CanDo Technologies Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 3

Rating  50%     Rating  50%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

CanDo Technologies
CanDo Technologies

CanDo Technologies

Website: www.mycandohome.ca
Services: DSL, Dry-Loop & Dial-up
Availability: Ontario
Monthly Price: $52.95 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (2.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(2 ) Reviews + (1) Replies: 3

Rating  50%     Rating  50%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 3

Rating  50%     Rating  50%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
When reviewing CanDo Technologies Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !

Top Positive


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: January 5, 2018
Submitted by: Mike Shurtliffe (Napanee , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Update

This review is currently outdated, may of the rates have been update and more services added. For example all services are now unlimited and CanDo now offers cable service as well


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 1 Report abuse


Top Critical


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 22, 2018
Submitted by: Lin (Centreville , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very Poor Service

My friend purchased a laptop from this company less than a year ago and she has had to return it four times for repairs. This meant weeks of being out of communication with her. They offered no compensation or replacement. What kind of service is that? I would have given them a zero if I could.

Reply from: Michael Shurtliffe On: June 29, 2018
Hello

This review is not for Internet services as this website is designed for but we will still respond through this site Be advised this laptop is over one year which customer was informed of this You are correct we have sent unit away previously for the web camera issues however we only are able to hold the warranty on those units as the customer will note in their invoice for 30 days the manufacture requires it to be repaired by them after 30 days and the unit is now been over one year To assist the customer we have provided them courtesy warranties at no charge for the previous issues. We have attempted to work with Acer over the past few weeks for a resolution but due to the fact that the unit was returned after the warranty we are having a difficult time with the issue We are doing our best even though the warranty was not to be handled by us , but by the manufacture and end-user We will continue to work with Acer to try to get this issue resolved


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 1 Report abuse


All Reviews

2 persons found the following review useful
June 22, 2018
Submitted by: Lin (Centreville , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very Poor Service

My friend purchased a laptop from this company less than a year ago and she has had to return it four times for repairs. This meant weeks of being out of communication with her. They offered no compensation or replacement. What kind of service is that? I would have given them a zero if I could.

Reply from: Michael Shurtliffe
June 29, 2018
Hello

This review is not for Internet services as this website is designed for but we will still respond through this site Be advised this laptop is over one year which customer was informed of this You are correct we have sent unit away previously for the web camera issues however we only are able to hold the warranty on those units as the customer will note in their invoice for 30 days the manufacture requires it to be repaired by them after 30 days and the unit is now been over one year To assist the customer we have provided them courtesy warranties at no charge for the previous issues. We have attempted to work with Acer over the past few weeks for a resolution but due to the fact that the unit was returned after the warranty we are having a difficult time with the issue We are doing our best even though the warranty was not to be handled by us , but by the manufacture and end-user We will continue to work with Acer to try to get this issue resolved
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 1 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
January 5, 2018
Submitted by: Mike Shurtliffe (Napanee , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Update

This review is currently outdated, may of the rates have been update and more services added. For example all services are now unlimited and CanDo now offers cable service as well
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 1 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$52.95 Shipping: $15 Other: $10 No

Download: 7Mbps

Upload: 7Mbps

Cap: 300GB

Overage:

CanDo Technologies was founded back in 2008 and has been offering internet and computer services ever since then. They are owned locally and provide services across Canada and the United States. CanDo Technologies offers a variety of services ranging from high-speed internet, TV repairs, web designing and hosting, phone services, satellite services and many more. Due to such versatility, CanDo Technologies has gained a credible name for itself across the North American continent.

CanDo headquarters can be found at 113 Richmond Blvd. Unit 6 Napanee, Ontario K7R 3Z8. Let us now review the most prominent high-speed internet plan that CanDo Technologies has to offer. 

One important aspect of CanDo Technologies residential plan we have to mention first is that it is offered on a non-contract basis. This alleviates many concerns that a consumer might have when opting for any kind of internet service. CanDo Technologies offers a residential FTTN DSL plan which has a download speed of 7 Mbps, and an upload speed of 7 Mbps, which is coupled with a healthy usage cap of 300 GB per month. This plan costs a total of $52.95 per month which is certainly overpriced. Distributel offers a DSL plan with a download speed of 7 Mbps and a usage cap of 200 GB for only $39.95 per month. A consumer should not be tricked into opting for any internet service due to the size of the usage cap. The average internet user spends consumes roughly 70 GBs per month.

Heronet offers more than double the average amount. However, CanDo Technologies pricing is far too steep even with such a high usage cap because the majority of users would never cross that threshold even if given 3 months to do so.

Some additional charges that CanDo Technologies implements are the activation fees and activation fees for dry loop (if required). The activation fee is a onetime charge of $15.00 and the activation fee for the dry loop is a onetime charge of $25.00. The dry loop monthly charges are $10.00. A positive incentive CanDo offers is that if a customer already owns a router, it will be programmed for them for free. 

In all honesty CanDo Technologies provides an internet plan that holds a lot of potentials; however, that potential is wasted with the pricing it is accompanied with. We believe that CanDo should definitely rework the pricing and if that means lowering the bandwidth limit, so be it, not many users require such a high limit anyway! 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 39 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 27 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 12 Reviews
Velcom
Visit Website
$47.95 / mo.
Read 1 Reviews
VMedia Inc
Visit Website
$19.95 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 19 Reviews