

A++ The best VOIP solution

We use AXSIT for our small business in Mississauga, and we are very pleased. We have been a client since day one, and we never had any call quality issues. As far as I can remember, the system was always running (I think once it was down for like 8min or so) other than that its flawless. Been with some of the big name companies before, and I much rather stick to AXSIT. Couldnt be happier.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(23 ) Reviews + (3) Replies: 26

Rating  52%     Rating  48%

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
Page generated in 0.5475 seconds.