Axsit Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 30

Rating  46%     Rating  54%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Axsit
Axsit

Axsit

Website: www.axsit.ca
Devices: SIP Softphone (X-Lite)
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,NS, ON, PEI, QC, SK & YK
Monthly Price: $12.50 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (2): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(26 ) Reviews + (4) Replies: 30

Rating  46%     Rating  54%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 30

Rating  46%     Rating  54%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
9
Rating
3
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
14
When reviewing Axsit Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !

Top Positive


Submitted on: July 10, 2013
Submitted by: Sharon (Montreal , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Happy customer!

Recently I had an issue with my device, the people at Axsit were so helpful in getting everything working again. I had been on and off the phone with my previous provider and they never seemed interested in helping me! It was refreshing to speak to the people at Axsit and have my call answered and issued solved right away. I was actually surprised at how fast my issue was able to be resolved


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 21, 2013
Submitted by: Dan (Calgary , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Unbelievably bad

No problems with Voipgo, but when Axsit took over - WOW - service couldn't be scarier. Non existent customer service, extremely slow reaction time to menu commands (switching on/off call forwarding), voice mail un-iniated itself and there seems no way to re-initiate it without customer service - who don't seem to exist. Eight weeks - no voice messaging - no customer support. Total nightmare. Must have been installed by a junior high science class somewhere.... using very old technology


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
October 7, 2018
Submitted by: Jamie donaldson (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Hope you never need tech support

My home phone router hasn't worked since September 23rd. It is now October 7th and after 3 calls to Axsit I am still waiting on my first call back from their "IT Dept".

I am done paying for a sub-par service that doesn't work and have signed up with another voip company.

Good luck to anyone who signs up with them.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 28, 2018
Submitted by: MarcePer (Montreal , QU)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very bad

very bad: I am with Axsit since 2012 (previously called VoipGo) but I am very disappointed lately, the line is cut very often, it is not reliable, this week (September 24) it's been at least 4 days that I have no line. In addition, they never notify when the line is disconnected or when they encounter technical problems, you are surprised that the line is down when you have to use the phone. However, as soon as they have a problem with your credit card for billing (this happened to me twice, when the number of my credit card had changed and the old one was blocked), they send you immediately an email to warn you that the long distance calls are blocked and the line will be cut in the next days. Bad customer service too, yesterday, after several unanswered calls, I was finally redirected to an operator who told me that they had technical issues and that the problem was going to be solved in a few hours ... today, still no line.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
September 26, 2018
Submitted by: Derek Taylor (London , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Ridiculous

Horrible company. Line is disconnected various times every week. Today was the final straw, line has been down for 2 days solid. I think the owner must be taking the money and running! Left emails, filled out the online form, tried to call them from my workplace, but THEIR phone line was down too! Gave up! Filed second complaint filed to CCTS today to hopefully get my money back. Applying to a new provider tomorrow. Ridiculous! Do NOT use their services, you've been warned.

Reply from: robert
September 27, 2018
i finally got a reply. If this can help you

We had an issue changing our domain from Voipgo to Axsit and it is causing some issues for us and our customers. I can send you a setup guide to assist you in changing the domain if you feel comfortable logging into your ATA. Let me know what you'd like to do, I'm here to help!
Regards.

Brian Andrews
Axsit Technical Support
viiz communications
4037749422
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 24, 2017
Submitted by: Richard Adamson (Calgary , AL)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

A decade and a half of happy service

First got VoipGo before leaving Calgary to move to NC. Wanted to retain a Calgary number to maintain local contacts.
Worked great. Had an NC number + a Calgary number for a while, then moved back to Calgary 7.5 years ago.
Have had a couple of minor issues over fifteen years (now AXSit). Biggest deal was a few years back their servers went down in TO (flooding I think) which took service out for a big chunk of time.
Otherwise totally happy to this day. Had a dual-line device, so my mother had her own line when she lived with us for a while.
Voicemail works great. Emailed out when the phone is busy or internet down.
Keep it up!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 23, 2017
Submitted by: Dns1962 (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

VoipGo horrible

Left voipgo a few years back. Horrendous customer service. The agent I spoke to would not let me speak to a manger. 'They' weren't there. Have a name of Steve and could never contact him. Service was sketchy. If Axsit is an offshoot of VoIPGo don't buy into it.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
December 23, 2016
Submitted by: fbp (KINGSTON , ON)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

customer since 2009

I have been a customer since 2009. First with VOIPGO and now with AXISIT.
I have not had any issues with the line or the company and I am happy with the service and quality.

There are two caveats to this review however:
This is my secondary line (not my primary line) and I am computer savvy and the one time my line died I simply changed the ATA and programmed it myself. So I have never actually called customer service.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
May 30, 2016
Submitted by: Lorne Woods (Oakville , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Robots only

They just disconnected my line for 4 cents owing. We will switch as there is no live person at this company as near as I can tell.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
October 20, 2015
Submitted by: Aaron (toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Your worst night mare

This company have no regards for their customers. I have tried to contact them for 3 weeks now.
It is impossible!!! going to the business bureau. This company shouldn't be operating.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 6, 2015
Submitted by: Jennifer S (St Catharines , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great customer service

Its really refreshing being with a company like Axsit. I was sick and tired of being ignored with my old provider. Had an issue with my caller ID, and the reps at Axsit ensured this issue was resolved super fast. They also don't leave you waiting on hold long at all - I was able to reach someone within 2 rings! Impressed!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
February 25, 2015
Submitted by: mike antosik (Ottawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

AXSIT WON'T PAY REFUND FOR EQUIPMENT RETURN

I would be very careful dealing with Axsit (formerly VOIPGO). I cancelled my service back in 2011 after having some difficulty with service. I was supposed to get a refund for returning my equipment (as there was a deposit) and a refund of unused services.

After many emails with an auto reply, but no reply, I still have NOT received a dime from this firm. In my opinion the level of service at this firm is pathetic and once you leave, they do not appear to give a ... . Good luck getting any refunds too.

Be very careful dealing with AXSIT, you will be sorry, if you have the same experience I did.

Former Customer.

Reply from: mike antosik
March 4, 2015
new management makes a huge difference. Not only are they responding promptly to my messages but they are taking step to remedy my situation. I feel like they are a completely different company. I have since changed my opinion on this firm. I am glad to see it is under new management with much better levels of customer service.

Mike - Former Customer

Reply from: Axsit
February 25, 2015
Dear Mr. Antosik,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Axsit. I apologize if our service did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns.

Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service.

Please provide us with a Ticket ID from one of the auto-reply emails which you received and we will be more than happy to investigate this matter for you.

You may also submit a new ticket via our Get Support link at www.axsit.ca and provide the above mentioned details, if you do not feel comfortable with sharing your Ticket ID online. Someone will definitely respond to your request and we will get to the bottom of this matter for you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Axsit
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
12.50 49.95
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes:

Axsit is a Canadian VOIP Provider, formerly known as VOIPgo.  Axsit is, the same as was VOIPgo HQ, in Mississauga, ON.  Axist was not credited by the BBB, but we can see that it had 3 complaints logged in the last 3-years. Now under new ownership, the new owner is Calgary based WinMacTel, it seems Axist wants to grow in the Consumer space. Namely have reportedly resolved all customers complaints and have staff 24x7 answering the phone. We certainly hope that is so!

The Home Phone plans do provide some of the typical functionalities (20 free features included) you come to expect when switching to VOIP. Features such as Caller ID, voicemail and Call Waiting are included in the standard pricing.

The North American plan includes "Unlimited" minutes - it is unfortunate Axist does not allow to see the Terms of Use to verify if the Unlimited is truly so. They do support Bring Your Own ATA or you can buy one from them - for $49.95 - presumably pre-configured. Oddly Axist's website doesn't say if it is.

One downside is that you cannot order online, you have to call them - that is a typical tactic used to upsell other services that otherwise would not be purchased.

In our review of Axsit residential plan, we see good VoIP features,  but plans are generally modest in features and more expensive side when compared to other VoIP residential providers. For example, Axist's North America plan is $12.50 when 1-VoIP $11.20 (and 1-VoIP has more features included)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 125 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 186 Reviews
Phone Power
Visit Website
$7.40 / mo.
Read 55 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews