magicJack Reviews & Service Offerings

magicJack
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 9

Rating  50%     Rating  50%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

magicJack
magicJack

magicJack

Website: www.magicjack.com
Devices: iPhone
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF, NS, ON, QC & SK
Monthly Price: $0 CAD

Buy Now Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (3): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(8 ) Reviews + (1) Replies: 9

Rating  50%     Rating  50%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 9

Rating  50%     Rating  50%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing magicJack Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
0
Rating
3
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
4

All Reviews

December 12, 2018
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Ben (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

By the minute calling

After being with MajicJack for 3 years, until recently under our agreement i had free long distance for US and Canada, but now they are going to start charging me by the minute for a phone number that I've been calling once a week for the last 3 years, which by the way is a number located in the same locality that I am. They've been contacted about the issue but won't change it.
December 3, 2018
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Christina Graham (Smiths Falls , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Awful service

It took us over 6 months to get our phone number transferred back to a real phone company after we lost usability. We called several times with no one answering customer service line. Numerous emails redirected to someone whom blew us off.
I will never deal with this company again and will not let anyone I care about deal with them either.
September 18, 2018
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Irene (Parrsboro , NO)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

not working with my ISP

For the first 5 years the magic jack worked good for me just like some of the reviews said. Then I switched from Bell Aliant to a smaller satellite provider because of horrendous internet charges by Bell. However, this rural smaller ISP apparently cannot support the magic jack, or so MJ claims. So now I will have to try to get out of my contract because I was not aware of this. The signal is not strong enough and MJ is basically useless.It drops calls constantly, I can't even hear the phone ring anymore, an endless list of issues.
Looking for a new reliable solution.
August 29, 2015
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: paul (mississauga , ON)

Try this

I see no mention of majicjack as a provider of voip. Its much cheaper than others mentioned here. I have been using for two years with great service. check it out .

Reply from: Alan
February 16, 2017
I'm not sure I understand your rating of 1 star as opposed to your comment to try it. Could you please clarify.
July 12, 2013
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: sherry (winnipeg , MA)

Cheap!! only 35.00 a year

I have been using magic jack,both the old one and now the Plus,
It does work great 95% of the time, one dropped call.

I like the fact that if I say go on vacation to the cottage or move, I can just plug my device into my laptop, and have instant service, instead of waiting for an appointment for Shaw or MTS to come.

Unlimited callling in North America except AK and Nuvavut.

I can use the phone even tethered from my iPhone.

I do have to add money to call Jamaica, but it is 16 cents a minute to a landline and .25 cents to a cell phone and it tells me how many minutes are remaing. Love it!!
March 25, 2013
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: sin (toronto , ON)

It's cheap!

For the price, nothing can beat it. We have had it for about 3 years now, and are still using the one attached to our computer.
We have a good internet plan, so no issues with quality really.

the only thing is that when you are at the computer, and the phone rings, the software flashes up on your screen and that is annoying. even if you close the window, it will flash up onto your screen again when the call is ended.

with the computer version your PC is on 24/7.

we still like it and would never change.
February 19, 2013
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Pat Worth (Montreal , QC)

Phone bill free for 5-years

Opted for the 5-year plan. Not keeping my old phone number so save another $10 monthly. Calls are sometimes choppy BUT with this we are not even thinking about phone bills for the next 5-years, plus we have warranty on the unit so if fails we get it exchanged.
February 19, 2013
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Pat Worth (Montreal , QC)

Phone bill free for 5-years

Opted for the 5-year plan. Not keeping my old phone number so save another $10 monthly. Calls are sometimes choppy BUT with this we are not even thinking about phone bills for the next 5-years, plus we have warranty on the unit so if fails we get it exchanged.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates

Canada:
USA:
Intl. Minutes:

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 159 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
Talkit
Visit Website
$6.67 / mo.
Read 57 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 52 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 6 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews