VBuzzer Reviews & Service Offerings

VBuzzer
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 10

Rating  38%     Rating  63%    

VBuzzer2
VBuzzer

VBuzzer

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.vbuzzer.com
ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Smartphones (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE

Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$5.99 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYGO

VBuzzer was established in 2002 to develop internet calling technologies. In the process we created what today is known as VBuzzer.  Originally conceived to be PC-to-PC, later evolved to be PC-to-Telephone, and is now a leading Telephone-to-Telephone VoIP Provider.

VBuzzer is a global telephone company, with customers spanning the globe. Our head office is located in Toronto, ON.

> Select from one of our 3 great plan offerings:

  • BUZZ Canada - $5.99 /month
    Free Canada calling, plus 60 VBuzzer World Select minutes per month.
     
  • BUZZ USA - $5.99 /month
    Free USA calling, plus 60 VBuzzer World Select minutes per month.
     
  • BUZZ North America - $8.99 /month
    Free Canada & USA calling, plus 60 VBuzzer World Select minutes per month.

All plans include, free: 3-way calling, CallerID Name, CallerID Number, Call Blacklist, Call Forwarding (unconditional, busy, no answer), Call Waiting, Do Not Disturb, Follow Me, Speed Dial, User Portal, Enhanced Voicemail, Voicemail to Email.
 


>> March 1st 2017: VBuzzer was acquired by VoIP Much Phone Company <<

 

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
3
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
4
When reviewing VBuzzer Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied!

Top Positive


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: May 31, 2017
Submitted by: Umar Iqbal(Kingston, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Fully Satisfied

Fully Satisfied


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: March 16, 2014
Submitted by: Suzy Que (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

VBUZZER not to be trusted

VBUZZER is not a good voip provider. They are not to be trusted. They have many complaints of fraudulent credit card charges and you cant reach them and they refuse to refund. They rip off their customers and are very hard to deal with. Look elsewhere for voip services.


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 1 Report abuse


All Reviews

2 persons found the following review useful
September 16, 2017
Submitted by: MASTERCRAFT_WAKE (The Muskokas, ON)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Renovation!

New support staff and owners

Reply from: VBuzzer
September 16, 2017
Thanks for your feedback. Our support team is amazing, and always ready to assist our VBuzzer family. There are now several ways to reach us: Chat, Email, Phone, Web: https://www.vbuzzer.com/contact
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
August 17, 2017
Submitted by: Monique (Tulsa, OK, AL)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Amazing!

I have been with VBuzzer for a few years and was about to leave. Since the new owners took over, VBuzzer has been amazing. I have never received such prompt and friendly service from any company. Great job guys!

Reply from: VBuzzer
August 17, 2017
Monique, Thank you for your feedback... we are happy you stuck with VBuzzer. Since our acquisition, we have been working hard to rebuild the VBuzzer brand. Quality of phone service and access to us have been the two critical items of focus. Next is expanding our support hours and feature offering. You can always reach us through our contact form or one of our numerous contact numbers around the globe: https://www.vbuzzer.com/contact
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
May 31, 2017
Submitted by: Umar Iqbal (Kingston, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Fully Satisfied

Fully Satisfied
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
January 3, 2016
Submitted by: Jeff (Brampton, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

The phone line does not work when you need most during holiday season

I have been with Vbuzzer for over 5 years. The phone line crushed frequently during holiday season when you need most. There is no notice, apology and no response from the customer support mailbox. It is the time to run away from this company.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
December 20, 2015
Submitted by: para radhakrisnan (mississauga, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst billing practice

Once they have your credit card information, they will bill you multiple times for the same monthly payment. Scammers.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
August 14, 2014
Submitted by: Adrian Gonera (Scarborough, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Holding my number hostage

I've been a vbuzzer customer for about 5 years. While the service is not unreliable there have been periods where it just doesn't work right. I'm using the same voip adapter with other providers that are nearly flawless so i know it's not my end.

What i really want to expose is the the most bizarre and deceptive business practice i've ever encountered anywhere. Towards the end of my 5th, 12 month term, i decided to port my number to another provider. There was still money in the account and vbuzzer had my credit card info, and the account was in good standing and at that point, still active.

To my surprise, the port took several days, and eventually failed. Turns out vbuzzer decided to stop offering yearly plans, and the phone number was automatically deactivated with the plan. It took two weeks to get a hold of someone there to investigate the reason. Their web support tools didn't work, and all emails to their support inbox were bouncing back undelivered. Finally when the request was answered, i learned that to get my number back I would be charged a "$25 number restore fee". This is the number i've had with this company for 5 years. They won't budge and are not interested in helping me out.

This blows my mind. It seems they're just trying to extort an extra fee before i leave. By they way they also will not refund any of my now pay as you go credits either.

Can't recommend a business attempting these types of tactics with their long term customers. There are too many voip providers that offer great services at reasonable prices and don't treat their customers like garbage.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
March 16, 2014
Submitted by: Suzy Que (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

VBUZZER not to be trusted

VBUZZER is not a good voip provider. They are not to be trusted. They have many complaints of fraudulent credit card charges and you cant reach them and they refuse to refund. They rip off their customers and are very hard to deal with. Look elsewhere for voip services.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 1 Report abuse
October 18, 2013
Submitted by: McD (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Not a good app - will pass on the service

Was seriously considering a switch, but figured first try the vbuzzer messanger app to get a taste of what is like. Oh boy - had not even dialled anything and crashed my droid! Tried getting support to no avail. Based on their messenger app call quality was decent but the frequency of crashed (while it was only supposed to be running, not even on a call!) and lack of support means will take a pass to VBuzzer, at least for now.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 1 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Load More Q&A

VoIP Much Acquires VBuzzer

VoIP Much has acquired the subscriber base and Brand VBuzzer from Softroute Corporation. Over the last few years VBuzzer had experienced a growing discontent from his customers. Now, as of March 1st 2017 all VBuzzer …
Continue Reading

Rating  5     Rating  1
Report abuse


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(8) Reviews + (2) Replies: 10

Rating  38%     Rating  63%

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Visit Website
$27.99 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews