Vintone Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 9

Rating  20%     Rating  80%    

Vintone
Vintone

Vintone

Website: www.vintone.ca
Devices: N/A
Availability: AB, BC, ON & QC
Monthly Price: $18.99 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating
Gonevoip's Opinion (1.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(5 ) Reviews + (4) Replies: 9

Rating  20%     Rating  80%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 9

Rating  20%     Rating  80%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
3

Top Positive


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: October 26, 2015
Submitted by: Tony (Bradford , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

My review of vintone

Hello after seeing so many negative reviews of vintone I felt obliged to give mine after being with vintone over 5 years.Just about a month ago our phone went down I called vintone spoke with Ella and she went over the connections with me and concluded it was our phone adapter she sent us a new one I admit $65 is a bit hefty however we plugged it in and I think were ok for at least another 5 years we have never had an issue with vintone or with Ellen.I saw someone on here say he should get the adapter for free unless its a rental where do you get anything for free??we are nothing except another customer of vintone and were satisfied so far.


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 10, 2014
Submitted by: sw (TORONTO , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

absolutely horrible

I have internet with vintone and they have left us with problems for months despite my calling every day. They will not give you the name or number of a manager. I would definitely AVOID them at all costs!

Reply from: c. On: August 6, 2015
I agree.
I'm dealing with the same EXACT frustration.


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
October 26, 2015
Submitted by: Tony (Bradford , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

My review of vintone

Hello after seeing so many negative reviews of vintone I felt obliged to give mine after being with vintone over 5 years.Just about a month ago our phone went down I called vintone spoke with Ella and she went over the connections with me and concluded it was our phone adapter she sent us a new one I admit $65 is a bit hefty however we plugged it in and I think were ok for at least another 5 years we have never had an issue with vintone or with Ellen.I saw someone on here say he should get the adapter for free unless its a rental where do you get anything for free??we are nothing except another customer of vintone and were satisfied so far.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 11, 2015
Submitted by: reggie (toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

worst service

Very horrible service. You can expect really terrible customer service and problems that will go unaddressed for months without reimbur ... t. The customer service agent will never let you speak to a manager.please AVOID VINTONE!

Reply from: Ella
August 11, 2015
We never had any problems as you mentioned, undressed problem or reimbursement, with any of our customers. If you do experience any other problem, please provide your name and account info, we will definitely look into it and get back to you. Thanks.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
August 6, 2015
Submitted by: c. (Montreal , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

HORRIBLE!

Anna who answers all calls for customer service and technical support across Canada would not tell me the owner name, or contact information. She would not provide a manager name. She has TERRIBLE customer service skills and was full of attitude.
She didn't care that I was willing to cancel my account after 3 years of being a solid customer and the phone was suddenly not working. She was neither willing to provide a replaceable modem for free, which I find ridiculous after paying for a service that we werent receiving.

Reply from: Ella
August 7, 2015
Unfortunately we are not able to offer free replacement of your device as explained by our rep that only rental device or purchased device within warranty period can be replaced for free. We are regret that you were also not happy with the offered discount and decided to cancel. We do care and want to keep our customers, and more than happy to reactivate your account if you want us to do so, but we really are not able to offer any further discount. Thank you.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
September 10, 2014
Submitted by: sw (TORONTO , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

absolutely horrible

I have internet with vintone and they have left us with problems for months despite my calling every day. They will not give you the name or number of a manager. I would definitely AVOID them at all costs!

Reply from: c.
August 6, 2015
I agree.
I'm dealing with the same EXACT frustration.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
August 30, 2013
Submitted by: Natalia (Thornhill , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Be aware of rude tech support

To Vintone communications managment,

Just to let you know we had a major problem today with the home phone connection( my husband is working from home ,he needs phone and internet),the internet did work,but the phone did not from 11:00-17:00.At around 13:30-14:00 I had the conversation with Anna,my husband already followed all the steps sent to him via e-mail and with no result, I asked Anna to restart the system on Vintone's end,so we would get our phone connection back. Anna-tech support was increadibly rude,and unhelpful who should not be working for any company! I requested to speak to the anybody else-superviser, manager ,she rudely refused to give me the names or to transfer me to that person. Anna's reply to my simple request was " no manager","I am not giving you manager's name", "I don't have to give you any name". In fact if you are recording those conversations -you should listen! As a tech support,representing Vintone or any other company in fact,she is obligated to provide to me the supperiors names. I made a complain to BBB and to Vintone customer service, I will also send mail complain to your head office! People like Anna making your company look very bad!
Please transfer this letter to your manager,so they will know why those complains are coming!
My intention is simple-to get the service I deserve as a customer and to have tech support like Anna(would not give me her emploee # or last name) reprimended.

Reply from: john
December 27, 2014
did you get it fixed or did you go to another providers and are they any better
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$18.99 $59.95
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: 0

Vintone Telecommunications is an Internet and VoIP service provider start-up HQ in Markham, Ontario. Vintone VoIP services offer basic VoIP features such as Call Display, Call Forward, and Voicemail to Email. Vintone 'Unlimited" packages are subject to normal use policy and have an allowance of 3,000 minutes (50-hours) per month.  The North America plan is on the high end of the cost bracket. Vintone's International calling rates are good when compared to the traditional telecom operators. But for example, calls to China are $0.025 per minute and with Rebtel are at $0.12 per minute - thus it pays almost the double to chose a long distance provider.

Note that you can port your number - Vintone would take care of it after you complete the proper forms.There is no fee to transfer in your Home Phone number. However, Vintone will charge a $25 fee if you ever decide to transfer your number to another provider.

Another feature is the ability to use Virtual Numbers, sold separately at $4.99 monthly each, this is for Canadian phone numbers only. Meaning you could have a 416 Toronto number and have a Virtual Vancouver number ring to that same 416 number. At this time there is no international virtual numbers available.

Finally, Vintone does support BYOD (onetime fee applies) As with other providers Vintone regrettably does not have Smartphone app integration. For that reason Phone Power may be a better option in terms of features factually is priced lower. 

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews