Buzzmax Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 5

Rating  100%     Rating  0%    

Buzzmax
Buzzmax

Buzzmax

Website: www.buzzmax.ca
Services: Cable, DSL
Availability: ON
Monthly Price: $35.00 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating
Gonevoip's Opinion (4): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(5 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 5

Rating  100%     Rating  0%


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 5

Rating  100%     Rating  0%    

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
3
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
2
When reviewing Buzzmax Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !

Top Positive


Submitted on: April 18, 2017
Submitted by: Syed Zia (Oakville , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Good Service with low cost!

I am using it form last two years with no problem at all. I dont like the fact that i had to buy a modem which i can not upgrade now unless i pay for another modem.

customer service is good


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: December 8, 2016
Submitted by: Dianne LaLonde (scarnborough , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Long time customer

I believe in giving something a chance, but after several months (9)+ i have been thoroughly disappointed. I have never had a solid connection even though i'm on a bell provided wired line. I loose connections constantly. i get ... ped form web sites, i get suspended in outer space while it tries to connect. only to crash, get ... ped off sites server down.
i cannot give any good recommendation of any good value in this service.


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

July 14, 2017
Submitted by: Pete (Hamilton , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Buzz Review

Very satisfied, rating I gave was a 9 always room for improvement love the price saved me $250 so far this year and do not have to worry when streaming Netflix. Unlimited internet is great and phone with Canada wide calling mean i can call family anytime. Keep up the good work .
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
June 28, 2017
Submitted by: Gloria Deng (Markham , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

charge us while no service provided

Poor customer service, doesn't care about their customer at all.

We ordered internet service for our west office on March 2017. For the first scheduled installation, their technician was late for hours. There is no phone call notifying us from the company or the technician about being late. When we called asking about when the technician would arrive,they told us they couldn't reach their technician. And their excuse was the booking window was 8 hours. For second scheduled time, they didn't installed the modem for us, and their excuse was the technician couldn't find the modem while the modem was in the office. Our internet has never been ready for use and they have been charging us the internet service for 3 months now.

They have all the excuses not to refund for the 3 months charge and they didn't think they did anything wrong. They are good at finding excuses.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
June 15, 2017
Submitted by: Steve J (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Good company with ecellent customer service

Using this form 3 months now! awsome service and no gymmics.. Speed is always consistent and customer service is good!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 18, 2017
Submitted by: Syed Zia (Oakville , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Good Service with low cost!

I am using it form last two years with no problem at all. I dont like the fact that i had to buy a modem which i can not upgrade now unless i pay for another modem.

customer service is good
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
December 8, 2016
Submitted by: Dianne LaLonde (scarnborough , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Long time customer

I believe in giving something a chance, but after several months (9)+ i have been thoroughly disappointed. I have never had a solid connection even though i'm on a bell provided wired line. I loose connections constantly. i get ... ped form web sites, i get suspended in outer space while it tries to connect. only to crash, get ... ped off sites server down.
i cannot give any good recommendation of any good value in this service.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$35.00 Shipping: $49 Other: $5.00 No

Download: 5 MBPS

Upload: 1 MBPS

Cap:

Overage:

Buzzmax.ca is a Canadian telecommunications provider. The company focuses on Internet and phone plans, including bundling options for both.

Buzzmax.ca was founded in 2006 and has headquarters in Oakville, Ontario.

In our review of Buzzmax.ca, we will focus on their Internet plans and see how they compare with Gonevoip’s top Internet service providers in Canada.

Buzzmax.ca provides Internet service to multiple rural areas in Southwestern Ontario. They do not service Toronto.

Buzzmax.ca offers four main DSL Internet plans all of which have no contract requirements.

The Standard Plan comes in at $35 per month and offers download speeds of up to 15 MBPS and upload speeds of up to 1 MBPS. Included with this plan is unlimited data usage and a dry loop monthly fee of $5.

The Deluxe Plan checks in at $39 per month but comes with a substantial increase in download speeds of up to 55 MBPS. It stays with the same upload speed of up to 5 MBPS. The Standard and Deluxe Plans are both unlimited data for uploads and downloads.

The Deluxe Plan is the next plan up. We are not sure if this misspelling is by design or just a typo. The Deluxe comes in at $59 with an increase of download speeds of up to 25 MBPS and upload speeds going up to 5 MBPS. The Deluxe it also has unlimited data usage and the $5 dry loop charge.

The Super Plan is $45 per month and features download speeds of up to 50 MBPS and upload speeds of up to 10 MBPS. The dry loop fee remains $5 per month.

Once you select a plan, there is a $49 connection fee, presumably charged because they will have to schedule an install using a Bell technician. Also, there is a $10 in shipping fees.

As for cable internet plans, there are four current plans and one coming soon. All come with unlimited data.

The Cable Internet Plan Deluxe starts at $45 and comes with 30 MBPS download speeds and 5 MBPS upload speeds.

The Super Cable Internet Plan (spelled correctly this time) is $55 and comes with 75 MBPS download speeds and upload speeds of 10 MBPS.

The Ultra Cable Plan is $65 per month and comes packed with 150 MBPS download speeds and 15 MBPS upload speeds.

In our review of BuzzMax.ca Internet Service, we thought BuzzMax offers good plans and an average to good price point. The user experience of picking up a plan has a nice, clean setup.  With multiple different options for the customer to choose from. However, some ancillary fees, like install and shipment may be reduced or eliminated altogether to improve overall value. There are other companies that have less expensive plans/fees with equal features. Depending on what is available in your area, Buzzmax.ca is a worthy choice exploring.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Top Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Residential VoIP

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 108 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
Page generated in 0.8872 seconds.