Buzz Telecom Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Buzz Telecom
Buzz Telecom

Buzz Telecom

Website: www.buzztelecom.ca
Devices: None
Availability: ON & QC
Monthly Price: $5 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (1): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(2 ) Reviews + (1) Replies: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
2

Top Positive


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: May 22, 2015
Submitted by: Claudia A. (Quebec , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Buzz Telecom 1011-555 OVERCHARGES

It has been over a year since I saw a 4cent/minute call. In the past year, every long distance call I've made from either my home phone or my Fido wireless has been for ~20-35cents/min. Its 1.49 for the first minute!!! That's insane! And when you read online that the first 10 minutes its 2.5 - whether you use 1 minute or 10... that's not true either. Its 1.49 for the first minute and there's additional charges for the 2nd minute and each additional minute!

Reply from: Dom On: June 16, 2015
What is buzz telecom's contact # for their customer service!???????? 1011555 is not working and they are unreachable.
Thnx


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: May 22, 2015
Submitted by: Claudia A. (Quebec , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Buzz Telecom 1011-555 OVERCHARGES

It has been over a year since I saw a 4cent/minute call. In the past year, every long distance call I've made from either my home phone or my Fido wireless has been for ~20-35cents/min. Its 1.49 for the first minute!!! That's insane! And when you read online that the first 10 minutes its 2.5 - whether you use 1 minute or 10... that's not true either. Its 1.49 for the first minute and there's additional charges for the 2nd minute and each additional minute!

Reply from: Dom On: June 16, 2015
What is buzz telecom's contact # for their customer service!???????? 1011555 is not working and they are unreachable.
Thnx


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
December 14, 2015
Submitted by: John (Montreal , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Scam

Do not use 10 11 555 anymore, they over charge and no longer charge 2cents....

Avoid at all cost!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
May 22, 2015
Submitted by: Claudia A. (Quebec , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Buzz Telecom 1011-555 OVERCHARGES

It has been over a year since I saw a 4cent/minute call. In the past year, every long distance call I've made from either my home phone or my Fido wireless has been for ~20-35cents/min. Its 1.49 for the first minute!!! That's insane! And when you read online that the first 10 minutes its 2.5 - whether you use 1 minute or 10... that's not true either. Its 1.49 for the first minute and there's additional charges for the 2nd minute and each additional minute!

Reply from: Dom
June 16, 2015
What is buzz telecom's contact # for their customer service!???????? 1011555 is not working and they are unreachable.
Thnx
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$5

Canada: $0.05
USA: $0.05
Intl. Minutes:

Buzz Telecom is a long distance Provider established in 2004 and is HQ in Montreal, QC. As with many Long Distance providers, Buzz Telecom belong to the era of the phone card or using a prefix to dial international calls. In the case of Buzz Telecom is 10-11-555 or 10-11-289 which may be used with any service from Bell, Rogers and/or Videotron.

In terms of the long distance, rates are fairly expensive when compared to those of our top-rated providers, such as Localphone or Yak. Also Buzz Telecom taxes, same as it happened when phone cards were in vogue, the caller heavily with extra fees. For international calls they'll charge a minimum of $0.25 regardless of call length and also calls are rounded in 3 minutes. Also, something else is that Buzz Telecom is a monthly subscription, so whether you use it or not you have to pay.

Ultimately Buzz Telecom is an option but inadequate to the times we are in and does not offer integrations with Smartphone nor has attractive rates. 

Maple Leaf Features

Smartphone App: Checkmark
Desktop App: Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Area Code Selection: Checkmark
Extra Number: Checkmark
Web Management: Checkmark
Toll Free Numbers: Checkmark
VoiceMail to Email: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Long Distance Providers Canada

G3 Telecom LD Philippines
Visit Website
PAYG / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
G3 Telecom LD China
Visit Website
PAYG / mo.
Read 0 Reviews
G3 Telecom LD India
Visit Website
PAYG / mo.
Read 0 Reviews