Worldline Reviews & Service Offerings

Worldline
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 9

Rating  20%     Rating  80%    

Worldline
Worldline

Worldline

Website:
Services:
Availability:
www.worldline.ca
DSL, Cable & Wi-FI
Ontario
1-855-224-2422

Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$29.95 Shipping: $49.95 Other: $ No

Download: 6Mbps

Upload: 1Mbps

Cap: 0

Overage: 0

Wordline is a Canadian ISP with HQ in Cambridge, Ontario. Worldline is the residential division of Fibernetics, provides high quality telecom products and services in the most cost effective way possible. Worldline’s Unlimited High Speed DSL and Cable Internet, Home Phone, Long Distance packages and Bundle plans are specifically designed for hard working Canadians. As one of the fastest growing telecommunications companies in the country, Worldline is all about providing unlimited flat rate services with no mandatory contracts.

Worldline is taking a stand for Canadians.Pledging to save customers from being overcharged for their Home Phone, Long Distance and Internet services. Worldline is on the side of those who want great service, at the best price in the country, and who don't want to sign a contract to get it.

Worldline is all about being Unlimited! Worldline has the best Internet packages in Canada, all with no monthly data caps. That's right, None! Overage charges don't exist because Worldline believe data caps are rather unfair, unjust and nothing more than many know, it's a cash grab. Bundle your Unlimited High-Speed Internet with your Home Phone and you'll receive Unlimited Canada wide Long Distance calling for Free. Or try Call the World service and call unlimited to over 50 countries for a low monthly rate.

Wordline works hard every day to keep customers satisfied, because the only thing keeping them happy is the quality of the services provided. Buying a Home Phone and or Internet service should not be the same as qualifying for a mortgage with a lender. With Wordline, you can purchase services without a credit check. Switching is simple with Worldline.

With Worldline Internet what you see is what you get. No hidden fees. No hidden charges. You can count on the same invoice month in and month out. No overage charges for data, no added fees for call waiting, or call forwarding or long distance calling in Canada. And no contracts means Worldline won't automatically renew your commitment or add costly services you don't need nor want.

Consider the overall costs, shall be noted there is an activation fee of $49.95. The DSL offering consists of a $9.95 dry-loop fee. Worldline requires customers to purchase the modem outright, starting from $89.95. 

You also get 10 free email accounts all backed up with friendly Customer Service support - all these do make Wordline a world class contender when choosing your internet service provider! 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
6
When reviewing Worldline Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry!

Top Positive


3 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: December 23, 2016
Submitted by: Roland Lavigne(Donaldston, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

worked for me

I used worldline for over three years with only one problem at the offset. My computer would be kicked off the internet when I used my phone . Rather than upgrading my modem, I hardwired my computer to the wireless modem and that solved the problem as well as giving me more speed. Unfortunately I have now moved to PEI and they don't provide service there.


Do you find this review useful?

3 Yes No 1 Report abuse


Top Critical


9 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: May 31, 2016
Submitted by: William Cross (Burnaby, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor customer service

Customer service is in Dominican Republic, they have no idea about Canada.


Do you find this review useful?

9 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
September 13, 2017
Submitted by: Mohamed Eissa (Mississauga, ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

What happened to you guys

I have been with you since 2005, your service standard was Ok till April 2016. Since that it has been declining. From May 2017 I am so sure that two concepts have been erased from your literature, Efficiency and Quality...I can tell you guys you are running at least five thousand years behind when it comes to efficiency and quality. Check and audit where you went wrong otherwise you will soon be out of the market
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
December 23, 2016
Submitted by: Roland Lavigne (Donaldston, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

worked for me

I used worldline for over three years with only one problem at the offset. My computer would be kicked off the internet when I used my phone . Rather than upgrading my modem, I hardwired my computer to the wireless modem and that solved the problem as well as giving me more speed. Unfortunately I have now moved to PEI and they don't provide service there.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 1 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
September 29, 2016
Submitted by: Josh Farrell (st thomas, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Inconsistent DSL Speeds and Horrible Customer Service

The rudest customer service with inconsistent DSL speed that drop off at night. When I have called to report the problem I either get a rude tech or the problem is fixed for a day or a couple weeks at must then the speed starts dropping off again now they are blaming it on the modem they supplied but if the problem is only at night and they can fix it on their end so easy for a short period of time then how is the modem the problem.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 1 Report abuse
7 persons found the following review useful
August 28, 2016
Submitted by: Efren (Waterloo, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor Customer Service

After one year with several down time events and very slow speed on Friday and Sa ... ay night finally cancelled the service, promised 25Mpbs and the maximum ever received was 15Mbps download, on weekend's night was only 3Mpbs also the price increased and when paying over the phone the Customer Service did not care if I cancelled or not after complaining with her too of the slow speed and the increase on price
Do you find this review useful? 7 Yes No 1 Report abuse
9 persons found the following review useful
May 31, 2016
Submitted by: William Cross (Burnaby, BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor customer service

Customer service is in Dominican Republic, they have no idea about Canada.
Do you find this review useful? 9 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
April 26, 2016
Submitted by: Aticq (Montreal, QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

hopless internet service

worldline.ca is one of the worst internet service providers I have experienced in my life. I took unlimited high-speed internet connection from them in 8 months before and since then I faced problem with the same connection. I continued with the hope that they will improve their service but no improvement. Very slow internet and always disconnects (dropping) and is very common. Their customer services and technical support staffs are really careless and they never give you any solution, they can only give you hopes for better services but ultimately nothing. I have lots of proves and very bad experiences with them. Be aware from this company, never ever try this, if you want to get a troublesome and worrying service then off-course someone can try.

Reply from: Jennifer Copeland
April 26, 2016
Hello there,

My name is Jennifer Copeland and I am the Social Media coordinator here at Worldline. I wanted to thank you for reaching out regarding your experience with us, and apologize that you had such a negative one.

We would like to further discuss the experience you had with us. We take our customer service seriously and are working to improve it everyday.

If you mind, can you please e-mail info@fibernetics.ca with the subject line "GONE VOIP REVIEW" that includes your name, phone number and your full experience with us. This way, we can get a representative to call you and discuss next steps.

Thank you so much, and again, our apologies for your experience with Worldline.

Jennifer
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
March 15, 2016
Submitted by: Inna Molotkovska (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terrible Service

I've been a customer for about 1 year, during this time I had to upgrade my plan and do all possible changes only because they could not send me a modem that would cover my 1 bedroom apartment!!!! I have complained and received multiple promises of improvement and finally when I decided to disconnect and join Fido they showed one more time what kind of a company they are. I gave them 10 days notice before cancelling the service and the minute after my internet became so bad I could not load a simple google search page standing right next to the modem. I do not even want to mention the customer service that gives you the impression as if you owe them personally something. NOT RECOMMENDED!!! Avoid this company and do not pay attention to the low rates it is not worth it!!

Reply from: Jennifer Copeland
March 15, 2016
Hello customer,

My name is Jennifer Copeland, and I am the Social Media Coordinator here at Worldline Canada.

We wanted to apologize sincerely for the negative experience you have had with us. We do take customer experience very seriously and work on improving our customer care every day. We would love to reach out and discuss this matter with you.

Please e-mail myself at jcopeland@corp.fibernetics.ca so I can ask further questions about your experience.

Thank you so much,

Jennifer
Do you find this review useful? 8 Yes No 2 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

Please, is internet service available for Mabou, N.S. B0E1X0?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

do you have service in Durham Bridge New Brunswick

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(7) Reviews + (2) Replies: 9

Rating  20%     Rating  80%

Maple Leaf Top Internet Providers

Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Visit Website
$27.99 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Residential VoIP

Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 54 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11.21 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews