CIK Telecom Inc Reviews & Service Offerings

CIK Telecom Inc
Maple Leaf Company Info
CIK Telecom Inc
CIK Telecom Inc

CIK Telecom Inc

Website: www.ciktel.com
Services: Cable, FTTN/DSL & Fiber
Availability: AB, BC, MB, ON, QC & SK
Monthly Price: $44.99 CAD

Get a Quote Visit Site


27 5 reviewCount Get Free Quotes

Home Phone

Home Internet

Business Phone

Business Internet

 

Reviews Stats

When reviewing CIK Telecom Inc Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling angry angry !
Rating
11
Rating
2
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
10

All Reviews

September 19, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Tony Zhang (Waterloo , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Terrible internet, terrible service

We've been with CIK for 5 years now (and currently in multiple households) due to having asian parents using it for Chinese TV service. They have been consistent throughout the years - consistently bad. Currently the internet in multiple houses have been very unstable and disconnecting on and off around half of the time. We've had this issue for the past year as well, despite their promises to "get better".
September 18, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Jawed Syed (Oakville , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Cheater Company

The customer is king is a false and missleading to the public.
After a written commitment, the only company backed out with no apology.
Instead of wrong billing the made a trick to over billing the customers after closed account along time ago.
September 10, 2019
Review Helpful? 0 Yes No 1
Submitted by: Hamed Hojjat (Calgary , AL)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Horrible Company

The worst customer service I've ever seen! Nothing works and to rectify their mistake you have to call/email them times after times!

Reply from: Jason
September 11, 2019
To be frankly, I am very satisfied with CIK's customer service, compared to my previous internet provider.
August 2, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 4
Submitted by: Christine (Montreal , QU)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

unlimited services

If you want a good and reliable internet provider in Quebec you should try CIK!

About the price, unlimited bandwidth and service quality are the best.
July 28, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 3
Submitted by: Joseph (Toronto , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Frequent loss of internet

I've been woth this company for a few months now and everything was fine until just a month ago. My internet keeps on disconnecting every 2 hours for about an hour each time and customer service has done nothing to help. It's very frustrating as I need the internet to do my work, forcing me to have to go out to coffee shops or libraries when I don't plan to just so I can complete my job. I would not recommend this ISP.

Reply from: Amin Bardai
July 31, 2019
Am having similar problem with a competitor. Except my connections drops several times in an hour. I pay a LOT more money on a monthly basis. Am searching for another provider.
July 26, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 0
Submitted by: Joshua (Toronto , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Love it

Time ago I got their VoIP service and loved it. I recently just switch my internet over too and have had no issues. Customer service is great. All around a happy customer.
July 22, 2019
Review Helpful? 6 Yes No 2
Submitted by: Martin (West Vancouver , BR)
Feeling happy Happy Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Good!

I get my 30 Mbps as promised. One brief outage a few days ago. The modem arrived a day late, but CIK said they'd credit me & it was only a minor inconvenience. I'm happy because I no longer feel I'm being gouged.

Reply from: Amin
August 2, 2019
I am headed over to their web site to see the details! Thanks.
July 8, 2019
Review Helpful? 3 Yes No 3
Submitted by: Ari G (Markham , ON)
Feeling happy Happy Rating ๐Ÿ‘

A+ Service

Good selection of services and good support, they did don't cancel the internet for a bill (inadvertently) past due.
June 28, 2019
Review Helpful? 4 Yes No 3
Submitted by: Siva (Markham , ON)
Feeling satisfied Satisfied Rating ๐Ÿ‘

Excellent

Excellent Service and support. Sure can trust them, I have internet service with them since 2017.

Thanks. S.
June 24, 2019
Review Helpful? 2 Yes No 3
Submitted by: Jason (Toronto , ON)
Feeling angry Angry Rating ๐Ÿ‘Ž

Worst Internet I've ever had

I lose internet every half an hour at best and when it gets worse (usually at night) I will lose connection every other minute.
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$44.99 Shipping: $ Other: $ No

Download: 30 Mbps

Upload: 5 Mbps

Cap: Unlimited

Overage:

CIK Telecom has been providing internet services for over a decade having been founded way back in 2003. CIK Telecom’s headquarters can be found at 241 Whitehall Dr, Markham, Ontario L3R 5G5 Canada. CIK Telecom stems from the advanced technologies and research department of Onet System inc. They pride themselves on providing high-quality low-cost telecommunication services.

CIK Telecom provides a variety of services ranging from Television bundles, low costing internet plans, and high-quality phone service. An impressive aspect of CIK Telecom is that they are a licensed carrier with the Canadian Radio-Television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) since 2003!

Let us now review CIK Telecom Internet plans. In total, CIK Telecom Internet comes in five different internet packages. All of the CIKTel Internet plans come with unlimited usage, no contract, 2-years price guaranteed and a free modem rental is included.

Find here all CIK Telecom Cable Internet Plans and Pricing Details

  • Cable Express: 30 Mbps Download and 5 Mbps Upload at $44.99 per month (reg. $79.99/month)
  • Cable Express Plus: 75 Mbps Download and 7.5 Mbps Upload at $54.99 per month (reg. $99.99/month)
  • Cable Ultra: 150 Mbps Download and 15 Mbps Upload at $64.99 per month (reg. $109.99/month)
  • Cable Ultra Plus: 250 Mbps Download and 20 Mbps Upload at $74.99 per month (reg. $119.99/month)

Since all plans are Cable you have higher speeds available and no need to apply a dry-loop as with DSL plans. Not only are CIK telecom internet plans at a price point to satisfy the majority of Canada internet users. GoneVoIP finds all CIK Home Internet plans to be very affordable in comparison. Furthermore, CIK Telecom goes the extra mile by ensuring the monthly pricing for two years. Not only is a low monthly cost, you won't have to worry CIK jacking up the monthly bill as Rogers or Bell do at least once a year. There is, however, a one-time processing fee that is charged when signing up for CIK Telecom internet service and it costs a total of $29.95. You'll need to add a shipping fee of $9.95

To get in contact with CIK Telecom support you can reach them by phone 24/7, or by email. At this time there is no online chat. Though CIK Telecom has got a designated Complaints officer! Which may be an indication of customers issues but also shows commitment to getting the issues resolved satisfactorily. 

Having said all that, GoneVoIP finds a very solid combination of right pricing and service to make the case for seriously considering CIK Telecom Internet for your Home!

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

how much do you pay?


24.99/month for 50Mbps FTTN

Rating  1     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Best Home Internet in Montreal

In Montreal, as it is for the rest of Canada, to find the best internet provider can prove to be a very difficult task. There are many providers, and the entrenched Providers go in the รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse

Internet Cable Wars: Battleground Ontario

It has been brewing for a few months. Competition in the Cable Internet segment, especially on Rogers territory is fierce. This is mainly driven by, ironically Rogers itself by making available to smaller or independent รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  4     Rating  0
Report abuse

The 25 Most Popular Providers of 2018

Annually the GoneVoIP platform receives about half a million visitors. In general, the visits tend to be spread over the more than 490 service providers found in the GoneVoIP platform, though there are trends and รƒฦ’ร‚ยฏรƒโ€šร‚ยฟรƒโ€šร‚ยฝ
Continue Reading

Rating  3     Rating  2
Report abuse

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Rating
$29.99 / mo.
Read 67 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Rating
$44.99 / mo.
Read 27 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Rating
$24.99 / mo.
Read 22 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Rating
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 173 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Rating
$7 / mo.
Read 11 Reviews
CallCentric
Rating
$0 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews