AxVoice Reviews & Service Offerings

AxVoice
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 8

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

AxVoice
AxVoice

AxVoice

Website: www.axvoice.com
Devices: iPhone, Android & Windows PC
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF, NWT, NS, NT, ON, PEI, QC, SK, & YK
Monthly Price: $6.25 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (4): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(3 ) Reviews + (5) Replies: 8

Rating  0%     Rating  100%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 8

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
3

All Reviews

May 22, 2016
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Terry Ladd (Beaconsfield , QU)

Still waiting for service

I signed up with Axvoice over 2 weeks ago. After signing up I received the adaptor by mail. I set everything up as described but only got a busy signal every time I tried to call someone.

I reached out by email to AxVoice and submitted reports to their website,. Unfortunately each time I received a rejected email from the AxVoice server saying that no messages from aol accounts were accepted, Odd.. since they were happy to take my money.

I am still waiting for service and wondering if there is another way to reach this company. Not happy.

Reply from: Terry Ladd
May 25, 2016
Well...I finally made some progress with Axvoice. After much more testing and resetting the adapter, the phone finally started to work. It was a long process.. perhaps not worth undertaking.
I will continue to use Axvoice since they have my payment for the year. I hope to provide a more positive report a little later on.
Axvoice needs to take their customer service and support more seriously going forward.
August 3, 2014
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: cgeoc (toronto , ON)

Outbound calls dropped every 15 min

Pros: cheap service
Cons: cheap service; you get what you pay for... Every call I make gets dropped after 15 minutes. No customer support #, just an email address and the frustration of waiting for more than 24 hours to (maybe) get a reply. I had the issue resolved 2 times in the past 7 months but the issue came back again. Now they refuse to do anything saying that my router is not good and I should change it. Even though I told them that the adapter is connected directly to the cable modem, they still dont want to look into the issue. It looks like I have no choice but to file a complain with the Ministry of Consumer Services and move to another provider.

Reply from: Ale (gonevoip)
August 5, 2014
Thanks for the update. Note providers do tend to frequent our site and are known to act rather quickly to a complain seen here - sometimes even faster than they would normally do. If anything hope this had been of help. All the best! Ale.

Reply from: Ale (gonevoip)
August 4, 2014
If your call drops after a specific amount of time, but a long time like 100 or 120 minutes, then this could be caused from a disconnect that is intentionally set by the provider or a partner of the provider. These disconnects are set up as a precaution against open calls that may not actually be valid, rather they are calls that should have been finished but the signaling never correctly disconnected the call. Rather than have an open call for several hours or more, the provider or a carrier partner of the carrier has built in disconnects at a specific time that limit call times. This limit is actually a safe guard as it prevents indefinite billing times on calls that may not actually be a valid call. Check for these indications:

The call disconnects after a set time, typically around 120 minutes. Some wholesale carriers will automatically disconnect the call, regardless of what your provider may do.
Some providers state in their literature that calls going for x number of minutes will be disconnected.
If you notice frequent disconnects, timed specifically at an even interval such as 120 minutes, and you make calls that surpass this time limit, check with your provider. The work around is to hang up the call before the imposed limit and redial, establishing a new call, starting a fresh timer.

Other things to look is that if it happens with all numbers or just to certain destinations, it may be is just one or a set of numbers. But you are right, is hard to believe it could be the router, another factor may be an answering machine or an alarm system that is disrupting the line, but the fact is being cut a predictable interval sounds like this may be something of the provider or partner.

Reply from: cgeoc
August 4, 2014
Hi Ale,

I wish this would be the case but it was not - note that is said "was". Every single call I used to make, either local or LD was dropped after exactly 15:xx min. Log activity shows call duration of 16min (due to the rounding I expect).

I did receive an email from Axvoice early today reading "We have pushed the good configuration. Try rebooting...". Seriously?! After all the bs I was given, finally, someone decided to push the "good" config?! I rest my case...

Reply from: cgeoc
August 3, 2014
Update: check out the BBB Business Review
May 24, 2013
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Gervend (Hamilton , ON)

no contact phone number?

I was looking into moving with AxVoice service and asked on live chat why they charge "Regulatory Recovery Fee", because my present VOIP provider does not charge it and it is supposed to be only for cellular numbers. Marsh, the person on the other side, just blocked me after this. Then I realize they don't have a phone number where to call????
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates

Canada:
USA:
Intl. Minutes:

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 159 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
Talkit
Visit Website
$6.67 / mo.
Read 57 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews

Best Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 52 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 6 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews