AxVoice Reviews & Service Offerings

AxVoice
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 8

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

AxVoice
AxVoice

AxVoice

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.axvoice.com
iPhone, Android & Windows PC
AB, BC, MB, NB, NF, NWT, NS, NT, ON, PEI, QC, SK, & YK

Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$6.25 FREE 0
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: 0

Axvoice is based in Brooklyn, NY. Having been founded in 2005. AxVoice has a very interesting home phone alternative offer, their offer a carefree bundle; including a FREE ATA, free calling within Canada & the US, all the usual VoIP features you come to expect to pay as premium in the traditional telco ( features such as Caller ID, Voicemail & 3-Way Calling) plus some that are quite handy such as blacklisting, in where you can create a personal do-not-call list. Quite handy to get rid of telemarketers!

In our AxVoice review we found to have an app phone client for smartphones (iPhone and Android) at no extra charge and if you have your own ATA device; it is even a cheaper home phone alternative since!! You can configure with AxVoice phone service at no extra charge - they have BYOD support. A rich web interface that allows to check voicemails and configure different features such as follow-me, call forwarding and voicemail-to-email.

AxVoice also has a home phone plan with an unlimited international calling to 45 countries (spread in Europe, Latin America, India + some countries in Oceania) - why would you ever use a phone card when you can have resolved all calling needs with your VoIP Home Phone eh?

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
3

Top Positive


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: May 22, 2016
Submitted by: Terry Ladd (Beaconsfield , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Still waiting for service

I signed up with Axvoice over 2 weeks ago. After signing up I received the adaptor by mail. I set everything up as described but only got a busy signal every time I tried to call someone.

I reached out by email to AxVoice and submitted reports to their website,. Unfortunately each time I received a rejected email from the AxVoice server saying that no messages from aol accounts were accepted, Odd.. since they were happy to take my money.

I am still waiting for service and wondering if there is another way to reach this company. Not happy.

Reply from: Terry Ladd On: May 25, 2016
Well...I finally made some progress with Axvoice. After much more testing and resetting the adapter, the phone finally started to work. It was a long process.. perhaps not worth undertaking.
I will continue to use Axvoice since they have my payment for the year. I hope to provide a more positive report a little later on.
Axvoice needs to take their customer service and support more seriously going forward.


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


4 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: May 24, 2013
Submitted by: Gervend (Hamilton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

no contact phone number?

I was looking into moving with AxVoice service and asked on live chat why they charge "Regulatory Recovery Fee", because my present VOIP provider does not charge it and it is supposed to be only for cellular numbers. Marsh, the person on the other side, just blocked me after this. Then I realize they don't have a phone number where to call????


Do you find this review useful?

4 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
May 22, 2016
Submitted by: Terry Ladd (Beaconsfield , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Still waiting for service

I signed up with Axvoice over 2 weeks ago. After signing up I received the adaptor by mail. I set everything up as described but only got a busy signal every time I tried to call someone.

I reached out by email to AxVoice and submitted reports to their website,. Unfortunately each time I received a rejected email from the AxVoice server saying that no messages from aol accounts were accepted, Odd.. since they were happy to take my money.

I am still waiting for service and wondering if there is another way to reach this company. Not happy.

Reply from: Terry Ladd
May 25, 2016
Well...I finally made some progress with Axvoice. After much more testing and resetting the adapter, the phone finally started to work. It was a long process.. perhaps not worth undertaking.
I will continue to use Axvoice since they have my payment for the year. I hope to provide a more positive report a little later on.
Axvoice needs to take their customer service and support more seriously going forward.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 3, 2014
Submitted by: cgeoc (toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Outbound calls dropped every 15 min

Pros: cheap service
Cons: cheap service; you get what you pay for... Every call I make gets dropped after 15 minutes. No customer support #, just an email address and the frustration of waiting for more than 24 hours to (maybe) get a reply. I had the issue resolved 2 times in the past 7 months but the issue came back again. Now they refuse to do anything saying that my router is not good and I should change it. Even though I told them that the adapter is connected directly to the cable modem, they still dont want to look into the issue. It looks like I have no choice but to file a complain with the Ministry of Consumer Services and move to another provider.

Reply from: Ale (gonevoip)
August 5, 2014
Thanks for the update. Note providers do tend to frequent our site and are known to act rather quickly to a complain seen here - sometimes even faster than they would normally do. If anything hope this had been of help. All the best! Ale.

Reply from: Ale (gonevoip)
August 4, 2014
If your call drops after a specific amount of time, but a long time like 100 or 120 minutes, then this could be caused from a disconnect that is intentionally set by the provider or a partner of the provider. These disconnects are set up as a precaution against open calls that may not actually be valid, rather they are calls that should have been finished but the signaling never correctly disconnected the call. Rather than have an open call for several hours or more, the provider or a carrier partner of the carrier has built in disconnects at a specific time that limit call times. This limit is actually a safe guard as it prevents indefinite billing times on calls that may not actually be a valid call. Check for these indications:

The call disconnects after a set time, typically around 120 minutes. Some wholesale carriers will automatically disconnect the call, regardless of what your provider may do.
Some providers state in their literature that calls going for x number of minutes will be disconnected.
If you notice frequent disconnects, timed specifically at an even interval such as 120 minutes, and you make calls that surpass this time limit, check with your provider. The work around is to hang up the call before the imposed limit and redial, establishing a new call, starting a fresh timer.

Other things to look is that if it happens with all numbers or just to certain destinations, it may be is just one or a set of numbers. But you are right, is hard to believe it could be the router, another factor may be an answering machine or an alarm system that is disrupting the line, but the fact is being cut a predictable interval sounds like this may be something of the provider or partner.

Reply from: cgeoc
August 4, 2014
Hi Ale,

I wish this would be the case but it was not - note that is said "was". Every single call I used to make, either local or LD was dropped after exactly 15:xx min. Log activity shows call duration of 16min (due to the rounding I expect).

I did receive an email from Axvoice early today reading "We have pushed the good configuration. Try rebooting...". Seriously?! After all the bs I was given, finally, someone decided to push the "good" config?! I rest my case...

Reply from: cgeoc
August 3, 2014
Update: check out the BBB Business Review
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
May 24, 2013
Submitted by: Gervend (Hamilton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

no contact phone number?

I was looking into moving with AxVoice service and asked on live chat why they charge "Regulatory Recovery Fee", because my present VOIP provider does not charge it and it is supposed to be only for cellular numbers. Marsh, the person on the other side, just blocked me after this. Then I realize they don't have a phone number where to call????
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(3 ) Reviews + (5) Replies: 8

Rating  0%     Rating  100%

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
Page generated in 0.3835 seconds.