Xinflix Reviews & Service Offerings

Xinflix
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

Xinflix2
Xinflix

Xinflix

Website:
Services:
Availability:
www.xinflix.com
DSL, Dry-Loop
AB, ON, QC, BC

Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$$32.95 Shipping: $Not Mentioned Other: $Dry-loop fees not mentioned No

Download: 6 mbps

Upload: 640 kbps

Cap: Unlimited

Overage: NA

Xinflix media is quite a young corporation having been founded in 2011. They offer the trifecta of telecommunication services including TV plans, residential and business internet plans, as well as residential and business VoIP plans. Furthermore they provide various security services to  customers including basic alarm monitoring systems, as well as surveillance systems for residential usage.  The headquarters of Xinflix media inc. can be found at Unit 7, 8, and 9, 421 Bentley St.  Markham, Ontario, L3R 9T2. Xinflix Media provides a variety of bundles, and standalone services, however our focus today will be to review their basic residential VoIP plan!

Xinflix Media provides a very basic residential internet plan, which comes with download speeds of up to 6 mbps, and upload speeds of up to 640 kbps. These speeds are very average if compared with other prominent internet service providers. The plan also allocates unlimited bandwidth usage, and costs a total of $32.95 per month. The pricing on this plan is not entirely off, considering that many other prominent internet service providers off the same services for relatively the same price – however – Worldline also offers an unlimited internet plan for the price of $29.95. Furthermore Worldline provides the customer with free installation on the internet service, as well as the dry loop! Xinflix media inc doesn’t incorporate such benefits, in fact they fail to provide this essential information on their plans. Furthermore Xinflix media casually mentions that their unlimited plans are subject to their fair usage policy, however no information about this mentioned policy was made visible on their website. Whether or not this plan is truly unlimited remains a mystery, but our best bet is that it isn’t.

Xinflix media provided customers with a very strong VoIP plan, however their internet plan just doesn’t seem to be of the same caliber. The pricing on this plan is after a discount, and it still falls short when compared to other plans. Baiting customers into higher prices while promising unlimited bandwidth is a tactic that is frowned upon in the world of telecommunications at large.  Apart from the average pricing, one of the few good things that can be mentioned about this plan is the fact that there is no contract required, and users can avail Xinflix services without the worry of cancellation charges.

Xinflix media needs to take an extra step in terms of the information they provide on their website, specifically their fair usage policy, as well as the additional costs of this plan. The monthly dry loop fees, as well as the installation fees had not been mentioned at all. The most unsettling aspect of this service however is; if a customer chooses to withdraw from Xinflix services within 6 months of the initial installation, they will need to pay the full price rather than the discounted price for however many months they had used the service!

 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
2

Top Positive


3 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: July 6, 2016
Submitted by: Harry Sheng(Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Tech support

My internet with xinflix is down since July 1, 2016 at about 7:00pm. Today is July 6, 2016; my internet connection is still down.
5 days without internet these days is beyond my imagination. But unfortunately it happened on me; and xinfilix tech support cannot help me to get out of the misery.

1. xinflix has no 24/7 tech support. They do not work on Sundays and holidays, and only 11 hours for the other days
2. I do not know what exactly the problem is, but xinflix relies on Bell to fix the problem. I call them a few times everyday to check the status. But it's still not fixed after 5 days.


Do you find this review useful?

3 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


3 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: October 12, 2016
Submitted by: Mic (MISSISSAUGA, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

The worse service ever

The company representative is never available for IT support
The service is constantly down they are closed on holidays and Sundays and closed at 7 pm during the week so if your interent is down ... you just have to wait till the next day to get tech support.
EXTREMELY POOR AND UNRELIABLE SERVICE

DO NOT RECOMMEND THAT YOU CONSIDER THIS COMPANY AN OPTION WHEN LOOKING FOR INTERNET SERVICE. .. ESPECIALLY IF YOU RELY ON THE INTERNET FOR BUSINESS


Do you find this review useful?

3 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

3 persons found the following review useful
October 12, 2016
Submitted by: Mic (MISSISSAUGA, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

The worse service ever

The company representative is never available for IT support
The service is constantly down they are closed on holidays and Sundays and closed at 7 pm during the week so if your interent is down ... you just have to wait till the next day to get tech support.
EXTREMELY POOR AND UNRELIABLE SERVICE

DO NOT RECOMMEND THAT YOU CONSIDER THIS COMPANY AN OPTION WHEN LOOKING FOR INTERNET SERVICE. .. ESPECIALLY IF YOU RELY ON THE INTERNET FOR BUSINESS
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
September 10, 2016
Submitted by: kyo (Brampton, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Do not use !!!!

On 2016 sep 9th 9:52pm. I called customer service for unstable internet and that DS light keep blinking and asked for help this guy who was helping me says sure ill reset the modem for u and call me back after 10min if still doesnt work properly so i waited 6 min and the modem got worst and all the lights are out but DS light so i called back at 9:58pm ish the automated system says sorry we are closed plz leave a msg. Wtf ? !!! What kind of bs service is this my family is ... ed about not having internet. And i looked up on xinflix website says they close at 10pm so i thought this company tricks customer saying call me back after 10 min Do Not Use This
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
July 6, 2016
Submitted by: Harry Sheng (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Tech support

My internet with xinflix is down since July 1, 2016 at about 7:00pm. Today is July 6, 2016; my internet connection is still down.
5 days without internet these days is beyond my imagination. But unfortunately it happened on me; and xinfilix tech support cannot help me to get out of the misery.

1. xinflix has no 24/7 tech support. They do not work on Sundays and holidays, and only 11 hours for the other days
2. I do not know what exactly the problem is, but xinflix relies on Bell to fix the problem. I call them a few times everyday to check the status. But it's still not fixed after 5 days.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(3) Reviews + (0) Replies: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%

Maple Leaf Top Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 21 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Residential VoIP

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 54 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews