CityWide Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 21

Rating  36%     Rating  64%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

CityWide
CityWide

CityWide

Website: yourcitywide.com
Services: Cable, DSL, Dial-up & Dry-loop
Availability: NB, NF, NS & PEI
Monthly Price: $41.95 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (3): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(16 ) Reviews + (5) Replies: 21

Rating  36%     Rating  64%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 21

Rating  36%     Rating  64%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing CityWide Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
3
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
12

All Reviews

May 3, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Sandra (Port Mouton , NO)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Where is my bill!!!!

We signed up for this service in September 2018 we received 1 bill in Feb. They threatened to cut off our service even though I pay 1.00 for them to send the bill to me each month and said I am still responsible for paying my bill even though I dont see the amount I am paying they just want you to pay without seeing a bill and I still dont have a bill to verify the charges.
I want a bill sent or I am not paying the bill!!!!
Why pay something you dont know is correct.
March 27, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Marlene Jones (Port Elgin , NE)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

sales rep

want to express the gratitude and the handling of my setup with City Wide to your sales rep Virginia at ext 274 for her exceptional service!!!!!
January 29, 2019
Review Helpful? 1 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Jj (Halifax , NO)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

Great

We are new clients and had great customer service, we called and were hooked up with in 1 week. Internet seems to be fine when running 3 or 4 things at once. So far happy with the service and savings!
January 22, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: marjorie (Jeddore , NO)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👍

service

I had been excited to go with Citywide as most of our friends and neighbours were happily with them--now I cannot get contact by phone or email while our phone is nor working for outgoing or incoming calls---most annoying and upsetting as it could leave us without emergency contacts.We were pleased with the service until now.
December 6, 2018
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 0
Submitted by: peter doucette (yarmouth , NO)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating 👍

no issues

never had an issues and always nice people to talk to , seen alot of bad reviews was very on edge trying them out , but its been all good and heard they may be getting a cable bundle soon . woot woot
June 23, 2018
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Stephen Bennett (Mabou , NO)
Feeling disappointed Disappointed Rating 👎

Extremely Poor Service

I've emailed various times re billing concerns and internet speed less than one half advertised speed. No response or response weeks later. Regarding slow internet speed, I was told to buy new equipment from them and even if that didn't resolve the issue there wouldn't be a refund of the equipment forthcoming. The issue is *not* defective hardware on my end.
February 1, 2018
Review Helpful? 7 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Lori (South Shore , NO)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Terrible service

This company has the absolute worst customer service! The people who answer the phone are rude. I had problems and sent in a complaint on the service and heard nothing back. When I called to change households I got another person who had the same negative rude attitude. They do not email or send you a bill. They also make you buy their modem and router and the router is junk. The wifi is fine but thats as long as you have no problems and do not need to call customer service for anything. I am not sure where they find their staff but they need training in customer service. I told them I was searching for another company because the service was so bad and the woman said no problem. They obviously do not need or care to keep clients. Worst company to deal with right up there with Aliant. Would never recommend!
February 7, 2017
Review Helpful? 14 Yes No 2
Submitted by: Unknown (Dartmouth , NO)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Very unpleased!

Connection date was supposed to be today. Took the day off work. Tech was supposed to be here between 8 and 12. He didnt showed. Called citywide they said that he is on the way to my address now. 2 hours later still no show. I call again they say they need to track him down and they will get back to me
... An hour later i call again they say i dont need a tech i just need to plug in the router and modem, i do so and still no internet... I call yet again and they tell me that they set it up for the wrong address and that they have sent the request off to the manager to change it and that i should just sit around and wait for the orange light to turn blue... I little rediculas and frusterating but i guess we will see what happends.....
December 29, 2016
Review Helpful? 19 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Mark Corkum (Lunenburg , NO)
Feeling angry Angry Rating 👎

Customer service rude

We recently switched to City wide because they had a much more reasonable rate for Internet compared to Eastlink. We paid the upfront fees of 158.00 and had the router sent to us by mail. We installed it and pretty much right away were displeased with the quality of the speed we were experiencing. We finally got a tech sent to us ( from eastlink) weird! Anyhow he summed he issue up to it being the router . We called City wide while the tech was still here so he could also explain to her lady what the issue was. She was rude and unprofessional and from what the tech told us after we hung up he's delt with worse!...Citywide clean up your customer support personal and teach them.some manners!!!
September 30, 2016
Review Helpful? 17 Yes No 0
Submitted by: John Oconnell (Wedgeport , NO)

Worst company ever

Stay away from this company. Worst costumer service ever.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$ Shipping: $ Other: $ No

Download:

Upload:

Cap:

Overage:

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

How do I go about getting the internet?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

You've suggested TekSavvy as a better alternative. I just checked them out. They don't have home phone in NS and they charge $42 vs. $28 you suggest. Maybe you have old information?

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

I am looking for the fair use policy on the site. Cannot for the life of me find it. They have stated that I'm unable to "work from home" as per their fair use policy, refused to email me the copy and the manager was very difficult person to deal with. If you could point me to the fair use policy I'd be grateful. Thank you.

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

I cannot use my phone. I have a recording coming on with three or so wo de, cannot make out. Switched to different set of phones same thing.

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse

Services .. do you guys deal in cable as well as Internet

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and �
Continue Reading

Rating  2     Rating  1
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 52 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 6 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 13 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 159 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 4 Reviews