Atalk Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 7

Rating  50%     Rating  50%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Atalk
Atalk

Atalk

Website: atalk.ca
Services:
Availability:
Monthly Price: $ CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
(4 ) Reviews + (3) Replies: 7

Rating  50%     Rating  50%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 7

Rating  50%     Rating  50%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
2
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
1

Top Positive


3 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: November 10, 2015
Submitted by: Avi (Richmond Hill , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Amazing. Gotta try it to belive it!

I couldn't believe it would be possible to pay so little and recieve so many great services! I've been a customers for over 2 years, and I love love love the services I'm getting. Internet and TV services have been great, and I've been getting helpful customer service

Reply from: Atalk On: November 10, 2015
We are so glad to hear that and very happy to always hear from our customers!


Do you find this review useful?

3 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: November 9, 2015
Submitted by: Ramin (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very Amateur

... I think this is a family business.

- I pay $39.99 + tax
- No support after hours.
- Old Modems & router
- If you call on Friday you can expect a call on Tuesday the next week. And when they call you they just ask you to reset the modem like you haven't tried it over the past few days, and then say then won't be able to send someone over because everything is fine on their end.

Reply from: Atalk On: November 10, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with our service, and would like to do what is necessary to help you make your experience with Atalk.ca a better one.
Because customer satisfaction is our number one priority at Atalk, we would appreciate it if you call us and inform us of your concerns, so we can assist you in the best way possible.
We do take all feedback from our customers very serious, however we need more information about the services you have with Atalk.ca and the Issues you may be facing, to do what needs to be done to remedy it. Unfortunately, We have been unable to find an existing or previous customer account under your name, otherwise we would have contacted you in order to address your concerns.
On your previous review, you have mentioned that you cancelled your services with ATALK.ca, yet it seems like you are still having Issues with your service last night? Are you still an Atalk Customer? If so, please be sure to call as at 1-905-370-2098, in order for our agents to assist you in the best way possible. We look forward to hearing from you soon.


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 1 Report abuse


All Reviews

March 24, 2016
Submitted by: darko (toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

superb service

atalk is able to provide excellent service in spite of bell (dry-line provider) trying to obstruct it.

very satisfied!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
November 10, 2015
Submitted by: Avi (Richmond Hill , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Amazing. Gotta try it to belive it!

I couldn't believe it would be possible to pay so little and recieve so many great services! I've been a customers for over 2 years, and I love love love the services I'm getting. Internet and TV services have been great, and I've been getting helpful customer service

Reply from: Atalk
November 10, 2015
We are so glad to hear that and very happy to always hear from our customers!
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
November 9, 2015
Submitted by: Ramin (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very Amateur

... I think this is a family business.

- I pay $39.99 + tax
- No support after hours.
- Old Modems & router
- If you call on Friday you can expect a call on Tuesday the next week. And when they call you they just ask you to reset the modem like you haven't tried it over the past few days, and then say then won't be able to send someone over because everything is fine on their end.

Reply from: Atalk
November 10, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with our service, and would like to do what is necessary to help you make your experience with Atalk.ca a better one.
Because customer satisfaction is our number one priority at Atalk, we would appreciate it if you call us and inform us of your concerns, so we can assist you in the best way possible.
We do take all feedback from our customers very serious, however we need more information about the services you have with Atalk.ca and the Issues you may be facing, to do what needs to be done to remedy it. Unfortunately, We have been unable to find an existing or previous customer account under your name, otherwise we would have contacted you in order to address your concerns.
On your previous review, you have mentioned that you cancelled your services with ATALK.ca, yet it seems like you are still having Issues with your service last night? Are you still an Atalk Customer? If so, please be sure to call as at 1-905-370-2098, in order for our agents to assist you in the best way possible. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 1 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
September 22, 2015
Submitted by: sue (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Average

If you are after a fast internet service, Atalk is not the one to go. They are fairly cheap and that's what you get in terms of service.

Reply from: Atalk Customer Service
October 7, 2015
We are very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience. We are always more than glad to hear from our customers and help resolve connection issues. We have just added cable internet to our services; we hope to hear from you soon!
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$ Shipping: $ Other: $ No

Download:

Upload:

Cap:

Overage:

Atalk.ca was a brand operated by Acrobat Telecom company founded in 2005. A few years ago, Atalk entered the high-speed internet market and now provide internet services to both Ontario and Quebec. Atalk was acquired by Telehop.

Since the acquisition of Atalk, all customers using Atalk internet services have been migrated to Telehop. However, at this moment there are no new Atalk internet plans are available. 

We will keep an eye and update as soon as we learn.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

How much would a second phone line be packaged with Internet and how much to call the UK

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 51 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 6 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 12 Reviews
Transat Telecom
Visit Website
$39.95 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$40 / mo.
Read 31 Reviews