Comwave Business Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 6

Rating  83%     Rating  17%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Comwave Business
Comwave Business

Comwave Business

Website: www.comwave.net
Devices: N/A
Availability: AB, BC, MB,NB,NF,NS,ON, PEI, QC & SK
Monthly Price: $24.95 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (1.5): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(6 ) Reviews + (0) Replies: 6

Rating  83%     Rating  17%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 6

Rating  83%     Rating  17%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
6
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0

Top Positive


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 25, 2015
Submitted by: Sumit (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent Product

Just a note this site is incorrect; Comwave does provide fax, fax to email and conference calling.

I have their hosted service with the managed features and it works perfectly. I saved substantially and it is a great system. It also has connection to my staff's mobile phones so we save money on mobile long distance - it's unlimited calling in North America. Fax to email is great, I rarely print faxes now.


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


1 person found the following review useful
Submitted on: February 20, 2014
Submitted by: Bob Anderson (Montreal , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Great Service!

Was very helpful in implementing a business solution for my company.

I deployed 12 hosted PBX smoothly and have saved me 30% by swithing over from Bell.

Thanks Comwave!


Do you find this review useful?

1 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

1 person found the following review useful
September 30, 2015
Submitted by: Cody D. (Calgary , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Top Product

I have a Marketing / Promotions business in Calgary and the Comwave phone system is ideal for me. I dont pay any long distance for Canada and USA calls (it's included) and there is a mobile app (also included) that lets us make calls from the business line - we don't have to be in the office to connect with our customers.

Highly recommended system, customer service is in Canada which is amazing.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 21, 2015
Submitted by: Imram (Markham , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Best Hosted PBX System on Market

I did a lot of prior research and Comwave's hosted system by far made the best sense for my business. Their sales person by far was the most knowledgeable of all those that I approached and helped educate me on a number of factors that helped me make the right choice for what my business requires. I went with a Managed Hosted system that guarantees my quality of service (which Resellers are not able to do). No echo, jitter, delay or dropped calls - 100% reliable. The customer service folks are wonderful too, really helpful!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
June 25, 2015
Submitted by: Sumit (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent Product

Just a note this site is incorrect; Comwave does provide fax, fax to email and conference calling.

I have their hosted service with the managed features and it works perfectly. I saved substantially and it is a great system. It also has connection to my staff's mobile phones so we save money on mobile long distance - it's unlimited calling in North America. Fax to email is great, I rarely print faxes now.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
February 20, 2014
Submitted by: Bob Anderson (Montreal , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service!

Was very helpful in implementing a business solution for my company.

I deployed 12 hosted PBX smoothly and have saved me 30% by swithing over from Bell.

Thanks Comwave!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
January 7, 2014
Submitted by: Frank Colucci (Woodbridge , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

President

I lost power at my office during the Ice Storm and was able to stay on. Helped my business to avoid major revenue loss. Thank you Comwave!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
January 7, 2014
Submitted by: Delmar (Burlington , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Good Deal

I tried Ring Central as the first VoIP provider for me and their service was very choppy and the calls dropped a lot. I had a really tough time with their Customer Service as their call center is overseas, they did not help me. Once I switched to Comwave with the DSL and Home Phone bundle I have had excellent quality and never a dropped call. Comwave is highly recommended, you should call them you wont regret it.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$24.95

Canada: 1.9 cents
USA: 2.9 cents
Intl. Minutes: 0

Comwave Hosted PBX Business Phone

Comwave was established in 1999 and it is HQ in Toronto, ON. As other Canadian companies Comwave also offers internet, long distance and mobile apps (subscription may be purchased) The monthly costs for Comwave business plans are on the expensive side. Though Comwave does have some good VoIP features, falls shorts in providing affordable calling plans.

Comwave is known for its advertising campaigns with Tie Domi - supposedly standing up ... for himself. In our review Comwave Business bundle we found written in small letters, at the bottom of the page:

"While Comwave strives for accuracy in our advertising, Comwave reserves the right to correct any error in pricing or information at any time. * The rates and free phone service promotion are based on a Bundle 3-year contract term in addition to the free months and includes a 30-Day Satisfaction period. Businesses are entitled to a minimum of 3 months free phone service and will receive an additional 3 months free for a total of 6 months free phone service when you transfer your number from your current provider to Comwave within the first 30 days. The rate of $59.95 per month (may vary based on postal code), plus applicable taxes and does not include an Access Fee of $5.95 per month and a one-time wiring fee of $95 (or up to $170 depending on the Business plan ordered). A $12 fee is applied to shipping the VoIP Adapter. VoIP 9-1-1 has certain limitations versus traditional 9-1-1. A $1.45 charge for 9-1-1 service applies."

So whatever the advertising shows may or may not be true and a plethora of otherwise not clearly stated fees are right at the gate the minute you call them up. As it is with the Home Phone the 6-months for free is a 3-months + 3-months scheme; in where you'll only get 6-months if agreeing to transfer the phone #. Though after seeing the small letter hard to believe there'll be zero cost.

Comwave does offer the ePhone app - but inexplicably it is not integrated with Business Phone line. If you need to call you'll need to buy minutes.

Ultimately a more feature rich and flexible options are Phone Power Small Business,  or those target for medium to large business such as:

Either of these providers offer a larger set of features:

  • advanced integrations,
  • Canada/US calling,
  • low fees from the onset,
  • friendlier contract terms and
  • support throughout the life-cycle of the engagement, from pre-sale to post-sale.

Maple Leaf Features

Fax Capabilities Checkmark
Fax to Email Checkmark
Multiple Users: Checkmark
Toll Free Numbers: Checkmark
Web Management: Checkmark
Area Code Selection: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
Load More Q&A

Best Business Phone Canada

RingCentral
Visit Website
$19.99 / mo.
Read 55 Reviews
Versature
Visit Website
$19.99 / mo.
Read 25 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
$17.11 / mo.
Read 14 Reviews
Telehop Biz
Visit Website
$24.95 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews
Epik Networks
Visit Website
$18 / mo.
Read 11 Reviews
VirtualPBX
Visit Website
$12.99 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews