#1 Business VoIP
#1 Business VoIP

Versature Reviews & Service Offerings

Versature
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 18

Rating  100%     Rating  0%    

Versature
Versature

Versature

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.versature.com
PC/Mac Softphone, Handset Phone (Polycom), Mobile (iOS, Android)
AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,NS, NW, ON, PEI, QC, SK & YK
1-855-281-7851

Get a Quote Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$19.99 FREE DTP
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: $0.04
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

Versature is re-imagining and re-engineering phone service for Canadian businesses. Our Cloud-based business VoIP solution is solving real business problems, empowering companies with innovative communication solutions, and providing business leaders with new insight into their business operations.

The Versature solution is available in over 950 cities and towns across Canada. Our Canadian-based service and technical support provides ongoing VoIP expertise to subscribers all across the country.

Since inception in 2003, Versature has continued to make waves in the telecommunications industry. Winning the Canadian Telecommunications Employer of Choice award in 2015, Best Ottawa Business in 2015, and record-breaking fiscal year ends in 2015, 2014, and 2013 with over 40% continuous subscriber growth and some of the lowest churn numbers in the industry. Versature was also featured in the NBI/Michael Sone Associates 2014 Edition of the Canadian Hosted PBX Services Market Report, ranking 6th of the top 10 Canadian providers and holding 6.1% of the market share for Hosted PBX, closely trailing industry giants Bell Canada and Primus.

We encourage businesses with anywhere from 1 - 1,000 employees to contact one of our Cloud-Hosted Business VoIP Solutions Specialists for a personalized quote today.

Call Versature Today @ 1-855-281-7851

Versature Business VoIP Apps & Integrations

1) Versature Salesforce Integration

 Versature Click-to-Dial  Screenshot - Versature Salesforce Integration task view

2) Versature Google Chrome Extension - Click-to-Dial + Social Caller ID

Click To Dial Versature App

3) Sonar - Versature Client Portal

Maple Leaf Features

Fax Capabilities Checkmark
Fax to Email Checkmark
Multiple Users: Checkmark
Toll Free Numbers: Checkmark
Web Management: Checkmark
Area Code Selection: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
15
Rating
2
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0

Top Positive


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 8, 2015
Submitted by: Brock Murray(Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

I love Versature!

The Versature Salesforce Click-to-Dial app has revolutionized how our sales team operates. The ability to dial out at the click of a button directly from a Lead or Opportunity page and then log call activity in Activity History all from within the Salesforce platform is incredible. We're getting way more detail on our client profiles than ever before and the sales staff are able to make more calls, easier.


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 1 Report abuse


Top Critical


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: May 15, 2013
Submitted by: Aime O'Connor (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Excellent Value!!

Versature's service is of excellent value, they are a reliable and cost effective VoIP provider.

We love the functionality of Versature's VoIP service in allowing us to always "appear" in the office and be equipped to answer calls from home or out of the city.

It is reassuring to know a live knowledgeable customer service agent from right here in Canada is just a phone call away.


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 1 Report abuse


All Reviews

December 19, 2016
Submitted by: Sharon Gach (Alexandria, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

phone system

A great looking phone with super add-ins. Love being able to check online for messages and to see who is in the office.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
December 16, 2016
Submitted by: Martin Frith (Toronto, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

I love, love, love Versature.

I love, love, love Versature. I'm a therapist in private practice and consultant and part of the Versature family for over 5 years. I say family because whenever I call, the support team knows me and my business. Their customer service is exceptional and the response time is usually immediate. The quality of their VOIP service and phones is unparalleled and I continue to recommend Versature to colleagues. Thank you Versature.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
December 15, 2016
Submitted by: Karishma Mansuri (Surrey, BR)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Versature

Great customer service, and excellent quality telephone service
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
December 15, 2016
Submitted by: Ryan Kempt (Hagersville, ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Awesome

I haven't had to engage support very often because I haven't had any real problems with the service, but they've been super friendly and quick to respond to inquiries. I would highly recommend Versature.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
September 8, 2015
Submitted by: Brock Murray (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

I love Versature!

The Versature Salesforce Click-to-Dial app has revolutionized how our sales team operates. The ability to dial out at the click of a button directly from a Lead or Opportunity page and then log call activity in Activity History all from within the Salesforce platform is incredible. We're getting way more detail on our client profiles than ever before and the sales staff are able to make more calls, easier.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 1 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
May 28, 2013
Submitted by: Lauren (Toronto, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Quick, Effecient and Great to deal with!

Versature never fails me! If its a phone issue, or setting up new lines, they are quick to respond, and are whoever I end up dealing with is always very respectful and efficient.

Jon Vinograd is my contact, and I have nothing but great things to say about him.

Would recommend Versature and their services to anyone!

Keep up the great work!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
May 23, 2013
Submitted by: Riccarda Galioto (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Chief Operations and Meetings Officer

We have been with Versature for 7 years. The team is very professional, knowledgeable and responsive. There is always a solution never a problem.

There are so many, neat features to the service, "Find Me Follow Me" and listening to voice messages on my computer from wherever I am, two of my favorites.

Using Versature and VOIP technology has saved our association hundreds of dollars per year, not only because it is a cost effective solution but because it simply works therefore no extra costs to fix things.

we high recommend Versature.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
May 21, 2013
Submitted by: Kathy Knight Robinson (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great customer service!

We have just transitioned to VoIP with Versature and I have to say that the customer service was amazing. Employees are very professional and knowledgeable. We received continued support and were informed of every step of the process. The options provided by Versature ensure increase efficiency for our program as all employees are now better equipped to work in any environment.
I would highly recommend!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
May 21, 2013
Submitted by: Alex Stringer, Orbis Partners Inc. (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Best Company We Have Ever Worked With

I would strongly and without any hesitation recommend Versature to any company, agency, department, or individual looking for the best Voice Over IP experience and service on the market. We have been with Versature for many years, and their service, reliability and professionalism have been perfect since Day 1. I would be happy to provide a reference for Versature to anyone interested in obtaining one. I have virtually zero complaint with this company.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
May 16, 2013
Submitted by: Jonny Lapierre-Cabling Ottawa (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

CEO

Versature excels in customer service, quality and basically ensuring you do not spend the time away from what you do best. As a business owner for me to take the time to get the phones set up can be somewhat time consuming. Versature ensured that after my initial request I didn't have to do anything else. It didn't keep me away from running my business. Down time is never fun. Also their online Dashboard is genius. Highly recommend Versature.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
May 15, 2013
Submitted by: David Rostenne (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

IT Consultant

I started using Versature's VOIP service over 5 years ago while on a contract, and the client is still using the system to this day. When we started there was just me providing technical support and sales for all our clients, at the end of an 800 number, and now there are 5 people spread out across canada, providing the same service. We all use softphones, and love the flexibility of working from any internet connection!

On the more traditional front i've also worked with a client who has a fixed location, an office of 8 people, to convert from an old Nortel Meridian system to Polycom IP Phones. The transition was smooth, and other than a few hiccups over the years due to bandwidth and quality of service from the internet provider, everything just works!

The Versature team has been great to work with, and I look forward to seeing what they come up with over the next few years.

Dave
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
May 15, 2013
Submitted by: Sam A. (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Rock Solid

Versature's Hosted PBX service is rock solid and their support team is amazing. As a local IT service provider, we have been recommending their solution to all of our clients with full confidence.

We are very satisfied with the service and would recommend them anytime.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
May 15, 2013
Submitted by: Aime O'Connor (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent Value!!

Versature's service is of excellent value, they are a reliable and cost effective VoIP provider.

We love the functionality of Versature's VoIP service in allowing us to always "appear" in the office and be equipped to answer calls from home or out of the city.

It is reassuring to know a live knowledgeable customer service agent from right here in Canada is just a phone call away.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 1 Report abuse
May 14, 2013
Submitted by: Jason van Gaal (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

COO

We are proud users of Versature. Because of the nature of our business and the absolute requirement that we are available for our clients 100% of the time, 24x7x365 we spent a lot of time selecting a VOIP provider that we could count on.

Despite the low cost, Versature has provided us with fanatical customer support. I have never had to wait on hold when I have called in. Even though I can make most of the changes on line through their easy to use portal, I prefer to call in. Its nice that they have never made me feel like I need to use the portal. Their personal touch has been great and has saved me tons of time.

I have so much to worry about every day as we rapidly grow our business. The things that work 100% of the time I don't worry about. I can honestly say I have never had to worry about our phone system.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
May 14, 2013
Submitted by: Maria Ford (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Customer since 2006

Kaszas Marketing has been a Versature customer since 2006, when we hired our first employee. Since then, we have continued to benefit from Versature's excellent features, service, and quality. Versature helps our business to grow and be highly professional.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
May 14, 2013
Submitted by: Canadian Child Care Federation (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

CEO

Working with Verstaure to set up our phone system and the continuing service after set up has been fantastic. Attentive, responsive, great prices and an fantastic phone system that provides us with the features and phone sets that we need. They provided advice that met our needs and they took the time to design and recommend exactly what we needed at a critical time for our organization.

Overall, very happy with Versature, their product and their people.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
May 14, 2013
Submitted by: Jessica Kendall (ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Client Service Coordinator

Versature took the time to work with me to set up and design our phone system the way it works best for us, and continue to provide outstanding customer support.
The online dashboard is easy to use, and we can update and change details at our convenience. The quality is great, and the service is great!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
May 14, 2013
Submitted by: Elizabeth Lance (Ottawa, ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Best Option Available

Everything about my experience with Versature has been positive. Easy installation, great sound quality, and incredible customer service.

I had tried other VoIP groups as well as traditional phone lines and cell phones. Nothing beats the simplicity and powerful functionality of Versature products & services.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse

Does your system work with the Act! CRM software? Also are we able to make calls to Nunavut and NWT?


2222Hi Shirley, Great questions! Yes, calls can be made to any phone number in each Canadian province and territory, as well as to any international phone numbers. I would recommend the Versature Enterprise or Professional plans, which include unlimited nationwide calling. Versature is currently integrated with Salesforce CRM. We are always working on new integrations and would be open to discussing the possibility of an Act! CRM integration with you. In addition, Versature has an open API that allows our customers to integrate with our platform. We have a lot more information to share with you on each of these topics. I encourage you to reach out by phone to discuss things further! You can contact Versature toll-free by calling 855-281-7851. Thanks and have a great day.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Cast Away on a Deserted Island

“The phone system was an island and rescue was 10 years away.” Back in 2002 while running my last company, I was trying to evaluate my sales team’s effectiveness. As part of this exercise, I figured …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

The Pitfalls of Small-Time VoIP Players

Every now and then some new “business voip!” provider quickly enters the Canadian telecommunications market and the team here at Versature just cringes. All we can think of are the poor startups and SMBs that are going to …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Signs and Signals Your Business Needs a VoIP Phone Solution

“Sign, sign, everywhere a sign”  Changing the communications backbone of an organization doesn’t have to be difficult. There are key business signals that tell you when your business should be looking for a new phone system, …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Improve Business Operations with Detailed Call Analytics

Call Analytics are one of the main powerhouses of the Versature Business VoIP solution. Whether your role with your organization is as an office or IT manager, or more involved with your phone solution as …
Continue Reading

Rating  0     Rating  0
Report abuse

Contract Renewals – Top 10 Things You Need to Know

Business phone contracts can be a bit of a double-edged sword. On one hand, they can ensure that you and your business are receiving all the promised features from your provider at the best possible …
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(18) Reviews + (0) Replies: 18

Rating  100%     Rating  0%