Worldline Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 10

Rating  29%     Rating  71%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Worldline
Worldline

Worldline

Website: www.worldline.ca
Devices: N/A
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF, NS, ON, PEI, QC & SK
Monthly Price: $19.95 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (2): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(7 ) Reviews + (3) Replies: 10

Rating  29%     Rating  71%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 10

Rating  29%     Rating  71%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
2
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
5
When reviewing Worldline Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !

Top Positive


3 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: April 29, 2017
Submitted by: Cassandra stewart (Oshawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Horribly unsatisfied

I have had worldline for 3 months now and not only does our internet go down constantly and the router has to be reset, when I call for service help, they are not that helpful and only offer one solution of being put on another channel. After calling 6 times with the same issue I asked to have a technician come look at the router and was told I would have someone come Friday and would confirm with me on Thursday... Noone called to confirm so I called myself to confirm and was assured someone would be dispatched Friday. 5pm rolls around on Friday and no one has come so I called yet again, just to be told that they don't send anyone for wifi problems and ignored me as I explained to him what I had been told and just switched our internet channel yet again. The disrespect and attitude continued until finally I had enough and hung up. PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE AND NEVER GO WITH THIS POOR EXCUSE FOR A COMPANY. Will be switching just as I told the person on the phone who did not care one bit.


Do you find this review useful?

3 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


5 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: January 27, 2016
Submitted by: Paul (Waterloo , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

spitefull service reps

signed up for the 6mg service, never achieved even 1, tried to have my 'home phone' ported back to bell, worldline blocked the request after they sent us confirmation and cancelled account and #. there 'ceo letter' reads hundreds of thousands registered, but how many cancelled?? add one more, cheap suits this company well.


Do you find this review useful?

5 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

2 persons found the following review useful
March 6, 2018
Submitted by: OvOoXO (Brampton , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor Service

I would not recommend any of you guys to take any service with that company. I used to work as an agent for them, they false-advertise their service to you telling you that you will get the lowest price in the market, which may be true for the first two, three months then it will go up like any of the usual Canada companies with a better internet like Bell, etc. Also not to mention the wack and petty customer service due to having their customer service center overseas in the DR and not having any customer friendly culture, higher management treat them like slaves, the center is envolved in ... ual scandals and they get anyone who knows how to say ''apple'' in the phone to talk to customers, plus they pay those poor ppl less than $2.00 dollars per hour making them ''loving''their job even more. The reason why they send you a bell tech pretty much for everything related to the line is because they're renting damaged lines from them to get you a wack cheapy service. Actually, most of the times when you call customer service they don't even have the tools to fix your issue and they always end up sending a bell tech for the reason already explained above. I am posting this just to let you know about their scam, I spent almost two years working for them.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
April 29, 2017
Submitted by: Cassandra stewart (Oshawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Horribly unsatisfied

I have had worldline for 3 months now and not only does our internet go down constantly and the router has to be reset, when I call for service help, they are not that helpful and only offer one solution of being put on another channel. After calling 6 times with the same issue I asked to have a technician come look at the router and was told I would have someone come Friday and would confirm with me on Thursday... Noone called to confirm so I called myself to confirm and was assured someone would be dispatched Friday. 5pm rolls around on Friday and no one has come so I called yet again, just to be told that they don't send anyone for wifi problems and ignored me as I explained to him what I had been told and just switched our internet channel yet again. The disrespect and attitude continued until finally I had enough and hung up. PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE AND NEVER GO WITH THIS POOR EXCUSE FOR A COMPANY. Will be switching just as I told the person on the phone who did not care one bit.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
April 28, 2017
Submitted by: jaqueline (brooklin , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Don't do it!

This company has been a headache to deal with. The service is terrible and the customer service is even worse. So rude, I've never dealt with such incompetence and uselessness. Don't recommend them to even my worst enemy.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
January 27, 2016
Submitted by: Paul (Waterloo , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

spitefull service reps

signed up for the 6mg service, never achieved even 1, tried to have my 'home phone' ported back to bell, worldline blocked the request after they sent us confirmation and cancelled account and #. there 'ceo letter' reads hundreds of thousands registered, but how many cancelled?? add one more, cheap suits this company well.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 25, 2015
Submitted by: Joan (Waterloo , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worldline

Took my money,and will not refund
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
December 27, 2014
Submitted by: Jen Christie (Cambridge , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst Customer Service

They may have a great value for what they offer but they are extremely lacking in the customer service department. They changed my installation date and didn't inform me so i had to wait around all day to find out I have to wait another few weeks. I wish I could rate their actually product but it never made it past their ... py customer service.

Reply from: wanda
February 5, 2015
There customer service sucks. I had moved into new home and was due to have service the following day.....a guy shows up form bell as this is who they contract for their service calls. He informed me a new line needed to be installed at the main box down the street as what was there was already in use. I waited one whole month for service. Everyday at about 4 PM, it pretty much stops working......when you try to connect, the modem goes off line. I tried calling about this and waited two hours on phone with no answer, finally I opted to leave my number for a call back....that was two weeks ago and still no call back. The thing with them is that they do not have their own workers, they contract bell for their service calls.....You know who bell is going to service first, their own customers, not worldline. If you service totally breaks down, you can expect to wait an average of 3 weeks for repair. I have 1 GB on my phone for emergencies....and I have to use it often to check email etc.

Reply from: Gavin
January 19, 2015
We hate it when installs don't go as planned. Our intention is to always ensure that we bring new customers on board as quickly and smoothly as possible (why wouldn't we) but on rare occasions like Jen's, we don't do as good a job as we should have. We're very sorry we couldn't help Jen save on her home phone and Internet. The only upside is cases like Jen's makes us a better company by learning from how we let her down.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 2 Report abuse
September 4, 2014
Submitted by: Elaine Lee (London , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Long Distance

I was so delighted to have been introduced to Worldline by a friend back in '04 and they have saved me a lot of $s on long distance calling. I'm considering engaging them for my basic phone and high speed internet as if this service continues as well as it has for my long distance calling I'll be very happy. I've introduced countless people to Worldline for their long distance calling and was surprised how many have not heard of
this great CANADIAN company. Thank you.

Reply from: john
July 28, 2015

-------- Review Denied due to inappropriate/abusive language.-------
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$19.95 $9.95 $34.95

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: 0

Worldline is a provider part of Fibernetics group of companies HQ in Cambridge, ON.  Wordline was established in 2003 and among the services it provides we can enumerate: Internet, long-distance calling, and Home Phone VOIP. Shall also be noted that Fibernetics owns the "free" calling services of Fongo and Freephoneline. All provide somewhat similar services and features, including Canada calling to most Canadian cities for free.

Wordline.ca is Fibernetics consumer's brand and the mainstream implementation of the very same backbone and services provided by Fongo and/or Freephoneline. With the monthly fee of $19.95 for Canada/US calling you'll expect Wordline to pack more features, but regrettably, these in some cases are less, and more so when compared to other providers

When you look at Wordline as an alternative to Bell or Rogers then you'll save for sure as it usually is when talking about VoIP Home Phone Providers. With that said, is hard to understand why would Wordline charge an "Activation Fee" of $9.95? Worldline's Adapter is reasonably priced at $34.95 but then you get hit with a shipping fee of $10.

The Canada & US plan is one of the most expensive we have seen. Looking closer, you'll see Wordline Canada & USA call is $10 more expensive than VoIP Much home phone plan. Do consider VoIP Much is just one example. If you look further you'll find there are many more providers and even better pricing out there. 

The Long Distance rates from Worldline are good, compared to what we see elsewhere. What we have heard from consumers is the voice quality may be hit and miss.

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Grading Online Security: How Secure is Your Provider?

Performing tasks online saves us so much time that we often take this convenience for granted. For instance, instead of visiting a bank, we are paying bills and transferring funds using our mobile devices or …
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  1
Report abuse

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 125 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 186 Reviews
Phone Power
Visit Website
$7.40 / mo.
Read 55 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews