VBuzzer Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 12

Rating  50%     Rating  50%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

VBuzzer
VBuzzer

VBuzzer

Website: www.vbuzzer.com
Devices: ATA (VoIP adapter), IP Phone, Smartphones (Android, iPhone, Windows, MAC)
Availability: BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE
Monthly Price: $5.99 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (4): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(10 ) Reviews + (2) Replies: 12

Rating  50%     Rating  50%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 12

Rating  50%     Rating  50%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing VBuzzer Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !
Rating
5
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
4

All Reviews

July 22, 2018
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Douggy D (Calgary , AL)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Impressed

I am retired and my Telus bill just kept growing. Pretty much stumbled on Vbuzzer and after speaking with them a couple of times, I switched my phone service.

I am not easily impressed these days... but vbuzzer answered every call and question. They were simply a pleasure dealing with.

My phone was moved and working with Vbuzzer within the week. I know this is in US dollars, but I did the math. It is still one of the best rates around and the service is beyond anything I would have expected. My $55 Telus bill is now under $9 canadian with exchange and tax.

Wish I knew about this years ago.
June 23, 2018
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Wildman (North York , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Just awesome

I was referred to vbuzzer by friends, who have been with them for years.

I called a few times, asking questions. They answered my calls almost instantly (next to no hold time) and answered every question professionally (as I am sure I posed a few stupid ones).

The rate is in USD, but even with exchange and tax still works out to be under $9 a month.

I now pay less for my phone service and all my features then I paid Bell just for voicemail.

Call quality and customer service are just awesome! Thanks! Highly recommend these guys.
September 16, 2017
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 1
Submitted by: MASTERCRAFT_WAKE (The Muskokas , ON)
Feeling thankful Thankful Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Renovation!

New support staff and owners

Reply from: VBuzzer
September 16, 2017
Thanks for your feedback. Our support team is amazing, and always ready to assist our VBuzzer family. There are now several ways to reach us: Chat, Email, Phone, Web: https://www.vbuzzer.com/contact
August 17, 2017
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Monique (Tulsa, OK , AL)
Feeling happy Happy Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Amazing!

I have been with VBuzzer for a few years and was about to leave. Since the new owners took over, VBuzzer has been amazing. I have never received such prompt and friendly service from any company. Great job guys!

Reply from: VBuzzer
August 17, 2017
Monique, Thank you for your feedback... we are happy you stuck with VBuzzer. Since our acquisition, we have been working hard to rebuild the VBuzzer brand. Quality of phone service and access to us have been the two critical items of focus. Next is expanding our support hours and feature offering. You can always reach us through our contact form or one of our numerous contact numbers around the globe: https://www.vbuzzer.com/contact
May 31, 2017
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Umar Iqbal (Kingston , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Fully Satisfied

Fully Satisfied
January 3, 2016
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Jeff (Brampton , ON)

The phone line does not work when you need most during holiday season

I have been with Vbuzzer for over 5 years. The phone line crushed frequently during holiday season when you need most. There is no notice, apology and no response from the customer support mailbox. It is the time to run away from this company.
December 20, 2015
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 1
Submitted by: para radhakrisnan (mississauga , ON)

Worst billing practice

Once they have your credit card information, they will bill you multiple times for the same monthly payment. Scammers.
August 14, 2014
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Adrian Gonera (Scarborough , ON)

Holding my number hostage

I've been a vbuzzer customer for about 5 years. While the service is not unreliable there have been periods where it just doesn't work right. I'm using the same voip adapter with other providers that are nearly flawless so i know it's not my end.

What i really want to expose is the the most bizarre and deceptive business practice i've ever encountered anywhere. Towards the end of my 5th, 12 month term, i decided to port my number to another provider. There was still money in the account and vbuzzer had my credit card info, and the account was in good standing and at that point, still active.

To my surprise, the port took several days, and eventually failed. Turns out vbuzzer decided to stop offering yearly plans, and the phone number was automatically deactivated with the plan. It took two weeks to get a hold of someone there to investigate the reason. Their web support tools didn't work, and all emails to their support inbox were bouncing back undelivered. Finally when the request was answered, i learned that to get my number back I would be charged a "$25 number restore fee". This is the number i've had with this company for 5 years. They won't budge and are not interested in helping me out.

This blows my mind. It seems they're just trying to extort an extra fee before i leave. By they way they also will not refund any of my now pay as you go credits either.

Can't recommend a business attempting these types of tactics with their long term customers. There are too many voip providers that offer great services at reasonable prices and don't treat their customers like garbage.
March 16, 2014
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Suzy Que (Toronto , ON)

VBUZZER not to be trusted

VBUZZER is not a good voip provider. They are not to be trusted. They have many complaints of fraudulent credit card charges and you cant reach them and they refuse to refund. They rip off their customers and are very hard to deal with. Look elsewhere for voip services.
October 18, 2013
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 1
Submitted by: McD (Toronto , ON)

Not a good app - will pass on the service

Was seriously considering a switch, but figured first try the vbuzzer messanger app to get a taste of what is like. Oh boy - had not even dialled anything and crashed my droid! Tried getting support to no avail. Based on their messenger app call quality was decent but the frequency of crashed (while it was only supposed to be running, not even on a call!) and lack of support means will take a pass to VBuzzer, at least for now.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$5.99 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYGO

VBuzzer was established in 2002 to develop internet calling technologies. In the process, we created what today is known as VBuzzer.  Originally conceived to be PC-to-PC, later evolved to be PC-to-Telephone, and is now a leading Telephone-to-Telephone VoIP Provider.

VBuzzer is a global telephone company, with customers spanning the globe.
Enjoy our Canada based sales and support.

> Select from one of our 2 great plan offerings:

  • BUZZ Canada-USA   - $5.99 /month
    Free Canada & USA* calling, plus 60 VBuzzer World Select minutes per month.
     
  • BUZZ North America   - $8.99 /month
    Free Canada, USA*, Mexico and Puerto Rico calling, plus 60 VBuzzer World Select minutes per month.

All plans include, free: 3-way calling, CallerID Name, CallerID Number, Call Blacklist, Call Forwarding (unconditional, busy, no answer), Call Waiting, Do Not Disturb, Follow Me, Speed Dial, User Portal, Enhanced Voicemail, Voicemail to Email.
 


>> March 1st, 2017: VBuzzer was acquired by VoIP Much Phone Company <<

 

* excluding Alaska, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Yukon

 

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

VoIP Much Acquires VBuzzer

VoIP Much has acquired the subscriber base and Brand VBuzzer from Softroute Corporation. Over the last few years, VBuzzer had experienced a growing discontent from his customers. Now, as of March 1st, 2017 all VBuzzer รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  6     Rating  1
Report abuse

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 165 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
Talkit
Visit Website
$6.67 / mo.
Read 57 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 55 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews