Worldline Reviews & Service Offerings

Worldline
Maple Leaf Company Info
Worldline
Worldline

Worldline

Website: www.worldline.ca
Services: DSL, Cable & Wi-FI
Availability: Ontario
Monthly Price: $55 CAD

1-855-462-5349

Visit Site


21 2 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Worldline Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !
Rating
5
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
11

All Reviews

August 17, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Jeff Schaefer (Kitchener , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Incredible service!

Fast and reliable services. Their customer service is top-notch and resolve issues quickly. I'm so happy to have good speeds and much less cheaper rates than their competitors.
June 30, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Cindy Fuller (Green Valley , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

worst service ever

We decided to dump the larger company that we were using and go with worldline. Read "customer" reviews which i don't believe for a minute. This is the worst service ever. Didn't work from day 1 and not only was their customer service the worst but they also continued to blame the other company for their ... py service. we were told that we would get a refund after 2 months worth of garbage service, and surprise surprise, ..they offered us a 3.90 refund, give me a break. They were so quick to take our money. Now they don't return messages or phone calls, this company is garbage. DO NOT RECOMMEND
June 25, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: KFarrell (Ile-Perrot , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Satisfied customer

I've been with Worldline now for almost two years, after migrating from Inter.Net Canada (sister company?). They gave me a Smart/RG modem for my DSL internet and WiFi, and I've never had a problem. I've also found their technical support to be generally courteous and prompt.
May 24, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Michael Adams (Bowmanville , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Good... BUT...

I have the lowest form of internet through Bell copper lines, 4.98 Mbps download and .66 Mbps upload at it's best. I had the same service with Bell and it cost me $169.00 / month. Worldline is giving me this with a VOIP phone line and a modem rental for $55.00, taxes included.
The customer service is EXCELLENT! Because for the first 2 weeks I had unending problems and was dealing with them everyday for hours. The problem is with their hardware, they use a SMART/RG SR616ac modem/router and it is absolute junk. I still have issues with losing wireless signal in other rooms and the signal cutting in and out every so often (I never had that problem with the Bell modem/router, even when I was outside, behind the house, on the road, over 100 feet away). I am willing to put up with these issues even though they drive me crazy sometimes because I save $110.00 a month, on a fixed income, that is a lot of money. I would give Worldline 10/10 if it wasn't for the connectivity issues.
March 21, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Leo Denbesten (West Lincoln , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

High speed internet

I have never had a problem with worldline if there are any internet lose I just need to phone them and they fix it in a few minutes. I am really happy with their service and for the price you can't go wrong.
January 7, 2019
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Riley Allen (Skead , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

COMPLETE GARBAGE

3-4 times a week for 9-10 hours at a time wifi will cut out leaving a "!" Next to the wifi symbol and also saying connected but can't access internet. Now we've had over 23 techs come to our house over the last year and all of them say it fine nothing is wrong but clearly theres a massive issue and when we call customer service ive been told that it must be something im doing and that their service doesnt do things like this. Ive even been refused a manager after asking for a manager 3 times.
November 29, 2018
Review Helpful? 8 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Linda Turner (Toronto , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Bad Customer Service

Some agents don't even speak english properly, not all of them, but the lack of knowlegde in some of them is crazy.

I have met 2 good agents that really know what they are doing and seem to be native americans, Walter and Enmanuel, unfortunately this last one does not work there anymore, he used to fix any of my problems and call back to make sure it was working fine, but I guess that they do not want to pay for good agents. So if you ever have a technical issue, just ask for Walter.
August 13, 2018
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Helen Duffhues (Orono , ON)
Feeling thankful Thankful Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Consistant & polite help

I had a lot of problems at the beginning but I found 3/4 of the agents very considerate & tried to do all they could to fix the problems. When my problems were moved up to a Supervisor, he stuck with me all through the ups & downs, until the problem was rectified.
Thank you very much for all your help & consideration. I would say, a caring company, who will go to all lengths to make sure their customer is happy. :)
July 31, 2018
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Mohamed (Toronto , ON)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Mr

Becareful This companie They or refuse to pay me my deposit money even the Internet wsa very bad the modam wsa return to this
June 4, 2018
Review Helpful? 12 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Jane Cipolla (CAMBRIDGE , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Poor Wireless and customer service

We continue to have poor wireless internet service after repeated calls and conversations with their technicians. We wanted to support a local community business since we live in Cambridge. Unfortunately it has and continues to be a nightmare. We have no wireless and are unable to use our Google Home or Netflix as the wireless does not extend at anything over 5 feet. Repeated calls for technical support have been horrendous. I have just found out their support is not even in Canada. I am a very unhappy customer who feels that Rogers or Bell is the only way to go. Will see how long it takes for any response
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$55 Shipping: $0 Other: $ No

Download: 30 Mbps

Upload: 5 Mbps

Cap: 0

Overage: 0

Worldline is a Canadian ISP with HQ in Cambridge, Ontario. Worldline is the residential division of Fibernetics, provides high-quality telecom products and services in the most cost-effective way possible. Worldline’s Unlimited High-Speed DSL and Cable Internet, Home Phone, Long Distance packages, and Bundle plans are specifically designed for hard-working Canadians. As one of the fastest-growing telecommunications companies in the country, Worldline is all about providing unlimited flat-rate services with no mandatory contracts.

Worldline is said to be taking a stand for Canadians. Pledging to save customers from being overcharged for their Home Phone, Long Distance and Internet services. Worldline is on the side of those who want great service, at the best price in the country, and who don't want to sign a contract to get it.

Worldline is all about being Unlimited! Worldline has the best Internet packages in Canada, all with no monthly data caps. That's right, None! Overage charges don't exist because Worldline believes data caps are rather unfair, unjust and nothing more than many knows, it's a cash grab. Bundle your Worldline Unlimited High-Speed Internet with your Home Phone and you'll receive Unlimited Canada wide Long Distance calling for Free. Or try Call the World service and call unlimited to over 50 countries for a low monthly rate.

Worldline works hard every day to keep customers satisfied because the only thing keeping them happy is the quality of the services provided. Buying a Home Phone and or Internet service should not be the same as qualifying for a mortgage with a lender. With Worldline, you can purchase services without a credit check. Switching is simple with Worldline.

In total Worldline offer 10 Home Internet plans. 4 DSL Internet plans and 6 Cable Internet plans, having eliminated from the roaster Dial-up plans. Following we review and detail each Worldline Internet plan, by access technology.

DSL

  • 6 Mbps Down, 0.8 Up at $50 month
  • 15 Mbps Down, 1 Mbps Up at $55 month
  • 25 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $60 month
  • 50 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $65 month

CABLE

  • 5 Mbps Down, 1 Mbps Up at $35 month
  • 10 Mbps Down, 1 Mbps Up at $45 month
  • 30 Mbps Down, 5 Mbps Up at $55 month
  • 75 Mbps Down, 10 Mbps Up at $65 month
  • 150 Mbps Down, 15 Mbps Up at $75 month
  • 250 Mbps Down, 20 Mbps Up at $95 month

 

With Worldline Home Internet what you see is what you get. At least, that is the idea. There are no hidden fees or hidden surcharges. You may plan and count on the same invoice month in and month out. No overage charges for data shall be noted however that all unlimited plans from Worldline are subject to internet traffic throttling.

According to Wordline own Policy "Fair Share automatically responds to the changing network environment and subscriber usage patterns in real-time to ensure customers are always getting the fastest speeds possible. During peak times (4:30 P.M. to 2 A.M. EST.), customers may experience extended download or upload times when using Peer-to-Peer (P2P) file-sharing, bulk transfers, operating system updates and application updates. Also, the quality of Real-Time Entertainment (Netflix, YouTube, Flash Video, etc.) may be impacted when households are running many videos at the same time. Outside of this period, normal speeds can be expected." This certainly explains why many Worldline customers complain they are not getting what they paid for!

Worldline Home Internet won't automatically make a run to become our favorite option, but if you are for renewal in your existing commitment then you may want to consider the options available! 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

Please, is internet service available for Mabou, N.S. B0E1X0?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

do you have service in Durham Bridge New Brunswick

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to file a complaint against a Provider

If you feel you have a valid complaint against your telecom provider, you are not alone. According to an article in the Financial Post complaint rates rose dramatically in 2017-2018 by a staggering 57%. In รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$29.99 / mo.
Read 64 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 23 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 22 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 167 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 10 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews