Worldline Reviews & Service Offerings

Worldline
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 16

Rating  18%     Rating  82%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Worldline
Worldline

Worldline

Website: www.worldline.ca
Services: DSL, Cable & Wi-FI
Availability: Ontario
Monthly Price: $39.95 CAD

1-855-224-2422

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (3.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(13 ) Reviews + (3) Replies: 16

Rating  18%     Rating  82%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 16

Rating  18%     Rating  82%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
2
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
10
When reviewing Worldline Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !

Top Positive


16 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: December 23, 2016
Submitted by: Roland Lavigne (Donaldston , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

worked for me

I used worldline for over three years with only one problem at the offset. My computer would be kicked off the internet when I used my phone . Rather than upgrading my modem, I hardwired my computer to the wireless modem and that solved the problem as well as giving me more speed. Unfortunately I have now moved to PEI and they don't provide service there.


Do you find this review useful?

16 Yes No 2 Report abuse


Top Critical


18 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: May 31, 2016
Submitted by: William Cross (Burnaby , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor customer service

Customer service is in Dominican Republic, they have no idea about Canada.


Do you find this review useful?

18 Yes No 4 Report abuse


All Reviews

2 persons found the following review useful
January 7, 2019
Submitted by: Riley Allen (Skead , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

COMPLETE GARBAGE

3-4 times a week for 9-10 hours at a time wifi will cut out leaving a "!" Next to the wifi symbol and also saying connected but can't access internet. Now we've had over 23 techs come to our house over the last year and all of them say it fine nothing is wrong but clearly theres a massive issue and when we call customer service ive been told that it must be something im doing and that their service doesnt do things like this. Ive even been refused a manager after asking for a manager 3 times.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
November 29, 2018
Submitted by: Linda Turner (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Bad Customer Service

Some agents don't even speak english properly, not all of them, but the lack of knowlegde in some of them is crazy.

I have met 2 good agents that really know what they are doing and seem to be native americans, Walter and Enmanuel, unfortunately this last one does not work there anymore, he used to fix any of my problems and call back to make sure it was working fine, but I guess that they do not want to pay for good agents. So if you ever have a technical issue, just ask for Walter.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
August 13, 2018
Submitted by: Helen Duffhues (Orono , ON)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Consistant & polite help

I had a lot of problems at the beginning but I found 3/4 of the agents very considerate & tried to do all they could to fix the problems. When my problems were moved up to a Supervisor, he stuck with me all through the ups & downs, until the problem was rectified.
Thank you very much for all your help & consideration. I would say, a caring company, who will go to all lengths to make sure their customer is happy. :)
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
July 31, 2018
Submitted by: Mohamed (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Mr

Becareful This companie They or refuse to pay me my deposit money even the Internet wsa very bad the modam wsa return to this
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
10 persons found the following review useful
June 4, 2018
Submitted by: Jane Cipolla (CAMBRIDGE , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor Wireless and customer service

We continue to have poor wireless internet service after repeated calls and conversations with their technicians. We wanted to support a local community business since we live in Cambridge. Unfortunately it has and continues to be a nightmare. We have no wireless and are unable to use our Google Home or Netflix as the wireless does not extend at anything over 5 feet. Repeated calls for technical support have been horrendous. I have just found out their support is not even in Canada. I am a very unhappy customer who feels that Rogers or Bell is the only way to go. Will see how long it takes for any response
Do you find this review useful? 10 Yes No 0 Report abuse
18 persons found the following review useful
March 6, 2018
Submitted by: OvOoXO (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

SCAM

I would not recommend any of you guys to take any service with that company. I used to work as an agent for them, they false-advertise their service to you telling you that you will get the lowest price in the market, which may be true for the first two, three months then it will go up like any of the usual Canada companies with a better internet like Bell, etc. Also not to mention the wack and petty customer service due to having their customer service center overseas in the DR and not having any customer friendly culture, they get anyone who knows how to say''apple'' in the phone to talk to customers, plus they pay those poor ppl less than $2.00 dollars per hour making them ''loving''their job even more. The reason why they send you a bell tech pretty much for everything related to the line is because they're renting damaged lines from them to get you a wack cheapy service. Actually, most of the times when you call customer service they don't even have the tools to fix your issue and they always end up sending a bell tech for the reason already explained above. I am posting this just to let you know about their scam, I spent almost two years working for them.
Do you find this review useful? 18 Yes No 1 Report abuse
10 persons found the following review useful
September 13, 2017
Submitted by: Mohamed Eissa (Mississauga , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

What happened to you guys

I have been with you since 2005, your service standard was Ok till April 2016. Since that it has been declining. From May 2017 I am so sure that two concepts have been erased from your literature, Efficiency and Quality...I can tell you guys you are running at least five thousand years behind when it comes to efficiency and quality. Check and audit where you went wrong otherwise you will soon be out of the market
Do you find this review useful? 10 Yes No 0 Report abuse
16 persons found the following review useful
December 23, 2016
Submitted by: Roland Lavigne (Donaldston , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

worked for me

I used worldline for over three years with only one problem at the offset. My computer would be kicked off the internet when I used my phone . Rather than upgrading my modem, I hardwired my computer to the wireless modem and that solved the problem as well as giving me more speed. Unfortunately I have now moved to PEI and they don't provide service there.
Do you find this review useful? 16 Yes No 2 Report abuse
11 persons found the following review useful
September 29, 2016
Submitted by: Josh Farrell (st thomas , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Inconsistent DSL Speeds and Horrible Customer Service

The rudest customer service with inconsistent DSL speed that drop off at night. When I have called to report the problem I either get a rude tech or the problem is fixed for a day or a couple weeks at must then the speed starts dropping off again now they are blaming it on the modem they supplied but if the problem is only at night and they can fix it on their end so easy for a short period of time then how is the modem the problem.

Reply from: jRichard
October 20, 2018
I am not and never have been with worldline. however i can speak to dsl service. I have the same issues with my provider as far as connectivity ( unfortunatly any and all resellers are at the mercy of bell canada ( and bell doesn't give a damn about any of their customers and even less so about their resellers customers). customer service is an entirely different matter. my reseller is fantastic ( heronet) but as stated above they are at the whim of bell canada I have no option but to stick with a dsl service as there isn't any cable service where I am. dont knock them for rotten service. but definately hit em hard regarding bad customer service.
Do you find this review useful? 11 Yes No 1 Report abuse
13 persons found the following review useful
August 28, 2016
Submitted by: Efren (Waterloo , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor Customer Service

After one year with several down time events and very slow speed on Friday and Sa ... ay night finally cancelled the service, promised 25Mpbs and the maximum ever received was 15Mbps download, on weekend's night was only 3Mpbs also the price increased and when paying over the phone the Customer Service did not care if I cancelled or not after complaining with her too of the slow speed and the increase on price
Do you find this review useful? 13 Yes No 1 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$39.95 Shipping: $49.95 Other: $ No

Download: 30 Mbps

Upload: 5 Mbps

Cap: 0

Overage: 0

Wordline is a Canadian ISP with HQ in Cambridge, Ontario. Worldline is the residential division of Fibernetics, provides high-quality telecom products and services in the most cost-effective way possible. Worldline’s Unlimited High-Speed DSL and Cable Internet, Home Phone, Long Distance packages, and Bundle plans are specifically designed for hard-working Canadians. As one of the fastest growing telecommunications companies in the country, Worldline is all about providing unlimited flat-rate services with no mandatory contracts.

Worldline is taking a stand for Canadians. Pledging to save customers from being overcharged for their Home Phone, Long Distance and Internet services. Worldline is on the side of those who want great service, at the best price in the country, and who don't want to sign a contract to get it.

Worldline is all about being Unlimited! Worldline has the best Internet packages in Canada, all with no monthly data caps. That's right, None! Overage charges don't exist because Worldline believes data caps are rather unfair, unjust and nothing more than many knows, it's a cash grab. Bundle your Worldline Unlimited High-Speed Internet with your Home Phone and you'll receive Unlimited Canada wide Long Distance calling for Free. Or try Call the World service and call unlimited to over 50 countries for a low monthly rate.

Wordline works hard every day to keep customers satisfied because the only thing keeping them happy is the quality of the services provided. Buying a Home Phone and or Internet service should not be the same as qualifying for a mortgage with a lender. With Wordline, you can purchase services without a credit check. Switching is simple with Worldline.

In total Worldline offer 5 DSL Internet plans, 4 Cable Internet plans, and 2 Dial-up plans. Following we review and detail each wordline Internet plan, by access technology.

DSL

  • DSL 6: 6 Mbps Download, 0.8 Mbps Upload at $34.95 per month
  • DSL 10: 10 Mbps Download, 1 Mbps Upload at $38.95 per month
  • DSL 15: 15 Mbps Download, 1 Mbps Upload at $39.95 per month
  • DSL 25: 25 Mbps Download, 10 Mbps Upload at $43.95 per month
  • DSL 50: 50 Mbps Download, 10 Mbps Upload at $50.95 per month

CABLE

  • Cable 5: 5 Mbps Download, 1 Mbps Upload at $39.95 per month
  • Cable 30: 30 Mbps Download, 5 Mbps Upload at $52.95 per month
  • Cable 75: 75 Mbps Download, 10 Mbps Upload at $58.95 per month
  • Cable 150: 150 Mbps Download, 15 Mbps Upload at $77.95 per month

DIAL-UP

  • Dial-up: 56k Download at $5.95 per month
  • Turbo Dial-up: Up to 1Mbps Download at $8.95 per month

With Worldline Home Internet what you see is what you get. No hidden fees. No hidden charges. You can count on the same invoice month in and month out. No overage charges for data, no added fees for call waiting, or call forwarding or long distance calling in Canada. And no contracts means Worldline Internet won't automatically renew your commitment or add costly services you don't need nor want.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

Please, is internet service available for Mabou, N.S. B0E1X0?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

do you have service in Durham Bridge New Brunswick

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 48 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$40 / mo.
Read 30 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 12 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 141 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 188 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews