MDS Wireless Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

MDS Wireless
MDS Wireless

MDS Wireless

Website: www.mdswireless.com
Services: DSL, Wireless & Dry-Loop
Availability: Ontario
Monthly Price: $ CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
(3 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
3
When reviewing MDS Wireless Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling disappointed disappointed !

Top Positive


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 4, 2016
Submitted by: Mark j (Lynden , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Horrible

Beware. Use other service


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: November 6, 2016
Submitted by: John (caledon , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Slowing With Time

3 years ago our internet worked great. assuming that the more customers they get the slower they're speeds have got. they do not reach the promised 3 MBPS anymore. last few months have reached a maximum of 1.72 MBPS. This is enough to browse the web but not quick enough to stream videos or online gaming. we used to have no problem watching netflix/youtube etc. However since June/July 2016 can no longer stream videos and its only getting worse with time.

NOT IMPRESSED!


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

February 17, 2017
Submitted by: B Clarke (Lynden , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

out of business

After being with mds wireless for 20 years ( I had no other choice in my area) they closed up with no notice what so ever. Phones no longer work, no internet yet they cashed my last payment which included Feb of which they were not in business!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
November 6, 2016
Submitted by: John (caledon , ON)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Slowing With Time

3 years ago our internet worked great. assuming that the more customers they get the slower they're speeds have got. they do not reach the promised 3 MBPS anymore. last few months have reached a maximum of 1.72 MBPS. This is enough to browse the web but not quick enough to stream videos or online gaming. we used to have no problem watching netflix/youtube etc. However since June/July 2016 can no longer stream videos and its only getting worse with time.

NOT IMPRESSED!
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
June 4, 2016
Submitted by: Mark j (Lynden , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Horrible

Beware. Use other service
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$ Shipping: $ Other: $ No

Download:

Upload:

Cap:

Overage:

MDS Wireless was operating in Southern Ontario since its founding year of 2003. With over a decade of experience in the world of telecommunications, MDS Wireless certainly had a very large reputation to live up to.

The headquarters of MDS Wireless was found at 6175 Highway 7, Unit 10, Vaughan, Ontario Canada, L4H 0P6.

As of February 2017, MDS Wireless ceased operations leaving all of its customers stranded and without connection or notice. According to existing MDS Wireless customers, there was no notice, MDS Wireless simply stop working and was gone.

This is the worst kind of experience and according to current CRTC regulations, there is no obligation or law that would force a company to tell/communicate it's customers that are going out of business. This is most unfortunate for underserviced rural areas. We sincerely hope regulation changes, and the government provides a better framework to support companies and end users alike. 

 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

What happened to our service?? I'm cancelling our credit card authorization if service isn't resumed by tonight. No phone -temporarily suspended, no web page , no emails. MDS seems to have flown the coup Not nice for clients


Now, when you try to access a web page, you get a contact page from netaccess (WStar). They're offering a 6/1 Mps unlimited bandwidth package, no installation fee, for $90 a month. Think I will try Silo, they have lower priced packages. 6 Mps still isn't very fast internet. Would like Xplornet to expand LTE service to my area.


Looks like creditors have been left holding the bag on MDS. I just filed a lost credit card claim to prevent any of them for billing me for no more service. I have already arranged for a site survey from Silowireless. The only other options were a satelite service or Bell's excessively priced TurboHub.


yeah, our mds internet is down as well. cancelled credit card assuming they are out of business. unfortunately only other option for internet for us is bell turbo hub, 100 gigabytes for 140$ a month. very disappointed

Rating  0     Rating  1 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 39 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 27 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 12 Reviews
Velcom
Visit Website
$47.95 / mo.
Read 1 Reviews
VMedia Inc
Visit Website
$19.95 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 19 Reviews