Carry Telecom Reviews & Service Offerings

Carry Telecom
Maple Leaf Company Info
Carry Telecom
Carry Telecom

Carry Telecom

Website: www.carrytel.ca
Services: Cable, FTTN, Dry Loop
Availability: ON & QC
Monthly Price: $39.99 CAD

1-855-462-5349

Get a Quote Visit Site


9 3 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Carry Telecom Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
4
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
5

All Reviews

September 11, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: doesn\'t matter (ottawa , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Braindead Customer Service

Stay the ... far away as possible from these idiots! That's all you need to know.
September 9, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Akram Gadallah (LAVAL , QU)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

BIG SCAM! DO NOT DO IT!

DO NOT DO IT! its a scam company. From the first day after installation I got no internet or interrupted line. I tried everything, calling technical support many times, changing the modem at their office in Montreal etc. nothing worked. And now the refuse to reimburse me the activation fees!! Thieves!
July 22, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Unsatisfied (Kitchener , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

DO NOT GET THIS SCAM OF A COMPANY

The wifi will cut off constantly with no reason. They restrict your usage so its not an "unlimited wifi" service. They also need to slow down your internet so find a provider that has brains enough to not do that. They reel you win with the price but this is the epitome of you get what you pay for. This company should be shut down for their terrible services.
July 18, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Spiros Bokos (Laval , QU)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Carry Tellecom customer service experiance

On June 30th i called Carry Telecom and spoke to agent Mr. Dial lo. I explained to him i will be making a payment $35.00 no later then the 18th of July 2019. agent re insured me numerous times that i will not have a problem concerning any kind of cutting off my services. i asked numerous times if it will be a problem since the invoice was due the 2nd of July 2019.
agent said no problem just call us on the 18th to make a credit card.

As my surprise July 17th 2019 10:00 am the 3 children that we're home playing outside, pool and playing games on internet they called me to inform me that the internet not working. Same time i received email from carry telecom saying the following:
Dear Spiros :

You are a valued customer and we have appreciated your business through the years. Reviewing your file today, We noticed that you are 15 days past due on your bill. As you know, the service(s) will be temporarily suspended 15 days after the bill due date, and the service(s) will be permanently cancelled 30 days after the bill due date.

Please login to your account and update your credit card information to make the payment by following the steps below:

1. Go to https://www.carrytel.ca/login.aspx
2. Login to your account by using following username and password
Your username:
Your password: Hidden for security reason
3. Update your credit card information

Your service will be automatically restored one (1) hour after you make the payment. For additional assistance in your services please contact our support department at 647-5604448, 514-7001283, 613-2094100

As always, thank you for using Carry Telecom

Carry Telecom Support Team


After many hours on hold with agents and supervisors i was told they can't do anything to restore my service if no payment on the system for pass due amount of 35$.

they sent me the following email after dinner and 3 screaming and ... ed off children that had to use my phone data to make them calm down.

Carry telecom - apology



Wed, 17 Jul, 18:45 (15 hours ago)
to me

Dear Spiros,

we are writing this email to apologize for the miss communication, although you are late for your payment, but we failed to let you know on the phone that 15 days pass the duo day your service will be suspended.

notice this information is written in our company's term and condition already. please check this link for more information: http://www.carrytel.ca/term.aspx

we understood that written thing in term and condition may not rise your attention about this matter as well.

thanks again for choosing carry telecom.

--
Best Regards,
Thanks for choosing Carry telecom.
Lyna Fang

Customer Service Representative
Carry Telecom Inc.



i didn't want any kind of compensation, the only thing i wanted was to have internet until the 18th of jury as per the word of there customer service agent.
Instead i received the end of the stick and i had to deal with it with no regret from our wonderful Internet service provider.
My wife and I we're talking to look for other company to deal with.
i will take a few day's to think of it so i can calm down from the total shock i received 24hrs ago
January 13, 2019
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Gaten (Toronto , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Relaible service, worth a try.

Great internet for a great price, effective knowledgeable customer service, would recommend.
January 6, 2019
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 1
Submitted by: nana wang (toronto , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

cheap service

not bad, they offer cheap price and good service
January 4, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Hannah (North York , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Good service

Good customer service and very cheap internet service and phone service
Worth to try
November 23, 2018
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Rehana (Toronto , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating ๐Ÿ‘

The best internet service I ever had.

I love Carry Telecom. The best internet service I ever had!
September 11, 2018
Review Helpful? 14 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Lea Polyakov (Oakville , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Unstable internet connection

I subscribed to the Carry Telecom services 18 month ago. For this period of time I experienced internet services interruption 9 times from 2 to 8 day. Every time it takes a lot of time from a technical support to identify an issue. In the beginning the speed was only 10 Mbps instead of 50 Mbps. It took 6 month and a lot of time on the phone to fix this issue.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$39.99 Shipping: $ Other: $ No

Download: 75 Mbps

Upload: 10 Mbps

Cap:

Overage:

Carry Telecom Home Internet

Carry Tel is a relatively new provider in the Canadian scene. Having debuted in the summer of 2015. The Head office of Carry Telecom is located in North York, Toronto Ontario.

Now we will focus on the review of Carry's Home Internet services. While Carry Telecom, or CarryTel, boasts datacenters in Montreal, Toronto, Calgary, and Vancouver. The actual internet services in itself are in true resold services from Bell's network for DSL also from Rogers and Cogeco for Cable Internet in Ontario. So depending on where you live, it defines the plan's you get.

Let us review now the available Home Internet Carry Telecom plans in Ontario:

Rogers Cable Internet 75:

  • 75 Mbps Down / 10 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $39.99

Rogers Cable Internet 150:

  • 150 Mbps Down / 15 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $49.99

Bell Ontario Fiber Internet 50

  • 50 Mbps Down / 10 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $39.99

Cogeco Cable Internet 40

  • 40 Mbps Down / 10 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $29.99

Cogeco Cable Internet 60

  • 60 Mbps Down / 10 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $39.99

Cogeco Cable Internet 120

  • 120 Mbps Down / 10 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $59.99

Additional Notes:

  • All plans are with unlimited usage.
  • Cogeco Cable Internet has a free installation and a modem purchase option of $99.
  • Rogers Cable Internet has a free modem rental.
  • Bell Fiber Internet Ontario have an installation fee of $79 and a modem purchase of $49.

In Quebec there are six plans, using Bell Fibe and Videotron cable network.

Cable Internet 15

  • 15 Mbps Down / 10 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $29.99

Cable Internet 30

  • 30 Mbps Down / 10 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $34.99 

Cable Internet 60

  • 60 Mbps Down / 10 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $44.99

Bell Fiber Internet  25

  • 25 Mbps Down / 10 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $39.99

Bell Fiber Internet 50

  • 50 Mbps Down /  10 Mbps Up
  • Monthly $44.99

The internet plans from Carry Telecom in Quebec come with free installation and with a modem purchase of $49. Also, Carry Telecom Internet comes with a Risk-free 7-day trial period - though terms seem confusing and we believe 7-days to be rather a short period. 

In general, we like the approach of unlimited plans with no contracts. We would like to see more options for BYOD. 

In all GoneVoIP finds in Carry Telecom Home Internet plans a very interesting option. However, remains to be seen if this can be a long-term and sustainable business model, or it may be yet another flight by night type of shop? 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
Load More Q&A

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  2
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$29.99 / mo.
Read 67 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 25 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 22 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 11 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews