Innsys Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 8

Rating  14%     Rating  86%    

Innsys
Innsys

Innsys

Website: www.innsys.ca
Services: Cable, DSL, Wi-Fi, Dry-loop & Wireless
Availability: AB, BC, MB, NB, NF,ON, PEI & QC
Monthly Price: $33.95 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating
Gonevoip's Opinion (3): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(8 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 8

Rating  14%     Rating  86%


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 8

Rating  14%     Rating  86%    

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
7
When reviewing Innsys Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !

Top Positive


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: November 17, 2017
Submitted by: Chistoper (Scarborough , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Awesome

Customer service is so poor! Rep was rude, ignoring me and questions . The worst cable service. It goes out at least once an hour. They will give you slow internet and charge you ridiculous prices.If iam paying for 100Mb the actual speed will be 20Mb.

Thank you Innsys,
I got your tech and really he was nice guy and he proved me that the issue with my router,while checking directly with my modem I am getting superb speed ,I am really sorry for that .again and again thank-you .Really I will give a good feedback to my friends about your service


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 5 Report abuse


Top Critical


12 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: November 15, 2015
Submitted by: Melissa (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst company ever

Don't ever get Innsys. It's the worst company ever. I had no internet for 4 days and I called them 10 times every single day and they freaking kept saying they will call back but never did so I called again and again and they kept saying I understand and I will send a technician and they sent him like 4 days after but still didn't work and now they r lying about their names and pretending to be someone else like they are trying to fool their workers. Don't ever get this company.


Do you find this review useful?

12 Yes No 1 Report abuse


All Reviews

3 persons found the following review useful
March 1, 2018
Submitted by: Vigasan Gunasegaran (Toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

BEWARE: They are paying people (discount on first month) to write good reviews now. I actually saw it happening in their office.

Don't. Just don't. You might think you'll be saving a lot of money but in reality, it's just a waste when you buy their devices and then have to cancel 1 month later. Their internet is so slow that even regular browsing becomes hard, forget HD, forget online movies, forget gaming. We're on one of their upper speeds too, advertised at 100MB, getting 2-3MB IF it's working. I hated this experience, I miss having Start Communication, and even Rogers/Bell.

The scum of Scarborough. Stay away. They share 1 brain cell between the office staff. No one knows why their internet is 2% of the advertised speed even during non-peak times. They lie and say Bell is working on the lines and that's why it's slow, but I called Bell and they said that's a lie since they have no one working in the area. I had to call these crooks at least 50-100 times in the 6 months and each time they refuse to answer the question and instead say "we'll call you back in 10 minutes after taking a look" but they didn't call back even once.

EDIT: My PC only has an ethernet port and no WiFI, so all the speeds I mentioned is while plugged in directly. And what WiFi? The WiFi works within 5 meters of the device and that's it. None of the rooms have WiFi, we had to use our phones data the entire time we had your service since it doesn't reach anywhere but right beside the device.

Everyone that has a bad experience, don't even bother trying to talk things through with them, they'll just run you around in circles until you give up. Just file a case directly with BBB.

https://www.bbb.org/kitchener/business-reviews/internet-services/innsys-telecommunication-in-scarborough-on-1339604/
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 1 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
November 17, 2017
Submitted by: Chistoper (Scarborough , ON)
Feeling: Feeling satisfied Satisfied
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Awesome

Customer service is so poor! Rep was rude, ignoring me and questions . The worst cable service. It goes out at least once an hour. They will give you slow internet and charge you ridiculous prices.If iam paying for 100Mb the actual speed will be 20Mb.

Thank you Innsys,
I got your tech and really he was nice guy and he proved me that the issue with my router,while checking directly with my modem I am getting superb speed ,I am really sorry for that .again and again thank-you .Really I will give a good feedback to my friends about your service
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 5 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
March 25, 2017
Submitted by: john (Kingston , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

absolutely the worst ISP in the world

every day our internet is either going down or lagging constantly. this lag is terrible, i'm talking 2000 ping+, making us unable to even browse the web let alone play video games. We called their tech support but you could call billing and it wouldn't matter because there are only two Indian guys in a ba ... t dealing with customer service. They continue to delay after we ask them to cancel our internet, saying they will call back etc. By far the worst ISP ever, go with ANYTHING else if you can.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
November 3, 2016
Submitted by: Rajesh (scarborough , ON)
Feeling: Feeling angry Angry
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

most horrible services found in canada

never get any service from them. one of the biggest fraud. worst service and their customer services rep are a big liar.
Do you find this review useful? 8 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
July 13, 2016
Submitted by: Josh Ruban (mississauga , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

One of the worst company

This information is for those who wants to sign up with this company. Im currently using their DSL service. Price is cheap because I got signed up when they had an offer. The internet has been down for the past 1 week now. They blame it on Bell network. Customer service and Technical support is terrible. Try bell or rogers if you need good customer service. Here is the email I received today July 13th, 2016. take a look at the date mentioned in the email....terrible....

Dear Valued Customer,
Emergency Maintenance
Please be informed that due to the prevailing browsing problem that few Cable Internet Subscribers experiencing we have to carry out an emergency maintenance TODAY Mar 27th 2013. Please see below for specific service outages;

Cable Internet services & Associated VoIP Phone Services only

Mar 27th 2013 between 11:45 am and 12:30 pm Downtime 15 min
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
April 4, 2016
Submitted by: sam (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

worst internet company ever

technical support people are not qualified. they always say I need to do this but senior technician has to approve. we will contact him and let you know........ but they never solve problems. worst service provider.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
January 14, 2016
Submitted by: Shankar Das (Toronto, Scarborough , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst People run this Business

It been about two months i got this connection, since then i have been paying for my headache,
1. i call them talk to them and they say they will call back but never get a call.
2. I talk to guys named Andrew and Jathu , and they say check your light all the time and we will fix it and call you in 10 minutes but neither they fix the problem nor call you back.
3. they won't let you talk to their Manager.
4. I only recommend to those people who wants paid headache.
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
12 persons found the following review useful
November 15, 2015
Submitted by: Melissa (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst company ever

Don't ever get Innsys. It's the worst company ever. I had no internet for 4 days and I called them 10 times every single day and they freaking kept saying they will call back but never did so I called again and again and they kept saying I understand and I will send a technician and they sent him like 4 days after but still didn't work and now they r lying about their names and pretending to be someone else like they are trying to fool their workers. Don't ever get this company.
Do you find this review useful? 12 Yes No 1 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$33.95 Shipping: $ Other: $ No

Download: 6Mbps

Upload: 800kbps

Cap:

Overage:

Innsys Inc was formulated back in 2008 as a VoIP service provider and has gained ground over the past couple of years. Innsys boasts one of the best customer service staff that is always on task to handle and solve queries for any customers in need.

They began making strides in DSL service in 2009 and managed to become one of the largest providers in Canada by offering their services in Ontario, Quebec, Alberta, British Columbia, and Prince Edward Island by 2011. This goes to show how dedicated and fast paced this service provider is! They now also provide internet services to both residential and business clients, and their residential internet plan will be the focus of our review.

Innsys offers a basic residential plan which comes with download speeds of up to 6 mbps and upload speeds of up to 800 kbps. This plan has an unlimited bandwidth cap and costs a total of $33.95 per month. The pricing on this plan is not extremely terrible but there are other service providers who offer the same thing for a lower price. Take WorldLine for example, they also offer a 6 mbps internet plan with upload speeds of up to 1 mbps with an unlimited bandwidth for only $29.99. Innsys is asking for four more dollars on their service, and in these cases, the most asked question is: why? Innsys is offering no capped plan either which limits the options a customer has. As the world becomes increasingly computer literate, customers are beginning to realize that there is only a certain amount of bandwidth they require, and if it is being offered for cheaper, they would opt into such a plan rather than an unlimited one.

Many services providers who don’t throttle speeds on unlimited plans make sure that that information is highly noticeable on their website. No mention of throttling was made on the Innsys website, so we suspect that customers might encounter slower speeds when they have used up a certain amount of bandwidth. Innsys requires the customer to have a Bell home phone line, and if one is not present, dry loop fees will be applied which are $8.75 per month. 

All in all, Innsys is nothing special but it isn’t completely terrible either. The pricing can be worked on, and the website needs to offer more information to the customer. Offering just the price of installation fees, monthly fees, and dry loop fees without a thorough explanation of the features provided and aspects we should vary about makes us assume there is something not worth telling.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Top Internet Providers

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$49.95 / mo.
Read 28 Reviews
Distributel
Visit Website
$35 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$38.88 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Residential VoIP

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 108 Reviews
Yak
Visit Website
$5 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
Page generated in 0.3688 seconds.