Worldline Reviews & Service Offerings

Worldline
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 18

Rating  31%     Rating  69%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Worldline
Worldline

Worldline

Website: www.worldline.ca
Services: DSL, Cable & Wi-FI
Availability: Ontario
Monthly Price: $39.95 CAD

1-855-224-2422

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (3): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(15 ) Reviews + (3) Replies: 18

Rating  31%     Rating  69%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 18

Rating  31%     Rating  69%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Worldline Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !
Rating
3
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
10

All Reviews

May 24, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Michael Adams (Bowmanville , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Good... BUT...

I have the lowest form of internet through Bell copper lines, 4.98 Mbps download and .66 Mbps upload at it's best. I had the same service with Bell and it cost me $169.00 / month. Worldline is giving me this with a VOIP phone line and a modem rental for $55.00, taxes included.
The customer service is EXCELLENT! Because for the first 2 weeks I had unending problems and was dealing with them everyday for hours. The problem is with their hardware, they use a SMART/RG SR616ac modem/router and it is absolute junk. I still have issues with losing wireless signal in other rooms and the signal cutting in and out every so often (I never had that problem with the Bell modem/router, even when I was outside, behind the house, on the road, over 100 feet away). I am willing to put up with these issues even though they drive me crazy sometimes because I save $110.00 a month, on a fixed income, that is a lot of money. I would give Worldline 10/10 if it wasn't for the connectivity issues.
March 21, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Leo Denbesten (West Lincoln , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

High speed internet

I have never had a problem with worldline if there are any internet lose I just need to phone them and they fix it in a few minutes. I am really happy with their service and for the price you can't go wrong.
January 7, 2019
Review Helpful? 5 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Riley Allen (Skead , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

COMPLETE GARBAGE

3-4 times a week for 9-10 hours at a time wifi will cut out leaving a "!" Next to the wifi symbol and also saying connected but can't access internet. Now we've had over 23 techs come to our house over the last year and all of them say it fine nothing is wrong but clearly theres a massive issue and when we call customer service ive been told that it must be something im doing and that their service doesnt do things like this. Ive even been refused a manager after asking for a manager 3 times.
November 29, 2018
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Linda Turner (Toronto , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

Bad Customer Service

Some agents don't even speak english properly, not all of them, but the lack of knowlegde in some of them is crazy.

I have met 2 good agents that really know what they are doing and seem to be native americans, Walter and Enmanuel, unfortunately this last one does not work there anymore, he used to fix any of my problems and call back to make sure it was working fine, but I guess that they do not want to pay for good agents. So if you ever have a technical issue, just ask for Walter.
August 13, 2018
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Helen Duffhues (Orono , ON)
Feeling thankful Thankful Rating 👍

Consistant & polite help

I had a lot of problems at the beginning but I found 3/4 of the agents very considerate & tried to do all they could to fix the problems. When my problems were moved up to a Supervisor, he stuck with me all through the ups & downs, until the problem was rectified.
Thank you very much for all your help & consideration. I would say, a caring company, who will go to all lengths to make sure their customer is happy. :)
July 31, 2018
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Mohamed (Toronto , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

Mr

Becareful This companie They or refuse to pay me my deposit money even the Internet wsa very bad the modam wsa return to this
June 4, 2018
Review Helpful? 11 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Jane Cipolla (CAMBRIDGE , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Poor Wireless and customer service

We continue to have poor wireless internet service after repeated calls and conversations with their technicians. We wanted to support a local community business since we live in Cambridge. Unfortunately it has and continues to be a nightmare. We have no wireless and are unable to use our Google Home or Netflix as the wireless does not extend at anything over 5 feet. Repeated calls for technical support have been horrendous. I have just found out their support is not even in Canada. I am a very unhappy customer who feels that Rogers or Bell is the only way to go. Will see how long it takes for any response
March 6, 2018
Review Helpful? 27 Yes No 2
Submitted by: OvOoXO (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

SCAM

I would not recommend any of you guys to take any service with that company. I used to work as an agent for them, they false-advertise their service to you telling you that you will get the lowest price in the market, which may be true for the first two, three months then it will go up like any of the usual Canada companies with a better internet like Bell, etc. Also not to mention the wack and petty customer service due to having their customer service center overseas in the DR and not having any customer friendly culture, they get anyone who knows how to say''apple'' in the phone to talk to customers, plus they pay those poor ppl less than $2.00 dollars per hour making them ''loving''their job even more. The reason why they send you a bell tech pretty much for everything related to the line is because they're renting damaged lines from them to get you a wack cheapy service. Actually, most of the times when you call customer service they don't even have the tools to fix your issue and they always end up sending a bell tech for the reason already explained above. I am posting this just to let you know about their scam, I spent almost two years working for them.
September 13, 2017
Review Helpful? 12 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Mohamed Eissa (Mississauga , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

What happened to you guys

I have been with you since 2005, your service standard was Ok till April 2016. Since that it has been declining. From May 2017 I am so sure that two concepts have been erased from your literature, Efficiency and Quality...I can tell you guys you are running at least five thousand years behind when it comes to efficiency and quality. Check and audit where you went wrong otherwise you will soon be out of the market
December 23, 2016
Review Helpful? 17 Yes No 2
Submitted by: Roland Lavigne (Donaldston , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

worked for me

I used worldline for over three years with only one problem at the offset. My computer would be kicked off the internet when I used my phone . Rather than upgrading my modem, I hardwired my computer to the wireless modem and that solved the problem as well as giving me more speed. Unfortunately I have now moved to PEI and they don't provide service there.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$39.95 Shipping: $49.95 Other: $ No

Download: 30 Mbps

Upload: 5 Mbps

Cap: 0

Overage: 0

Wordline is a Canadian ISP with HQ in Cambridge, Ontario. Worldline is the residential division of Fibernetics, provides high-quality telecom products and services in the most cost-effective way possible. Worldline’s Unlimited High-Speed DSL and Cable Internet, Home Phone, Long Distance packages, and Bundle plans are specifically designed for hard-working Canadians. As one of the fastest growing telecommunications companies in the country, Worldline is all about providing unlimited flat-rate services with no mandatory contracts.

Worldline is taking a stand for Canadians. Pledging to save customers from being overcharged for their Home Phone, Long Distance and Internet services. Worldline is on the side of those who want great service, at the best price in the country, and who don't want to sign a contract to get it.

Worldline is all about being Unlimited! Worldline has the best Internet packages in Canada, all with no monthly data caps. That's right, None! Overage charges don't exist because Worldline believes data caps are rather unfair, unjust and nothing more than many knows, it's a cash grab. Bundle your Worldline Unlimited High-Speed Internet with your Home Phone and you'll receive Unlimited Canada wide Long Distance calling for Free. Or try Call the World service and call unlimited to over 50 countries for a low monthly rate.

Wordline works hard every day to keep customers satisfied because the only thing keeping them happy is the quality of the services provided. Buying a Home Phone and or Internet service should not be the same as qualifying for a mortgage with a lender. With Wordline, you can purchase services without a credit check. Switching is simple with Worldline.

In total Worldline offer 5 DSL Internet plans, 4 Cable Internet plans, and 2 Dial-up plans. Following we review and detail each wordline Internet plan, by access technology.

DSL

  • DSL 6: 6 Mbps Download, 0.8 Mbps Upload at $34.95 per month
  • DSL 10: 10 Mbps Download, 1 Mbps Upload at $38.95 per month
  • DSL 15: 15 Mbps Download, 1 Mbps Upload at $39.95 per month
  • DSL 25: 25 Mbps Download, 10 Mbps Upload at $43.95 per month
  • DSL 50: 50 Mbps Download, 10 Mbps Upload at $50.95 per month

CABLE

  • Cable 5: 5 Mbps Download, 1 Mbps Upload at $39.95 per month
  • Cable 30: 30 Mbps Download, 5 Mbps Upload at $52.95 per month
  • Cable 75: 75 Mbps Download, 10 Mbps Upload at $58.95 per month
  • Cable 150: 150 Mbps Download, 15 Mbps Upload at $77.95 per month

DIAL-UP

  • Dial-up: 56k Download at $5.95 per month
  • Turbo Dial-up: Up to 1Mbps Download at $8.95 per month

With Worldline Home Internet what you see is what you get. No hidden fees. No hidden charges. You can count on the same invoice month in and month out. No overage charges for data, no added fees for call waiting, or call forwarding or long distance calling in Canada. And no contracts means Worldline Internet won't automatically renew your commitment or add costly services you don't need nor want.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

Please, is internet service available for Mabou, N.S. B0E1X0?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

do you have service in Durham Bridge New Brunswick

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 54 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 159 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews