#1 Business VoIP
#1 Business VoIP

Versature Reviews & Service Offerings

Versature
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 25

Rating  96%     Rating  4%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Versature
Versature

Versature

Website: www.versature.com
Devices: PC/Mac Softphone, Handset Phone (Polycom), Mobile (iOS, Android)
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,NS, NW, ON, PEI, QC, SK & YK
Monthly Price: $19.99 CAD

1-855-281-7851

Buy Now Get a Quote Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (4.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(24 ) Reviews + (1) Replies: 25

Rating  96%     Rating  4%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 25

Rating  96%     Rating  4%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
20
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
1
When reviewing Versature Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling satisfied satisfied !

Top Positive


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 8, 2015
Submitted by: Brock Murray (Ottawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

I love Versature!

The Versature Salesforce Click-to-Dial app has revolutionized how our sales team operates. The ability to dial out at the click of a ... on directly from a Lead or Opportunity page and then log call activity in Activity History all from within the Salesforce platform is incredible. We're getting way more detail on our client profiles than ever before and the sales staff are able to make more calls, easier.


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 1 Report abuse


Top Critical


Submitted on: August 24, 2018
Submitted by: Jonah (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Beyond questionable contract practices

Most telecom companies offers a contract term length for all lines/phones/extensions, whatever, and not lock up every line on a separate agreement when activated.

They have NO TERM length listed in their master contract. It basically says that their order forms (going forward) will trigger a new term with each purchase. Buy just one phone line half way through the original term, and they lock you up for 3 years, so you end up being a client for 4.5 years, unless you pay a penalty to get our after 3..

DEMAND A TERM LENGTH THAT REFLECTS A DURATION OF TIME OF BEING A CLIENT, NOTHING ELSE.

Reply from: Tyler Cooper On: August 27, 2018
Hello Jonah,

I'm sorry you were surprised by the contract. Transparency is paramount at Versature and I would personally be happy to go over the different options for you.

While there has been some variance over the last 10+ years of offering this service, most customers opt for at least 1 year contracts, with 3 years being the most common.

With a 3 year contract a rental Polycom phone set is included as part of the service.

The challenge is that if an additional extension is added during that term, and you would prefer to not purchase a phone outright that you will need to sign a 3 year contract for the rental of the phone for the new extension. This is the path most clients choose to avoid the capital costs, but you are correct in that it is 3 years in addition to your original term (Versature needs to cover the cost of that phone over 3 years). We ensure this term is clearly indicated on any contract that is signed.

Of course, you also have the option to purchase the phone and maintain your current monthly price with a 1 year contract.

If you would like to discuss your options or require any further clarification, please contact me at 1-877-498-3772 ext. 133.

Tyler Cooper
Director of Client Services


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 2 Report abuse


All Reviews

August 24, 2018
Submitted by: Jonah (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling unpleasantly_surprised Unpleasantly Surprised
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Beyond questionable contract practices

Most telecom companies offers a contract term length for all lines/phones/extensions, whatever, and not lock up every line on a separate agreement when activated.

They have NO TERM length listed in their master contract. It basically says that their order forms (going forward) will trigger a new term with each purchase. Buy just one phone line half way through the original term, and they lock you up for 3 years, so you end up being a client for 4.5 years, unless you pay a penalty to get our after 3..

DEMAND A TERM LENGTH THAT REFLECTS A DURATION OF TIME OF BEING A CLIENT, NOTHING ELSE.

Reply from: Tyler Cooper
August 27, 2018
Hello Jonah,

I'm sorry you were surprised by the contract. Transparency is paramount at Versature and I would personally be happy to go over the different options for you.

While there has been some variance over the last 10+ years of offering this service, most customers opt for at least 1 year contracts, with 3 years being the most common.

With a 3 year contract a rental Polycom phone set is included as part of the service.

The challenge is that if an additional extension is added during that term, and you would prefer to not purchase a phone outright that you will need to sign a 3 year contract for the rental of the phone for the new extension. This is the path most clients choose to avoid the capital costs, but you are correct in that it is 3 years in addition to your original term (Versature needs to cover the cost of that phone over 3 years). We ensure this term is clearly indicated on any contract that is signed.

Of course, you also have the option to purchase the phone and maintain your current monthly price with a 1 year contract.

If you would like to discuss your options or require any further clarification, please contact me at 1-877-498-3772 ext. 133.

Tyler Cooper
Director of Client Services
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 2 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 3, 2018
Submitted by: Kathy (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great, Quality Service

Before Versature, we had so much difficulties with our phone lines but since the switch, it's been clear conference calls. Working with Versature has been great!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
July 24, 2018
Submitted by: ken (ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

customer service

excellent prompt and friendly service. we would recommend them to any agency wanting to improve their system adn ability to review call data
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
November 17, 2017
Submitted by: Jennifer Taylor (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling happy Happy
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Versature was the best solution for our business

We transitioned to Versature two years ago for our business phone solutions. This group is incredibly helpful with fantastic service. They are accessible to all users at the touch of a ... on and have been particularly helpful making some of our more picky users happy. The sound quality is crystal clear and their prices are very reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend Versature to anyone looking for a VOIP solution for their business.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
November 9, 2017
Submitted by: ken mackenzie (ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

very professional

i have said in the past that the versature team has been exceptional with their customer service and advice. we have been and continue to be pleased with the service
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
November 9, 2017
Submitted by: Sharon (Ottawa , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent

I would recommend this service to anyone. It is very reliable and user friendly. Most importantly, support is ready and willing to answer any questions or trouble shoot any technical difficulties you may have in a timely and professional manner.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
December 19, 2016
Submitted by: Sharon Gach (Alexandria , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

phone system

A great looking phone with super add-ins. Love being able to check online for messages and to see who is in the office.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
December 16, 2016
Submitted by: Martin Frith (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

I love, love, love Versature.

I love, love, love Versature. I'm a therapist in private practice and consultant and part of the Versature family for over 5 years. I say family because whenever I call, the support team knows me and my business. Their customer service is exceptional and the response time is usually immediate. The quality of their VOIP service and phones is unparalleled and I continue to recommend Versature to colleagues. Thank you Versature.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
December 15, 2016
Submitted by: Karishma Mansuri (Surrey , BR)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Versature

Great customer service, and excellent quality telephone service
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
December 15, 2016
Submitted by: Ryan Kempt (Hagersville , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Awesome

I haven't had to engage support very often because I haven't had any real problems with the service, but they've been super friendly and quick to respond to inquiries. I would highly recommend Versature.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$19.99 FREE DTP
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: $0.04
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Versature is re-imagining and re-engineering phone service for Canadian businesses. Our Cloud-based business VoIP solution is solving real business problems, empowering companies with innovative communication solutions, and providing business leaders with new insight into their business operations.

The Versature solution is available in over 950 cities and towns across Canada. Our Canadian-based service and technical support provide ongoing VoIP expertise to subscribers all across the country.

Since inception in 2003, Versature has continued to make waves in the telecommunications industry. Winning the Canadian Telecommunications Employer of Choice award in 2015, Best Ottawa Business in 2015, and record-breaking fiscal year ends in 2015, 2014, and 2013 with over 40% continuous subscriber growth and some of the lowest churn numbers in the industry. Versature was also featured in the NBI/Michael Sone Associates 2014 Edition of the Canadian Hosted PBX Services Market Report, ranking 6th of the top 10 Canadian providers and holding 6.1% of the market share for Hosted PBX, closely trailing industry giants Bell Canada and Primus.

We encourage businesses with anywhere from 1 - 1,000 employees to contact one of our Cloud-Hosted Business VoIP Solutions Specialists for a personalized quote today.

Call Versature Today @ 1-855-281-7851

Versature Business VoIP Apps & Integrations

1) Versature Salesforce Integration

 Versature Click-to-Dial  Screenshot - Versature Salesforce Integration task view

2) Versature Google Chrome Extension - Click-to-Dial + Social Caller ID

Click To Dial Versature App

3) Sonar - Versature Client Portal

Maple Leaf Features

Fax Capabilities Checkmark
Fax to Email Checkmark
Multiple Users: Checkmark
Toll Free Numbers: Checkmark
Web Management: Checkmark
Area Code Selection: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark

Phone Numbers, can we use our existing numbers?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Does your system work with the Act! CRM software? Also are we able to make calls to Nunavut and NWT?


Hi Shirley, Great questions! Yes, calls can be made to any phone number in each Canadian province and territory, as well as to any international phone numbers. I would recommend the Versature Enterprise or Professional plans, which include unlimited nationwide calling. Versature is currently integrated with Salesforce CRM. We are always working on new integrations and would be open to discussing the possibility of an Act! CRM integration with you. In addition, Versature has an open API that allows our customers to integrate with our platform. We have a lot more information to share with you on each of these topics. I encourage you to reach out by phone to discuss things further! You can contact Versature toll-free by calling 855-281-7851. Thanks and have a great day.

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Best Business Phone in Ontario

Business Phone Service Whether you are an established business, a trades contractor, an insurance broker or a startup there are important advantages of using Voice-Over IP (VoIP) to satisfy today’s and tomorrow's telecommunications needs. The good old �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  3
Report abuse

2017 The Year in the Rear View Mirror

It is time to look back the year that it was. Certainly, 2017 offers unquestionably lessons to be learned. We saw the landline decline is a trend that is beyond the point of no return. For over 140 years �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Signs You Should Switch Business Phone Providers

Like any product or service, not all VoIP providers were created equal. Some products and services are easy to tell good from bad, like food. You probably have a preference for where you go for �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Versature Returns to Ottawa’s Fastest Growing Companies List

Versature is thrilled to announce its return to the Ottawa Business Journal‘s list of Ottawa’s Fastest Growing Companies! Each year the paper features local companies experiencing rapid growth. Each feature article covers major news and announcements from the winners �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Cast Away on a Deserted Island

“The phone system was an island and rescue was 10 years away.” Back in 2002 while running my last company, I was trying to evaluate my sales team’s effectiveness. As part of this exercise, I figured �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  1
Report abuse

Contract Renewals – Top 10 Things You Need to Know

Business phone contracts can be a bit of a double-edged sword. On one hand, they can ensure that you and your business are receiving all the promised features from your provider at the best possible �
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Improve Business Operations with Detailed Call Analytics

Call Analytics is one of the main powerhouses of the Versature Business VoIP solution. Whether your role with your organization is as an office or IT manager, or more involved with your phone solution as �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Signs and Signals Your Business Needs a VoIP Phone Solution

“Sign, sign, everywhere a sign” Changing the communications backbone of an organization doesn’t have to be difficult. There are key business signals that tell you when your business should be looking for a new phone system, �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

The Pitfalls of Small-Time VoIP Players

Every now and then some new “business VoIP!” provider quickly enters the Canadian telecommunications market and the team here at Gonevoip just cringes. All we can think of are the poor startups and SMBs that are going to fall �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

The PBX Grudge Match: Hosted Vs. Premise-Based

Of all the multitudes of hair-raising, panic-inducing, and otherwise overwhelming decisions we make as business owners, one of the ones that seem to get tripped up on often is anything revolving around the dang phone �
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

3 Important Considerations when Selecting VoIP Service

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service has gained popularity in recent years and for good reason. The technology allows for the streamlining of communication avenues while saving businesses and residents money in utilities. If you are �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  0
Report abuse

Best Business Phone Canada

RingCentral
Visit Website
$19.99 / mo.
Read 55 Reviews
Versature
Visit Website
$19.99 / mo.
Read 25 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
$17.11 / mo.
Read 14 Reviews
Telehop Biz
Visit Website
$24.95 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews
Epik Networks
Visit Website
$18 / mo.
Read 11 Reviews
VirtualPBX
Visit Website
$12.99 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews