Airnet Reviews & Service Offerings

Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

Add a Review     Ask a Question

Airnet
Airnet

Airnet

Website: www.airnet.ca
Services: LTE Wireless
Availability: Ontario
Monthly Price: $50 CAD

Visit Site


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion (3): Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(2 ) Reviews + (1) Replies: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%

Add a Review

Ask a Question


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 3

Rating  0%     Rating  100%    

  Add a Review     Ask a Question

 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
1
When reviewing Airnet Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling disappointed disappointed !

Top Positive


9 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 15, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Moulton (Roseneath , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Speeds

Initially, the speed actually exceeded the suggested 6Mbps, and was regularily above 4 Mbps at all times of the day. This lasted for about three months when distinct slowdowns began. It is now a regular (as in daily) experience to see speeds below 1Kbps. I have complained but all I get is the usual Bell response, "it's you, not us!".

Reply from: Murray McMillan On: December 6, 2018
I live in Camborne and I ping 175 - 250 To the Airnet Speed Test....I complained and they told me I should find another Internet Service. If there was one , even if it was worse , I would switch just for better Customer service. Forget about on line gaming even with the 10 Meg Plan...It won't happen. Funny thing is ...3 years ago it was much better...Somebody screwed it up. They got me to try the new LTE and it was even worse. I don't think it is all Airnets Fault. I really think the Entire Format of the service is severely flawed. Sharing your connection is one thing but paying $62.15 A Month for a service that makes you wait for Facebook is another.


Do you find this review useful?

9 Yes No 1 Report abuse


Top Critical


3 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: February 1, 2019
Submitted by: Dave (Cobourg , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

No Internet service and slow downs

Airnet is getting worse. We have regular slow downs starting in the afternoon. Called them and they say there is no problems and they do not oversell bandwidth. I have had no internet for 2 days now and can not even get hold of Airnet on the phone. The toll free number does not work an dthe number to give you to call does not work. I am using my phone as a hot spot . There website does not even work??????


Do you find this review useful?

3 Yes No 1 Report abuse


All Reviews

3 persons found the following review useful
February 1, 2019
Submitted by: Dave (Cobourg , ON)
Feeling: Feeling disappointed Disappointed
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

No Internet service and slow downs

Airnet is getting worse. We have regular slow downs starting in the afternoon. Called them and they say there is no problems and they do not oversell bandwidth. I have had no internet for 2 days now and can not even get hold of Airnet on the phone. The toll free number does not work an dthe number to give you to call does not work. I am using my phone as a hot spot . There website does not even work??????
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 1 Report abuse
9 persons found the following review useful
June 15, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Moulton (Roseneath , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Speeds

Initially, the speed actually exceeded the suggested 6Mbps, and was regularily above 4 Mbps at all times of the day. This lasted for about three months when distinct slowdowns began. It is now a regular (as in daily) experience to see speeds below 1Kbps. I have complained but all I get is the usual Bell response, "it's you, not us!".

Reply from: Murray McMillan
December 6, 2018
I live in Camborne and I ping 175 - 250 To the Airnet Speed Test....I complained and they told me I should find another Internet Service. If there was one , even if it was worse , I would switch just for better Customer service. Forget about on line gaming even with the 10 Meg Plan...It won't happen. Funny thing is ...3 years ago it was much better...Somebody screwed it up. They got me to try the new LTE and it was even worse. I don't think it is all Airnets Fault. I really think the Entire Format of the service is severely flawed. Sharing your connection is one thing but paying $62.15 A Month for a service that makes you wait for Facebook is another.
Do you find this review useful? 9 Yes No 1 Report abuse
Load More Reviews
Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$50 Shipping: $ Other: $35 No

Download: 10 Mbps

Upload:

Cap: 80GB

Overage: $3

Airnet.ca services Northumberland County in Ontario. With more than 10 years of experience, Airnet began the operations back in 2002. Airnet.ca is a 100% locally owned and operated the company with the regional HQ located in Grafton, Ontario. Airnet started offering services out of the waterfront tower in Cobourg and has been expanding ever since!

Airnet used to offer a basic DSL package (using Bell network, so service was to be as good as Bell's is/was.. with perhaps better pricing and customer service) coming with unlimited internet data usage for $39.95 per month at download speeds of 6 Mbps and non-specified upload speeds, but being guesstimated superior of 800 kbps. That price was available on a 30-day contract or on a 24-month contract. If you choose to sign up to the two-year contract, you will receive your first six months at a discounted rate of $35.95 per month.

in the old DSL basic there were a variety of additional fees including $17.50 per month for dry loop fees. There is also a $15.00 per month static IP Address fee. There is also installation fees of $35.00 (unless you sign up for a two-year contract). Furthermore, on-location installation is free if under 2 hours and costs $55 per each additional hour.

Airnet.ca also offers essentially the same exact plan but as a business plan instead of residential; however, the cost goes up to $59.95 per month. Outside of their DSL plan, Airnet.ca also offers wireless service plans which start at $40 per month and go up to $135 per month. There are no unlimited data usage wireless plans. But on the flip side, there are no installation fees. The LTE Wireless plan is for 10 Mbps with a rather limiting cap of  80GB at $50 per month. You can add additional usage of 30GB for another $10/month.   

Airnet’s residential package is priced fairly reasonably. However, the unlimited LTE Internet with a download of 30 Mbps coming at $125/monthly is a bit pricy in Gonevoip's opinion.

Gonevoip does like the fact that when you go over your monthly usage, there are no overage charges. Rather Airnet will simply lower your speed to 128 kbps. They also give you the opportunity of purchasing an additional 20 GB for $10 if needed. 

The final deciding factor is the exuberantly high installation fees if you are only signing up for 30 days. The installation fee with a 30-day contract comes in at a whopping $260 and that is simply too high for our tastes. Plus regardless of whether you are going on contract or not, there is a $35 contract admin fee.

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark

Since the one review you've had a year ago what has happened to your service to convince me to use your service.

Rating  0     Rating  7 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Best Home Internet Canada

Altima Telecom
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 51 Reviews
CIK Telecom Inc
Visit Website
$24.99 / mo.
Read 6 Reviews
GemsTelecom
Visit Website
$29.99 / mo.
Read 12 Reviews
Transat Telecom
Visit Website
$39.95 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews
HeroNet.ca
Visit Website
$44.88 / mo.
Read 19 Reviews

Best Home Phone Canada

VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 150 Reviews
netTALK CONNECT ezLINQ
Visit Website
$7 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$7.70 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
FREE / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
$11 / mo.
Read 15 Reviews