Buzzmax Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 7

Rating  67%     Rating  33%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Buzzmax
Buzzmax

Buzzmax

Website: www.buzzmax.ca
Services: Cable, DSL
Availability: ON
Monthly Price: $65.00 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (3): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(7 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 7

Rating  67%     Rating  33%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 7

Rating  67%     Rating  33%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing Buzzmax Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
4
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
3

All Reviews

June 7, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 5
Submitted by: Keven Peter (SCARBOROUGH , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Internet down for few days and every day evening time slow down!

Internet down for few days and every day evening time slow down !!!there is no own DNS , just using free dns serve
August 20, 2018
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: John Scott (New Market , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Bad Service Dont waste your MONEY

There high speed is like dial up DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.They tell you all kinds of stories about internet speed and theres is the WORST.Connection ALWAYS dies out when downloading its a waste of time .Save your money and Shop at another provider .Who needs to call every week and complain about ... ty speed or your internet stopping half way through your download.
July 14, 2017
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Pete (Hamilton , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Buzz Review

Very satisfied, rating I gave was a 9 always room for improvement love the price saved me $250 so far this year and do not have to worry when streaming Netflix. Unlimited internet is great and phone with Canada wide calling mean i can call family anytime. Keep up the good work .
June 28, 2017
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Gloria Deng (Markham , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👍

charge us while no service provided

Poor customer service, doesn't care about their customer at all.

We ordered internet service for our west office on March 2017. For the first scheduled installation, their technician was late for hours. There is no phone call notifying us from the company or the technician about being late. When we called asking about when the technician would arrive,they told us they couldn't reach their technician. And their excuse was the booking window was 8 hours. For second scheduled time, they didn't installed the modem for us, and their excuse was the technician couldn't find the modem while the modem was in the office. Our internet has never been ready for use and they have been charging us the internet service for 3 months now.

They have all the excuses not to refund for the 3 months charge and they didn't think they did anything wrong. They are good at finding excuses.
June 15, 2017
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Steve J (Toronto , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Good company with ecellent customer service

Using this form 3 months now! awsome service and no gymmics.. Speed is always consistent and customer service is good!
April 18, 2017
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Syed Zia (Oakville , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Good Service with low cost!

I am using it form last two years with no problem at all. I dont like the fact that i had to buy a modem which i can not upgrade now unless i pay for another modem.

customer service is good
December 8, 2016
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Dianne LaLonde (scarnborough , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Long time customer

I believe in giving something a chance, but after several months (9)+ i have been thoroughly disappointed. I have never had a solid connection even though i'm on a bell provided wired line. I loose connections constantly. i get ... ped form web sites, i get suspended in outer space while it tries to connect. only to crash, get ... ped off sites server down.
i cannot give any good recommendation of any good value in this service.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$65.00 Shipping: $49 Other: $10 No

Download: 15 0 MBPS

Upload: 15 MBPS

Cap:

Overage:

Buzzmax.ca is a Canadian telecommunications internet service provider. The company focuses on Internet and phone plans, including bundling options for both. Buzzmax.ca was founded in 2006 and has headquarters in Oakville, Ontario. Buzzmax targets the South-Asian community.

In Gonevoip review of Buzzmax.ca, we will focus on the Home Internet plans and see how they compare with Gonevoip’s top Internet service providers in your area.

Buzzmax.ca provides Internet service to multiple rural areas in Southwestern Ontario and the Greater Toronto Area.

Buzzmax.ca offers four main DSL Internet plans all of which have no contract requirements.

  • The Standard Plan comes in at $35 per month and offers download speeds of up to 15 MBPS and upload speeds of up to 1 MBPS. Included with this plan is unlimited data usage and a dry loop monthly fee of $5.
  • The Deluxe Plan checks in at $39 per month but comes with a substantial increase in download speeds of up to 55 MBPS. It stays with the same upload speed of up to 5 MBPS. The Standard and Deluxe Plans are both unlimited data for uploads and downloads.
  • The Deluxe Plan is the next plan up. We are not sure if this misspelling is by design or just a typo. The Deluxe comes in at $59 with an increase of download speeds of up to 25 MBPS and upload speeds going up to 5 MBPS. The Deluxe it also has unlimited data usage and the $5 dry loop charge.
  • The Super Plan is $45 per month and features download speeds of up to 50 MBPS and upload speeds of up to 10 MBPS. The dry loop fee remains $5 per month.

Once you select a plan, there is a $49 connection fee, presumably charged because they will have to schedule an install using a Bell technician. Also, there is a $10 in shipping fees.

As for cable home internet plans, there are four current plans and one coming soon. All come with unlimited data.

  • The Cable Internet Plan Deluxe starts at $45 and comes with 30 MBPS download speeds and 5 MBPS upload speeds.
  • The Super Cable Internet Plan (spelled correctly this time) is $55 and comes with 75 MBPS download speeds and upload speeds of 10 MBPS.
  • The Ultra Cable Plan is $65 per month and comes packed with 150 MBPS download speeds and 15 MBPS upload speeds.

In Gonevoip's review of BuzzMax Home Internet Service, we thought BuzzMax offers good plans and an average to good price point. The user experience of picking up a plan has a nice, clean setup.  With multiple different options for the customer to choose from. However, some ancillary fees, like install and shipment may be reduced or eliminated altogether to improve overall value. There are other companies that have less expensive plans/fees with equal features. Depending on what is available in your area, Buzzmax.ca is a worthy choice exploring.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 60 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 17 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 17 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 167 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 10 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews