Worst of 2015
Worst of 2015

BramaTelecom Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info
BramaTelecom
BramaTelecom

BramaTelecom

Website: www.bramatelecom.com
Devices:
Availability: No Longer Operating
Monthly Price: $ CAD

Visit Site


26 0 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
14

All Reviews

September 9, 2015
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Al (Toronto , ON)

How to recover your phone lines/numbers disconnected by Brama

Our small business has lost all phone lines for 3 weeks. The lines got disconnected by Brama w/o prior warning. No company succeeded to port the numbers, inc Bell. .

Reply from: Tony
September 10, 2015
I have the same problem, I was offered by Brama to switch to T-ONE Corporation,(I accepted because they were able to take over the credit balance I still had with Brama) and after two weeks since I submitted the porting form and a copy of my last bill with Brama, I was told by the new company, that they cannot port my number due to Brama cancellation of the numbers. How is this possible without any notice?
Please can anyone tell me what to do, because I want my number back. Thank you.

Reply from: Al
September 10, 2015
----[Post not allowed. This can happen when text contains advertising like or inappropriate content/profanity]---

Reply from: The Gonevoip Team
September 9, 2015
The way to port the number is similar in all cases, you need to have the last invoice from the provider you want to switch as proof of service, then complete the form for number porting with your new provider and your new provider will begin the processes for you. This works pretty much for everyone. Hope this helps you and all the others which may find themselves into the same situation.

Regards,
The Gonevoip Team
1-855-462-5349
June 9, 2015
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: jahanzeb (toronto , ON)

cheap company

this company is too cheap. around 6 months ago i canceled my service due to poor single and bad sound. and now worst thing is i didn't get my security deposit..also i call many time about my refund. they try to make new story. so my advice is if someone wants this cheap company at home. think 100 time before. thank you
April 14, 2015
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Mike (Toronto , ON)

Good Choice!

Before Brama we tried some of the alternative new providers and were very disappointed. The signal was awful and the customer support even worse. We even considered going back to Bell... then a friend recommended Brama and now all of our problems are solved! Its cheap, reliable and its just good.
April 2, 2015
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Julie (Innisfil , ON)

Horrible

Phone service constantly needing re booting. Caller id does not work both ways. Billing issues several times with zero response from customer service. Reps you can reach can do nothing for you. No one with authority is ever on shift and they do not return emails or phone messages.
March 29, 2015
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: David (Vaughan , ON)

Not bad

Using their voip for a few month now, getting pretty match what i paid for. The customer support was bad but recently they made it better. Must have been relocated to Canada :)
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates

Canada:
USA:
Intl. Minutes:

Brama Telecom was a Canadian ISP company HQ in Concord, Ontario. Beyond VoIP, Brama Telecom resells or provides IPTV, Internet, and Long Distance.  As always happen with ISPs expanding services there is the potential to bundle services; in which way Brama Telecom claimed there were significant savings. 

Brama Telecom had offered an unlimited Home Phone Canada Package and the standard combination of VoIP features put's them on the high standard bracket. When GoneVoIP did Brama Telecom Home Phone review, we found VoIP standard features include voicemail to email, hunt group, Caller ID and call forwarding to name a few. Though does not offers integration with smartphone app nor support for BYOD. Shall be noted the most basic plan does have 250 minutes of calling to US numbers. The unlimited calling plan was regulated by Brama Telecom Fair Use Policy, which allocates 4700 minutes (78.33-hours) per month.  Brama Telecom had never offered a Business Phone service, missing the growing Business segment market.

You also had international phone numbers available as an add-on in over 50 countries.  Brama Telecom Long Distance rates were typically better than those of the traditional telecom carriers, but not as good as GoneVoIP Long Distance providers as a quick comparison of calls to India at the time showed Brama Telecom was at $0.025 and Rebtel was at $0.015.  

Brama Telecom had gained a few reviews on GonevoIP and the opinion was fairly negative with 82% negative reviews. Some few customers thought the service was good and were content enough, others were and are very vocal about the dislike. Customers who were satisfied rate all the categories highly, those who were or are disappointed seem to have the biggest gripes about odd invoicing, quality of the services rendered and customer service often cited as either absent or rude.

If you have experience with this provider then please complete a GoneVoIP review form to add your ratings and comments using the links on this page. The BBB had removed the accreditation to Brama Telecom from their Directory. Also, other Partners, such as VMedia had stopped working with Brama due to outstanding owing balances. Also, note on July 31, 2015, the CCTS (Canadian Commissioner for Complaints about Telecom Services) released a notice denouncing that Brama was in breach of obligations to customers and to CCTS. You can read the CCTS circular here

As often happens when providers cease operations subscribers were left stranded. But not to panic; as there are ways out. As usual, GoneVoIP helped those in need to chose a reputable provider for Canada's Home Phone and request the transfer of your existing phone number. Majority of the providers nowadays can complete the transfer for free. In general, the transfer is completed within 10-business days.

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 181 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
VOIPO
Rating
$7.70 / mo.
Read 6 Reviews
Phone Power
Rating
$11.70 / mo.
Read 58 Reviews
Talkit
Rating
$4.99 / mo.
Read 62 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$39.99 / mo.
Read 99 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 215 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews